James Wellbeloved Cat Adult Turkey: Reviews

James Wellbeloved Cat Adult Turkey


The ingredients are superb, bursting with flavour in a wholesome recipe that ...
From £2.99
Products in this Group
 
< Back to the James Wellbeloved Cat Adult Turkey Please login to write a review
Obviously yummy
posted on 31/08/2014 01:11:06 by Buffsta Rhymes
Product Reviewed: 10kg

The cats love it so much that one managed to do a Mission Impossible get into a cupboard that even I have trouble getting into and scratch his way into the bag Hes now on a diet after scoffing so much of it No trouble switching from one brand to another and they seem to prefer it to the fishy biscuits they got before

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant food
posted on 22/07/2014 20:17:15 by angiet
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Our cats adore this product if they could pour it out into their dishes themselves they would We wouldnt give them any other cat food Brilliant service from Pet Planet too delivered as promised the next day

Overall
Quality
Value

Nutritious and easy to use
posted on 21/05/2014 21:02:09 by A Buyer
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats love this They have a constant supply which cant be done with wet cat food but regulate their own intake so extremely easy to use particularly for going away overnight when they can look after themselves

Overall
Quality
Value

Great quality food
posted on 08/01/2014 12:15:25 by viv in newcastle
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My 3 a moggie and two orientals all love these biscuits The nutrition is excellent quality and its good to know Im giving them the best

Overall
Quality
Value

My 2 Bengals love this
posted on 22/05/2013 22:26:40 by Perseus Clio
Product Reviewed: 2kg

The best food ever We 2 bengals love this the only other food we will eat is JWB Adult Lamb Rice if JWB ever discontinued these two flavours we would surely die

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointed
posted on 08/04/2013 15:52:03 by disappointed
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I bought this for my tonkinese He likes the food but every morning he vomits up bile He practically never vomits normally My other cat liked it but she cant have it as it gives her the runs I introduced this food gradually as youre supposed to with new food

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat food there is
posted on 05/03/2013 20:07:23 by Erm
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat loves this food When given a choice between JWB and any other dried food he completely ignores the other food

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 21/11/2012 11:40:28 by west1946
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats all love James Wellbeloved I have 3 burmese and they were fed this by their breeder so Ive continued I have also just got a new moggy kitten and she loves it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Best for sensitive puss
posted on 07/11/2012 22:33:27 by lynnjunor
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Have a pure white cat with a very sensitive tummy She was painfully thin when we got her from rescue centre She is now a picture of health and tummy not so irritable

Overall
Quality
Value

Highly reccomended
posted on 05/11/2012 21:50:15 by sue356
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have been buying James Well Beloved Dried Turkey for years I have a couple of cats that are sensitive and that is how I started buying this product Have had cats for over 30 years So tried many over the years My babies love it Combined with a great price efficient customer service and free delivery and the added bonus of the free cat toy went down a real treat I highly recommend this product and Pet Planet as a supplier

Overall
Quality
Value

Good food
posted on 08/08/2012 21:23:46 by theitaliangabo
Product Reviewed: 2kg

It smells healthy I havent tasted it though my cats like it I would say it is a good bargain

Overall
Quality
Value

best cat food around
posted on 27/07/2012 15:04:32 by strawberryac
Product Reviewed: 4kg

the best quality food your cat will get my Smokey loves it and it keeps her very healthy and nice dry poos Your delivery is extra fast and I love the fact you will happily leave it in my back garden as I work in town and not around at delivery times

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 18/07/2012 20:44:29 by paulmc7
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Cats love this food. Worth the money for good quality food like this.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Service
posted on 18/07/2012 17:11:18 by JAK 61
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My cat Sooty is pleased to be back on on his JWB food as he really likes this and it keeps him in good condition as well. He does have a sensitive stomach but he is fine when he has this food.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 25/06/2012 16:50:47 by Pinkiepie
Product Reviewed: 2kg

in my opinion this is the best dry cat food on the market My kittys look healthy and less mess and smell in the litter trays so im happy too Fast delivery as always

Overall
Quality
Value

Yummy
posted on 21/05/2012 12:21:12 by Aramis12
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats love their James Well Beloved. They look good on it and prefer it to any other cat food on the market. Pity it's one of the most expensive. That's cats for you, they only like the best!

Overall
Quality
Value

the cats love it
posted on 16/03/2012 19:45:32 by lisawilde81
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I bought this as I am the owner of 2 cats so we get through quite a lot of food The delivery was super quick and the size of the bag is perfect for our needs The cats absolutely love the taste of the turkey and the duck flavours and always leave their bowls spotlessly clean Xxx

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/03/2012 11:39:35 by annted b
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My two cats love it and found how much cheaper it is with you I phoned order as not confident with buying on line staff very helpful and patient with me who can get confused Delivery prompt

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 20/02/2012 19:47:51 by tim75
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Dry food on market
posted on 30/01/2012 10:06:56 by fi
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 3 Bengals not fussy eaters but breeder fed them this recommended it they also get some wet food which Im going to be changing to raw soon Thay usually fall over thamselves me to get to this Pricey but absolutley no waste great value for money I buy all 4 flavours of which Turkey is favourite for 2 the other cats favourite is the fish Would thoroughly recommend these biscuits cats give them all thumbs up lol

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/12/2011 22:13:48 by martin134
Product Reviewed: 2kg

We have 5 cats of varying ages and they all like this It is one of their favourite foods

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cats Favourite
posted on 13/12/2011 09:15:41 by martinm
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Great Product and Great Price

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it no waste
posted on 08/12/2011 19:56:59 by Lizabird
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I feed my two cats the Fish Rice flavour and they love it They were on Royal Canin previously but I prefer giving them fishy food as I dont like the idea of factory farmed meat They took to it straight away Not one bit is wasted they munch it all up

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 16/11/2011 20:08:22 by joviprincess24
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I have a cat with a chicken intolerance so standard cat food is a big nono He absoultely adores this food I think it stays in his bowl for a max of about 30 seconds

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 22/09/2011 16:07:45 by eb579
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Good quality food The cats enjoy it they look very healthy and their fur is soft and in good condition

Overall
Quality
Value

They love it
posted on 20/09/2011 21:03:51 by DEBs
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Id never used this food before but when i adopted my 2 18 month olds they were used to this food so didnt want to change it and upset them whilst they settled in Theyre now well settled but theres no way ill be changing the food they love it The turkey and rice flavour being their favourite

Overall
Quality
Value

Pusscats love it
posted on 08/08/2011 22:10:28 by gaynor tilfordbaker
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 2 cats an 8 yr old fussy ginger male and a not so fussy 3 yr old female tabby Both of them absolutely love these biscuits having bought all the flavours the turkey seems to be their favourite Its certainly preferable than wet catfood and alot better for them too

Overall
Quality
Value

Second to noned great value as no waste at all
posted on 01/08/2011 14:41:50 by Sue
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have two siamese and two birmanall a year old and they all love the adult and kitten food Great value and no waste at all

Overall
Quality
Value

cats love it
posted on 30/07/2011 09:56:59 by ninja
Product Reviewed: 5kg

excellent food for our cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent food
posted on 24/07/2011 09:40:47 by Jackie
Product Reviewed: 2kg

All 5 of my cats love this food even the fussy one but hell only eat the turkey and rice flavour This one suits his tummy though as hes a bit sensitiveno more sick I like the fact that its a natural food and find it economical even for 5

Overall
Quality
Value

Terrific value
posted on 13/07/2011 23:23:11 by Tikey
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My Puddeys favouritehelps to keep her hair soft and shiney

Overall
Quality
Value

Always feed JW
posted on 13/07/2011 20:14:41 by the beanery
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My 2 cats wont eat any other food everyone says how healthy they look

Overall
Quality
Value

Been using it for years
posted on 03/07/2011 15:01:55 by Sooze
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have fed my Siamese cats on JW Turkey and Rice for years and the vet always compliments me on how fit they look and says their weight is just right too I do think the dry all in one foods also help keep their teeth in better condition At bedtime I give them a small amount of either the fish or the lamb flavour which they think is a special treat even though it is just their normal food but in a different flavour

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Food Good Value
posted on 11/05/2011 20:11:46 by ConcernedCat
Product Reviewed: 5kg

A regular food in this house liked by all the cats I think the Turkey and Rice is probably their favourite flavour

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 04/05/2011 20:27:55 by Tracy
Product Reviewed: 5kg

great value for money will last my cats ages my 3 cats wont eat anything else have reccomended to all my pet friends

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Food
posted on 28/04/2011 09:32:07 by lynn
Product Reviewed: 5kg

In the advice of my Vet, I have been giving my cats JW Turkey & Rice for years and they have done very well on it. I have recently tried them on the Lamb and they enjoy that as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous Cat Food
posted on 06/04/2011 08:34:47 by Sophia
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This is the only cat food our 3 cats will eat, other brands they just pick at and look miserably at us. I was recommended James' Well beloved by the pedigree breeder of our Bengal cat some 7 years ago and we have stuck with the brand ever since. tried a fwe others, but the cats just don't like it. highly reconmmended

Overall
Quality
Value

Hypo-allergenic
posted on 15/03/2011 19:23:44 by juliemclean381
Product Reviewed: 2kg

A product that has been going a long time.Good value for money.A Hypo-allergenic biscuit which I put my cats back onto after some developed a food allergy, itchy skin, whilst eating another well know brand. They are not keen on the Turkey&Rice but love the Duck&Rice and Lamb&Rice.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!!
posted on 12/03/2011 16:20:21 by ChapelHouseKitties
Product Reviewed: 2kg

We have five cats - DSH Moggies, all! Two of them have delicate innards. This food is the only brand we have tried which has stopped the looseness. All of them love the flavour and eat every morsel. More expensive than some brands, but my contented cats purring at their bowls says it all!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 08/03/2011 08:12:40 by charity
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Feeding 10 -16 cats everyday requires a good value quality food and JWB meets the requirements. As a charity we have no money to waste and need to shop where the price is right. Delivery was quick.

Overall
Quality
Value

James wellbeloved
posted on 24/02/2011 15:49:56 by Stevie B
Product Reviewed: 2kg

We have 4 cats, 2 British shorthairs and 2 Bengals,and they ALL dive in the minute it is put down, and thats with all 4 flavours. There is no waste and the food is top quality.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 24/02/2011 09:38:12 by macliz17
Product Reviewed: 2kg

excellent value for money well happy and recieved it within a few days liz

Overall
Quality
Value

My two cats love James Wellbeloved Cat Food
posted on 09/02/2011 17:24:56 by D Schwab
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I used to feed my cats JW turkey and rice but thought they might enjoy some variety and this time purchased JB lamb and rice. They both love it and I will try the remaining two varieties as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

My 3 cats love all the JW varieties
posted on 06/01/2011 11:28:02 by nicki-longmore
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Lamb is their favourite at the moment but they enjoy all the varieties. They all have lovely coats, bright eyes and lots of energy !

Overall
Quality
Value

good re- seal on bag
posted on 04/01/2011 19:29:14 by david buckingham
Product Reviewed: 2kg

cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value

Good well balanced food
posted on 04/01/2011 19:14:21 by shadders
Product Reviewed: 5kg

l feed my cats on JW because it is full of goodness. Different flavours mean they don't get bored. Easily digestable, so great for cats with tummy problems. Wouldn't touch supermarket dried food [yuk]Happy well fed purrs..happy me!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 24/09/2010 08:14:17 by Monica
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Ordered items from Petplanet for the first time.I must say, I am a very happy customer and will order again. Delivery time was fast. Product is as described. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Good
posted on 22/09/2010 13:05:33 by wool8911
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My Cats love this food. and it is is the cheapest anywhere.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 16/09/2010 21:46:31 by susan
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My last cat loved it. I have four now and they all like it. It doesn't have the "cakey" smell that Science Plan has and they all have beautiful coats, even the one that treats my house like a hotel...

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cats love it
posted on 03/09/2010 20:14:36 by dazmaz1
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Both my cats love this, it gives them a nice shinny coat. They where on Hills but they seem to enjoy this more.

Overall
Quality
Value

Gentle on there stomachs!
posted on 26/08/2010 20:57:33 by Hannah
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I love this food. Before I was feeding Iams and one of my cats started having bad diahorea and being sick alot. This happened repeatedly when I restarted it. However, I cannot speak highly enough of James Wellbeloved; it has solved the problem, is excellent quality and my cats absolutely love it! Plus excellent value on this site. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love this and they are very healthy
posted on 22/08/2010 12:35:11 by Amanda
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Vet recommended I switch to JW from the normal food from the supermarket, as my cats had tummy upsets. They are both doing really well now and look even more beautiful!

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it !
posted on 01/08/2010 17:22:43 by michelle-elliott
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My cats love this food so it's ideal to be able to buy it when it's on special offer

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love this
posted on 25/06/2010 11:28:19 by paddiwak
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

My cats go crazy for this food.

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT VALUE
posted on 22/06/2010 16:27:18 by Wendy
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

MY 4 CATS LOVE JAMES WELLBELOVED FOOD, AND NOTHING ELSE WILL DO, THE DELIVERY TIME WAS EXCELLENT, BEING DELIVERED THE DAY AFTER ORDERING. the stray cats love it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

my Burmesecat loves it
posted on 01/06/2010 17:17:30 by joyla
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

Very good quality and value and one cat already loves it but my Bengal only eats dry food when she is bored with the wet food. I believe that she will convert to the James Wellbeloved because has the best ingredients

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it
posted on 27/05/2010 09:10:33 by clarebrown1
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

my cats will not eat anything else but James Wellbeloved. It is good value and none is wasted.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best of all.
posted on 08/05/2010 11:08:40 by Pat (ex breeder Hull)
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

This seems to sit well on my cats tummies and I have far less throwing up than I have got with other dried food.

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT CAR FOOD & SUPPLIERS!
posted on 07/05/2010 17:32:34 by sallygold1
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

I have been feeding my cats for years with James wellBeloved Lamb and Rice. Tried a few others but alway return to this. The same is true for my Labrador. Free Delivery and Special offers here make PetPlanet my regular Suppliers.Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Healthy kibble!
posted on 04/05/2010 01:29:20 by PetLoverNirvana
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

My cat loves this!

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it.
posted on 25/04/2010 15:10:17 by birchwood.lass@yahoo.co.uk
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 7 cats and like to give them the best food i can. My usual brand is IAMS, but when i saw the price of the JAMES WELLBELOVED i had to buy it, i know its dear but its a wonderful food for them and they love it.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 22/04/2010 09:39:37 by tumblyboo
Product Reviewed: 2kg

i find this to be excellent - high quality, good value, and cat loves it. good for their teeth and health and (for humans!) much less messy than "wet food". all they need apart from this is water.

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 03/04/2010 20:13:05
Product Reviewed: 2kg + 1kg free

good for all my cats. Easily the favourite of many other brands. Pity there isn't a chicken version...

Overall
Quality
Value

Our cats love it
posted on 02/04/2010 18:09:27 by Pip
Product Reviewed: 10kg

They both like this food, we shall definitely continue to buy it

Overall
Quality
Value

CATS LOVE THIS
posted on 08/03/2010 21:27:17 by KATWAL
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Lasts 4 - 6 months for 3 large adult cats. Most popular variety. Cats have glossy healthy coats. Easy to order and excellent delivery. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 25/01/2010 11:22:04
Product Reviewed: 5kg

cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value

The cats love this
posted on 11/01/2010 20:41:45 by monkeymax1905
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My mum recommended this product to me. We feed this to our two cats every evening, with wet food being given to them in the morning As a result, the 10kg packet has lasted us 3 months. The cats actually prefer this to the wet food. Great value, and Pet Planet are a very relaible company to buy from, providing really good value for money. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cat Love's It
posted on 08/01/2010 02:41:13
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Excellant service at Pet Planet as usual. Great website, easy to use and fast.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love this!!
posted on 25/12/2009 15:39:36 by d-rugg
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cats have never eaten any other dry cat food and they both do very well on this.
posted on 19/12/2009 12:35:53 by whitmorez
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Great value for money, thanks

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 14/12/2009 19:23:07 by jaynemalley
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My cats are happy on this, it is a high quality food, there is no waste unlike wet food, and they are in tip-top condition with beautiful glossy coats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Price
posted on 14/12/2009 11:38:55 by portia10
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Cheapest I could find this on the internet. Delivery was quick too and good job as I was nearly out of food for my little girls!! Will not hesitate to use again and have told my friends about the service and price on this site!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality food
posted on 14/12/2009 09:50:27
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have only fed James Wellbeloved for a long time now after discovering that one of my cats, who had terrible 'tummy' troubles with dire consequences we can all imagine, could eat it without any adverse effects whatsoever. All 3 cats love it and I consistently find that Pet Planet's price and free delivery are excellent - and I always 'shop around' before I buy!

Overall
Quality
Value

Exceptional value
posted on 12/12/2009 20:45:35 by jbolt4
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Cats have always liked this food. Stopped buying it when others were better value

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 28/11/2009 20:29:31 by suzy
Product Reviewed: 5kg

my indoor siamese cats love this food one of them is a fussey eater and enev she likes this food i only buy what they like so it good they do this in a big bag pet planet are great to fast with sending the order out to an pluse i got a nice free tin thanks pet planet i also order from here

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 20/10/2009 06:46:59
Product Reviewed: 10kg

our cats love james wellbeloved and it seems to last forever so altough the inital outlay appears a lot when broken down over the time it last then it is very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

love this food
posted on 14/10/2009 15:11:56
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat's love it!
posted on 13/10/2009 07:53:55 by Jaime
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Our cats were running out of food and found the reviews to be helpful. The cats were on a different brand, but I thought I would try James Wellbeloved since it received great reviews. I have to say our cats really enjoy it! I do notice that our long haired cat doesn't shed as much, it's either that or the weather is changing... Anyway, the delievery was fast and it was hassle free. I would recommend this product as well as PetPlanet.co.uk for ordering things.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 07/10/2009 15:14:41 by No more worries
Product Reviewed: 10kg

All my cats like it. They prefer the turkey and rice to the other varieties. Lamb is also well liked though. I feel that this brand does look after the two boy cats urinary tracts. One of them was fed on an alternative brand for two years but got problems urinating and eventually had to be circumcised. I have 3 cats two five year olds and one of eighteen months. We have had no problems since feeding them on James Wellbeloved biscuits.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality and easy
posted on 25/09/2009 22:36:21 by LizM
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My two cats really love the fish version of James Wellbeloved. Its so easy to feed too, as I just leave some out and they help themselves. They never seem to eat too much. Its full of good stuff too, with no additives. I also foster kittens for the local cat rescue, and even though I give them meat and kitten biscuits, they always go eat the James Wellbeloved.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved by fussy moggies
posted on 24/09/2009 15:09:28 by trishvoisey
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Good quality product, cats love it and its a good price too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service again
posted on 01/09/2009 12:55:26 by Becca
Product Reviewed: 10kg

As usual, the delivery was very quick - I can usually order one day and know it will arrive the next, even when ordered late in the day. The order was left in a safe place, as requested. The quick delivery, along with it being free, means I won't buy my cat food anywhere else now. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product at a great price
posted on 27/08/2009 08:57:23 by mike-payne
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I've bought this for my cat who has an extremely sensitive digestive system. He loves it. I used to buy it from another website but moved to pet planet when the other site's price inexplicably went up by 20 for a 10 bag, making it 20 more expensive than this site.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves these biscuits
posted on 27/08/2009 08:57:20
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat is thoroughly enjoying these and Iexpect to order them again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it.
posted on 13/08/2009 10:47:04
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My cat loves James Wellbeloved Cat Food, it doesn't matter what 'flavour' I buy they love.

Overall
Quality
Value

cats love it
posted on 12/08/2009 15:41:21 by sheenasimpson2
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Cats come running when they hear it being poured into their dish. Good food and good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 03/08/2009 13:17:45 by charlotteletitia
Product Reviewed: 5kg

i have a fussy siamese, but even he noshes down on this, he looks healthier since he's had it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good as always!
posted on 29/07/2009 14:19:24 by Tom Brighton
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Thought I'd upgrade to the 5kg pack as my two cats gobble it down so fast! Also the free treats helped! Went with Turkey this time as they have had the Duck which they loved and a sample of the Fish which they also loved so thought I'd try them all! Only lamb to go! Still maintain that JWB uses the finest ingredients and we're actually starting to see the results in their coats condition and shine now so the proof is in the pudding!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value & Excellent Product
posted on 23/07/2009 21:25:11 by lucyglover
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This is an excellent product. My vet recommended it, as one of our cats is always suffering with stomach problems. Since we have put her on James Wellbeloved all of the problems have gone away & she is healthier than ever. This big bag will last a number of months with two cats so is excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/07/2009 11:14:00 by Clearlybee
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 09/07/2009 15:12:51 by dickson942
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Loved by the gang of four Siameese cats and may I add excellent delivery by DHL. two days from placing order to delivery. Well done and many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 07/07/2009 06:56:52 by sarahb6
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My 2 reasonably old cats love this dry food. It's gentle on their stomach, keeps their coat shiny and they seem really happy. What more do you need!

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 03/07/2009 14:17:56 by iris-palmer
Product Reviewed: 2kg

having had to change my cats to this brand re dietry needs, they have taken to it very well. The prices in shops are astronomical so good to get it a bit cheaper was excellent when they had it at 8.00

Overall
Quality
Value

Good nutrition
posted on 30/06/2009 11:44:59 by JoA
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Giving, this excellent, nutritious food, to my cat, makes me want to purr, with smugness because, I know that, he is eating food, with all the best, nutrients, oh & he purrs too!

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it!
posted on 24/06/2009 22:59:47 by jen-hikins
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I bought the largest packet size and wondered if I had made a mistake. "What if my cat doesn't like it?", I thought. Luckily my cat does like it and never leaves a scrap of it in her bowl!

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 17/06/2009 21:36:16 by totohonda
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Doesn't appeal
posted on 28/05/2009 17:38:12 by linda-collinet
Product Reviewed: 2kg

JWB is good for our two ragdolls stomachs, however they don't seem to like it. They make a big fuss and only eat it once they are absolutely starving. The fish one is even less popular with our two boys.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We would always recommend introducing a new food gradually by mixing with the food already being used. The new food quantity should then gradually be increased. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value Purchase!
posted on 27/05/2009 20:42:59 by spalding-home
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Excellent quality cat food which I have bought for 6 years now. All the research shows that James Well Beloved JWB is one the very few complete dry cat foods that does not cause digestion problems or urinary function problems. JWB is NOT tested on animals unlike one of the other popular quality cat foods. PetPlanet was the very best Value for Money I could find on the internet and the purchase was relatively straight forward and arrived in acceptable time, given the FREE POSTAGE!!! Many thanks!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 15/05/2009 09:36:11
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I have two cats and they have a permanent supply of dried food - this one goes down faster than all the others put together! That says it all for me.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats purr with delight with every meal
posted on 12/05/2009 22:59:43 by CB
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Although it is a pricey product, James Wellbeloved is worth every penny. I bought this on promotion for my two cats as I knew from trying some samples that they love JW but could never afford it. The ingredients are crystal clear and JW is absolutely foolproof: you pay the price, you get the corresponding quality. I will continue buying it as I find they don't need as much per meal as with more generic brands and that their coats have improved in shine, their breath is a lot more agreeable, as for the rest, well, you get the gist. It is a very valuable product.

Overall
Quality
Value

3 tempermental cats loved it!
posted on 11/05/2009 17:15:13 by Sarah
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I have three very fussy cats, due to one overgrooming and another not long recovering from an accident I thought it was time that I upped the quality of the food. I thought I may have to have a "change over" period of time mixing the whiskers cat food with James wellbeloved, no need for my concern, each and every bowl has been licked clean

Overall
Quality
Value

my cat loves this stuff!
posted on 23/04/2009 23:44:37
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat doesn't get fussy as he has never tasted or wanted anything else.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cheapest price I could find and free delivery too!
posted on 23/04/2009 19:01:50 by carolwuk
Product Reviewed: 10kg

In the current climate reasonable prices and free delivery are very much appreciated.

Overall
Quality
Value

He loves this
posted on 18/04/2009 07:03:50 by audreycope1
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat absolutely loves this. If I take a handful he will follow me anywhere, climbing onto furniture to get at it. Slightly pricier than his usual Whiskas dry food but worth it because he enjoys eating it.I'm not going back to Whiskas.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 15/04/2009 09:23:31
Product Reviewed: 2kg

We have to fussy cats and this is the perfect food for them. I also mix it with the kitten range as our cats have sensitive tummies

Overall
Quality
Value

A favorite
posted on 04/04/2009 09:44:44
Product Reviewed: 2kg

James Wellbeloved is an old favorite of my crew, they all like it without exception. I can even give it to my grain intolerant cat. I will definately continue to buy this.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Food
posted on 18/03/2009 18:06:05 by paularit
Product Reviewed: 5kg

From what I've heard and read, this is a healthy, nutritional brand to feed your cat and I'm going to stick with it. The cats all love it.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 10/03/2009 20:37:52 by claire-r-campbell
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats aged 13 and 5 have been on this product for several months now and I can really see an improvement in their general health: they are sleeker, more active, cleaner and brighter-eyed. In addition, the delivery service is very efficient so I a motivated to continue buying this product from you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value
posted on 06/03/2009 14:32:31 by K. D. Osborne
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My two cats, now almost 4 yrs old, have always been fed on James Wellbeloved and enjoy all the flavours. Being a dry food it is left down for them 24/7, together with a bowl of water which they share with the dog!so they eat as and when they wish. This practice is favoured by their vet.

Overall
Quality
Value

They like it and it makes their coats glossier
posted on 06/03/2009 07:11:00 by Sidsmum
Product Reviewed: 2kg

It's very good and my only criticism is the price. If I had less cats, I'd be happy to feed them on this exclusively. As it is, it has to form part of a more mixed diet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats loved it!
posted on 24/02/2009 18:45:46
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My 3 cats just love this food, one has a sensitive stomach and this food causes her no upset at all.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best value with speedy delivery
posted on 24/02/2009 14:52:09 by lhignett
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 4 Tonkinese cats who, as you can imagine, manage to eat their way through a fairly large amount of cat biscuit each day! I have found Petplanet provide an excellent service both in terms of value for money but also a cost-free delivery which has arrived within a couple of days of my order. When I had a query, it was dealt with professionally and a resolution was immediately found. I would thoroughly recommend that pet owners use Petplanet - I have a busy working and home life and this service has cut down on my need to find time to travel to a pet supermarket.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value.
posted on 16/02/2009 17:30:42
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This food is excellent value for money and all my cats are fed on.

Overall
Quality
Value

Painless!
posted on 16/02/2009 13:00:03 by smallhog
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Obviously there are greater savings to be made when buying cat food in larger amounts. How then do you get it home, especially if you don't drive like me!? Also, a lot of pet shops don't even stock the largest bags. Pet planet's online shop solves all of these problems and has been painless every time I've used it! Definitely recommended! ...And the cats love the food too -

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 12/02/2009 12:15:31
Product Reviewed: 2kg

EXCELLENT SERVICE, REALLY EASY TO USE WEBSITE, WILL CERTAINTLY BE PLACING FURTHER ORDERS AND WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND NEIGHBOURS

Overall
Quality
Value

he loves it
posted on 04/02/2009 20:27:43 by Bailey
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Decided to try this for a change for my Persian cat Bailey as he usually has the Royal Caine Persian dried food. A good product have tried the fish flavoured one but he wasn't as keen, but enjoys the Turkey flavour for a change from his other, now and again. Would recommend this to other cat owners. Also better value from this site.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value, cat loves it and we don't need to worry about buying food for a few months!
posted on 02/02/2009 12:40:38
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Food arrived well packaged and on time. Great service!

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 29/01/2009 12:42:38 by tabby
Product Reviewed: 2kg

One of the best Cat foods one can buy. My ten year old Cat is very healthy has never eaten any other food. He looks and acts much younger, has a wonderful shiny coat and bright eyes. His preference is Turkey and Rice flavour.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/01/2009 13:51:18 by back2evans
Product Reviewed: 2kg

good service

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats' favourite
posted on 19/11/2008 21:33:25 by Cazzy
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Our 2 very-choosy Bengal cats LOVE this food: they wolf it down greedily & their bowl is left empty regularly - rather than turning their snooty little noses up & walking away in disgust, as they do with most food! Good price from PetPlanet - & swift delivery - thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

My two cats love this range of dried food - as they're both very fussy I know this won't go to waste and they will be getting good nutrition.
posted on 19/11/2008 13:32:20
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 14/11/2008 18:19:18 by cob65ler
Product Reviewed: 10kg

good service prompt delivery and a good price i cant fault petplanets service

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 11/11/2008 09:48:44 by mary65
Product Reviewed: 2kg

food delivered when expected

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 31/10/2008 10:21:47 by M Wadey
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Our cat can be fussy although she gives up when she realises nothing else is coming but when we realised she was pushing the samoyed out the way of his own food, we decided to start buying the cat version of JW for her. She's much happier, it's not too expensive esp. on this site! and what can I say, she obviously knows what's best for her.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/09/2008 19:56:48
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I buy the Turkey and Rice for my daughter's three cats. They refuse to eat anything else which must point to something good about the food. They looks healthy and have shiney coats and bright eyes.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves this!
posted on 09/09/2008 19:22:52 by Junehodge183
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I was delighted with the speed of the service and, not only that, but my cat absolutely adores the James Wellbeloved Turkey & Rice mix. She's looking healthier and happier already and it's only been a few weeks since I bought it. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

My three Abys love this!
posted on 30/08/2008 18:03:32 by DM
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My three Abysinnian cats think this is the best dry food available although they have a choice of Hills & R.C. I have to replenish their bowl of James Wellbeloved Turkey and Rice at least 4 times against the other brands!

Overall
Quality
Value

Both my cats love it.
posted on 04/08/2008 21:45:14 by Mollyrock
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Seems excellent value here at Petplanet and they both love it. I do half and half with Royal canin hair and skin for my Bengal and no tummy problems at all.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats loved it
posted on 30/07/2008 12:07:01
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Good price and free delivery what more can you ask for. My Bengal and Ragdoll cats love these two flavours. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

cat loved it
posted on 23/07/2008 19:32:27 by tigger
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

good quality
posted on 14/07/2008 21:53:45 by andrea
Product Reviewed: 2kg

our bengal stud boy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love James Wellbeloved
posted on 03/07/2008 09:49:04
Product Reviewed: 2kg

If you want to give your cats the best diet around and see them in the best possible health then this is the stuff. They love every flavour there is and gobble it up with gusto. I have the peace of mind of knowing I have fed them good natural food. I would almost eat it myself!

Overall
Quality
Value

This was recommended by a Maine Coone breeder
posted on 26/06/2008 19:06:44 by Meggie
Product Reviewed: 5kg

We always use this food for our Maine Coone cross cats, now around eighteen months old. They love it, and are both thriving and full of mischief

Overall
Quality
Value

So far so good.....
posted on 19/06/2008 18:32:21 by Cocker Spaniel Owner
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Our indoor cats Ragdolls have been brought up on Royal Canine Indoor Cat 27 for the past three years, and although we find this to be very good, more recently our cats started to be sick after meals on the odd occaison. Since we have changed to James Well Beloved, we have noticed that this hasn't happened and the cats love it! Our dog is on James Well Beloved and she loves it too and recommended it to our cats!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Delivery :
posted on 11/06/2008 18:16:32 by nbromhead
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Bit disappointed that this didn't arrive within the timeframe and I had to phone to seek its whereabouts where I was told it had been sent - only to then to to be advised once chasing courier that indeed it hadn't and had to wait for resending. Didn't get money back though as think it said on website : but other product arrived promptly, so prob just a one off

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality cat food
posted on 26/05/2008 21:22:14 by PetHeaven
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats love this dried food, and I have been feeding it to them ever since one of my cats became very ill with a bowl infection. The vet advised me to feed the cat a hypoallergenic food and so I tried this one after trying a number of others. This was the one my recovering cat preferred and now they all eat it.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product ,good price, great delivery
posted on 14/05/2008 12:53:16
Product Reviewed: 10kg

my cat phobie loves this

Overall
Quality
Value

just excellent
posted on 13/05/2008 20:54:32 by arrieanna
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have used JW foods for many different pets in the past including cats dogs and ferrets. all have thrived on it, though i had to use a different formula RC sensitive lately for my bengal with digestive problems. i love the all natural formula

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 12/05/2008 11:28:39 by dj
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Great product which the cats love!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats Love It
posted on 03/02/2008 19:10:38
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I have tried other cheaper dry foods and one cat was always sick so changed to tinned food but can't stand the smell around the house (or in the litter box!!!!) read reports about the poor quality of commonly used pet foods and decided on James Well Beloved as its all natural and not full of ash and animal by products. It may be more expensive but the cats love it and I do not get any sick anymore. Well worth every penny I only wish I had discovered it earlier. They also eat less of it as it obviously fills them up more so I guess is more cost effective.

Overall
Quality
Value

it's the best
posted on 19/03/2007 20:08:09 by alison
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My cats leave an empty bowl so they must like it. Tried cheaper ones but they turn there nose up at it

Overall
Quality
Value

BETTER THEN ALL THE REST
posted on 12/03/2007 20:12:40
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I use 10kg Turkey and rice, this is an excellent high quality complete cat food. It gives my show cats excellent coats and helps maintain their teeth. I feed this to Devon rex,s Ocicats, Maine coons, and Norwegian forest cats as well as my Moggie. I have tried every brand of cat food and this is the one, i stick with my cats are always eager to eat it. It suits my Maine coons whom one has allergies well done best dry food there is

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats healthier on this
posted on 10/02/2007 14:40:35 by Maggie
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I put our cats on this after they got ill and the vet recommended dried food. I tried them on some other brands, but this was the only one they could stomach - so the hypoallergenic claims seem to be true. Yes it's expensive, but I'm sure it's working out cheaper buying this in bulk than the wet food we used to get. My cats were always prone to vomiting after food - on James Wellbeloved this happens once in a blue moon. Oh, and while it might look a bit dull to us humans, the cats love it. They come running when they hear the tinkle of the biscuits in their bowls.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 07/02/2007 16:16:41
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Great value bulk pack. Cats have always loved it - particularly the duck and rice - wouldn't buy anything else

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the best
posted on 30/01/2007 19:56:08
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This is the staple diet for all four Ragdolls. Since being on J W food their coats have improved, there is less in the dirt trays!! There is no smell around the feeding area, except for the scent of turkey.

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the best!
posted on 30/01/2007 16:33:49
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I first discoved James Wellbeloved cat food 6 years ago and I've bought for my Birmans ever since. They really love this food and I'm happy knowing that there eating the best quality food available.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers