Royal Canin Adult Maine Coon: Reviews

< Back to the Royal Canin Adult Maine Coon Please login to write a review
Good Service
posted on 29/08/2014 07:43:58 by wadams
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Milos favourite
posted on 27/08/2014 23:00:23 by Milo
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Milo our 1 year old maine coon loves these biscuits We found Petplanet to be good value for money efficient with delivery and easy to purchase from Would recommend Petplanet to other pet owners We found these biscuits were cheaper here than at other competitors websites Thank you Petplanet Love Milo

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats Love it
posted on 21/08/2014 22:21:20 by Caroline
Product Reviewed: 10kg

As a breeder i look for high quality food and Royal Canin ticks all the boxes my cats cant get enough but as a breeder of ragdolls would like to see Royal Canin Ragdoll in stock in the near future

Overall
Quality
Value

Maine Coon cat food
posted on 04/03/2014 19:21:44 by julie isaac
Product Reviewed: 4kg

This is not just for Maine Coons. My Somali love this dry food and grazes on it all day.

Overall
Quality
Value

Bowls always cleared
posted on 26/09/2013 20:15:02 by rc
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Our 3 Maine Coon crosses 20 month old brothers prefer Royal Canin Adult Maine Coon food to all other dry cat foods They clearly enjoy crunching their way through a bowlful and they never leave any

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/04/2013 13:22:28 by alisonbell1
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My two huge Maine Coons both love the taste and crunch of this food and race each other to empty their bowls I love knowing that they are eating the best possible food for their health their bones are strong coat glossy teeth clean and they have boundless energy I also love the good value of the 10kg bags and free delivery from Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

A top favourite
posted on 20/11/2012 21:52:13 by dawessex
Product Reviewed: 4kg

We give our two Ragdoll cats a controlled variety of dry food Adult Maine Coon has been a top favourite with them mainly we suspect because they like the kibble size Ragdolls are quite large cats which probably accounts for the popularity

Overall
Quality
Value

Arnie and Sapphire Favorite food
posted on 30/09/2012 08:13:40 by Sarah
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My two Maincoon Cats love this foodeating and playing football with the biscuitsexcellent price for 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/06/2012 19:36:40 by Saffron
Product Reviewed: 4kg

This is a good large nugget perfect for my Maine Coon boys They love it and it gives their jaws and teeth a good workout

Overall
Quality
Value

Favourite
posted on 20/06/2012 21:57:37 by vjmartin
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My two MCs love this food I love the price and the free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

So good
posted on 13/06/2012 10:04:52 by petewykes
Product Reviewed: 10kg

all my cats love eating Maine Coon biscuits even the normal moggies

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy healthy cats
posted on 02/04/2012 14:10:18 by barbara
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My 3 maine coons have just had their yearly check up and vaccinations The vet was delighted to see that their teeth were in excellent condition which is due to these wonderful kibbles They really love the taste and the bowls are licked clean every time Excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Jackson loves this
posted on 27/03/2012 14:40:01 by cath
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My Main Coon Jackson loves this so we have to make sure he has a constant supply I was so pleased to find this at Pet Planet at such a good price and with free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect for maine coons
posted on 15/02/2012 19:38:39 by honey kitty
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 3 Maine Coons and only feed them on Royal Canin Feline Health Maine coon It is great value for money from Petplanet and they love it and there is never any waste Perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

Rileys Favorite Food
posted on 13/02/2012 19:38:12 by jo
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Our MC Riley had difficulty picking up ordinary smaller biscuits but adores Royal Canin 31 The extra large pieces are just the right size for him Finding that Pet Planet stocked the 10kg bag at a very competitive price so finding it would be delivered free was a bonus Riley even enjoys playing in the cardboard box it arrives in

Overall
Quality
Value

HAPPY CATS
posted on 28/01/2012 16:21:24 by LIZS
Product Reviewed: 2kg

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE HAPPY CATS

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 26/01/2012 23:48:14 by geejay1944
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Consistently best Price that i can find on the web for the 10KG Maine Coon Royal Canin Fast delivery and a free gift as well Great

Overall
Quality
Value

Very happy customer
posted on 11/01/2012 20:15:58 by email43
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Very competitive pricing by PetPlanet on the 4kg bag and great service Our Maine Coone loves this Royal Canin cat food and this is the cheapest I have seen it anywhere The specially designed kibbles ensure that he eats the food properly rather than wolfs it down

Overall
Quality
Value

Always good quality
posted on 03/12/2011 19:08:42 by akb
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cat loves these to the degree that its hard to get her to eat wet food when shes got this. Good value for money on the big bags.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 22/11/2011 19:48:12 by mecarlton
Product Reviewed: 10kg

i have 2 maine coons and smaller 4legged lodger who has aspirations to be one all of them love thisit is the only food i put down that they will always eat and the larger kibble means they have to crunch the biscuits not just swallow them whole excellent value and great service

Overall
Quality
Value

They loved it and I loved the price
posted on 24/10/2011 20:07:37 by maggie62
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We have three Maine Coons and they just love these kibbles and at this size it makes them crunch not just swallow. They love this so much they come running at the sound of the kibbles going into their bowls. Don't ever discontinue this please but any chance of a 2 pack deal or something to try and keep the cost down as 10kg between 3 doesn't last long.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great price and service
posted on 15/09/2011 09:05:45 by jheartlander
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My Maine Coons love it and my pedigree Birman who throws up on every other food loves it and doesnt throw up on it this is the cheapest site to buy it fromhappy happy customer and happy happy cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 19/08/2011 09:58:42 by anthonyspooner
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat liked it at first but would not eat it unless he had to after

Overall
Quality
Value

Unbelievably popular with my cats
posted on 05/08/2011 10:15:11 by jillmn
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My Maine Coon adores this food sometimes lets his nonpedigree friends share it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product fantastic service
posted on 02/08/2011 20:50:57 by SteveShark
Product Reviewed: 10kg

As its the only food one of our Maine Coons will eat it was imperative that we sourced Royal Canin Maine Coon when we moved to France 18 months ago It is available here but it costs a small fortune and is hard to find Pet Planet solved this problem with their low price reasonable PP charges and speedy delivery Everyones a winner

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 30/07/2011 10:05:39 by aubrian4162
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I had to restock on both Hills dry and Royal Canin Maine Coon and I spent time looking not only for the best price but also the lowest surcharge as I have a Highlands Islands address Pet Planet charged me only 249 extra which compares very favorably with their competitors as did the actual cost of the food

Overall
Quality
Value

totally happy
posted on 05/05/2011 13:16:18 by Nicholson7175
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Outstanding value for money Very fast delivery My purse and my three maine coons are totally happy with petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

My poodys love this product
posted on 04/05/2011 19:41:30 by helensinclaire
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have two norwegian pedigree cats they both enjoy this product very much I have tried several other brands IamsScience PlanJames wellbeloved and they dont compare to this 10kg Bag would last just over 3 months Go on give it a try

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 08/02/2011 19:39:40 by pat-watten
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My Maine Coons Favourite biscuits - they sometimes refuse to eat their wet food unless I put some of these on top. They make it quite clear what they are after, even my grey Moggy is the same, Also, before bed we have to play catch with them. If I don't they get quite upset! :) The large bags are very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

CATS LOVE IT
posted on 30/12/2010 09:17:50 by KATWAL
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have two Norwegian Forest cats and they both love this food. Coat condition has improved, eyes are brighter and all round far healthier cats. Good value for money and lasts me at least 6 months.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 09/10/2010 17:47:09 by cat
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have three beautiful Maine coons who absolutely love product. If I'm a little slow they are quite willing to show me where it lives in the cupboard.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for my two puddie cats
posted on 07/10/2010 00:27:30 by designrules
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My two cats, both Maine Coons say "MEOW", roughly translated as thank you. And there doing their best to eat through it so I have to order some more. LOL

Overall
Quality
Value

A MUST PURCHASE FOR YOUR MAINE COON
posted on 30/07/2010 07:13:17 by sandra87
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have always fed my Maine Coons on Royal Canin 31, they love it, also it keeps their teeth and coat in excellent condition, at the time of purchase Petplanet was once again best on price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for Money
posted on 08/06/2010 09:45:08 by Jotoria
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This is excellent value for money considering my local pet store sell it for 17.00 for 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Quality food for Indoor Cats
posted on 01/06/2010 16:40:10 by DelphinusD
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Our two Norwegian Forest cats love this food. They love the 'crunch' they get from it. You can really see a difference in the quality of their coats compared to some other brands.

Overall
Quality
Value

well loved
posted on 08/05/2010 09:53:36 by Lindyloo
Product Reviewed: 4kg

As usual well loved and great for Maines

Overall
Quality
Value

All my cats love this
posted on 26/03/2010 08:57:56 by Crazy Cat Lady
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have 3 Maine Coons, a Pixie Bob and a moggie and they all love this food, in particular my Pixie Bob who will not eat anything else. They all have good teeth and lovely shiny coats. Very good value for money no wastage. A large bag lasts my 5 cats 6 weeks.

Overall
Quality
Value

'wegies love it
posted on 25/03/2010 16:28:45 by Maewyn
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Mt Norwegian forest cat loves this -as do my three 'mongrels'. None of them have problems with the large pieces.

Overall
Quality
Value

Girls love it
posted on 21/03/2010 11:48:50 by maryanne-richardson
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have 2 silver siberians and they love this - i buy it every month becuase it is great quality and the price is so much cheaper then anywhere else

Overall
Quality
Value

A Review too far
posted on 15/02/2010 10:49:49 by Regular Customer
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I buy this regularly from PetPlanet, so won't write yet another review. When my cats cease to find this delicious, I will stop buying it.

Overall
Quality
Value

the only thing my Maine Coon's will eat
posted on 03/02/2010 13:57:46 by Kate
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have used this product for 5 years now and am happy to say that my Maine Coon's still love it. It looks after their teeth, coat and waistline & I will continue to use this.

Overall
Quality
Value

Clever cats
posted on 23/01/2010 10:44:50 by manicpreachsister
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I mix this with royal canin hairball food for my 2 Maine Coons and my 2 moggies eat it too My Maine Coons scoop pawfulls out the dish and eat the Maine Coon kibble leaving all the hairball food over the floor

Overall
Quality
Value

my cat loves this
posted on 14/01/2010 19:22:31
Product Reviewed: 10kg

my cat is a moggie but she prefers this to chicken iams. I got a free sample on a magasine and she went in the bag herself - I was going to use it for treats. because the bags are heavyI love the delivery to my door.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats loves this!
posted on 08/01/2010 16:05:24 by LaraS
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cats love this food! I have tried other cat food but since discovering this special Maine Coon type , they don't like eating anything else except prawns ofcourse. It's a shame they don't make a kitten one though!

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 08/01/2010 10:09:08 by olliestan
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Both my cats love this, you should hear them crunching. As usual Petplanet prices very good, thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Spot on
posted on 20/11/2009 10:06:59 by Hugh
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Its the only cat food that my Main Coone consistently eats. I can buy the 10kg bag secure in the knowledge that three months down the line, he'll happily start the next. He eats fresh fish and other treats too, but the Royal Canin is his staple diet and he appears very well on it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Hollywood Smiles
posted on 20/08/2009 20:58:53
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My 4 Coonies can't get enough of these kibbles, it's good to see them crunch instead of gulping down their food which I'm sure helps with their according to my vet Hollywood Smiles :

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it
posted on 19/08/2009 19:23:52
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Smokey joe cant wait for you to put it in the dish his sister Mishka has to wait her turn they love it never any waste with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very happy cats
posted on 04/08/2009 15:27:19 by Meggie
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Our three just love this stuff, and as it seems to fill them up more quickly it isn't as expensive as it seems. They even prefer it to their usual dried food, though I do mix it to make it go that bit further.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 28/07/2009 17:57:14
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/06/2009 08:45:56 by s-d-cleaver
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 16/06/2009 13:24:12 by DncnPtr
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I feel the value of the products are fantastic and with a speedy delivery. I am a relatively new customer but I am very impressed and will continue to use the Pet Planet site. As an owner of several cats I would however find it benificial if the company sold the Felix as good as it looks jumbo packs.

Overall
Quality
Value

These nuggets, make the cat a happy bunny!
posted on 18/05/2009 21:01:25 by JoA
Product Reviewed: 2kg

He enjoys the mansize biscuits, better than "girly biscuits" & so do I, as I know they are doing him the power of good.

Overall
Quality
Value

well my oldest cat is a maine coon
posted on 25/03/2009 21:05:49 by shaila mac
Product Reviewed: 2kg

say no more she loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 11/03/2009 15:00:42
Product Reviewed: 4kg

good value in large pack - not available at local pet store

Overall
Quality
Value

Adult size biscuits for adult size mouths.
posted on 17/02/2009 12:17:43 by keltiskatten
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Norwegian Forest Cats that aspire to be Maine Coon love this food. Portion control impossible when you have 4 hungry monsters, but this kibble is excellent for big cats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great, as always
posted on 17/02/2009 12:16:32
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Baillie and Morgan, my Maine Coons both love the stuff, cheers again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and my cats love it.
posted on 12/02/2009 12:35:32 by p3rs3ph0ne
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Excellent food for Maine Coon breed although my Burmese like it too! One of my Coonies won't eat any wet food and the only thing he likes every time is this.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat goes mad for this stuff!!!
posted on 03/02/2009 11:26:06 by rosie-taylor
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Excellent product and excellent delivery always. I have two cats, one maine and one mog - they both love this and look at me in disgust if i try to feed them anything else. My maine is sick on other foods as he woolfs it down so quickly. With this product, because of the king size croc - he actually has to chew it and so is never sick. Enjoy!

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent service
posted on 02/02/2009 13:30:54
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I recently compared prices with a well known store and found you to be far cheaper, not only that but as i buy in large quanties delivery is free, great! I would highly recommend. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

They love it
posted on 17/01/2009 14:16:56 by ludwigrod
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have 2 ragdolls and a maine Coon x ragdoll. They love the bigger biscuit size which really works their jaws. My Maine Cooc cross even climbs into the food bin to get more!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Didn't suit my cat
posted on 09/10/2008 05:28:13 by k-gallagher73
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Unfortunately my maine coon was sick on this product despite appearing to enjoy it so I have a whole bag which has gone to waste. The free tin was a nice gesture though and very handy.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic product
posted on 21/08/2008 15:54:01 by lancoon
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This food is the best you can give a mainecoon cat the improvement in them is unbelievable since we started feeding them this food

Overall
Quality
Value

yum
posted on 19/08/2008 11:52:01 by debra-langmaid
Product Reviewed: 2kg

What a hit my cat adores these chunky treats they certainly slow down her choking on the smaller biscuits. They are worth every penny.

Overall
Quality
Value

Big crunchy biscuits for cats
posted on 05/06/2008 12:19:53
Product Reviewed: 4kg

These large ball type biscuits about the size of a marble keep cats happily amused even normal sized cats. They sit and spend some time crunching them, which I think is a good thing for them to do. We bought these biscuits for our new Maine Coon kitten but now mix in few with normal cat biscuits for the other cats to enjoy as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent stuff!
posted on 13/05/2008 12:19:05 by gingertabby
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My Coon boy adores this stuff! It's big enough for him to actually chew, rather than just swallow like normal kibble. Before I found this food, he lost three teeth to decay. In the six years since he's been eating this, he's had nothing less than perfect teeth. His coat is glossy, his eyes are bright and he's not had one health problem of any sort in all that time. I wouldn't feed him anything else.

Overall
Quality
Value

The boys love it
posted on 05/03/2008 22:22:21 by VAH
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My two Maine Coons love this - the pieces are huge but they don't mind - the crunching can be heard in the hall! The vet says that their teeth are keeping very clean. They like this and Hills Nature's Best.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight