Royal Canin Indoor 27 : Reviews

Royal Canin Indoor 27

Royal Canin Indoor 27


Royal Canin Indoor 27 is specially formulated for the indoor life. It helps maintain the ...
From £13.49
< Back to the Royal Canin Indoor 27 Please login to write a review
Poorly packaged
posted on 02/05/2014 11:40:32 by mojo
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have used Petplanet on numerous occasions without problem so I was surprised when the bag of food arrived in a poor state. The bag was cut open food all over. Wasn't happy but as I had run out of food didn't return. Not sure if its a bad batch as my cat who normally loves royal canin is eating everything but. Although value for money having to waste time trying to scoop cat food from the box it was delivered wasn't a great experience Not a happy customer.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused with regards to this item being damaged in transit. We have contacted the customer in this review in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Im sticking with this food
posted on 29/04/2014 17:25:51 by jennacide
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Brilliant food for an indoor cat My moggy needed to lose a little weight and since swapping to these biscuits she has done so She really seems to enjoy them too Also may be TMI but she can have a sensitive stomach and weve had no explosive outputs on this food x28sorryx29 and smells have been greatly reduced Even her fur is looking thicker and glossier Price seems steep but 10kg is A LOT Ive had my current bag since the end of January and still have enough left for at least a couple more weeks and its totally worth it to have a food the cat likes and is good for her

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality food
posted on 31/03/2014 20:28:54 by Karolina
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cat was previously on Applaws kitten food I wanted her to have something different and less smelly so based on good reviews went for this. Royal Canin indoor dry food Lady absolutely loves it. She is quite fussy so I was worried that she wouldnt like the change. This food doesnt have a strong odour I have also noticed that since Lady is on this dry food her stool smells a lot less too I would 100 recommend royal canin indoor food.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality
posted on 10/03/2014 09:15:12 by lyndagodfrey
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats love Royal Canin food both the biscuits and the wet food as the ingredients are better than lots out there I have 2 rag doll and a Persian cat whilst they are not fussy they need good quality food.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats tore the bag open to get to it
posted on 30/12/2013 19:13:42 by Lisa
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This is the first time Ive used this product and it wont be the last easy to store easy to dish out and my cats tore 2 holes in the bag to get to it rather than wait for me to open it Would definitely recommend if you are tired of the smell of other cat foods in the house

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 13/11/2013 19:14:51 by jafrika
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Our two Toms have loved this food from the start we have been using this for quite some time great food great service and price from Pet Planet We mix this with Hills Science Plans food for sensitive skin for our one Tom and great to get them both delivered also lasts a long time

Overall
Quality
Value

My two cats love it
posted on 06/11/2013 21:21:53 by Leah
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Great value great size bag delivery to the door and both cats indoor love it unfortunately so does the dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Mylove 2 Buremese x love this
posted on 31/10/2013 14:39:08 by scooke495
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Both my cats love this food but the pack says it cuts down on toilet odour it dosent with our cats but they do like it so thats the main thing

Overall
Quality
Value

One of our cats favourites
posted on 06/06/2013 20:33:06 by Kevin Slegg
Product Reviewed: 4kg

This and the Adult Siamese are our cats favourite food Pet Planet offer competitive prices and although it might seem expensive compared to cheap cat food I think its a quality product and worth the extra Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

even my very fat cat lost weight brilliant
posted on 30/05/2013 10:22:31 by Anna
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This has been an absolute blessing I have tried other formulations to help reducekeep weight down for my beautiful but fat cat With 4 indoor rescue cats its hard to find something they all love This is great food

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cat food
posted on 17/05/2013 00:54:36 by sue kelly
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My cats loved this food Clean to use and good value for money They also adored the free cat beds I shall definitely be getting more

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good
posted on 26/12/2012 22:53:54 by Helen57
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have this as well as the Sensible variety and am taking my two cats off wet food altogether as they are both indoor cats and one is getting portly They both like this and I have already noticed a difference in their stools even though they are not completely off wet food yet I will definitely continue to buy this food

Overall
Quality
Value

My Sphynx loves it
posted on 14/12/2012 21:12:48 by Sphynx owner
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My cat prefers this food compared with other dry foods And most important is NO SMELLY STOOLS Good value for money as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Good stuff
posted on 07/05/2012 23:05:06 by WS Gloucestershire UK
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Just right for Tonkinese and Singapura indoor cats Keeps cats in good condition without having to withdraw food at any time

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 20/02/2012 14:27:52 by Kasha
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat seems to have more energy
posted on 18/11/2011 19:19:48 by susanmcdonald77
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Im very pleased with this as the cat has to crunch it so doesnt rush so much and seems less bloated He seems to have more energy too and is at last gradually losing weight Thank goodness

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Food For a Sphynx Cat
posted on 14/08/2011 09:05:31 by catsphynx
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Always buy Royal Canin food for my adult Sphynx cat This one as the other Royal Canin types suits my cats diet well Easily digestible no smelly stools just perfect Always recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 17/07/2011 11:08:51 by Joanna
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have two Birmans who like this better than any other food They always eat it enthusiastically The pack is easy to open and the kibbles are firm and clean

Overall
Quality
Value

Purrfect
posted on 16/07/2011 14:21:51 by Anna Marie
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My four raggies love this and its great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Less smelly stools? Not my cat!
posted on 12/04/2011 13:32:24 by Clarabelle81
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Good value for money, cat seems to enjoy it but didn't live up to the less hairball/smelly poo claims unfortunately!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/04/2011 15:18:01 by Hazel4711
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My Cats have all liked this product and I would recommend for all Indoor Cats... I find it an excellent product.

Overall
Quality
Value

cat loved it
posted on 16/03/2011 09:09:37 by John
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cats love it!
posted on 17/02/2011 15:39:57 by cheerleaderlou
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Great value for money and my cats love it. It does what it says on the tin! Will definately be buying again

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and service
posted on 17/02/2011 11:27:29 by Steven L
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Most economic way to purchase, great website and fast delivery service - thanks!

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good food at a competitive price
posted on 12/01/2011 13:24:54 by Alien
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have two bengal girls. One of which is a F2 snow. I tried her on many foods but they made her bleed. This is the only food I have found that I can feed her other than raw chicken. My other bengal will simply camp out at the bowl and keep eating until it is empty. It also definitely does reduce the smell when they visit the toilet.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/12/2010 20:13:46 by derek23
Product Reviewed: 10kg

WQe changed to this form the kitten 36 and all 3 of our cats love it. Would really recommend. Must also add that the service from Pet planet is first class

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Happy
posted on 31/07/2010 07:40:27 by Snugshed
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have just changed my 2 cats to dry food, was not sure how they would like this so needed a good food that was going to be good for them and they would enjoy. My son has 2 cat one that has had a few problems and the vet put him on to royal canin and it has kept his cats healthy and fit. He let my cats try some and they seem to like it. they took about 3 days to except a different food but now seem to love and enjoy there food. PetPlanet seem to be the best for prices and delivery I received my order within a few days.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it!
posted on 16/07/2010 15:00:37 by Babu
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat has only had Royal Canin dry food since she was weaned. She has never had any digestive problems ever. She has the Royal Canin dry food available to her all day and I also feed her 1 can of Applaws Tuna in the evening.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Dry Food
posted on 30/06/2010 23:46:09 by Magick's Moment
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Completely satisifed with this food!! Ran short recently and bought a small bag of Hills Indoor to tide pusscat over until my delivery arrived, did not like the Hills at all, Royal Canin Indoor arrive a couple of days later and one very happy pusscat!!! I won't make that mistake again!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 26/06/2010 08:07:53 by helen-sinclaire
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have two Norwegian cats and they are very pro-active so they eat alot, this food makes them fuller for longer, and have notice they do not each as much,very good value. I would recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

they love it
posted on 22/06/2010 21:14:47 by puffersclose
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have 2 very fussy cats, but they love this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good
posted on 25/05/2010 09:17:08 by littlepinkpaws
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I don't mind paying more for this excellent quality food, the cats love it and I know its good for them, they have nice shiney coats and look forward to dinner. Pet Planet have the best prices and delivery is always on time.

Overall
Quality
Value

The stuff is a G-d send!
posted on 22/01/2010 11:14:47 by zashta
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This dry cat food is just brilliant for indoor cats. My 2, an old boy and a young 'Durracel' gal, are so much the happier since I found and swapped to Royal Canin Feline Health Indoor 27. And so am I. It was mind boggling how previous dry foods I'd tried would travel the distance of my cats' digestive system to exit with a smell that could peel the paint off a nuclear sub at 20 paces! Since swapping to Royal Canin Feline Health Indoor 27, not only do my cats sem to like eating it but I need to make sure to check my moggies are 'depositing' in the litter tray, as it's now almost undetectable by odour alone.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best cat food available by far
posted on 16/12/2009 19:36:19 by crowlady
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I had tried other cat foods when we got our first cat but by chance picked up a bag of royal canin kitten as it was on special offer. The difference was amazing, it smells good enough to eat yourself, no nasty artificial smell which you get with other high end brands. I now use royal canin indoor for all three of my cats, they are in fantastic shape, their coats are stunning & the litter boxes never smell foul, wonderful! I would never use anything else for my cats, & they wouldn't touch anything else anyway! Highly recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great price
posted on 18/11/2009 23:09:13
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My siamese cats love this food. I would recommend it from PetPlanet as it very reasonably priced.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cat queenie loves it
posted on 14/11/2009 08:24:28
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service.
posted on 16/10/2009 11:23:17 by kevin-beadle
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Very fast delivery. Will definitely use again...thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and delivered in 3 days
posted on 03/07/2009 20:45:51 by lucynailen
Product Reviewed: 10kg

my 3 British Shorthair's love it and I don't have a problem with smelly litter trays anymore.

Overall
Quality
Value

Real choice
posted on 30/06/2009 02:48:20 by boobook3
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Great to be able to choose from so many quality foods - and find one exactly suitable thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous value and quality
posted on 23/06/2009 08:13:52 by ssoppy
Product Reviewed: 10kg

For my two cats living in an inner-city flat, this food has made all the difference. They love it and can't get enough.

Overall
Quality
Value

The Cats' Miaww!
posted on 28/04/2009 21:56:14 by gemima29
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My two indoor felines and one outdoor cat love this dry food. It's good quality and never wasted. I even use it as an occasional bribe for the dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value and hopefully taste!
posted on 09/02/2009 14:11:39 by Colette Richardson
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My cat has been on this food almost the whole time i've had him and it is excellent value and excellent quality. He loves it and has no problem eating the same biscuits each day - what good boy!! :

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 29/01/2009 22:42:14 by xjacktar
Product Reviewed: 10kg

l have 7 cats and feed them with your indoor 27 dry cat food and it is every bit a good as it claims to be, the ordering online is both easy and quick and it is delivered within 48 hours and the service could not be better.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 10/09/2008 08:57:36 by mariakent1
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 3 x Korats, one aged 5, one ages 3 and a kitten aged 6 months which is on the Kitten food by Royal Canin. All of my Korats are all indoor cats and I have only used this food for about 2 x weeks now and already I have noticed that their poopy doesnt smell as strong, it seems to "dry" their poop up making it less smelly. I didnt really belive this when I read it but its true it definately does tone down the smell of their poop!! My Korats love the food really enjoy it so really do recommend this for indoor cats as its better for them and specially made for the indoor cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent cat food
posted on 12/08/2008 21:51:39 by caroline
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Royal Canin cat food is all I have ever fed my 6 year old Ragdoll. As he doesn't go outside I use the indoor variety and I'm sure this is what helps to maintain his health. It is of a high quality and he always enjoys it.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 06/06/2008 22:01:24 by adriana1902
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats loves it
posted on 09/05/2008 10:38:29 by pamela
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

I have one very happy cat!
posted on 23/04/2008 20:37:33 by Jenny Saywell
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Our cat Daisy has just had her first birthday, so we decided it was time to wean her off the kitten food she had previously been eating and start to give her grown-up food. We have used Royal Canin ever since we had her, using their Babycat 34 food first, then moving on to the Kitten 34. The Indoor 27 kibbles were easy to wean her onto, as they look, smell, and (presumably) taste the same as the previous stuff she had been having. She loves it! Because she doesn't go outside much, and she has just been neutered, we went with the Indoor cat food to make sure she doesn't get too chubby! So far it has resulted in a much better smelling litter tray and one happy cat. I would definitely recommend this product to owners of house-cats because you can be sure they are getting the right balance of nutrition they need. Full marks!

Overall
Quality
Value

Sensitive Stomach
posted on 30/11/2007 13:41:23 by Conan
Product Reviewed: 2kg

One of my siamese cats has a very sensitive stomach, she will not eat wet food and dried biscuits make her ill. However Royal Canin Indoor cat suits her and she has never had any problems with this product. I would recommend it for sensitive stomachs and fussy cats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food