Royal Canin Sensible 33: Reviews

Royal Canin Sensible 33


Royal Canin Sensible 33 guarantees maximum digestive security for your cat, promotes a ...
From £13.49
Products in this Group
 
< Back to the Royal Canin Sensible 33 Please login to write a review

posted on 15/12/2014 06:05:15 by chrisgriff44
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Great Value My cats really enjoy this food and are very healthy as a result of the good quality I worked for a vet so it was recommended to me and it is every bit as good as it says

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 18/10/2014 02:44:15 by mtaylor84
Product Reviewed: 4kg

adult cats love it and is very good for their digestive system

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 01/05/2014 06:58:46 by Jac16
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Bought this for two of our cats as they had dodgy tummies and it has been fantastic They are much happier cats and we are much happier owners We now give it to all our cats as they all wanted it and it has been very successful Although more expensive the 10 kg offers good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Just Brilliant no more sick
posted on 17/02/2014 13:14:38 by mary149
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Although I bought this one by mistake instead of the specific nonregurgitation one we havent had any sick problems since we started feeding this We previously used Iams and I was clearing mess up most days Admittedly its more expensive than Iams but its so worth it Have ordered the grey one this time 10kg while its on offer we do have 8 cats

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 11/11/2013 17:43:16 by Milos Mum
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My two cats are 3 years old and I have always fed them Royal Canin Sensible plus the odd pouch of Felix They are both very fit and active cats and my vet always comments on their good teeth and lovely coats I would not feed any other dry food its good quality nutrition and worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value

miraculous
posted on 25/10/2013 21:28:51 by boobook3
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My sweet cat Sam was the runt of his litter and prone to tummy upsets until I found this food Now he is putting on weight looks sleek and is more confident and happy than he has ever been Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 01/10/2013 15:43:28 by oliverblue1
Product Reviewed: 4kg

two Burmese only food they like good value

Overall
Quality
Value

cats love it
posted on 30/08/2013 22:10:14 by julieb
Product Reviewed: 2kg

both my cats love this our Tortie is quite a sickie cat but has always been less sick on this Other local cats keep trying to get in to sample it as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Good stuff
posted on 26/12/2012 22:52:00 by Helen57
Product Reviewed: 10kg

One of my cats has a sensitive tum and I am taking them both off wet food and onto dry This food definitely agrees with her digestive system and I am thankfully no longer clearing up sick any more

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful product
posted on 10/12/2012 19:22:18 by David
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 3 Maine Coons aged 2 5 and 7They like all my previous cats have always eaten Royal Canin and have all enjoyed excellent health and fitnessThe 10kg is great value and really lasts for several feeds

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for keeping my cat healthy
posted on 07/11/2012 12:57:18 by Ariath81
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat was a stray rescued by the RSPCA and has a tendency to sicknessdiarrhoea with ordinary cat biscuit No problems with this food and his coat is lovely and soft Price is always competitive

Overall
Quality
Value

The cats love this
posted on 04/09/2012 22:43:24 by diana19
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I was recommended to feed my cats these biscuits by the rescue people when I got my two cats from them four years ago It is still their favourite today I find your price on this product can rarely be beaten

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent cat food
posted on 01/09/2012 16:15:57 by ali
Product Reviewed: 10kg

my cat has a very sensitive stomach she loves these biscuits and her tummy is fine on them

Overall
Quality
Value

Quite expensive cat food but seems to work
posted on 11/07/2012 23:23:02 by Jammy
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I bought this cat food on recommendation by my vet My two cats seemed to regurgitate quite frequently approx once a week as they were gulping down the food too quick Not sure if they had sensitive stomachs I also bought an antigulping bowl which doesnt help really because they use their paws to scoop food out first Ive used it for 3 weeks now and so far only one of them has been sick so fingers crossed now more sickness The only negative is I never received my free cat collar as advertised Boohoo

PetPlanet Says:
Any relative offers must be added to the basket at the time of order placement. We would like to apologise to the customer for any inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 23/05/2012 10:33:30 by debbiewest1
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat is forever scratching and normally has a face that is covered in scabs and bleeding. She is alergic to almost everything. Have to say this food has made such a difference. No scabs, hardly scratches and she has a lovely and shiney coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Thats what it is Sensible
posted on 17/05/2012 22:07:55 by not so mad cat lady
Product Reviewed: 10kg

All my cats enjoy this food young and old the fussy ones and the greedy ones And they all look well on it. There is just enough crunch to keep the youngsters teeth in good order but not too hard for the older ones who have lost a few. It seems to suit their tummies and the price is reasonable

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 25/04/2012 16:13:13 by catsmother
Product Reviewed: 400g

Have used for some time now and cant fault the product and more importantly it suits my cat Cant fault delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value

no more nasty runs
posted on 27/03/2012 19:59:56 by alibaly
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have 2 cats one gets the runs the other is constipated but royAL CANIN solved the runs and seemed to stabilise the other problem with the occasional shot of prescribed laxative

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 20/02/2012 14:28:32 by Kasha
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

A great value cat food
posted on 08/02/2012 20:03:24 by Ian Lisa Windridge
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We have two bengal cats with sensitive tummies We have tried various food products but only the Sensible 33 keeps them on an even digestive routine They have never been known to refuse it and we appreciate the stability it provides The 10kg bag from PetPlanet is very good value compared to the smaller bags available locally and the free postage with the bigger bag makes the deal even better

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats LOVE this
posted on 20/12/2011 11:16:49 by JoZ
Product Reviewed: 400g

We buy the 10kg bag which is a great buy Not only does it last for a few months two cats but it saves is going to the shops every week Our cats have long fur and the different in the shine and overall feel of the fur is amazing compared to any other cat food Delivery is fast and well packed Would recommend this to everyone 5

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 10/11/2011 16:34:51 by Jk
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My three cats really enjoy Royal Canin food and this one received lots of purrs when served up Great value for money as well

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect food for my perfect pets
posted on 11/10/2011 14:23:07 by Sheila
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have been using Royal Canin Feline dry food for more than 10 years both in the United States and here where we all now live. My cats are in excellent health.

Overall
Quality
Value

favourite dry food
posted on 28/09/2011 15:23:27 by use2shop
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have two bowls of this one in the lounge for day time and one on the landing for night time feeding or when passing and I'm hungry.

Overall
Quality
Value

My fussy one loves this
posted on 19/09/2011 20:29:01 by ktebailey
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Whilst not the most favourite food in the house 1 out of my 4 cats loves this and really sulks if it runs out He is prone to being overweight and this seems to keeping him at a good level

Overall
Quality
Value

Great stuff
posted on 26/05/2011 11:24:03 by AT
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat has a sensitive stomach and is a very fussy eater shes had a lot of problems with the squits numerous trips to the vet doses of prokolin which she hates and so on Ive tried all sorts of foods that she either didnt like or they didnt work or made it worse Sensible is great I give some wet food as well but at the first sign of trouble remove it and just give Sensible on its own have had no serious squitty issues since shes been on it and she will happily eat it every day It seems a bit expensive but a bag lasts ages and its worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value

Quick delivery
posted on 21/04/2011 00:31:01 by remoteaven
Product Reviewed: 10kg

They delivered the food very fast I was surprised Because I ordered it in a rush so I didnt see that if I get 10kgs pet food I will get free wet food I realized that very next day and its too late to add the free food to my list for this case Im quite disappoint it

Overall
Quality
Value

Kind to tummys
posted on 15/03/2011 19:16:48 by juliemclean381
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Excellent for cats with sensitive stomachs and loose stools.Also use it for older kittens.For the fussy non biscuit eater with a problem,I mix it in with half a sachet of wet food.

Overall
Quality
Value

An absolute essential
posted on 14/03/2011 10:38:41 by franceskapherr
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We have 8 cats, all of whom are fed RC Sensible 33. It was one of only two brands recommended to us by The Feline Advisory Bureau for a cat that suffers from constant diarrhoea (sp.?) due to an ongoing helath problem. Although it doesn't alleviate it completely, it helps dramatically and we have had nothing else that comes even close. The cats enjoy ot too - which is pretty important.

Overall
Quality
Value

No More Being Sick
posted on 10/03/2011 09:19:57 by darlingrupert
Product Reviewed: 2kg

We have one cat who is prone to eating too much too fast and then being immediately sick - particularly at breakfast time. However, he is never ill after eating this food and he seems very happy with it so it solves the problem very well. 2 of my other 5 cats also like it quite a lot, but the other 3 cats don't seem to like it as much. It is probably their least favourite of the Royal Canins.

Overall
Quality
Value

PURRRFECT IN EVERY WAY
posted on 03/02/2011 09:11:58 by BRIDGET
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We found this food perfect in every way, we have 12 cats some with sensitive tums,we found that it settled their tums so every one could eat the same food, we followed feedind instuctions to the letter and that food went a long way, all our cats are in tip top condition and we we deff buy again.

Overall
Quality
Value

2 VERY HAPPY CATS
posted on 08/01/2011 21:24:43 by Apollo
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My 2 boys are addicted to this stuff! Everytime they hear me shake the container I keep it in, they come running!

Overall
Quality
Value

They love it
posted on 27/12/2010 19:04:22 by shaz
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have been using this for years. My 7 year old cat kept getting a funny tummy so I moved to Royal Canin Sensible 33. We havent looked back since and my younger 3 year old cat loves it too. Highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous!
posted on 20/10/2010 17:16:36 by Cindy
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have a 5 year old Sphynx cat with terrible digestive problems (Sick and loose stools)... this has been going on for almost 5 yrs!.. I tried this after reading reviews and couldn't believe the difference. No more pooey paws and dirty butt, not to mention unhappy cat!...

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value. Cat loves it.
posted on 01/10/2010 15:58:07 by SR
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My cat has always had a sensitive stomach. For some years I have always bought the more expensive Royal Canin 'veterinary diet' biscuits so was worried that these would result in the old problems returning. I need not have worried. My cat LOVES the biscuits and they clearly help with sensitive digestion. Since the change in diet my cat has had no vomiting/diarrhea, something I would have expected if the product did not do as it claims. Would recommend this food if anyone has a cat like mine.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 22/07/2010 12:11:45 by littlepinkpaws
Product Reviewed: 10kg

It feels good to give the cats a high quality food and Petplanet sell it at the best price I can find.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it!
posted on 28/06/2010 17:50:34 by j-kelly12
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Bought this for my cats who are really suffering from furballs. Have tried everything else but this seems to work. They love the taste and are always wanting more. Great value for money too!

Overall
Quality
Value

good service prompt delivery
posted on 09/02/2010 09:43:03 by francesm54
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the best
posted on 17/01/2010 00:24:10 by Beatrice Kogan
Product Reviewed: 10kg

It is the only cat food that helps my three year old rescued British Shorthair with her ongoing pancreatitis problems. She used to have diarrhea every day several times a day to various degrees with all other food until this product was suggested to me. Since eating the Sensible 33 she now has had only two toilet accidents in a four week period. I do add some Vitabiol supplement to it once a day. This might also help. She enjoys the Sensible 33 and it is the best for her condition. I believe that the type of litter used might also trigger the problem . I can only recommend Sensible 33 highly so does my cat rescue friend who told me about it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats Love it
posted on 24/11/2009 14:45:54
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We have 9 cats all rehomed strays varying in age from 16+ down to 3years old all seem to enjoy Sensible 33 especially the older ones and Darcy who only eats dried food.

Overall
Quality
Value

The cats loved it
posted on 27/10/2009 07:49:28 by manicpreachsister
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have 4 cats including a 10 month old Maine Coon who loves this food The reason I went on to this produce is because my Maine Coons stomach is sensitive and wet food gives him diarrhea I wanted a good quality dry food which was sensitive on stomachs this also siuts my 15 year old blue cat as some of the cheaper dry food makes him sick He keeps this food down and the other two girls like it too

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 11/10/2009 16:20:07 by Hazel
Product Reviewed: 4kg

One of our cats is inclined to have tummy trouble from time to time. Since we have used this product that problem has really improved. They always like it too. A bit expensive, but I think it's worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Only biscuits my cats consistently love
posted on 19/09/2009 11:10:14 by Sal Pike
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I've been feeding my cats Royal Canin for about three years now, having tried all the other major quality brands and some organic types as well. They will consistently eat this and go back for more. One also has wet food, but if I ever put anything down he doesn't fancy, he's straight into the biscuits. The other one eats nothing but. They are both healthy with good coats. Also, my very exclusive cattery feeds this as standard!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 20/08/2009 18:45:19 by jackieandjack
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Excellent savings on this large bag. This food is a favourite with my cats, and all the neighbourhood cats who visit regularly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what I expected
posted on 19/06/2009 07:27:21 by Clifford
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Found product easily on web site. Had no problem paying. Product arrived in good time. Was exactly what I ordered. Very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value
posted on 12/05/2009 17:43:31 by MandaJWard
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Did the job, exactly as it says on the tin...
posted on 21/04/2009 10:48:17
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We moved to this product after one of our three British Shorthair cats developed a sensitive stomach. Originally we were having to use prescription dry food from the vet, which was costing a fortune especially as all three cats were eating it! As we had previously used Royal Canin food, we thought we'd give their Sensible product a try as it was good for sensitive digestion problems. We've never looked back and although we do give Royal Canin Oral Care as a treat, we have not had any reoccurrance of the condition

Overall
Quality
Value

At the time, the cheapest shop on the Net!
posted on 23/03/2009 18:30:35 by thekent
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Shopped around for this product and Petplanet were the cheapest around! Fast delivery of item. Recomended!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fussy cat loves it
posted on 22/03/2009 20:02:53 by p-ash854
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have a fussy persian - he really likes this

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/02/2009 16:37:01
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Looks good and meaty, the cats likes it so little if any waste, therefore good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats find it very pallatable.
posted on 24/02/2009 22:53:30 by bryncats
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My cats do a b-line for it. However it has not fixed the sensitive stomach of one of my cats. However with a household of four it is hard to stop her eating other food.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/02/2009 13:41:02 by goodwinabode
Product Reviewed: 10kg

was delivered as stated, and instructions were followed as to leaving it with a neighbour as I was out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Stuff
posted on 02/02/2009 19:14:47 by carolebbrell
Product Reviewed: 4kg

The only thing my moggy will eat.

Overall
Quality
Value

queenie loves it
posted on 14/11/2008 06:33:04
Product Reviewed: 4kg

our cat queenie who we got from CPL has a sensative somach but loves this food barbara

Overall
Quality
Value

I buy this regularly, its great
posted on 13/11/2008 10:16:08 by debs-farnell
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My 5 year old cat has megacolon which means he has difficulty digesting food, and ordinary food just gets impacted in his colon and means he cant go to the loo. I've been searching for something nutritious and easy to digest and this is fantastic. It must taste good too cause my cat loves it! I feed him only this now and he goes to the loo regularly now, unlike before when we were lucky if he went once a month. Really good food and good value on here.

Overall
Quality
Value

It does what it says
posted on 25/09/2008 20:29:31 by madeleine
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I changed to this food as my cat has tried various other good quality foods but still had digestive problems. It is considerably more expensive than for example Burns which I rate very highly and have always used for my dog. It did however improve the problem of loose stools and endless hunger. I just wish it was a fraction cheaper!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat loves
posted on 18/09/2008 12:25:13
Product Reviewed: 400g

Overall
Quality
Value

Quality and value - both are great! Rafa my cat loves it too.
posted on 23/07/2008 18:53:51 by ntly
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/07/2008 20:06:31
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Digestive problem resolved.
posted on 17/06/2008 21:20:42 by Ayesha
Product Reviewed: 400g

One of my cats had real digestive problems: always hungry and loose and smelly motions. The problem cleared up as soon as I offered Sensible 33, and her coat has improved, too.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 06/06/2008 22:00:55 by adriana1902
Product Reviewed: 400g

Overall
Quality
Value

Best dry food for cats with sensible digestion
posted on 28/05/2008 12:59:50
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Royal Canin Sensible 33 is the best dry food by far for any cat with a slightly sensible digestion. My cats love it even the ones without a sensible tummy. If your cat has a habit of being sick then try this!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love the tase
posted on 26/05/2008 21:15:33 by PetHeaven
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I regularly buy this food as it seems to keep the cats digestive system healthy. I used to feed them tinned food but they often had upset stomachs. All three cats really love the taste of this food. I bought it whilst it was on special offer, so it was great value for money this time around.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value fast delivery
posted on 23/05/2008 19:59:47 by jimeburns
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Ordered cat biscuits, great deal, best I found on the web with 50% off Special promo and quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

My four cats are thriving on the Royal Canin
posted on 16/05/2008 12:06:39 by Shonagh
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

This, mixed with RC Oral Sensitive really looks after my cats
posted on 13/05/2008 20:48:35 by arrieanna
Product Reviewed: 10kg

THis mix of food is the only thing that really seems to help my cats to thrive and they never throw up any more. My bengal with chronic diarrohea still suffers a bit but not as badly as with other dry foods. The other bengal and our moggy do very well. I also feed a wet meal at night, currently Hills Science Adult Chicken

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 29/04/2008 19:51:43
Product Reviewed: 400g

Popular with my fussy felines, and good nutritional balance

Overall
Quality
Value

My old boy loves this
posted on 11/12/2007 14:38:55 by Lisa S
Product Reviewed: 400g

We have a 16 year old, who keeps being sick, I switched him over to this, and now he is hardly sick at all, even the vet is impressesd! its worth a try, if you have a sensitive cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lives up to the promise
posted on 27/01/2007 18:33:59 by Kiwicat
Product Reviewed: 4kg

My cat has an extremely sensitive stomach, and this food not only keeps his coat shiney and eyes bright, but means no more stomach upsets.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent for fussy cats with tender stomachs
posted on 28/12/2006 19:58:48 by On behalf of Cybill
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Do try this food if you have a fussy cat with a possibly sensitive digestive system. My cat Cybill - after Cybill Shepherd - is a fussy eater compared with other cats I have had. She loves this cat food and it clearly seems to help her digestive system. The cat and I are Dutch and after we moved to the UK, I initially was unable to find this cat food here. I took several bags with me from Holland and was set on simply getting it from Holland from time to time. I was glad when it apparently was also introduced on the UK market at some point. My cat had a bout of constipation recently - a new cat experience for me. It happened to coincide with me having given her a different kind of food (food for senior cats, which Sensible 33 is not). While the food may or may not have played a role in that episode, my cat is very clear about it: she prefers Sensible 33.

Overall
Quality
Value

our cats love it!
posted on 14/12/2006 11:11:44 by littlehellcat13
Product Reviewed: 10kg

we needed to find high quality dry food as one of our cats as a very sensitive digestive system: Royal Canin Feline Health Sensible 33 not only sorted him out but also proved a hit with our other 3 furry monsters

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers