Royal Canin Feline Renal Support 48x100g: Reviews

< Back to the Royal Canin Feline Renal Support 48x100g Please login to write a review
Additional Benefits of Royal Canin Feline Pouches
posted on 19/09/2014 19:04:17 by Caroline
Product Reviewed: Beef

Within a month of my 14 year old cat eating Royal Canin Feline Pouches his coat changed from being quite soft to silky smooth This food is not only good for his x28renalx29 diet but also for his coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Service
posted on 01/07/2014 15:18:13 by allisonjlowe
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Always speedy delivery from Pet Planet and much cheaper than buying from the vets My cat has just been diagnosed with the early stages of renal failure and is loving the tuna chicken versions Yet to try the beef

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 21/02/2014 19:35:28 by helen
Product Reviewed: Tuna

The vet recommended this for my elderly cat who has hyperthyroidism and depleted kidney function. She loves this food is putting on weight and seems very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really has helped my old cat
posted on 27/12/2013 12:02:13 by YP
Product Reviewed: Tuna

So helpful my old boy has now stopped being sick and is enjoying this taste in particularStill a battle to fight this nasty disease but certainly this product has slowed the decline

Overall
Quality
Value

good value cat improving
posted on 20/12/2013 18:26:50 by mickw
Product Reviewed: Tuna

the price is competitive less expensive than most the food arrived promptly and the cat is putting on much needed weight

Overall
Quality
Value

Just right
posted on 12/12/2013 19:20:36 by maggiehewitt37
Product Reviewed: Beef

My cat has a number of medical conditions but she likes this food as she enjoys the sauce and the pieces are soft and easy to eat

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat values variety
posted on 07/11/2013 20:28:04 by setson25
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Petplanets service is swift which is important as I need to order renal food online as not available in stores My cat needs a variety as having kidney disease he can get very fussy He will eat this one

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 18/10/2013 22:07:05 by Cleobilly
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Much cheaper way of buying than through the vets

Overall
Quality
Value

royal canin tuna
posted on 12/07/2013 21:34:26 by D OShea
Product Reviewed: Tuna

expensive from vets cheaper here my 18 yr old cat enjoys it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and fast delivery
posted on 27/04/2013 09:28:53 by rlewis1
Product Reviewed: Tuna

This is an expensive food if bought from a vet much more reasonable from Pet Planet Both our cats love it they are Burmese aged 15 and 16 years Will certainly be getting it again

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 09/06/2012 18:50:48 by Lisa
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Excellent product. Advised by my vet to start my 13 year old cat on this renal food due to reduced kidney function. Have recently had further blood tests done and the function has greatly improved. Fab news. My cat has never been a fussy eater and eats all flavours with rellish. Great value buying from Pet Planet rather than your vets too Delivery has also never disppointed either All in all an excellent product and service, just wished they supplied in a multivarierty pack

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 08/05/2012 18:09:22 by Summerkm
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My cat has just been diagnosed with kidney failure and will have to have a prescription diet from now on It was great to find somewhere that sold this food lower than vet prices Order was delivered promptly with no hassle I will be ordering again

Overall
Quality
Value

keeps our cat going
posted on 05/04/2012 12:48:55 by I D WOOD
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Great product Great service and delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 28/03/2012 11:10:36 by debatkinson
Product Reviewed: Tuna

I was very impressed with the speedy delivery and my cat Jenny loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat really enjoys this
posted on 21/12/2011 12:45:20 by mandybegg2
Product Reviewed: Beef

My little 17yr old cat has been eating this since being diagnosed with Liver problems in the summer It is gentle on her tummy and she cannot eat enough of it So glad to find somthing that she actually likes to eat infact she is shouting for more at the moment

Overall
Quality
Value

enjoyed by all
posted on 08/11/2011 20:27:52 by Ruth
Product Reviewed: Beef

I thought my fussy cat would turn his nose up but my main problem is keeping my other felines away as this food is so yummy

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 15/10/2011 20:38:16 by patgeorgefyfe1
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Recommended by my vet Unfortunately my cat is not too keen on the tuna so will try the chicken next time I mix it with tinned tuna and he eats it However my other cat loves it so it will be good for his kidneys

Overall
Quality
Value

Tuna Not For My Cat
posted on 10/10/2011 15:17:56 by PaddyJ
Product Reviewed: Beef

He just wouldn't eat the tuna flavour at all and only just tollerates the beef flavour. He much prefers Hills kd though I thought he'd want variety.

Overall
Quality
Value

Helps keep our cat going
posted on 19/09/2011 19:42:06 by HAR
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Have been using this for quite some time for our very old cat I really dont think she would be still with us if she didnt use this food together with her medication

Overall
Quality
Value

sasha loves this
posted on 13/09/2011 21:22:23 by janetflynn1
Product Reviewed: Chicken

sasha is in early kidney failure so vet said to put her on renal food thought i would have problems as she is a fussy eaterno probs she loves it clean bowl each time wish boxes were mixed flavours though thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 18/08/2011 12:11:02 by annie
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Excellent product and excellent service My cat is 14 years old and can be very fussy but she just loves the chicken flavour and cant get enough of it

Overall
Quality
Value

my cat likes it
posted on 27/07/2011 22:25:50 by cats
Product Reviewed: Tuna

This is the only wet cat food for kidney trouble that my cat will eat

Overall
Quality
Value

Joey loves this
posted on 20/05/2011 20:26:30 by Chris
Product Reviewed: Beef

Our vet changed Joey from another more expensive brand as he seemed to have got bored with it Now I cant open the packet fast enough His condition seems to have improved as well

Overall
Quality
Value

One Happy Old Moggy
posted on 04/05/2011 19:52:20
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Our cat is 18 years old has high blood pressure and early onset kidney failure Wed heard that some cats dont take kindly to a change in their diet we feared our old girl would be the samehowever she has taken to the Royal Canin Renal Tuna pouches pretty well

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 01/05/2011 17:48:55 by Steph Bally
Product Reviewed: Beef

I get 4 boxes of this food from pet planet for the price of 3 boxes from my vet Always arrives promptly

Overall
Quality
Value

Great price and free delivery
posted on 27/04/2011 21:16:12 by tracysmith01
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Our Pepper (9 yr old) was started on this food by the vet following a diagnosis of early mid-stage kidney failure. I was worried he would turn his nose up at it as so often these specialist diets are unpalatable but he loves it. Scoffs the lot! He also enjoys the dried biscuit variety too and wolfs those down as well. After 2 months on this diet his coat is thick and glossy and hes in better shape than he has been in since I adopted him some 2 years ago from the RSPCA. Well worth the expense.

Overall
Quality
Value

Bubbles loves it!
posted on 11/04/2011 21:30:56
Product Reviewed: Chicken

My cat, 16 with kidney failure, appears to be thriving on her new diet. Perhaps it's the spring in the air that's doing it or the extra pampering she's been getting but she seems to be happier and more energised, enjoying hours stalking in the garden or basking in the sun. She prefers wet to dry food and licks up every drop of gravy so to make sure she eats the solids as well, I mash it and spoon feed her like a baby which she evidently enjoys! I often wonder if there's catnip in the recipe because she finds it so palatable. There may come a time when she may start to balk at eating.Right now, it's a thumbs up fropm Bubbles. Just one request: can Royal Canin please consider supplying 48 pouches in three flavours for variety- 16 of each?

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat's health improving
posted on 29/03/2011 17:11:16 by AnnCFinn
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My 18 year old cat's sympton's of kidney problems have improved since he began this food.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/03/2011 12:56:03 by Stargazy
Product Reviewed: Chicken

My Siamese do eat this, but I have to liquidise it otherwise they just eat the gravy.

Overall
Quality
Value

My 20 year old cat loves this food.
posted on 06/03/2011 13:48:36 by susan143
Product Reviewed: Beef

Before I started feeding Renal support tuna finding something that my elderly cat would eat was vey difficult, now I just open a pouch! I'm sure she wouldn't be here if it wasn't for this diet. Easy to order and delivered quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for change of flavour!
posted on 06/03/2011 13:11:12 by Cidersplodge
Product Reviewed: Chicken

My two cats prefer tuna and beef renal (I think they may have stronger tastes) but the chicken is eaten up quickly if it is used occasionally for a change of taste.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our Lucy loves the Renal food
posted on 04/03/2011 12:33:45
Product Reviewed: Beef

After being diagnosed with kidney problems we were not sure how she would take to this new food.But once she tried it she has never looked back and looks forward to meal times.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love this!
posted on 26/02/2011 16:04:05 by catkins52
Product Reviewed: Beef

Have 2 cats recommended for renal diet - Royal Canin pouches are the best palatable renal diet I've found - they turn their noses up at all the rest!! Trouble is my other cats like it too - and they are only youngsters!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product and service.
posted on 25/02/2011 08:20:05 by trentman
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Recommended for my 17 year old cat by the Vet due to kidney problems. The cat loves it (tuna & chicken). Price and delivery great. Ordered on Wednesday 9th February and arrived on Friday morning, the 11th February.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 17/02/2011 11:17:58 by sopyaug
Product Reviewed: Chicken

my cat is about 13 years old and rescued by the rspca a year ago. I was advised to feed him Royal Canin Feline Renal Support because of his kidneys condition. I first fed him the beef and tuna flavours, but when we found the chicken option, it became his favorite ... good product, good for my cat well-being, so all perfect !

Overall
Quality
Value

Can't get this cheaper anywhere else
posted on 16/02/2011 22:22:04 by Rainbow
Product Reviewed: Beef

my 19 year old has chronic kidney probs, tried all kinds renal food but she only likes this (in beef or tuna, not chicken) Have been everywhere but cannot find this any cheaper ANYWHERE. Amazing price.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves me again!
posted on 10/02/2011 10:12:55 by Liane
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Ever since the vet told me my darling had dodgy kidneys, I'd been feeding him some renal diet food with the consistency of grey paste. He looked at me like I was poisoning him every time I fed him. Since discovering these delicious chunks in gravy, he's in love with me all over again!

Overall
Quality
Value

worth the expense
posted on 01/02/2011 19:15:30 by yvonne.s.
Product Reviewed: Chicken

my Ragdoll cat is in the late stages of renal failure and this food has definately prolonged his life. He loves it. It is much cheaper than my vet and arrives so quickly. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic service
posted on 05/01/2011 21:49:57 by raymondwallace
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Much cheaper than my local vet and promptly delivered in about a week. Spook the cat can't get enough of it.

Overall
Quality
Value

expensive but he is worth it
posted on 31/12/2010 17:21:24 by buddy
Product Reviewed: Tuna

This is my second review. My siamese is now 17 and a half, he's been on the renal food for one and a half years and i'm sure he would not be here if it was not for this food. He cannot eat anything with chicken but he definately prefers the tuna. I put a little hot water in it as he only has two teeth left and I mash it down for him and then pour some of the gravy on top it has worked well.

Overall
Quality
Value

the only renal wet food he eats
posted on 01/10/2010 09:45:58 by Pab
Product Reviewed: Beef

cat has tried all the other makes of renal wet food and he hated them. The beef and the chicken are the only ones he will eat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value
posted on 02/08/2010 09:15:11 by diane-huxley
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Really good value, definitely cheaper than buying it at the vets. My cat prefers the tuna variety the best. Will continue to buy from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does he prefer Tuna
posted on 26/07/2010 14:43:56 by Jacqui B
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My cat has been on the Royal Canin Renal food for some time. It seems that he prefers the tuna for a week or so, then changes to beef. Going to try the chicken soon. Anyway I am impressed with the service from Pet Planet, as it usually arrives the next day. Even if the product is out of stock, it arrives very promptly, before I would expect it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 01/07/2010 14:07:37
Product Reviewed: Beef

Panther has CRF controlled by diet and drugs. He loves the drugs and now loves the food too! Tuna- OK, Chicken - Likes alot and Beef - absolutely loves!!

Overall
Quality
Value

A success!
posted on 30/06/2010 16:14:01 by sazyreynolds
Product Reviewed: Chicken

I was concerned when my vet advised that my cat would benefit from a special diet as she is a notorious fussy eater. Luckily she loves it and wolfs it down. A huge relief as alternative options are few & far between. Def worth buying here as much cheaper than through the vet.

Overall
Quality
Value

At last !
posted on 29/06/2010 19:23:57 by kerrjs
Product Reviewed: Beef

Tried our Bobby on K/D and hated it - so tried this, tuna kinda liked so then tried the Beef and eat it all in one go, relief

Overall
Quality
Value

Favourite
posted on 04/06/2010 20:50:35 by TA
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My Cat age 16 loves the tuna flavour best. It has really helped his condition and we have always received the best service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats do love tuna
posted on 03/06/2010 10:21:53 by yas1
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Our cat likes to swing between which on is her favourite out of the three flavours, chicken, beef and tuna... she yums them all down though. A relief to know that she is getting the right food for her condition.

Overall
Quality
Value

Successful Buy
posted on 07/05/2010 16:33:45 by mkillick
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My 14 year old loves this and i will be trying the chicken and beef next time.

Overall
Quality
Value

One happy cat
posted on 03/04/2010 11:58:44 by melanie
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My 14 year old little man was on the Hills K/d and didn't look well and lost weight because he didn't like it much. Now I give him the tuna or beef Royan Canin Renal and he loves it and he is back to his normal self again. One happy cat and owner.

Overall
Quality
Value

Life saver
posted on 25/02/2010 13:48:19 by rockchick594
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My 14 year old lady has renal failure. This product has been a life saver for her. The Vet told us in March 2008 that we would only have her for about six months, and, thanks to this product she is still very much with us.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 22/02/2010 18:19:49 by janetchapman59
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Our cat now needs Renal cat food but the vets only supply the chicken variety which she doesn't like. She really likes the tuna flavour and her health has improved greatly on this food.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value my cat loves it
posted on 26/11/2009 15:32:26
Product Reviewed: Chicken

great value, my cat loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 23/11/2009 14:22:04 by jacqui-brown1972
Product Reviewed: Chicken

Nice to know I can get it cheaper than at my vets.

Overall
Quality
Value

yummy!!
posted on 03/11/2009 09:21:49 by boozysuzi100
Product Reviewed: Beef

nice and wet-prefers it much more than chicken which i feel cay finds too bland

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 08/10/2009 20:50:10 by Crazy Cat Lady
Product Reviewed: Beef

My cat has recently been diagnosed with renal problems and was recommended this diet by the vets. As they charge such a high mark up on price, I looked on the internet and found Pet Planet were not only doing it the cheapest, but also the charity I sponsor, would also benefit from my purchase as well, plus they do not make you buy an excessive amount before you qualify for free postage either. My cat is a very fussy eater, but particularly loves the beef, though she also has the chicken and tuna diet as well for a bit of variety. She is going back to the vets in a couple of weeks for a check up, so I am hoping that this new diet is working well, which she will probably have to be on for the rest of her life. If she is, at least I know where I can buy her food without being charged the earth for it. My package arrived really quickly, despite being told that it would be delayed for at least a week due to stock levels. It was securely packaged as well. Top marks for Pet Planet!!! Further to my last post. My cat has been back to the vets for her check-up and although she will be on this diet for the rest of her life, all her blood level readings were good, some improving by about 80%, which were all thanks to this diet. At the moment, she does not need to be on any medication either. I am only hoping that Royal Canin do not change the texture of the diet, as my cat would be rather upset, having got used to it now!!

Overall
Quality
Value

cat says ok!
posted on 08/10/2009 13:37:58 by chas2
Product Reviewed: Beef

15 year old cat with problems

Overall
Quality
Value

favorite stuff
posted on 19/09/2009 16:04:23
Product Reviewed: Tuna

One of the cats needs this so both get it. Lucky for us then that they both love it. They're not as keen on the chicken or beef - tuna is the favorite. This price is much better than the vets.

Overall
Quality
Value

Item is perfect.
posted on 07/08/2009 12:51:24
Product Reviewed: Chicken

My item arrived on time and it great condition, the product itself is as described. My only gripe is that the product only contains 48 pouches of ONE flavour, but other than that it's ok. I wish they'd be a little cheaper but as with all prescription foods, they tend to be a little expenssive. My cat seems to be happy with the food and eats as much of it as he possibly can... Seeing as hes pretty ill now he can only eat so much.

Overall
Quality
Value

expensive
posted on 04/08/2009 06:54:56
Product Reviewed: Beef

My old cat is doing so well since he started this diet. The change in him is fantastic. We really thought his time had come he was so poorly. Long may it continue.

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy Cats
posted on 07/06/2009 09:04:24
Product Reviewed: Tuna

My 2 cats have the early stages of kidney failure and have both thrived on this product. They have never been enthusiastic eaters, but they are now cleaning their bowls at every meal. However, like many prescription food products I feel that it is somewhat overpriced.

Overall
Quality
Value

its cat food
posted on 28/04/2009 19:24:55
Product Reviewed: Tuna

The cat seems to like it, but boy does it stink! Vet says it has kept my cat's failing kidneys in good condition because it is supposed to be low in protein. Apparently, he said that his cats are on it after they get to 8 years, whether they have a kidney problem or not.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 03/04/2009 14:41:03 by karenmunro7
Product Reviewed: Tuna

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 

Best Sellers