Dogit / Catit Voyageur: Reviews

Dogit / Catit Voyageur

Dogit / Catit Voyageur


Ensure your four legged friend travels in optimum style and comfort with this new plastic ...
From £14.99
< Back to the Dogit / Catit Voyageur Please login to write a review
Great Product
posted on 01/07/2014 12:43:01 by Catlover
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

Purchased for a very large cat and its an ideal size Good to be able to open the top flaps for assurance

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/06/2014 18:41:04 by jg
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

really good and strong and feels secure only thing i didnt like was the size of the clip on bowl it was too small for the size of the pet

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased
posted on 13/05/2014 14:30:43 by brendamhirst
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

Very big says for dogs but its perfect for a large cat ive got a Ragdoll and its Perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it and its great value for money
posted on 20/04/2014 22:39:09 by deliacox
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Excellent product sturdy water and food bowl and a little flap on top to reasure your pet. Even my vet said she has not seen a better one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Will do the trick
posted on 21/11/2013 11:31:39 by Cookie
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

This carrier was ordered for our new puppy Not sure how sturdy it would be for a larger dog maybe just for short journeys Certainly will do all I need it to

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 11/08/2013 21:16:38 by Miilysona
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Im rubbish at judging size so it didnt surprise me that it turned out to be a bit larger than I need but very happy with it all the same Quality of material is great and price like for like will be very hard to beat The only issue I have with the carrier is I just dont feel 100 secure with the catches alone and feel the need to use cable ties every time I use it Just a pity they dont supply screws with the item at time of purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth every penny
posted on 28/07/2013 00:56:41
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Delivered in 3 Days as quoted Easily put together Think Ill probably get screws just to make it 100 secure though

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 26/03/2013 11:59:49 by Russell
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Perfect sized carrier for our growing boy Enough size to get a crate mat and some toys in not forgetting the cat himself Fantastic item from a fantastic company

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 04/12/2012 19:16:16 by david
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

We went to several pet stores before going on line and finding this carrier It is of equal quality to others costing twice as much It fits on the back seat of my car and easily accomodates my Cocker Spaniel puppy I fully expect that it will still accommodate him when fully grown

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Service
posted on 18/10/2012 18:03:48 by Historiansrock
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

I was very impressed by the fast delivery service Car carrier not quite as robust as I would have liked but hoping it may last my new Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy as he becomes an adult Excellent value for money compared to those in the shops

Overall
Quality
Value

Good size easy assembly
posted on 29/09/2012 14:50:56 by salwa and steve
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Both Lucy 2 and Susu 4 need a little time to get used to new boxes so leaving it on the floor door open allows them to sniff around and get relaxed about it not that they exactly enjoy travel but hey a good size a non slip floor with a cute petting flap it makes it all a little easier

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 23/08/2012 20:38:46 by saraschaitl
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Im Happy with my purchase great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 22/08/2012 19:10:52 by Hayley
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

I bought 2 medium size for my 2 cats and theyre plenty big enough a small would probably do but its nice for them to have room Love the sturdiness of them and the petting hole in the top and love that they can see out of all sides Very secure door like that its metal not plastic like so many others Very sturdy and very safe for them great value for money too when compared to others

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 19/07/2012 20:10:53 by Raye
Product Reviewed: 100 Small

Good value suits my kitty well for her annual vet visit

Overall
Quality
Value

GOOD VALUE
posted on 05/04/2012 13:23:25 by Zippypoppy
Product Reviewed: 100 Small

I had problems in putting this together as the door wouldnt fit into the frame as per the instructions I was just about losing the will to live when I thought of an alternative way to do it The carrier had its first outing yesterday and Buttons was happy and comfortable inside Like another reviewer Id recommend securing the carrier with cable ties

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 08/02/2012 13:29:53 by pat_zoe_mac
Product Reviewed: 100 Small

Bought the pink Voyageur for my Toy Poodle Pup shes 8weeks oldShe loves it sleeps in it during the nightHas flap u can open to see and pet your puppy in transitAlso has a compartment with drinking dishesReally is value for money also if not in use folds away neatlyWould certainly recommend to family and friendsA happy puppy and owner

Overall
Quality
Value

Saved the day
posted on 14/12/2011 10:07:37 by Catherine
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

Used this to transport a highly strung cat 300 miles and it made experience less stressful all round. Is big enough for a small litter tray at end and a bed near the door. Access hatch to give reassurance, brilliant. Waterfood container needs a redesign too small and insecure (knocked off early in journey) But overall A1!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 13/12/2011 08:28:20
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Excellent carrier very sturdy and I like the fact it can be dismantled and makes it easy to store.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 11/11/2011 10:17:53 by flossy
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

i brought this dogcat voyageur 200 and i love itmy cat loves it and when you take it apart half of it can be used for a catdog bedgreat valuei would highly recommendvery sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 03/09/2011 19:18:20 by foxyred
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

This product was just what I was looking for The price was what I wanted to pay had looked on other web sites and they were a lot more expensive at least double Delivery was very quick only about 3 days and the courier left it where I had asked This company was very efficient I would recommend them 1010

Overall
Quality
Value

Great size
posted on 18/08/2011 22:27:41 by helen118
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

Great size did need to put tie wraps through the small holes just to make sure it was fully secure as it was being used for a trip to France

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 29/07/2011 22:06:41 by Julie L
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent closure for a secure hold
posted on 27/07/2011 07:34:42 by WijldeStoirm Bengals
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

A good choice for larger stronger breeds The closure is one of the more secure for those houdini types We recommend sealing the petting portal as some of ours learn this is a way out

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 20/07/2011 07:51:39 by cavcarter
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

Excellent for our purposefor that transitional period of transporting our 12 week old Labradoodle too big now for our cat carrier in the back of our estate until shes big enough to do without being so closely restricted The clips are a bit flimsy and i wouldnt want to risk carrying any pet in it just using the handle but there are holes in each corner to bolt the top to the bottom for more security Its a shame the bolts werent included and have to be bought separately It also has a tendency to roll and needs to be wedged in to avoid your pet feeling queasy Hows about some velcro on the bottom All in all its really good value for money My pup loves using it and just goes in there to snooze She still has plenty of growing room too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 19/07/2011 11:55:50 by happy purchaser
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

bought this for my french bull dog puppy to take in car to vets and days out the open top petting door is great to re assure my puppy on journeys the food and water bowl is very small but ok for emergency drink very lightweight but sturdy and easy to carry fantastick buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Just brilliant
posted on 15/05/2011 21:36:03 by tinksjane
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

This carrier is just what we wanted We have a 6 month old yorkshire terrier and we needed a tough portable crate item to put her in when we are out and about but we wanted her to have plenty of room Well she has that with this its just perfect size wise I think that the quality of the item is reasonable but the plastic is not a thick as some other makes however it suits us Time will tell as to its durability

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 21/04/2011 18:05:59 by MaineCoonLoverx
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

Have found it very difficult to find a carrier to fit both my cats maine coon as they are not used to being apart This arrived very quickly and i cant get them out of it I have even made it into a bed for constant use Its very light even with 2 in easy to put together and includes a little tray for food and water Its perfect glad I shopped around and discovered it Great value for money too

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 01/04/2011 10:54:09
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

i bought this for my 8month pug pup mainly for rest and sleep time, i decided to buy the large one so he has plenty of room.he loves it. very good value and well made, easy to put together and take apart, and also the door is great, it opens well and my pug gets in and out without a problem, as in the past with other carriers the door width has been an issue. excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent valaue for money
posted on 26/03/2011 15:13:57 by susanmills21
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

I purchased this product to ferry my beagle puppy back and to in the car. It is huge and will be used all through her adult life as well.It is excellent value compared with comparable products elsewhere. The mesh sides do not enclose your pet so they can see you at all times which is good if they fret on journeys also the feeding dish is brilliant and you can keep your pet topped up with water or food if needed. An excellent all round product.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value BUT.....
posted on 15/02/2011 19:14:35 by Judi
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

The product is good and sturdy BUT it would have helped if the dimensions of the various sizes were clearly stated in the advert. WE bought the extra large as we have a large male British shorthair cat. I think we could have saved some pennies and bought the smaller size as the extra large could take a small alsation puppy ! Also we ordered brown/white but what arrived was blue/grey....Barney is not fashion conscious and was happy with whatever colour arrived however. I think he could play football in this size carrier

Overall
Quality
Value

Works really well
posted on 23/01/2011 19:15:28 by VAH
Product Reviewed: 300 Large

Sturdy and of good quality. Initially it seemed a bit flimsy but actually once it is put together (and we also used cable ties as they suggest for extended travel) it is really secure with a good carrying handle. We have two Maine Coons (both 4 years old, approx 7.7kg each) - either of them fit in it (not both together!) and can turn round - one of them also likes sleeping in it when it's just in the hall! Good price too compared with some places. We paid for express delivery as we needed it urgently (one of our previous carriers had broken) and we were very impressed with the speed - delivered as promised.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for miney
posted on 23/10/2010 12:45:08 by dollyrolac
Product Reviewed: 100 Small

I cannot fault the product in any way. My only oversight was not realising how quickly my puppy would outgrow it, so to all new puppy owners, buy the next size up!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value!
posted on 11/09/2010 13:59:04 by J Elvin
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

I was worried that the carrier wouldn't be big enough, as I have a very large ginger tom cat. I shouldn't have worried, loads of room for him to turn around and snuggle down. Would also suit a small dog, Westie size. Great price also, much cheaper than any of the retail outlets. Would definately recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good
posted on 06/09/2010 10:52:18 by Marketi
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

Really good product, very easy to put together and very sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 20/05/2010 20:59:11 by bonnie-martin
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

I really like this carrier. it is strong easy to erect and dismantle and large enough for my pug to sleep in comfort and be cool in summer. The large holes make it easy for him to see me whilst i am driving so he is not a bit stressed at being in it. I am really pleased with the product. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Quite good
posted on 05/05/2010 19:58:44 by Rachel
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

This carrier looks great, is easy to assemble and light to carry. My favourite feature is the section that opens up at the top to pet your animal. A heavy negative however is that the door, although very easy to open and close, is small compared to other cat carriers. This made it very difficult to get my medium sized cat inside it as he always puts up a fight. If your cat/dog are usually happy to be put inside a carrier or is very small then this wouldn't be a problem. Otherwise, I would advise choosing the larger size.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Carrier
posted on 29/04/2010 17:06:47 by lester-hannah
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

Perfect size carrier for my Lhasa Apso, room for him to stretch his legs on longer journeys and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value - Well made
posted on 27/04/2010 16:35:04 by Alan
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

Quite light weight, Plenty of room totravel in comfort, Plenty of ventilation on hot days.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 23/04/2010 11:52:36 by Kelly Parker
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

A good size - we got it for our big 6 month old kitten, knowing he was growing fast! What makes it perfect is that it's so easy to put together and take apart . Instead of having it take up space when not needed, we've taken it apart and put the top into the bottom and it creates a little cat bed for him, which we then throw blankets on. So a bed and a carrier in one!

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect buy
posted on 22/03/2010 20:16:55 by Aileen, Scotland
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

I bought this to transport my Westie to the beach as I hate sand in my car, it is a great size and a perfect solution to the problem. Really good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

i love it
posted on 18/02/2010 14:53:52 by xiaobei218
Product Reviewed: 200 Medium

good size, nice design,my cat is scaried by the hair drier, but now i can put him in this carrier, and dry him from outside,haha. useful product.just the material is not really strong.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what i wanted
posted on 08/02/2010 08:45:14
Product Reviewed: 400 X-Large

I have a very large Bengal cat and standard cat carriers are just too small. This carrier is sturdy, large and will allow him to travel long distances to Cat shows in comfort.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 12/12/2009 18:03:25 by b-rapacz
Product Reviewed: 100 Small

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight