Acana Wild Prairie Dog Food : Reviews

Acana Wild Prairie Dog Food

Acana Wild Prairie Dog Food


Featuring cage-free chicken, free-run turkey, eggs and fish as well as a delicious ...
From £15.49
< Back to the Acana Wild Prairie Dog Food Please login to write a review
My cocker loves it
posted on 25/01/2014 09:45:09 by Sophie
Product Reviewed: 13kg

Ive been feeding this to my show cocker for just over a year I changed him on to it after he was neutered and he hasnt gained weight and he loves it Hed probably love any food but he gobbles this down quickly We also use it for treats great for training Coats pretty shiny and gut generally healthy No flatulence either

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality ingredience
posted on 24/05/2013 15:54:45 by barbara88
Product Reviewed: 13kg

My English Bulldog loves this food His skin is healthy and his coat is very shiny Good quality food

Overall
Quality
Value

Highly recommend this dog food
posted on 23/01/2013 21:29:30 by MaxC
Product Reviewed: 400g

Ive been feeding my 9 year old Labrador with Acana for several weeks now and his vitality and coat have steadily improved over that period Also his arthritis has definitely improved although Im not sure i can attribute that to this food I recently ran out of Acana and was forced to give him a cheaper brand He immediately became listless sluggish and constipated I could have done without his flatulence as well He got his own back on me that way

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent service
posted on 14/12/2012 21:05:40 by andy b
Product Reviewed: 13kg

great fast and 100 great for our springer ralphthanks will be back

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent food
posted on 16/11/2012 12:26:44 by paulandmaggie1987
Product Reviewed: 13kg

my english bulldog loves this food and looks great on it wont feed on anything else as this has everything she needs

Overall
Quality
Value

Old time favourite
posted on 23/10/2012 09:50:02 by Shazwick
Product Reviewed: 13kg

After moving across from south UK to north Scotland I struggled to find Acana anywhere A friend suggested PetPlanet and tada When it arrived I mixed it in with Hills Science and Tyson our Staffie picked out the Acana and left the Hills in the bowl I always get positive comments on his coat when taken out for a walk A definate good buy to make for your pooches

Overall
Quality
Value

Bailey loves it
posted on 28/08/2012 20:24:31 by Baileys Mum
Product Reviewed: 13kg

Bailey has previously been a picky eater Waiting for something better to come along. Well not any more, his nose is in the bowl as soon as its given to him. Side effects, just two: his coat is super soft and glossy.

Overall
Quality
Value

v good quality dry dog food
posted on 12/06/2012 20:57:18 by lula
Product Reviewed: 400g

this is made by same company as orijen but has slighty less protien Orijen has won many awards My fussy dogs like it they prefer the green pack though its slightly more expensive

Overall
Quality
Value

My Pomeranian loves this food
posted on 05/04/2012 11:03:08 by Susannah
Product Reviewed: 13kg

I generally alternate between buying this food and Orijen as they both appear to be the gold standard for quality ingredients My dogs love this food and picking up the end product is easier than with other cheaper brands full of corn and fillers

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs love it
posted on 15/09/2011 15:18:11 by Julie
Product Reviewed: 13kg

Initially bought for my greyhound with stomach problems less flatulence and solid stools for the first time since rehoming her a few years ago And she loved it Unfortunately she is now in doggie heaven I tried changing my other dog a cocker to a slightly cheaper brand but she wont have anything else and weve had to go back to Acana Orijens was also good for the stomach problems but was a little too rich when the protein was increased to 80

Overall
Quality
Value

My springer loves it
posted on 15/09/2011 11:05:49 by johnpritch
Product Reviewed: 13kg

My springer Seren absolutely loves this food She has it with a little Butchers tinned early morning and again in the evening with a little chicken Shes thriving and her poo is really healthy anal gland secretions on the furniture have stopped too

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 08/09/2011 11:26:04 by Brian
Product Reviewed: 6.8kg

Although my dog has been on a complete biscuit diet for several years he was always a bit picky We changed to Neutro and that was hit by supply problems then to Orijen Again our local pet shop stopped stocking it We came across Acana which he immediately took to It is a good balanced diet for him I hope we do not have to change again

Overall
Quality
Value

He wont eat it
posted on 09/08/2011 11:16:08 by artsevestre
Product Reviewed: 400g

The specifications of this product seem great So good that Id almost consider eating it myself The nonsense of feeding a predator carbohydrates grains has fortunately gotten through to some food producers Im trying different ones of them now Unfortunately our white shepherd wont touch the food anymore He finished one 135 kilo bag happily enough and went through about a third of the second bag and then he didn want any more We mix it with mackerel or with raw lamb heart and hell eat a few kibbles mixed in with that but the great majority he leaves So Im afraid Ill have to move on to another brand

Overall
Quality
Value

The Best
posted on 24/07/2011 06:49:01
Product Reviewed: 400g

This food is amazing I have 2 retired racer greyhounds one of whom was driving me nuts with her fussiness I have tried her on every brand with no success She is so picky that I genuinely think she WOULD starve herself to death Ive had her at the vet and she is fine health wise except for the problem of trying to keep weight on her I switched to Acana Wild Prairie after doing a lot of research into it and she devours every last morsel licks the bowl clean every time It IS fairly expensive but in my opinion you get what you pay for with dog food and this has only top quality ingredients plus it actually is more economical in the long run as they get about a third of what they were getting on the cheaper food they just dont need as much as its a better food and more energy dense Their coats are gleaming like seals and they are in top physical fitness If I had to really nitpick the only thing was that at first my other one was gagging a bit as its very small kibbleand they were used to the larger bits but thats because he is a complete grubber and inhales his food at the best of times Theyve now got used to the smaller size pieces I cannot recommend this food highly enough and I now dont need to add all their various supplements and try to hide them in the food as theyre already in it If you look online at completely independent reviews you will see that it has a five star rating Ordered from PetPlanet and it came 2 days later very quick service and very pleased Also ordered 2 new Danish Design Rococo dog beds and they are fantastic excellent quality thick canvasy material with a zip so I can just throw them in the machine was a bit unsure how these would go down as greyhounds do love their duvets but they took to them immediately and no more tripping over duvets in the hall Highly recommended as they are box duvets and stay where you put them To anyone buying for greyhounds Id say the medium is perfect my big guy is 78lbs and he fits it perfectly even stretched out Be in touch to order the Acana next month for sure

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 02/05/2011 20:18:08 by Liz Hennel
Product Reviewed: 400g

I use this product to take on holiday with my two dogs who are normally BARF fed They like this stuff although after a couple of days they clearly miss their normal diet They do produce the most enormous stools however although they are not offensive

Overall
Quality
Value

Thank you 5 stars
posted on 16/03/2011 10:56:13 by Doodledoo
Product Reviewed: 13kg

I have two Labradoodles one of which is terribly fussy and suffered from loose stools on every other dog food. They both love this food and do very well on it. Great coat and skin and firm stools which do not give off a offending odour and easilly picked up just like small pebbles. PET PLANET IS FANTASTIC. An order arrived damaged and without hesitation they replaced the damaged sack of food the next day FANTASTIC SERVICE.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 19/11/2010 17:21:19
Product Reviewed: 13kg

Have 2 german shepherds - one aged 10 and the other just a year old. They both love this food. Good product. Order placed Wednesday lunchtime and delivered early Friday morning - excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...