Catit Design Senses Scratch Pad 50725: Reviews

Catit Design Senses Scratch Pad 50725

Catit Design Senses Scratch Pad 50725

Play and stimulation for your cat with the Catit Design Senses Scratch Pad! ...
RRP: £16.99 Our Price: £9.99 Save 41%
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Catit Design Senses Scratch Pad 50725 Please login to write a review

posted on 04/11/2013 16:19:25 by admirallangford

My kittens have shown very little interest in this and prefer a larger scratcher instead

Overall
Quality
Value
Promise of money well spent
posted on 19/09/2012 21:53:42 by Eskimo333

We have two cats neither of them had cottoned on to it being a scratch pad until this morningthere are claw marks on it Im sure once one starts scratching the other one will followrather than doing it on out leather chairs I have to say I have bought them so many catnip products and neither have ever been interested This scratch pad comes with a tiny pot of catnip and Ive never seen anything like it they both wont leave it alone I have put it in the holes on the pad but the both rub their faces on it rather than using their claws I hold out hope though Good money well spentgood design good value and perfect with the snake track Im not sure what the proper name for it is

Overall
Quality
Value
Please dont buy
posted on 18/11/2010 20:06:46 by samanthamurdoch2905

My kitten who i bought it for wont go near it no matter how much catnip i put in in. One of my female adult cats tried but got fed up as she pulled it straight out of its holder no matter how hard I pressed it down. Waste of money in our house.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure
posted on 16/09/2010 21:50:27 by susan

I put catnip in straight away but I don't think any of my four are too interested. To be fair, only one of them uses any kind of scratcher. I will keep trying with the catnip.

Overall
Quality
Value
cats not interested
posted on 10/06/2010 21:18:10 by littlemissjo

neither of my cats are interested in this at all, tried treats in it, catnip, all sorts and still no luck

Overall
Quality
Value
Good with catnip
posted on 26/04/2010 19:52:20 by kelly81

I have 3 cats and they weren't too sure to start off with but as soon as i added a sprinkle of catnip to the toy they went loopy over it. They did lose interest after a while, but my little one loves using it as a scratcher. All i have to do is add more catnip and they're all over it again. I defo think this was worth 10.20 as its completely different from any of their other toys, so it gives them a range of things to do. If your cat isn't interested in catnip i don't think they would get much use out of it though.

Overall
Quality
Value
FAIL
posted on 25/03/2010 17:59:29 by janiejc

2 6 month old cats. They could not be less interested in it (even with catnip)

Overall
Quality
Value
Not too sure!
posted on 27/02/2010 18:16:46 by lesleylenfant

I have two cats, both normally very playful. They were not impressed by this product though.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/02/2010 09:21:55

our cat has completely ignored both toys for two weeks now

PetPlanet Says:
Try sprinkling catnip on the pad to encourage interest.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat Bliss
posted on 16/01/2010 17:20:35 by Paul Tompkins

Our cat loves the Senses Scratch Pad to the point we will be requiring a refill soon.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 05/01/2010 14:19:09 by sarah280

I have two cats aged 2 and they have not let it alone since I received it. It is well worth the money, my only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner for them.

Overall
Quality
Value
There is still time to play
posted on 04/01/2010 13:03:24

I bought the whole of the catit senses toys and fitted them together in a sort of figure of eight which meant buying two lots of the track, scratch pad and sensor pad. One of my cats loves to shread cardboard boxes so naturally I thought the stratch pad would be a perfect choice, he has attempted to scratch when I put fresh cat nip on it but pulls the cardboard ring out of the holder. which puts him off from continued play. I have had to stick it in the centre for him but this defeats the idea of changing the pads when they wear out. My other two cats have not shown much interest it in although they are not as destructive as the male cat.

Overall
Quality
Value
great fun
posted on 25/11/2009 08:10:29

My cats were fighting over this within minutes of opening it - they love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Unusual Cat Bed
posted on 13/11/2009 15:00:32 by trebs3

My 2 kittens have had this item for about a week, they have not scratched on it at all yet. They choose to use their regular sisal posts instead. However, they both enjoy sitting on it and one kitten in particular likes to sleep on it. It is good quality and looks good, especially with the matching items.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 21/09/2009 13:28:00 by insane-insecure

My kittens love it, as soon as it was out and set up they were straching away. Its been a few weeks now and although they still strach it it hasnt come apart as i thought it would its holding up quite well. I have the whole set of senses items and they love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not interested
posted on 14/08/2009 08:23:53 by Ayesha

Perhaps the new kitten will like it? or maybe there are just so many things to play with!

Overall
Quality
Value
Unused
posted on 25/03/2009 09:00:50 by graham-dearing

Our cats were not interested in this at all - they much prefer pawing the carpet on the stairs and landing which this was bought in order to discourage and provide a distraction from.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not quite what I expected
posted on 10/03/2009 09:22:01 by Kennyg1

I have 3 Sphynx who love to scratch, so I thought this would be perfect for them. However when it arrived I was disapointed as it is just layers of cardboard. I suppose when I saw a refill was availble I should have realised it wouldn't last for ever, but I did expect it to last at least a while longer than a couple of weeks. In that sense I guess it is great, in that the cats obviously love it, but I wont be getting them the refill.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer with regards to the issues raised and we are pleased to confirm they are now satisfied.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 07/03/2009 19:56:21 by julieprow

I bought this to complete the circuit and one of my two rescue cats loves it. She doesn't scratch it but I rub catnip into it and she rubs her face all over it and then curls up to sleep on it I did try hiding treats in it but she ripped it up luckily I bought refill. My other cat shows no interest in it though so it could be a hit or a miss.

Overall
Quality
Value
okay for kittens
posted on 17/02/2009 08:28:46 by lynne-wallwork

this product was a little bit dissapointing as i have 8 adult cats and they are just to rough with it and tip it over but i have found that the kittens love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good!
posted on 09/02/2009 13:24:35 by paul-greenwood1

Both the cat and the kitten love this and we do too because it saves on the wallpaper, woodwork, furniture etc......

Overall
Quality
Value
Value ?
posted on 29/01/2009 00:18:43 by bradleyalln

My cat is very timid and althought he has pawed it a couple of times he is not sure yet what it is all about.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
At least this got used...
posted on 28/01/2009 12:18:44 by yeelesi

The cats do like digging in this - although it won't last long as its being shredded as I write...

Overall
Quality
Value
OK
posted on 09/12/2008 15:25:03 by felinejade

My cats have had a wee scratch at this but are more interested in the tunnel and the massage centre with the catnip! The design is really good and it looks funky when it's all put together as a complete activity centre.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food