Trixie Fleece Padded Harness X SmallSmall 3040cm: Reviews

Trixie Fleece Padded Harness - X Small/Small 30-40cm

Trixie Fleece Padded Harness - X Small/Small 30-40cm

The Trixie Premium Fleece Padded Harness provides a comfortable ... RRP: £7.13 Our Price: £6.99
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Trixie Fleece Padded Harness X SmallSmall 3040cm Please login to write a review
Great product but take care on sizing
posted on 04/08/2014 22:24:18 by Not Disappointed

I love this harness and so does my puppy Really strong and comfortable Ideal for learning to walk to heel as there is no pressure on puppys neck The small size was too small for my female Springer Spaniel by the time she was 14 weeks

Overall
Quality
Value
Great comfy harness
posted on 13/06/2014 22:38:56 by maxinethain

I have a small Affenpincher cross and the harness fitted him but it has o be on the smallest it will go I think the smaller size may have been better but I was concerned it wouldnt fit by the girth measurements given It hasnt stopped him pulling but its much better than his last harness Its really padded and soft seems to be comfy on him I would buy another of these when I need another

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/05/2014 17:40:09 by Ken

Overall
Quality
Value
Good padding
posted on 29/04/2014 22:23:21 by Suzy3

I was surprised how padded thus harness was I like but not yet used as bought XSS for my cavachon mums bichon dads King Charles Cavalier puppy but it is too big at the moment Im sure she will grow into it though

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 29/11/2013 23:30:56 by Kwiksliver

Great quality product especially given the price Ideal size for minature Jack Russell or equivalent size One of the major benefits of this harness is the padding which you dont get with many similarly priced items I would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
great harness for dogs big and small
posted on 17/11/2013 08:01:54 by christina

This is the third Trixie padded fleece harness that Ive bought over time I had one for my old dog bearded collie and now bought it for my Yorkies It takes all the pressure off the dogs neck and looks smart as well With my old harness I found that the clips can sometimes be a bit stiff however the one I bought from PetPlanet has no clip issues whatsoever Its a shame one of my dogs isnt impressed with any harness nevertheless it fits so well that he doesnt attempt to chew it off like he has done with every other harness in the past Great purchase once again

Overall
Quality
Value
As described
posted on 12/11/2013 09:25:03 by 2 chorkies mum

My Chorkie finds her new harness comfortable but bulky and as an elderly owner with weak fingers I find the fasteners very difficult

Overall
Quality
Value
worth it
posted on 29/08/2013 12:09:16 by pennybethune

only problem is for very slite dog no agustmrnte on neck but she is quite happy wearing it

Overall
Quality
Value
too big
posted on 26/11/2012 19:05:25 by carriejwheeler

Like several other reviewers I found this harness too big for my small Jack Russell He is 44cm around the chest so the SM should have been OK but it was much too big I have returned it but it did seem to be a good soft harness so I am now ordering XSS I am puzzled by the photo of a dog wearing this harness I think the dog is wearing the Airness harness

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet thank the customer for their comments in this review and confirm that the dog in the picture is wearing a Fleece Padded Harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
Toffo just loved it
posted on 05/11/2012 19:19:30 by Karenmt10

My 15wk old cocker spaniel just loves his new harness Its so comfortable and durable The fleece is lovely and warm Well definitely buy another once he outgrows this one

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 20/09/2012 19:21:18 by star

i bought this in a medium for my 14wk old staffie as i found previous ones from elsewhere didnt fit properlyits great fits well and has room to grow with him also i dont know if its a coinsidence but hes not travel sick when he wears it would def recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 19/09/2012 11:35:27 by lindaforward01

i was looking for a harness for my jack russell puppie that did not rub her skin and was not that hard to put on her This product fit the billIts still big for her although i brought the smallist sizeAnd i also brought the next size up which i think will never fit her as so big but that was my mistake so make sure you get the right sizeCame within 4 days Its very secure and would recomend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 14/08/2012 21:06:17 by paulinei

Brilliant product my young puppy is very happy with the harness. Good value for money. Will buy another in a bigger size when he grows.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super quality
posted on 09/07/2012 20:12:07 by Doeg1

Great value harness same price if not cheaper than a lot of much more flimsy products in pet stores. Great padding and very sturdy my 12 week old cockapoo puppy has no problems wearing it and the fit is spot on. I have bought the next size up too for when he grows out of this one. Colour also good.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect Fit
posted on 19/06/2012 10:32:55 by Kimmi

I bought this harness in SM for my pug and it was a perfect fit Sits really comfy on him and looks good too Would defo recommend x

Overall
Quality
Value
Problem with clips
posted on 08/06/2012 14:01:15 by BlacknGold

I purchased this harness just under 2 months ago and the clips on either side have seized making it impossible to reopen them bought a similar product from here before in a smaller size and had no problems

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Too big
posted on 20/04/2012 16:27:14 by magvella

The extra small is too big for my 12 week old Jackchi puppy But I have bought 3 other types of harness and they are all too big so maybe pup is extra small This does look comfortable and hopefully will be just right for her when the colder weather comes along as it is also very fleecy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Harness
posted on 01/04/2012 21:42:52 by Phil

Great harness as it easy to fit and is very comfortable for our Jackahuahua but unfortunately he has escaped from it twice now so looking for something else He slides out of it when he pulls backwards

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 21/11/2011 19:11:58 by mccnc

I bught the XS for my pugshih tzu The harness is more padded than the picture It is a little difficult to get over his head but all round good value and a comfortable fit

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value for money
posted on 22/10/2011 07:43:04 by Jo

I bought this for my 18 month old spaniel cross when we started flyball. It fits him perfectly, doesn't rub at all and doesn't fade with wear. I was really pleased with how quickly the order came and how helpful the customer service was with my queries. Will definitely recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
needed a harness saw this one
posted on 31/08/2011 10:07:23 by stevy365

good quality for price

Overall
Quality
Value
Too big
posted on 30/07/2011 11:03:21 by ayrshiregal

This product was simply too big I measured my beagle at just over 50cm around the chest which put her in the SmallMedium size bracket I think the manufacturer has not given enough thought to the length of this product on a smaller breed as the buckles are around her ribcage which I dont think it right and will clearly cause discomfort We attached a lead to it and it is also spinning round Perhaps with the lack of neck adjustment this is not helping Have contacted Pet Planet about a returnrefund and hoping to try another product For what its worth I think this harness would be incredibly comfortable on the right size of dog but its just not proportionally right for our dog

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 20/07/2011 10:29:02 by Pugmum

Bought the smallest size for my 8 wk old Pug puppy It was just a little too big but fits her perfectly now shes 11wks Great value for the price and very comfortably padded

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 14/06/2011 11:07:48 by Joanne

Nice prodcut I got one for my Jack Russell it does the job slightly small for her but she is a big russell Only use it in winter as the fleece is quite thick

Overall
Quality
Value
this harness saved his life
posted on 07/05/2011 08:39:37 by TRACEY

I have two shizus who have always worn these harnesses My 7 month pup was attacked by a staff dog in the park These dogs go for the back of the neck to kill The vet said if it wasnt for the padded harness which prevented the monster from sticking its teeth into my dogs body he wouldve been killed Well worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 24/02/2011 22:45:19 by dottie

Really comfortable for my puppy and easy to put on. Feels secure and a good fit so I feel confident when we are out walking.

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely, comfortable harness
posted on 02/01/2011 14:10:56 by paul240

I bought this to use with my 12-weeks old Chow-Chow puppy. It arrived quickly, and is very easy to fit and to use. The quality is very good, does not chaff his skin or coat, and I never have any problem using it with him, he's quite happy to have it fitted. I expect he will outgrow it in a few months, so I'll definitely be buying the adult large dog size when the time comes.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality, but not a 'snug fit'.
posted on 29/10/2010 15:32:40 by roberts2

I have just ordered and received (very promptly!), one of these harnesses in a small/medium size for my 4 month old cocker spaniel. I measured her carefully before ordering, and the girth strap can be adjusted to fit well. However the circumference of the cross-over neck and the length of the body strap are not adjustable and they drown her - she can easily put both paws through the neck strap when it is in place, and the girth is closer to her back legs than front. I would like to exchange it for a smaller size and have contacted Pet Planet. They have been very helpful in offering to measure the smaller size for me, but say that I must pay to return this one and pay the delivery on the new one. It would cost me as much as the harness itself and seems unfair as it is advertised as a 'snug fit' and no measurements are given for the neck circumference or body length, so the customer has to rely on the girth fitting, which I did. I have ordered several products from pet planet before and have had excellent service. The comfort and quality of this harness is lovely but beware this product if your dog has a slender neck or shorter body.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 11/09/2010 11:10:33 by caz-grout

We have a Shih Tzu puppy who didn't like a collar so thought we would try this harness. Although this is a bit big around the neck, he is very secure and we can confidently walk him on the lead

Overall
Quality
Value
comfy & easy to use
posted on 02/09/2010 03:15:20 by kenyaosteopath

I bought this for our jackshund (half jack russel half dacksie) and it was a great fit - very easy to work out how to use unlike his previous harness which he chewed through in 2 minutes!

Overall
Quality
Value
very good value
posted on 24/05/2010 17:06:59 by lisab68

slightly big for 4 month old yorkie but he can still wear it and there's room for growth. A good buy - much better than cheap strappy harness or a collar. It feels safer to pull him out of harms way if I need to and stops the pulling on his neck whilst walking.

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely
posted on 09/05/2010 12:08:18 by iomgirlie63

It's a bit big for my pup still she is a Cavalier x Poodle 14 weeks old, but she still likes it and she actually lays down in her car carrier in it which she didn't do before with the puppy harness I purchased earlier so she must be really comfy in it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good harness
posted on 06/05/2010 16:59:41 by sammieriley

Ordered this harness for our Lhasa Apso puppy who is only 12weeks old so still tiny. The red harness looks lovely on him, it's well padded, slightly too big for him around the head and neck area but not a problem. The ring where you attach the lead is at the bottom of the harness down the back which is a little odd, however, it's not proved to be a problem. Easy to put on and take off. We got the extra small/small and there is plenty of growing room in it. Overall i'm really pleased with the product.

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT HARNESS
posted on 04/05/2010 11:39:35 by susanwood-3

This harness is very soft and comfortable and also very easy to put on. As usual it was delivered very fast and with excellent communication as is always the case with petplanet. The best place to buy your pet products from.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money
posted on 16/11/2009 10:03:42 by Diane

Very easy to put on and take off, although a little baggy. I have 2 small Yorkshire Terriers and although i ordered extra small they were still a little baggy. They seem very happy and comfortable in them although a little big.

Overall
Quality
Value
Exellent value for money
posted on 16/11/2009 09:29:14 by Diane

Very easy to put on and take off, although a bit baggy. My dogs are small Yorkshire terriers, i ordered extra small and have tightened it as tight as i can but it is still a little baggy. They seem very happy in them and seem much more comfortable than the last harness not purchased from petplanet.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's fantastic
posted on 13/11/2009 09:36:20 by nickysommers

So much more comfortable than the usual thin strappy affairs - my hound has taken to it like a duck to water never had to use one before, but she slipped a disc and although on the road to recovery needs restraining whilst out walking for the time being.

Overall
Quality
Value
Soft but odd leash loop placement
posted on 22/10/2009 11:11:30 by kellywonguk

We have a now-16-week old pug puppy and though the fit is fine once adjusted, I'm finding the placement of the loop for where you link on your lead is a little strange...in that it is hooked up from halfway down the length of her body. Perhaps it's meant to be less stress as a harness on the body? Not sure, but for me it means that my ever curious pup can nip her head down to the ground to munch on leaves / berries / pebbles / rubbish on the floor... However the harness is nice and soft, but sturdy.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value but to big
posted on 20/10/2009 14:37:58 by clairehaugene

it was a bit too big for my toy poodles head could get out it easly coudnt make that bit smaller part from that it would of been ok

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product, good quality, extremely useful
posted on 07/10/2009 17:48:01 by fiona-mccarthy

I bought this for my puppy because I didn't want a collar pulling on his neck when I walked him. The product was dispatched promptly. I found the harness to be of good quality and being padded it is gentle for a little dog. It it easy to put on,even with an excitable puppy.and easy to remove. Overall I am very pleased with the harness and found it extremely useful for a toy breed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 01/07/2009 14:22:15 by Christine

Very good value for money but too big for a chihuahua puppy even in the xs/s. However, if you have a bigger dog I would definitely recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight