Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Small 3550cm: Reviews

Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Small 35-50cm

Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Small 35-50cm

The Trixie Premium Fleece Padded Harness provides a comfortable and ... £8.99
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Trixie Fleece Padded Harness Small 3550cm Please login to write a review
Fabulous
posted on 08/08/2014 06:54:32 by lsupergran

I have tried a number of harness for my Jack Russell and this is by far the best Its a good fit which goes right down her back so theres no chance she can get out of it Also the straps are wide and padded which must be more comfortable for her

Overall
Quality
Value
the oerfect solution
posted on 22/05/2014 21:29:06 by Owner of 2 JRs the boys

I have Father Son Jack Russells Unfortunately the father is a typical JR dislikes many other dogs They aare walked wearing harnesses but twice he has pulled back got out of his harness causing problems I researched different types wanting one which is secure but comfortable This one is superb It looks a bit bulky when onbut sits well when the boys walk If they pull back a pull on the lead brings them back sideways due to the harness fitting well back rather than right behind their front legs I can walk them knowing that thry cannot get out of the harnesses They both are happy wearing them fulfill all my requirements

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 22/05/2014 12:21:23 by davidtanyacurtis

Black large size this is great for my greyhound x husky before use to feel like he was pulling my arm out the socket now he does not pull he loves wearing it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great quality
posted on 14/05/2014 20:43:34 by barbieblah1

Very soft but strong and comfortable harness

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good service and product
posted on 16/10/2013 10:56:38 by trishaharland

Good strong harness Excellent service Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Gralueeat v
posted on 26/09/2013 09:41:22 by bobbomack

Second one Ive bought first one too big so gave to my daughter and she loves it so does the dog My wee dog is loving it too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Harness
posted on 05/09/2012 15:00:21 by janiegordon

We bought this harness for our Lhaso Apso and it seems to be a sturdy harness and a secure harness we have to adjust it to fit her but it will be the main harness she will wear for the car and the lead

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful product
posted on 26/07/2012 09:03:53 by carol148

Recently purchased this to lead train my lab puppy Works a treat very good quality product ideal for puppy training

Overall
Quality
Value
Size small fitted my adult working cocker but not the cockapoo puppy I bought it for
posted on 04/06/2012 21:35:14 by Charlotte

Although the harness feels strong and well made I think the sizing may be slightly out It also broke on the second use through one of the clasps jamming I dont want to give a terrible review for the harness as I dont think this particular fault is representative of the product in general

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Solid harness
posted on 01/06/2012 15:43:24 by familybirch

One of my dachshunds has a seriously bad habit of pulling on a short lead I bought this one having tried many other ones to no avail It is a little large on her underneath however it is a good solid and comfortable harness It has improved her pulling It looks like it will last too

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/05/2012 22:39:12 by Joy

The harness is more heavily padded than appears in the illustration and my little dog does not like it and is reluctant to walk wearing it so I am afraid she is back in her old harness and the new one is hanging in the cupboard because I had removed the tags so that I could adjust it to fit her

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality value
posted on 02/02/2012 14:06:58 by Jenwren114

Bought a small for my miniature schnauzer puppy after first trying her on a collar which was a disaster as she kept slipping out of it Really pleased with the harness seems comfortable for the dog and gives good control It didnt sit quite right at first but as she has grown she has filled it out a bit more As its adjustable I think it will fit her when shes fully grown if not Ill definatly be buying the next size up

Overall
Quality
Value
Sheltie Harness
posted on 14/09/2011 22:45:39 by roger w

An excellent product It is comfortable for our pup to wear and very simple to put on It is helping with the training A great find

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value Harness
posted on 08/09/2011 09:56:05 by alipat11

I think this is a great dog harness and far more substantial than previous ones that I have bought for only slightly less money I am thinking of ordering some more for my other dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/08/2011 12:35:40 by Lisa77

very good product brought for my puppy who is small so needed something comfortable and safe to use very pleased he doesnt mind wearing it i brought a blue one was so pleased i then purchased a red one for him too

Overall
Quality
Value
Bought 2 in different colours
posted on 05/11/2010 19:50:10 by achalmovska

I have bought S size in cream for my puppy Jack Russell. I was looking for 1 for winter that was padded & made of fleece for warmth. Was so impressed with it that I bought another one in black so we can alternate between 2 when it gets wet as our dog is quite short & close to the ground so it gets wet quick. Everytime we put it on him we have a good laugh as it looks like a bulletproof vest. Few people already asked us where we got it from as they really liked it. Overall it is a great value for great price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good
posted on 14/09/2010 21:29:40 by s-watkin9

Glad we found an harness that would fit our small border terrier and she can't get out of it like others we have tried. She loves it and now doesn't pull as much out walking, would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
This harness is excellent
posted on 27/05/2010 19:10:16 by Margaret Cambs

I've got a standard Yorkie and have used these harnesses for many years now. Am glad Trixie decided to add an additional size for "terriers", it's a perfect fit.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 27/05/2010 16:23:53 by Tracey

This harness is good value and the quality is very nice, however, it is quite thick and fleecy. My Border Terriers have double coats so they found them a bit warm this time of the year even though their coats are stripped, however, they will be lovely and cosy in the Winter so I am going to hang on to them although I will have to find a lighter weight alternative for the summer.

Overall
Quality
Value
Didn't fit
posted on 15/05/2010 09:36:25 by eb44

I read the reviews, measured the dog (small-ish build Cavapoo) and thought the small size would be ok, but although the body straps tightened up fine the neck strap had no adjustment and was way too big, and the length of the back panel was way too long for her body. Having said that Pet Planet very good about agreeing return so this hiccup was easily resolved.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/05/2010 13:14:26 by Mrs Reed

I bought this harness as my young dog is very energetic. She loves it as it is very gentle but still controls.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value good fit
posted on 09/04/2010 21:06:34 by Kaz

Bought 2 a small size for my Cairn terrier and an extra small for my mother's tiny terrier poodle cross both fitted well and look very comfy and safe.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 23/03/2010 17:40:14 by Ginny

Bought the s/m for our 4 month old Parson x Jack Russell, very slightly to big for her at the moment, but she will soon grow into it. It stops her pulling and she is happy to run around the park and play with it on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 16/03/2010 15:27:11 by jjm1

Quick delivery, good fit for small dog and it looks very comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value
too small
posted on 13/02/2010 10:16:01

the harness arrived in good time. I followed the advice of the other reviewees the majoruty of which said to geta size smaller. But when the small harness came for our petite medium size dog... It was too small. So it had to go back in-exchange for the medium one. This is not the fault of pet planet however...

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job!
posted on 30/12/2009 23:29:45 by Karin

Very well padded. Has served as a winter coat because of the fleece surrounding the harness which goes around neck, crosses on the chest and carries on under the body as a normal harness. My dog had taken a dislike to other harnesses but we had no trouble from day one with this. So pleased with this great value for money. The size is probably generous but I stuck to the given measurements and ordered accordingly. Will be getting one for my other dog who was very jealous - I kid you not!

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent ,we loved it
posted on 10/11/2009 11:29:07

Overall
Quality
Value
i love it and great value
posted on 22/10/2009 10:42:11 by crooks1

great fit and looks great on my buzz.

Overall
Quality
Value
Archie loves it!
posted on 13/10/2009 21:09:49 by kmne13503

Great harness, well made, fits my rotund tummy perfectly. would recommend to all my westie brothers and sisters

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely Item
posted on 02/10/2009 11:58:30

It looked lovely and value for money but unfortunately was too big for my dog. I have returned the item and have ordered XS.

Overall
Quality
Value
Comfy & good fit
posted on 26/08/2009 09:35:45

Really pleased with this harness. No more straining and gasping around the collar. My mini schnauzer seems to be happy not to pull on the lead so much so excellent for pavement walks. I bought the padded harness as I wanted to use it in the car with her car safety belt but we use it most of the time on walks as well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Sam and I like it.
posted on 04/08/2009 18:29:05

It looks comfortable on which is what we were aiming for.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, this harness is much more comfortable for the dogs.
posted on 24/07/2009 09:49:58 by mags17355

I found that this harness is better for me and the dogs, I have a toy poodle and a poodle/schitzu cross puppy, I brought one for each. The only down side is that the harness does tend to slide around the body on the puppy. Great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
not good
posted on 23/05/2009 16:15:34 by lindabruce1

sad to say the small harness does not fit my small jack russell dog to well.

Overall
Quality
Value
great items
posted on 20/05/2009 07:22:55

great comms speedy delivery great items many thanks would use again

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 31/03/2009 17:13:42 by nickyoldfield

a good product well fitting,does not slide about like other harnesses,and the padding prevents rubbing,very strong material.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food