Trixie Soft Puppy Harness with Lead: Reviews

Trixie Soft Puppy Harness with Lead

Trixie Soft Puppy Harness with Lead

This Soft Harness with Lead is specifically for puppies of very small sized ... RRP: £8.99 Our Price: £6.99 Save 22%
.
< Back to the Trixie Soft Puppy Harness with Lead Please login to write a review
gorgeous washable great value
posted on 16/06/2014 21:53:16 by emc1969

looks absolutly adorable on our pup and alot less stressful that going straight to a collarA good fit with no pinching to skin x

Overall
Quality
Value
Cute harness but
posted on 23/04/2014 10:08:52 by sarahanderson74

I bought this for my Cairn Terrier puppy Its a nice harness but I felt that it wasnt very secure as the fastening strap nearest to her neck kept slipping out

Overall
Quality
Value
Too slippery
posted on 03/12/2013 10:50:27 by crit

I bought this for my Chihuahua pup its too big and he wriggles out of it straight away He looks super cute in it though

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice product
posted on 27/11/2013 07:28:14 by AnnieR

Ive been looking for a secure soft harness for my cat a 2yearold British shorthair 45kgs with a chest measuring 1516cms This harness in the small size fits him perfectly and the chest still has room for adjustment The harness is not adjustable at the neck but luckily is a good fit for him He doesnt mind having his ears pushed back and his head guided through the neck opening but many cats might A strap adjustable neck would make the product even better Strap adjustments are preferable to velcro as the velcro eventually becomes too furry to stick together The harness is strong and comfortable and I dont see how he could possibly wriggle out of it

Overall
Quality
Value
Really soft and cute
posted on 25/07/2012 20:21:47 by katebmw

Awaiting my puppy in 4 weeks but really cute and well made

Overall
Quality
Value
Not small enough
posted on 05/07/2012 20:16:50 by melissaberry1976

Not small enough for an 11 week old dachshund puppy sat in cupboard unused

Overall
Quality
Value
very good harness
posted on 25/05/2012 13:30:53 by chico chick

bought for chihuahua puppy initially didnt fit but he has grown into ityou need to ensure the correct fit as smaller dogs will get their legs through the harness clips are tight but manageable overall a good product and recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/07/2011 22:11:40 by Julie L

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for v small dogs with strong owners
posted on 12/05/2011 18:17:14 by xjennax

I had to return this as the clips were too difficult to undo but it was a cute harness got it in pink

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 18/03/2011 09:27:08 by lin

this is a nice product alot kinder than some harnesses as it is nice and soft, the only grip i have is that i really struggle to get the clips undone as they are very stiff and with a wriggling puppy not an easy task.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 16/03/2011 20:30:44 by juliebirnie

nice soft harness, well made. too big for our chihuahua pup at the moment.

Overall
Quality
Value
very small
posted on 10/03/2011 22:45:10 by Hearthfriend Cavaliers

I bought this for a small build 10 wk cavalier puppy. I measured her before ordering it but have found it to be very small. It only fits on the loosest adjustment and I will have to sew new straps onto it soon. However it is secure and comfortable and the lead that comes with it is brilliant, extra long with various clips and things for training.

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice harness but
posted on 05/03/2011 11:40:00 by peggy

really nice harness but too big for our toy poodle puppy despite making it as small as possible, but hopefully she will grow into it. Despite being too big, the harness is very good value and quality.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very well made!
posted on 25/01/2011 21:21:57 by Jayne

For those of you who are reading the reviews trying to figure out what the actual size of this harness is (like i was!!) I have measured it for you now that I have received it. Length of the body part of the harness, from tail to neck, is 5.5 inches. The cloth part of the body is what I've measured here, and it's obviously supposed to fit on the dog's belly (which would be curved on most dogs), so measure your dog's belly, not his back! Chest circumference is approximately 13 inches. It could be adjusted several inches smaller, but there isn't really enough give to adjust it a whole lot larger in the chest. You could get maybe 1 more inch out of it. This is a very high quality harness. I am amazed at how inexpensive it is and I would recommend it to anyone whose dog is the correct size. I'm very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for my cat
posted on 25/09/2010 18:49:49 by Denise

Having tried lots of harnesses made for cats and found that my cat could easily escape from them, this was a wonderful find.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Pretty in Pink.
posted on 11/07/2010 10:10:15 by Candy

Looks absolutely adorable in this harness.First harness ever on.Little bit big for her at first she could wriggle out.Now she has grown a bit she has taken to it like a duck to water.Very comfortable for her with no pulling around her neck so has now been walking around the garden with me + matching lead on.So hopefully when i take her out into the big wide world we will have no problems at all.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 29/04/2010 21:20:00 by streetcorner-serenades

i recently bought this for my 8 week old collie X Asation pup and it is slightly big for her but is secure enough to use very generously sized i think if you check measurements first as there are varying sizes

Overall
Quality
Value
smaller than expected
posted on 13/04/2010 14:48:38 by iomgirlie63

My puppy is 10 week old poodle x cavalier and I will be lucky if it fits her for the next 2 weeks but I need something that won't rub her and this doesn't so once she gets used to a harness I can advance to something larger.

Overall
Quality
Value
Too small for 8 week chihuahua
posted on 25/03/2010 12:31:07 by katemclellan

The straps at the neck and body seem to be the wrong way round and it is far too small to fit around my 8 week chihuahua's tummy. Very disappointed as wanted soft harness to get him used to walking on a lead.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value
If only I knew
posted on 16/03/2010 17:36:46 by ravenbeauty29

according to the sizing it should of fit my 5 week old pup for taking her back and forth to the vets but it didn't i don't know which breed of dog this would fit as my puppy is tiny and still too small.

Overall
Quality
Value
Too small for my 11 week westie
posted on 13/12/2009 21:19:07 by karen-morgan76

I had to send it back because it only just fitted on my 11 week old Westie. I was very disappointed. It really must only be suitable for a toy bread.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We would always recommend that measurement of the pet are taken to ensure the perfect fit. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food