NonPull Harness Medium: Reviews

Non-Pull Harness Medium

Non-Pull Harness Medium

The Non-Pull Harness is very easy to use and simple to fit. The elastic web and mesh that ...
RRP: £11.49 Our Price: £9.49 Save 17%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the NonPull Harness Medium Please login to write a review
Very good product
posted on 30/10/2014 17:55:18 by Linda Richardson

None pull harness arrived promptly My two dogs were much easier to control wearing themI am glad that I measured though because both are quite large for their breeds a Cavaliar and a Westie I ordered the medium size which is fine They still pull on walks but not as much as before Very pleased with them good quality comfortable and they look good

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellant Value
posted on 27/09/2014 10:52:33 by Boxer owner

Easy to put on no clips to undo Bought this harness for my 26kg boxer Although it doesnt completely stop her pulling it certainly helps a great deal Will be buying a second nonpull harness for my younger boxer

Overall
Quality
Value
dog in a mess without it fantastic
posted on 27/08/2014 09:30:35 by mark408

Overall
Quality
Value
Great soft harness
posted on 20/08/2014 16:01:48 by Vicky Styles

So pleased with this harness bought this for my cavapoo Easy to put on and very good fit Would recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 19/08/2014 07:39:30 by Lottie

Great value harness and excellent quality product Fits comfortably on my dog She does still pull slightly but it has helped

Overall
Quality
Value
Best one Ive tried
posted on 27/07/2014 19:18:54 by jillmerry2

I have had difficulty finding a harness to fit my miniature Dachshund as he is very short legged but barrel chested so other harnesses tend to chafe under his arm pits This one is soft and doesnt have as many hard plastic attachments so is very comfortable Would happily recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazed
posted on 18/07/2014 10:12:53 by amagee7

Bought this in the hope tat it woud allow my daughter to be able to walk her dog witout a constant struggle to stop her pullingand it worked she is far easier to walk and is now able to take her baby daughter in her pushchair and her dog with her when she goes for a walk its a must buy the improvment was instant

Overall
Quality
Value
Love This harness
posted on 07/07/2014 21:20:21 by sue

Bought two of these for my Bichons they love them so do I, they are so comfortable. And fit well "medium" can be used in the car with a seat attachment for the car seat belts. Would buy again and recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 02/07/2014 10:48:59 by whitezulu

Does exactly what it says it does Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 25/05/2014 16:07:50 by janis c

It does what it says Am surprised and delighted with this easy to use harness My strong boy no longer pulls me along when we go for walks Not entirely sure that I know how it works but am very pleased that it does Hopefully he will learn to walk properly on his lead but in the meantime the harness will be getting a lot of use

Overall
Quality
Value
Best ever
posted on 25/04/2014 22:25:42 by Vallewis

Ive tried lots of things for my jack Russell nothing ever worked So I was amazed that this worked No more walks getting my shoulder pulled out socket Will be getting my beagle one Would recommend to friends and family

Overall
Quality
Value
At last hes stopped pulling
posted on 23/04/2014 09:31:31 by praff99

We took on a 3 year old male Staffie rescue fifteen months ago He was a determined puller and both being in our seventies we found this a problem We have purchased five different restraining collarsharnesses since we had him and only the Gencon stopped him pulling However he hated this on his muzzle and spent the majority of our walking time trying to get it off We happened to see a collie wearing the onPull Harness at our vets and the owners recommended it They called it the Sporn an American product which we had never heard of We finally found it on the PetPlanet site and took the plunge It has almost completely stopped him from pulling and he is quite happy in it It is also easy to fit when you have put it on a few times The other advantage is that it even controls him on the Flexi extending lead A great product

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 18/03/2014 16:12:04 by fconwill

I bought this for my 4 year old Lurcher who sometimes pulled on the lead and was too strong for me to control easily. Instant results. So much easier to manage her energy. Why haven't I always had one of these.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 19/02/2014 21:39:35 by Sharon1968

After reading all the good reviews I decided to give it a go. Brilliant product works wonders no more pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value
does what it says
posted on 19/02/2014 08:41:32 by Lesley

Tried loads of harnesses. We think this is the best.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best ever
posted on 11/02/2014 20:58:38

I have tried numerous harnesses and none have ever worked until now. This was brilliant and have had my first enjoyable walk without having my shoulder ripped out of socket.

Overall
Quality
Value
Zak loves it
posted on 21/01/2014 07:07:00 by debbieholt

Good value and good fit not always easy to find something to fit a Staffie Best of all though are the cushioned sides which dont rub or irritate his legs. A definite recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good Value
posted on 31/12/2013 09:49:30 by ianlord

I bought the medium harness for a 6 month old Labradorspringer cross The product itself is excellent and good value for the price However the sizing guide indicated that the medium harness was right for this dog which weighs in at 22kg I would suggest that for a dog of this size the large harness would be better and I shall have to replace the medium for a large harness very shortly

Overall
Quality
Value
Works wonders
posted on 17/12/2013 12:10:18 by Lisacunningham5

These harnesses have made such a difference to the daily walks my dogs walk at heel Easy to put on

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/11/2013 19:22:32 by Sandra

Dont make the mistake of thinking that by using this harness your dog will stop pulling completely He still pulls but not as much and it is better than his other harnesses Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Best harness I have used
posted on 19/12/2012 08:42:08 by kategrant1

I own a very strong enthusiastic chocolate lab crossed with a spaniel I bough him the medium sized and it is brilliant He still pulls but the difference is amazing He can no longer pull me along the street it definitely keeps him in check

Overall
Quality
Value
Great improvement
posted on 13/11/2012 19:33:55 by Strood

This is a great aid and our seven month old soft coated wheaten terrier is more comfortable and beginning to pull less

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for a great product
posted on 06/11/2012 08:42:19 by Cloudy

I started to use this when my springador puppy was about 6 months It sits so well it is easy to put on and take off plenty of room to adjust around neck and the padding underneath the front legs is very durable She even goes swimming with it As she is getting very strong this is giving a great control over her pulling whilst still in training to walk in a calmer way

Overall
Quality
Value
At Last
posted on 26/10/2012 07:01:38 by scallyfrancis

My six month old Doberman has bitten through four harness could not get one to fit rib cage well I have now took me short while to get it on then I worked it out easy will replace with this again does not pull either fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste of money
posted on 22/10/2012 20:06:25 by Sue

Bought this because of the reviews but what a waste of money Does NOT stop my dog from pulling at all Really disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 21/10/2012 17:55:47

Just right for COCO Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
We loved it Maggie loved it
posted on 16/10/2012 05:23:56 by JohnPat

We were thoroughly pleased with this harness it s very dog friendly and good value for money When this one wears out we will buy it again We bought it mainly for the comfort of our dog Our little pest is a 18 week old Staffie called Maggie Thankyou

Overall
Quality
Value
Milos medium nonpull harness
posted on 15/10/2012 20:59:43 by ebonyandarthur

Milo is comfortable in it and gives me better control over him as well Very easy to put on A good buy

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 09/10/2012 18:36:13 by Jess

Im still a bit worried it seems a little flimsy However is a great product and did work instantly although didnt stop pulling completely Medium size fitted my 4 year old sharpei boy perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely fab
posted on 04/10/2012 06:28:08 by alewis1164

Was a bit sceptical when I ordered it but because our boxer wod pull strongly we decided to take A chance My wife wked dotty and found it to work instantly So we are thrilled with itand believe it Was money well spent would highly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 28/09/2012 20:21:45 by ozzies mum

Ozzie is a two year old staffy crossbig and powerful all muscleHe is a good boy on a lead but pulls when he wants to get to something as I have a bad back I needed a harness that was comfortable for him and also for me and this one is ideal he walks like a dream on this harness and is a pleasure to take out

Overall
Quality
Value
Buying a second one
posted on 12/09/2012 21:43:16 by quinnmartin

Bought one 8 months ago as my pointer would aways take advantage of my wife and drag her down the road Harness has made her controllable and without choking her Harness snapped today in a cat related incident but in fairness Maisie had hit full tilt running around 50ft she was on flexi extending lead and ran from 25ft one side of me right the way across to 25ft the other so something was bound to give Just about to order a new one which to my mind is the best recommendation

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 30/08/2012 10:27:25 by C

I bought this harness for my 2 year old retriever who insists on pulling This is a soft comfortable harness for the dog and would highly recommend for dog walking

Overall
Quality
Value
worked a dream
posted on 22/08/2012 21:37:37 by jacquelineoconnell

I have a year old flattie who has always pulled on the lead and many times Ive nearly been pulled over so this harness was bought in desperation I didnt think it would work but as soon as I put it on him he was a different dog and I think he is a lot happier too I go for nice long walks with him trotting along next to me instead of praying that I dont get dragged over Walking is an absolute pleasure instead of the chore it was becoming I would recommend to give it a go I bought the medium size and its a perfect fit

Overall
Quality
Value
By far the best thing I've tried to prevent pulling
posted on 05/08/2012 11:09:32 by lindarocks

We have two collies: one at the top end of the size spectrum and the other at the small end. The medium harnesses that we bought fitted both of them perfectly well. Our big dog JD came to us from a dog rescue where he'd been sent because his previous owner hadn't enough physical strength to walk him on the lead and had been pulled over several times. When we got him he weighed 37kg because he'd had no exercise for a long time. We took him to obedience classes and dealt with his weight problem but even after all of this we found walking him on the lead extremely difficult. We tried the halti body harness but although it gave some improvement he was still really difficult to walk. We bought these in desperation because we were going on holiday and we knew he'd have to be on the lead a lot and potentially in crowded places so we couldn't afford any slipups. This nonpull harness transformed walking him. Although he does still pull a little bit its now at a very manageable level . We've walked him in town centres and onto and off steam trains and he's been completely controllable. Because of these harnesses we had a holiday that was significantly less stressful for us and therefore significantly more enjoyable for us and the dogs. In terms of doing what they say I can't fault them BUT even after only a weeks use they are beginning to fray a little bit. I still think that they are well worth the money because they do the job so well but I expect that if the fraying goes on then we might need to replace them within a year or so. Frankly I'd prefer not to need to replace them and would have preferred to spend a bit more to get higher quality and a longer usable life although this is with the benefit of hindsight as to how good they are I may not have been prepared to take a punt on their utility if they were more expensive in the first place.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 08/06/2012 21:28:06 by kiwideb

It has made a big difference my dog still tries to pull occasionally however he is much more controllable and that is great for me

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good
posted on 31/05/2012 12:06:22 by Sky

Our Staffie pulls like a train on the lead but with this harness even my 7yrold nephew can hold her easily Really pleased with it have already recommended it to lots of fellow dogwalkers

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good product
posted on 18/04/2012 16:32:57 by stevewood123

Our dog who usually tries and rub harnesses off against walls actually loved this harness I have used another non pull harness where the buckle to tighten it to size kept on slipping No such problem with this harness Would certainly not hesitate to buy another if the need arose

Overall
Quality
Value
Exactly what I needed
posted on 06/04/2012 21:19:46 by R

My Labrador is very aggressive towards other dogs and lately he has nearly been pulling me over as he tries to get to other dogs when he is on the lead so I decided I needed some help to control him This harness is perfect As soon as we stepped out of the front door whereas normally he is trying to drag me down the road with this harness it was impossible for him to do so We then saw two dogs who passed quite close to us and I could hold him back with ease I also like the fact it is padded under his legs so it doesnt cut in to him he is happy to have it put on so Im confident it is comfortable for him to wear

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog loves it
posted on 27/03/2012 22:38:32 by telrose

gives good control and security

Overall
Quality
Value
a must for unruly dogs
posted on 09/03/2012 08:49:15 by brianboreham3

OLLIE our dobermanspringer a strong cross Always pull like mad but with this halter harness he walks to heel perfectexcellent product at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Ever Harness
posted on 06/02/2012 19:23:57 by Ray

Great value harnessvery simple to usekeeps its shape and above all it works on my Red Setterno more pulling Fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value
Not Bad
posted on 06/01/2012 00:07:46 by Michelle

Good value for money but appears a bit flimsy when first opened but fits my 30kg dog no problem and seems to be comfortable enough. Bought this as a spare harness to the Doxlock one and have hardly used it as my dog seems to defy convention and is determined to carry on pulling when wearing this one. A good product but sadly doesnt work well for my pooch

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 30/12/2011 17:11:44 by collinsvilla

great harness dog loves it no more fighting to put it on and so much easier for me and the children to enjoy walking our springer puppy

Overall
Quality
Value
sadlystill pulling along
posted on 13/12/2011 20:51:16 by Mich

My springer is pulling with the same determination as before so no change there at all but worse my jack is now actually pulling more than before to say I am disappointed is an understatement and a complete waste of money. Sorry but this has been my experience and all the other reviews were so positive.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 13/12/2011 14:12:39 by Julie

As others have said I didnt expect the harness to be a miracle cure for our boisterous puppy but it really does work She is happy wearing it and stops her from pulling me over without any discomfort at all to either of us I would definitely recommend this product it has made walking our puppy the fun experience it should be

Overall
Quality
Value
Not for our dog
posted on 20/11/2011 12:37:07 by elaineandderekbaker286

Despite all the good reviews on this product it hasnt worked for our puppy he still pulls just as hard after several weeks of use

Overall
Quality
Value
Does exactly what it says on the packet
posted on 08/11/2011 22:14:05 by Pam

I bought this for my nephews dog Scooby who is a Staffy because he pulled alot when out My nephew said it was magic no more pulling and both he and Scooby enjoyed going for a walk

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 26/10/2011 14:12:34 by sengstrom

My Siberian husky is a big puller But this harness has calmed her down My shoulders no longer feel like I have been pulling a ten ton truck She still has a little tug or leans into the harness a little but the impact is much more bearable

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent item
posted on 05/08/2011 20:05:13 by WPoppleton

Excellent harnessvery comfortable for dog to wear Strong well made Much more control no more pulling Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 09/06/2011 14:59:13 by kevEdin

Ordered Tue got another rescue Wed and Harness arrived Wed he loves it looks great on him and being a X staffie he stopped pulling instantly he is a treat to walk as is my other dog Great buy and nice price too

Overall
Quality
Value
Strong and Comfortable
posted on 13/05/2011 13:07:35 by gil4

I have a very strong Staffordshire Bull Terrier called Stuart The harness fits him really well does what it says on the tin and he seems very comfortable in it I liked its lightweight construction and have ordered another one today to take on Stuarts holiday

Overall
Quality
Value
Did the trick
posted on 17/02/2011 21:06:51 by Banner's Mum

Worked on my strong Staffie/Collie 14 month old pup straight away; so much nicer than watching him choke himself on a usual collar. Very simple to put on. However, now on my second one as pup managed to bite through the remaining cord while in the car, after just a few days! Wish the manufacturer could make that part chew-proof!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent harness
posted on 09/02/2011 20:00:44 by Ba'heid

Pricey for what it is, but the harness, once you get the hang of putting it on, works wonderfully well.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 09/02/2011 09:38:16 by michelle.smart

this has stopped my Labradoodle puppy constantly pulling. It appears comfy on her too.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 03/01/2011 19:02:00 by R and K

This harness doesn't prevent pulling as much as some others. However, its design - especially the padding - means that it doesn't hurt my dog as much as the others do (others tend to cut in to her). So I prefer this one. And she is very used to putting herself into it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Not as it seems
posted on 23/10/2010 12:45:29 by Not happy Stewart

It is not what it looks like in the pictures.It is awkward to put on,having to put the dogs legs into the harness,not good if it's muddy and wet then having to take it off. My dog does not like it.So basically it's in the back of the cupboard..I'll need to buy another to replace this one.

Overall
Quality
Value
A near miracle cure!
posted on 22/10/2010 00:32:01 by jen

My 1 year-old miniature schnauzer/labrador was surprisingly strong, & had me clinging on for dear life when he took me for a walk. However, since I bought the non-pull harness the roles have reversed. I now feel I'm in control & he trots along happily at my side most of the time. Of course, when he spots another dog (or jogger) he still goes beserk, but I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a 'pully' pooch! Great value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 09/10/2010 08:41:03 by jacqui-k

I used this on my staffie who used to pull quite a bit. Right from the start he stoppped pulling and walks next to me. Even if I take him out now with his normal collar, he walks next to me, so has acted as a very good training aid!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 14/09/2010 20:59:15 by shelley-jeans

Great value, still a little bit big but she's not fully grown yet. Worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 03/09/2010 21:02:01 by Rosie

I have a 5 month old huskey Mya. This is great. She hasn't stopped pulling altogether but this has helped a lot. Once we have it over her head (she thinks it's a game) we're off on our walk.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's brilliant!!!
posted on 03/09/2010 10:48:43 by hbabe

Best 10.99 I have spent since having my dog. I would highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
It Worked!
posted on 31/07/2010 10:10:38 by cro

I bought this for our mad-as-hatter Damatian and if it works for him then it will work for almost any dog. i previously had him on a slip lead and he was more than happy to throttle himself completely on it in his eagerness to get on his way. I put the harness on him and he walks very nicely - he sometimes tugs a bit but a gentle pull on the lead brings him back into line

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says it does
posted on 03/07/2010 12:01:08 by jhalcro

The non-pull harness (medium size)has worked well for our 9-month old Cocker Spaniel bitch. She stopped pulling almost at once although we can not be sure that this was not down to the fact that she has just come on heat for the first time. It is a little bit on the large size but is comfortable for her to wear and she is enthusiastic about having it put on. I recommend it to anyone with a young and energetic dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy on, Easy off and does exactly what it should
posted on 15/06/2010 18:19:31 by JH

I was so pleased with this product originally that I have bought again. Works well with our Beagle and simply washes out when dirty.

Overall
Quality
Value
I think it might work but...
posted on 18/05/2010 17:12:22 by Emily

Unfortunately my Cavalier King Charles spaniel simply will not let me put this over her head. She goes ballistic, behaving far more badly than when she's on the lead! It looks as though it would work, but I doubt if I will ever find out, which is a pity.

Overall
Quality
Value
Terrific Item
posted on 24/04/2010 09:47:09

I bought this for our lab who pulls all the time, I don't know how it works but it does the trick and would recommend this to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic!
posted on 09/04/2010 21:00:36 by Lyndsay

We were delighted with this product. Our 11 month old labrador x cocker spaniel was a real pain to walk before we got this harness. The difference is amazing- she really doesn't pull anymore! Definitely worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 09/04/2010 18:15:56

Not sure how it works, but has significantly reduced the amount our cocker spaniel pulls - he is much nicer to walk using this harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works!!
posted on 06/04/2010 20:58:35 by Tiggy's mum

Our grand basset griffon vendee hound (ears shut down and all training goes out the window when she picks up a scent) can't wear a collar any more due to megaesophagus. Her first harness did nothing to stop her pulling and my husband was a bit sceptical about the non-pull harness. Well, it works - we're delighted.

Overall
Quality
Value
it works
posted on 16/03/2010 16:08:25 by beauty1972

Ideal for my cocker spaniel he has chewed through two and used to pull like asteam train not any more!! Please note works better on an extender than a short lead

Overall
Quality
Value
Well! It does work
posted on 05/02/2010 16:02:53 by patricia-richards

I was very sceptical when I ordered this. However the non pull harness really works. It is a pleasure for both of us to walk using this. Unfortunately It does not stop her trying to chase cats, squirrels and cars.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant - instantly stopped pulling. Wish I had one years ago.
posted on 17/12/2009 12:06:13

Overall
Quality
Value
Well made
posted on 02/12/2009 12:10:09 by a-gibbens

We have large standard long haired Dachshund aged 4yrs. The non-pull harness has helped with pulling. It is essential to make sure on this type of dog that the sliding catch is pushed down as far as is comfortable otherwise the dog can pull it's legs through.

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely Brilliant
posted on 01/12/2009 17:11:05 by Frankie Miller

I cannot believe how well this harness has worked. My 1.5 year old headstrong sprocker spaniel is good in many ways but has always pulled very hard on the lead. The second I put this on her and took her out, she stopped! It was amazing! Very easy to use and different ways to adjust it, an excellent product. But now how am I going to keep my arms toned?

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/12/2009 13:00:09 by tania1iv

The harness is pretty good, makes your dog aware of your presence. However better not to use it with a retracting lead as these leads create constant pulling like pressure and the dog gets used to the harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
i loved it
posted on 04/11/2009 12:27:54

no more pulling from my boisterous staffy thanx

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 14/10/2009 11:22:50

Excellent product, no more pulling from our boisterouos Border Collie

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 25/09/2009 17:31:16 by m-mann34

Overall
Quality
Value
Good- but not for my dog
posted on 27/08/2009 09:55:29 by y-rea

My dog, a collie was terribly abused before we got her making this harness impossible for her. No problems putting it on, no problems in stopping her pulling BUT completely freaked when we tried to take it of her. We had to cut it of as there was no easy release snap. Would not recommend this for a dog with touching head issues

Overall
Quality
Value
Surprisingly good
posted on 19/08/2009 16:57:02 by Sue Young

I bought three of these harnesses for our beautiful dogs - who do tend to want to get from A to B in the quickest possible time! Face haltis haven't slowed them down much and left an impression on their pretty faces so we decided to try these non-pull harnesses and were very pleasantly surprised. We still walk at a good healthy pace but our arms are still in their sockets when we get home now!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 14/08/2009 15:52:49

I found this brillant and it made a huge difference to walking my new dog until she ate through it. She only had it on 2 times. so not such great value for me....

Overall
Quality
Value
Better than a regular harness
posted on 13/08/2009 18:45:41 by lindachapman63

It helps keep the dog under control and is better than a regular harness, is well padded and the dog doesn't seem to mind it on.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 24/06/2009 08:24:51

i have a strong dog, whom i could barely walk because she pulled so much but thanks to this harness i can walk her perfectly and really enjoy taking her out now. I have purchased this for my other dogs too and its fantastic, thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 24/04/2009 10:52:08 by hassell338

The product is good, but I find that my Greyhound does not find it very comfortable,I have tried it with various length leads but he is still not too keen, but I will keep trying.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 21/04/2009 18:48:58

A huge improvement on our last harness which kept loosening. This one stays put - makes walking so much easier although our 10 month old Boxer still pulls.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 17/04/2009 20:02:13 by mick1chris1

this is the second harness i have bought for my dog and i have washed the very first one and it washes well, and will buy another one in the near future

Overall
Quality
Value
BRILL
posted on 14/04/2009 22:24:50 by rob4emma

FOUND THE HARNESS BRILL MY BORDER COLLIE LIKES THIS PRODUCT A LOT MORE THAN THE HALTI WE HAD. HE EVEN PUTS HIS HEAD FORWARD WHEN WE GO TO PUT IT ON HIM

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 09/04/2009 22:34:42 by klm20

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Made walkies a pleasure and he likes it too, i just hold it open and he puts his head straight into it, "the padded underleg straps are so comfy he says". As usual - excellent service guys - thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wow - very effective!
posted on 05/04/2009 19:53:36 by daveeastham

I'm looking after a very energetic and strong Springer and he pulled very hard on his lead. Put this on and I could have led him with a little finger! He didn't seem to mind it at all. 100% recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 29/03/2009 14:09:50 by paskell1

this is the 4th harness i have bought 4 my border collie 1year old and it WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!! recommend to any1

Overall
Quality
Value
i love it so does dog
posted on 20/03/2009 22:28:47 by r

a great invention, after being pulled along for walks myself it was good to take control again, she is a different dog while wearing this harness

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 19/03/2009 13:59:46 by kmew1972

The harness is of good quality and contrary to many other "no pull" models is easy to put on once you've worked it out the first time. I find it of "medium" efficiency. I have a very boisterous but well trained border collie. Despite his obedience training he remains a handful at times. This is partly due to his size, he's very big, and "enthusiasm" but also due to my physical limitations. He is well trained with classical training and should be very good but I can't stand ANY pulling at all due to my illness. Most other models of harness require two leads attached which makes them less easy to use for someone like me. I don't think the ideal solution exists for my dog or me and I'm sure that the harness would worker better on lighter framed and more "sensitive" dogs - I have a totally non nervy collie who is afraid of nothing!

Overall
Quality
Value
no more sores
posted on 09/03/2009 08:17:28

I like this harness for the fact that my staffordshire ball terrier socks doesn't get sores under her armpits any more, it seems to fit comfy. I wouldn't say the harness has stopped her pulling, but it has reduced. I would recommend it for the fact of no more sores and comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value
It was good value/quality
posted on 05/03/2009 14:13:24 by james-mcwhinnie

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 10/02/2009 16:43:56

The product was excellent and just what we had been looking for.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service
posted on 27/01/2009 10:33:17 by carolyn-ron

Great product, fast efficient service

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it - the harness we ever purchased and excellent value for money!
posted on 25/01/2009 11:48:11 by Sukhi-101

I think that the harness was brilliant. Its actually the second time I've purchased it as my dog chewed up the first!! But its something I would most definatly buy again and have recommended to my friends. I was most impressed with the quality and the price - you cant beat!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 13/11/2008 10:00:39 by carolinewhatley

We have a 9 month old american cocker spaniel and the lady at our training class recommended the non-pull harness for him. He does still pull a little but it has greatly improved with the harness. With a bit more training i hope we will stop the pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 29/10/2008 09:43:17

I have two dogs one it has stopped him pulling almost completely, the other one has made it easier on me to control her although she does still pull but nothing like she did before using this harness

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for our little princess
posted on 24/10/2008 09:14:38

The only fault is the metal plate yolk? where the various harnessleads meet does suffer from metal fatigue after prolonged use, but otherwise this is the best harness and for the best price we have found. The main benefit for us/our Springer Spaniel is the mesh chest piece provides agood spread of the load over her chest area thus avoiding unpleasant neck yanks etc

Overall
Quality
Value
not for us
posted on 23/10/2008 09:18:09

Pointer pulls with all her strength and sadly this product was not the one to stop her. Actual quality of product looked fair but it just did not work. Returned to petplanet with no quibble as it happens product was unused as I had opportunity to trial other training aids on loan from trainer whilst waiting for back order of around 2 weeks from pet planet Limited sucess with halti but good results using petbrands easy walking harness.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk and have contacted this customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review. Like all training aids this product will not prove to be effective in 100% of cases. Petplanet recommends preserving the packaging and trying the product out in such a way as to ensure that it is suitable for return if found to be in-effective. We are pleased to confirm we also stock the Easy Walking Harness as mentioned in this review Petbrands Easy Walking Harness

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic quality well worth the money
posted on 11/09/2008 19:13:02

money well spent , perfect fit for my staffordshire terrier

Overall
Quality
Value
best on market
posted on 10/09/2008 14:37:06 by katrina14778

every where is stopping selling these harnesses but are most comfatable and effective for my dogs

Overall
Quality
Value
Made walking much easier
posted on 02/09/2008 12:37:48 by trayboem

We adopted a 6 year old Staffie who pulled all the time, although it hasn't stopped completely it has made it so much easier to control him. Would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Did the JOB
posted on 22/08/2008 15:01:56 by stejan-smith

Even though the dog still tries to pull sometimes cross collie/labrador, this harness has made handling him a lot better, I am impressed with the outcome. I am very pleased up to now, I just hopes it lasts.

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointing
posted on 19/08/2008 22:13:39 by pbl99

I bought this harness because I felt the padded straps would be more comfortable for my dog. However, it is not easy to put on or take off end up with muddly handsand should have a clapse on the top - as my other one has. After reading other buyers' comments I expected this harness to be more effective than my other one but my collie still pulls.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review and passed this feedback to the supplier of this item.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 19/08/2008 16:43:20 by maria-dawson2

The harness was great value. We're using the medium sized one for our staff, fits well and certainly helps when we're walking him. My only concern is that the bit that attaches to the lead is starting to wear a bit, but otherwise we're really pleased with the purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
We really like this harness.
posted on 19/08/2008 10:54:30

Once fitted carefully we found our Border Terrier did not constantly try to shake this harness off. He quickly stopped pulling and walks beside when instructed without constantly trying to pull ahead. Yes, the harness tightens when dog pulls, but does not cut in or squeeze tightly and rub against the fur/skin as previous static harness did. Harness also washes and dries easily. Our Border Terrier is happy to lift his head and paws to put on his new non-pull harness!

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 18/08/2008 18:26:41 by traceycaithness

medium is cocker spaniel size, with room to adjust. non pull well it doesnt work with mine but i like the fact that i have control of sorts.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value and comfortable for my dog
posted on 15/08/2008 21:29:57

this harness is effective and stops my dog from pulling without discomfort. has received favourable comments from other dog owners. the only fault is it is not easy to put on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved It
posted on 14/08/2008 10:04:12 by stephaniesmith1988

I was a bit wary of this product as the price was fantastic and my staffies pull ALOT when out for a walk, that was until i purchased these harnesses. They are fantastic...my pups stopped pulling instantly and now i can actually enjoy taking them for a walk. 10 out of 10!

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what is required
posted on 13/08/2008 19:32:43

Overall
Quality
Value
Better that over-the-nose harnesses
posted on 11/08/2008 23:53:06 by Kat

We have tried both the Halti & the Gentle Leader, and our Lab/Collie cross simply does not tolerate them. In fact, they tend to rub into his eyes, so we have switched to the Non-pull harness. My husband the main dog-walker says that it cuts out 90% of the pulling & the dog doesn't mind wearing it. Make sure you get the right size for your pet though, as it slackens when not being pulled a size guide would be useful - take note PetPlanet!

PetPlanet Says:
Petplanet.co.uk are pleased to confirm we are in the process of producing sizing guides for all harnesses, haltis, gentle leaders and collars. Sizing guides will be available on our website soon.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dog still pulls although not as bad as before
posted on 09/08/2008 10:13:28 by betty

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 07/08/2008 22:38:30

Very satisfactory product. Restrains a dog which pulls without any cruelty and also saves the dog walker strain on the shoulders and arms. I would recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Pull the other one!
posted on 05/08/2008 06:52:57

The harness is very good quality but it doesn't stop my dog pulling completely although he doesn't pull quite so hard as on a normal lead.

Overall
Quality
Value
WOW! WHAT A DIFFERENCE.
posted on 29/07/2008 16:58:41

I have a Boston terrier called Toby who despite being classed as a small dog certainly has plenty of muscle, he adores his walk and will pull with sheer excitement just to get you out of the door. He will relent after a period of time but it makes walks a chore instead of enjoyable. We had looked for a while at many harnesses and found lots to be very thin and this would lead to soreness, i didn't want to train my dog through pain but this one has sheepskin covers and has not caused any friction, rubbing or soreness despite my dogs short coat! It was instant, at first wear it has allowed me full control and he now walks on MY prefered side and at my pace. It works simply by lifting his two front legs when he pulls so he automatically slows down, GOOD TIMES!!!!Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Better
posted on 29/07/2008 15:17:36 by janeybos

Harness improved her pulling at once but still occassionally pulls. Not very good when wet, therefore slight problem with my water obsessed springer!

Overall
Quality
Value
A different dog
posted on 28/07/2008 15:11:59 by marg

We brought our new lurcher home on Saturday and by Monday he had pulled my shoulder out. I looked on-line wondering if a different type of lead might help and found the non-pull harness. I was sceptical that it would be quite that miraculous but having read the positive reviews I ordered one. It was delivered within two days and I think that when I was taking the harness out of the packet, my dog was swopped with another. From the moment he wore the harness, which was easy to put on, he walked nicely beside me without any pulling whatsoever. I would recommend this product to anyone whose dog is a puller. I'm happier and I'm sure he is too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it!
posted on 24/07/2008 07:17:56

The non-pull harness works immediatly! don't know why I didn't get one years ago, I'm not getting dragged off my feet any more and Charlie isn't coughing and choking himself every time we go for a walk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and does what it says on the box!
posted on 18/07/2008 09:45:46 by gemmapft

Delivery very quick came within two days! Harness is great binned the old harness as it irritated and made my dogs neck sore to a point where he was backing away when putting it on which I knew was not right as he loves going for walks! Once off the lead the Harness still gives him freedom to run, does not irritate him and is padded under the legs for that extra protection. Very simple to put on and and it does stop the dog from pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product but fit it correctly
posted on 10/07/2008 22:53:07 by Charles Greenwood

Our 10 month old staffy cross stopped pulling almost immediately, which was "exactly what it said on the tin" and it was brilliant ... 100%. Thats the good news, on our very first outing I unfortunately forgot to adjust the harness properly and when she lay down the harness was quite loose, so whilst under the table at the pub she chewed though the straps and elastic webbing in about 10 minutes. She not a chewy dog by nature so this did suprise us a bit We will of course be ordering another.

Overall
Quality
Value
ideal for staffys , max always took me for a walk now i take him on his harness , we go for longer walk ,as i am not as tired ,cos he does not pull
posted on 09/07/2008 06:39:16 by jillbrookshaw

if you value your shoulder's for later on in life , go buy this product ,brill i am 62 yrs young ,wish i heard about it earlier on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 04/07/2008 08:31:04

This harness was worth every penny!! We have a 10 month old springer spaniel who pulled constantly whilst on the lead-but no-more! Seems like a different dog whilst on the lead and makes walking her even more enjoyable. Delivery was excellent - received the next day. Will definetly use this site again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very useful
posted on 02/07/2008 12:56:53 by CJ Pontypridd

Medium size fits my lively 1-yr-old Weimaraner fine. Very useful for walking down the steep streets of Pontypridd!

Overall
Quality
Value
a comfy harness, easy to put on but not an instant 'stop pulling' success for me.
posted on 01/07/2008 12:46:33

Although my dog is a cavalier king charles spaniel, he is very big for his breed and very strong willed. I bought this harness in the hope it would stop him pulling and so help me to walk along with ease, or at least easier.It has not done what it said on the tin, but as I said my dog is a puller and I didn't expect a miracle, but I think it will help with time as with any training. The harness is easy to put on and very comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 24/06/2008 20:45:34

does what it says on the box, dog walking made easy

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 16/06/2008 11:35:23 by Claire

Fantastic, what more can I say. I puchased one of these harnesses for my 1yr old beagle and was so impressed that when we got another rescue beagle immediately bought another. Its so easy to walk both energetic dogs that used to pull constantly and now don't. Its great knowing I have control and they can't slip out of these like other makes I have tried.

Overall
Quality
Value
worth every penny
posted on 11/06/2008 09:35:28

I purchased this harness for my Mother who suffers with RSI she has a cocker who is very strong but with this harness on walks are so much better no pulling at all so I think I will purchase one now for my cocker

Overall
Quality
Value
It,s great
posted on 05/06/2008 15:31:19

My Jack Russell cross is really strong and constantly pulls on the lead, causing me joint problems. After only half an hour with the harness, he was hardly pulling at all. I would recommend this harness to anyone with the same problem. My dog doesn't mind wearing it at all,and has a more enjoyable walk himself. I had tried all sorts of other leads and harnesses, but this one is by far the best.

Overall
Quality
Value
Didn't last
posted on 30/05/2008 18:52:57

This product really worked and stopped my dog from pulling instantly. Unfortunately it broke after a weeks use because of the material and design of the product which is why I have given a poor quality score.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not Bad
posted on 29/05/2008 20:08:58

This is a nice comfort harness for your dog but it does not stop the dog from pulling like it says it will.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 22/05/2008 16:19:32

bought this for my daughters staffy puppy & they love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great harness, she wears it all the time.
posted on 21/05/2008 13:48:37 by Tracy

Overall
Quality
Value
Arm socket saviour
posted on 17/05/2008 00:32:15 by dragoncita and Heidi

This harness instantly stopped my 8 month old fox terrier from her usual tearing my arm out of its socket walkie. It is now a pleasure to go for a walk and she even listens to my commands better as she no longer is too busy dragging me up the road. She is even reponding better to wearing a normal collar and that is after only a week with this harness. The padded part is soft and protects her from rubbing behind her legs.

Overall
Quality
Value
verry good
posted on 16/05/2008 15:43:18 by keith-d-stallard

it does what it says on the tin

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product - excellent value
posted on 15/05/2008 12:15:53 by busbybriggs

Having used several halties before, I am very impressed with this one. For under 10 this definitely restricts pulling and is a very sturdy product. The best thing though is that is it properly supported and padded so as not to cause any pain to my dog - previous halties would rub behind his legs but this is excellent!

Overall
Quality
Value
Really Good
posted on 08/05/2008 13:40:37 by coletteharte

I bought this harness for my 9 month old Labrador who is very strong and a bit boisterous walking on the lead. This has really helped as he's unable to pull as easily as he can using a regular collar. He now walks along beside me nicely. It's also very soft and in no way hurts him which is great too. Very fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
THE BEST HARNESSES I HAVE BOUGHT FOR MY DOGS.
posted on 28/04/2008 11:35:07

Overall
Quality
Value
works a treat !!! no pulling now.
posted on 24/04/2008 14:48:14 by johngray889

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to fit
posted on 22/04/2008 18:12:12 by christine-clasper

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/04/2008 17:21:39 by Kcoutts

My Springer Spaniel has managed to destroy the harness already..! But when it did work it certainly stopped some of the pulling !

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful
posted on 21/04/2008 13:40:39

Our baby, a five month old Bichon Frise, loves it! He no longer feels constrained around the neck area.

Overall
Quality
Value
what a help
posted on 29/01/2007 07:26:31

this as help me with my 7 month old staffie.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight