Ferplast Flippy Deluxe Retractable Cord Lead 5mtr Medium 50kg: Reviews

Ferplast Flippy Deluxe Retractable Cord Lead 5mtr Medium 50kg

Ferplast Flippy Deluxe Retractable Cord Lead 5mtr Medium 50kg

The Ferplast Flippy Deluxe Retractable Cord Lead ... RRP: £15.99 Our Price: £12.99 Save 19%
.
< Back to the Ferplast Flippy Deluxe Retractable Cord Lead 5mtr Medium 50kg Please login to write a review
great value and service
posted on 14/08/2014 14:52:19 by mrpastry

Excellent value Good lead control

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value small hands only
posted on 12/08/2014 20:31:24 by nick brown

Great extender lead but not suitable for men since it fits too tightly around your hand would recommend for ladies and smaller hands only

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Lead
posted on 10/07/2014 16:52:39 by Barbara88

Good lead. It is very easy to use and comfortable in my hand. Give a dog Hope that it will last for long and it wont break

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 05/06/2014 15:42:02 by Kim

We have used this for our new puppy and found it was great for her She was very shy when we first started walking her but the extendable leash allowed her to move further away from us as her confident built A few times she has run off at full speed and has been caught by the lead when it reaches the end but it doesnt yank harshly when this happens so it does not seem to hurt her or us x28when we cant run fast enough to keep up with herx29

Overall
Quality
Value
The Best
posted on 29/03/2014 14:25:40 by pennybourne

I really like this retractable lead It is very easy to use and comfortable in my hand

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely but small
posted on 29/03/2014 11:20:26 by finns owner

A great product Handle is really good for my 9 year old to walk her new puppy but too small for an adult to hold comfortably My husband can only just get 2 fingers through

Overall
Quality
Value
Great little lead
posted on 21/11/2013 19:21:56 by Vicki

This lead is such a great size My hand doesnt hurt after using this lead either Its a great length and keeps my 27kg Bull Terrier under control

Overall
Quality
Value
Not very strong
posted on 13/11/2013 08:24:37 by stewartlogan

My pooch is 40kg he saw a rabbit and pulled and the small thread wide string holding him snapped He ran across a road and if there was traffic couldve been seriously injured or worse 2nd pet planet product ive bought that failed on its forst outing Dont buy unless you have a pug or smaller no use for big dogs

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing this review. There is obviously a fault with the lead received. We have requested that it be returned so we can send it to the manufacturer for a full product investigation.

Overall
Quality
Value
brill
posted on 30/07/2013 18:02:44 by redarmy2

really liked this lead my dog had quite a good walk out with it only thing is she kind of got it caught round metal posts and now its frayed and the contraction bit has got stuck

Overall
Quality
Value
Weak spring
posted on 04/10/2012 10:03:27 by pmb

Ive only had this a few weeks and already the spring that retracts the lead is showing signs of packing in A lot of the time the lead is hanging loose or even trailing on the ground I have an 18kg Springer Spaniel who covers a lot of ground but havent had this problem with previous retractable leads The mechanism just appears to be very weak

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 14/08/2012 10:55:28 by jonanan1

Nice lead light and easy to hold Seems like good quality time will tell

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 19/07/2012 20:34:58 by Rede86

We bought this for our rescue greyhound to improve her confidence on walks She would stick very close by you often right against your leg and wouldnt wander even a few metres to investigate things herself. This allowed her to travel a bit further off without me worrying that she wouldnt come back since we'd only just taken her in and didn't quite have that bond yet 5 metres is enough length and the stopping/locking mechanism has a very natural and smooth operation with your thumb as well Not the most attractive lead in the world but its not a fashion parade Would definitely recommend to a friend

Overall
Quality
Value
Very pleased
posted on 06/06/2012 07:58:40 by clairemurrell1

Very pleased with this lead good value for money and very easy to use

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 20/05/2012 17:47:43 by ghc

Superb for my lhasa apso Not too heavy like some Ive had before

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog has broken 2 of these
posted on 20/04/2012 12:07:29 by Sarah

These leads have lasted for a few walks but the mechanisism has broken inside twice when my dog has run too fast and got to the end of lead He only weighs 25kg so I thought it would be suitable for him Perhaps OK for less excitable labradors

Overall
Quality
Value
Great lead and great value
posted on 14/04/2012 17:12:25 by Sammy

Wasnt too sure if this would be as good as described but was delighted to find that it was not only comfortable to hold but also stopped my German Shepherd from hauling me off my feet Thought it might break when he did his usual run for it but it held with no problems and now he doesnt pull at all and even trots back as if to say why are you back here Brilliant wish I had bought one years ago

Overall
Quality
Value
Super value
posted on 10/04/2012 10:51:29 by joan

Great value Very efficient Not too heavy Many thanks for a great offer

Overall
Quality
Value
Great quality
posted on 29/03/2012 11:13:26 by Hevjones40

Havent used this yet as my dog hasnt had all her vaccinations yet but initial thoughts are it feels like a good quality product Comfortable handle and strong looking clip I am very impressed cant wait to use it

Overall
Quality
Value
A bit disappointed
posted on 06/03/2012 19:30:10 by paulhazel

The hole where you put your hand through is too small so it makes it hard to get a proper grip on it

Overall
Quality
Value
great buy
posted on 03/03/2012 15:06:22 by meywoo40

I bought this one because the one i had broke the day after buying itafter buying from pet planet before i knew pet planet have great products at cheap prices so looked for one on there and its great so strong my golden retriever puppy pulls and nearly pulls my arm out its socket but this lead is still going strong its a great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 18/02/2012 11:37:36 by Georgie

My previous retractable lead broke so I was looking for a decent replacement I read all the reviews for this lead noting whether they were written by men or women and felt that there was a good cross section So I was disappointed with several aspects of the lead when it arrived The clip is very small so it difficult to clip onto the D ring of the collar especially with gloves or with when you have big fingers The handle is very small I can only just get my fingers through it with gloves on and my husband can only just get his fingers through even without gloves So just a warning to those considering buying this product it is not ideal for those with large handsfingers and small gloved ones either

Overall
Quality
Value
Ferplast Lead GREAT
posted on 15/01/2012 18:10:30 by Nats

Well worth the price and its stong enough for both my staffys

Overall
Quality
Value
Flippy Lead
posted on 11/11/2011 20:49:37 by nevnicholas

I was looking for a very strong lead as my last one only lasted a couple of days but this one fits the bill can hold 50kgs My Staffie is very strong soft but at 29kgs she can pull especially when fireworks go off I highly recommend this lead with its easy flip lock soft rubber grip Handle with a stronge reliable clasp Great Buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great lead superb value
posted on 28/10/2011 12:21:26 by AnneMarie

Great lead very comfortable to hold and easy to operate I ordered it in black and it looks really smart

Overall
Quality
Value
Good great value
posted on 29/09/2011 15:11:17

Our puppy still young to use for walking properly but gives good range and retracts quickly stand clear can catch your legs if someone takes it off from a distance

Overall
Quality
Value
A very good product
posted on 23/09/2011 02:14:18 by Denise

I like this lead because most retractable leads for big dogs I have a Labrador are very big and bulky This isnt It is strong yet comfortable and I would highly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good product but got sent wrong colour
posted on 28/07/2011 14:45:02 by Gem

Retractable leads can be really expensive but this one is a really good price without scrimping on quality Its comfortable to hold and easy to use The only slight complaint Id have is that I ordered it in blue and they sent white without even a note explaining blue was out of stock or anything I was somewhat disappointed about that

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 27/07/2011 07:38:00 by Rey

Sturdy and easy to use Works well with my Frenchie

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT
posted on 09/06/2011 15:02:22 by kevEdin

As I was getting another rescue dog I quickly bought a temp one from somewhere else that was clunky and heavy and kept sticking luckily this one arrived next day and it is a dream to use I bought two and both are easy and lightweight for one hand as I have mobility issues with my hands it is perfect to use Extremely fast and secure delivery and at the price was brilliant buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Average product
posted on 03/09/2010 20:00:21 by Spaniel owner

I bought this lead based on previous reviews and because the price seemed very good compared to the Flex leads. However, after 6 weeks of use the black "sheath" that covers the actual cord frayed and prevented the cord from retracting. Fortunately Pet Planet sent me a replacement which is fine so far! I think the lead would be fine for smaller dogs. However I have a springer spaniel and dont feel as if I have as good control of him with this lead as I did with our previous retractable "tape" style lead. This is very flimsy in comparison. On a more positive note, the handle of the lead feels very comfortable.

Overall
Quality
Value
small but good value
posted on 21/07/2010 09:26:30 by grovehousekennels

The retractable lead is well made but probably only suitable for smaller dogs. My biggest problem with it is the size of the grip/handle.Unfortunately it would seem it has been made with a childs hands in mind!

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 15/07/2010 14:46:00 by stella-burdge

great product would highly recommend and great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
value for your money
posted on 21/06/2010 21:13:06 by heather36

for the price this is worth it, i have a labrador and is strong and does the job

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 26/04/2010 21:31:26 by drugman1962

This is easy to use and does what it is supposed to do. Couldn't ask for more.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 26/04/2010 20:29:44 by kimt

Really lightweight. My lab wears a harness but really pulls when he sees his doggie and human friends but this has proved to be really strong and so light to carry. Well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Light as a feather
posted on 13/01/2010 10:21:31 by pirie79

Strong enough for my retreiver and lab. Handle is really light, noticed a big difference from my old one.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 18/11/2009 20:58:50 by jasbar29

Made walking the dog a real pleasure. Especially useful if your dog doesn't yet walk to heel, altho I was forced to five in and buy her a harness to stop her from pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value
a great buy for my puppy
posted on 18/04/2009 15:43:35 by LORNA

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice handle!
posted on 01/10/2008 21:33:08

This lead doesn't seem very strong but, as my Lab doesn't need a lot of controlling, it is good for him and the handle is comfy! I don't know that I would like to test the strength on a road test but, it has been good so far!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life