Tail Tikkler Cat Toy: Reviews

Tail Tikkler Cat Toy

Tail Tikkler Cat Toy

Your cat will love this brilliant Tail Tikkler cat toy! It is an irresistible teaser toy ...

RRP: £3.05 Our Price: £2.49 Save 18%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Tail Tikkler Cat Toy Please login to write a review
Great source of fun
posted on 16/07/2012 08:27:32 by SherryT

My siamese girls absolutely love this toy Great way of ensuring that they get some exercise, as they are indoor cats, each day. They become very excited whenever I pull out the toy for play time each waiting their turn patiently. The toy does shed loads around the house but the look of pleasure on their faces makes it all worth it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good fun
posted on 24/04/2012 22:18:42 by amy

Sheds the red feathery bit almost instantly there are red bits all over my carpet Its frustrating for the cats as they get the red bits caught in their mouths but they still adore it

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat loved it
posted on 23/11/2011 17:12:34 by Tiny

My Bengal kitten loved it and played on her own with it giving us hours of fun watching her Then destroyed it in one of her frenzied attacks Never mind more toys ordered

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun
posted on 26/08/2011 15:41:17 by aggie

My kitten loved it. Had hours of fun playing with it alone or with one of us.

Overall
Quality
Value
good fun
posted on 09/08/2011 20:16:29 by fandango79

my 2 cats enjoy the tickler a lot definitely one for supervised play sessions

Overall
Quality
Value
Great toy
posted on 29/07/2011 10:49:34 by DJ

Both our kittens really loved this toy

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat loves it!
posted on 09/02/2011 13:30:11 by AliceF

Probably the most-used toy we've bought her!

Overall
Quality
Value
Favourite
posted on 05/01/2011 23:54:46 by shylox1

These have been my cats favourite since he was a kitten, I keep having to find new hiding places as he will manage to 'steal' them and destroy them!

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens wouldn't leave it
posted on 09/11/2010 17:12:00 by Juliana

My two maine coon kittens went completely mental when I started tickling them with this toy... They love it so much that unfortunately, they got hold of it one day I left for work and they completely destroyed it... I imagine they spent the whole day chewing on it! I'm bying another one right now, so my advice is: only let them play under supervision!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 04/10/2010 13:03:37 by samockford

my 6 month old kitten LOVES this toy. the children drag it and she chases them round and round the house which is wonderful for me as it tires them all out!!

Overall
Quality
Value
100% fun at bargain price!
posted on 21/09/2010 08:29:33 by The Fuzz

My cats love the regular feather tickler, so their eyes nearly popped out of their heads when they saw this! Tuck it in the back of my jeans while I do the housework!

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
posted on 11/09/2010 15:57:48 by glad

My cats love this. The feathers have stood up well to the constant battering they recieve. A great purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Super item
posted on 29/06/2010 12:26:38

My cat absolutely LOVES this item. She's happy playing with it on her own, or with one of us. It gives her hours of fun. She likes rolling around with it, jumping up to catch it and generally pouncing on it. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value, my two love it
posted on 22/06/2010 19:05:10 by juliepia

Best toy for kittens ever,

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/12/2009 16:11:43 by georgina-fletcher

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 19/12/2009 20:54:28 by murena22

Highly entertaining for our kitten. Using it just about tires her out, and exhausts us....

Overall
Quality
Value
Excited Kitten
posted on 18/10/2009 11:39:34 by Sylvies Slave

The tickler is Sylvie's favourite toy at the moment - she leaps, tugs and chews madly. Its useful for early mornings when she wants to play and I've other ideas - I lie in bed and wave it around and she has a great time chasing it. I've already planned 2 more on my next order.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat loves it!
posted on 07/10/2009 17:24:29 by tashalarkins

Our cat loves to play with this. It is currently his favourite toy. He will stalk it and drag it himself-hinting that he wants to play!! Some of the fluff has come off, but overall has been quite durable.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 03/08/2009 13:54:13 by cat lady

My female cat loves this, she chases it around and chews it. The male cat is less interested, but will play with it. However the feathers come out quite easily.

Overall
Quality
Value
good toy
posted on 22/07/2009 13:13:53 by JH45

Nice toy which he loves to chase, but the feathers do get a little messy

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 09/07/2009 08:10:04

Overall
Quality
Value
My Kittens Love This Toy!
posted on 07/07/2009 12:57:34

From the moment that this toy was out of the box my two 13 week old kittens haven't left it alone! They absolutely love it. They even chase it around on the floor on thier own when they've exhaused us. I have similar products made from fake fur and with bells/rattles in but they're not interested, however I think it's the fluidity of the feathers that really attracts them. Excellent product!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Loadsa fun!
posted on 26/06/2009 20:02:41

I got this as my cats love the original kitty tickler. This isn't as popular but they enjoy chasing it around all the same.

Overall
Quality
Value
my kitten loves it!
posted on 26/05/2009 11:42:50 by vania365

great little toy for cats mine loves chasing it. It is simple, not expensive and provides lots of fun!

Overall
Quality
Value
Pud loves it!
posted on 23/05/2009 10:51:51 by skerratt71

Our kitten just adores this and it's still mostly intact after 4 weeks. He carries it around in his mouth and even takes to bed.. A feather came off after a few days but he still loves to chase it and tosses into the air! Great value and lots of fun had! Will be buying more..

Overall
Quality
Value
Endless joy!
posted on 07/05/2009 10:25:47 by Lorna

The combination of a long feather boa and the 'tail feathers' seems to be irresistible to our kitten! She can't get enough of it, and she constantly has yellow feathers caught in her claws!! Cheap enough that, when it's completely fallen apart, I'll happily just get another one might hope for a different colour too!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
cats loved it
posted on 22/04/2009 09:11:33 by vkunapuli

These are all very nice cat toys. My bengals pulled all the fethers in few minutes. but we enjoyed watching them playing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat loves it, however I didn't recieve what I ordered
posted on 17/04/2009 12:19:46 by Mandi

I received the tail tickler without the long feathery attachment, however what I received is still good value compared to pet shop/super market prices. I will no doubt order more in the future but from the actual item I received and not the one above, as what I received is cheaper than what I actually order.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 07/04/2009 20:18:36 by Judi

My cat loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
cat loved it!
posted on 26/03/2009 08:39:50 by niritg23

great value for money, the cat loves it he chases it, chews on it etc. i was a bit wary when i bought as i read in other reviews that the tail comes off easy but it hasn't with mine.

Overall
Quality
Value
My maine coon goes daft for this!
posted on 30/01/2009 14:30:56 by Mabel

Although, as many people have said, this toy does lose a lot of feathers almost immediately, my cat absolutely adores this toy and drags it everywhere with her. She cries at the cupboard its put away in until I get it out and will not play with any other toy at the moment! The bonus of this toy is that 10 mins twice a day wears her out so the daft, kitten-hunting stage she is at she is 8 months old means that all my furniture and feet don't get played with and this is ideal half hour before bed! I think the enjoyment she gets from it more than makes up for the feathers it loses and hey, they are quite cheap so I'll be back for more.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun but wears out quickly
posted on 27/01/2009 18:02:20 by Catherine

My cat LOVES this toy. He goes completely mad and leaps all over the place following it which is great fun for both him and me. The downside is that it really doesn't last very long. The feathers fall out almost immediately and after a while the boa becomes detached from the wand. This doesn't stop my cat from playing with it though and he now has a very bedraggled, chewed piece of boa left. Despite all this, now they are back in I shall stock up as they are his very favourite toy.

Overall
Quality
Value
You only get one!!!!
posted on 11/11/2008 21:45:36 by lindseybeaton

I was under the impression from the picture on your website that I would receive three tail ticklers as was pictured and also as there was not a choice as to which one you wanted. I contacted your customer services department and expressed my dissapointment. This was met with no explanation. I will not order anything from your company again and was very dissapointed with my product. The tail tickler lasted one day.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer direct. We are pleased to confirm we have since updated our product description.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent price but.......
posted on 12/09/2008 15:50:51 by wendipennington

I bought this as it was excellent value & though it would be nice to treat Maisie to a different type of toy she's a "ball" fan. Sadly Maisie didn't like it at all & ran off. I've left it near her bed so she can faliliarise herself with it but still wants nothing to do with it. For the price though it was worth buying to try.

Overall
Quality
Value
The cats loved it BUT
posted on 10/09/2008 00:11:37

I have now purchased 3 of these. The cats adore them, but they chew their way through them in minutes. I do think that it would be better if at least the long yellow bit were fixed to stronger nylon? thread. The feathers are more problematic. I would really love a toy with similar idea but that would give us better value for money.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun
posted on 21/08/2008 14:38:12 by lorraine-hunter2

Smokie has a great time trying to keep the feather boa between his claws!

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats love it!
posted on 08/08/2008 10:41:57

simple toy but the feathers and fluffy tail drive them nuts with pleasure.they love playing with it, worth the money!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 01/08/2008 01:20:59 by jodinik

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 31/07/2008 20:51:32 by kj

A great product for the price - our cat loves both her ticklers and carries them around the house - keeps her and us entertained for hours.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/07/2008 23:35:36 by sandbanktalya

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat goes crazy for this!
posted on 28/07/2008 21:08:05 by samidenhart

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved this !
posted on 24/07/2008 23:34:30 by holmesjh

If your cat doesn't LOVE this toy - check its pulse!

Overall
Quality
Value
my cats loved it!
posted on 21/07/2008 17:43:36 by jennbeth

lets be fair, if it keeps them entertained, it was worth it, and this does :

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitty loves it
posted on 15/07/2008 14:02:36 by gf4vfny

This is a lovely 'feather boa' type tickler which kitty loves chasing. I think it looks quite nice myself!

Overall
Quality
Value
they love it
posted on 07/07/2008 10:29:28 by vf

I have 3 cats and they all love it. will be getting more so they don't fight over it and I can put any willing guests to cat fishing work.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant for all cat's!
posted on 20/06/2008 12:38:39 by lady-britts

My kitten already has two of these in different colours and he loves them. So I got this one for my older cat who when he has this, jumps around like a kitten. Brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value
A sure-fire hit
posted on 19/06/2008 18:14:19 by jupiter1uk

How can you possibly go wrong with a long, bright red feathery tickler on a stick? Guaranteed success. Shame the feathers start falling out almost immediately, though, but hey! It's fun while it lasts, and they're very cheap. Don't buy one and expect it to last more than a couple of weeks. The keyword here is FUN.

Overall
Quality
Value
Hours of fun
posted on 19/06/2008 12:42:59 by Julia

Our two kittie girls adore these and frequently try and smuggle them off to their den. Endless hours of fun, they simply never get bored our arms get tired first. Great for enocouraging fantastically high kitten leaping!

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves this!!
posted on 18/06/2008 17:50:12 by karenharper69

This has to be my kittens favourite toy! She trails it about with her and loves chasing it too. Excellent value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value
she loves it!
posted on 16/06/2008 17:43:35 by rduffy99

My kitten loves this, she chases it everywhere and jumps all over the place. BUT..... she eats the feathers which i was a little worried about!

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cat Loved It
posted on 14/06/2008 00:25:22 by Bambi

I recently bought this item for my Cat, and he has not stopped playing with it since. I would highly recomend this product to anyone with a lively cat like mine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Simply purrfect sorry - it was too good to pass up :
posted on 08/06/2008 11:27:45

I brought one of these a few months ago amongst some more fancy toys and my cat Mamoo played it to it's death it lasted a suprisingly long time I brought two of them this time one for a few months down the line because it's the only toy that really engages her - she loves to stalk, pounce and savage it - she even brings it over to me or other members of the family because she wants to play suspiciously dog like behaviour that makes think she totally understands what's being said to her when I tell her to stop harrassing our poor goldfish! This toy is cheap, infinitely cheerful and all my cat wants by way of entertainment - try it before you get suckered into buying other toys that will only get snubbed!

Overall
Quality
Value
was great fun for the little ones..
posted on 06/06/2008 21:01:49 by rachel

It was good fun for my cats but i didnt last five minutes they had pulled the feather from the stick it was so funny to see the frusation bless them. now they run around the house with it there mouths.

Overall
Quality
Value
One of their favourites
posted on 21/05/2008 09:57:59 by laureyayers

Very cheap and our kittens adore it. I have to be honest they had pulled off the yellow tickler on the first day but they now carry it around everywhere in their mouth it's like their security blanket!.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves it
posted on 09/05/2008 12:00:57

I have never seen my cat do so many acrobatic jumps - she loves this and is very upset when we decide to put it away!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun
posted on 05/05/2008 12:49:08

My cats love this toy, I keep on buying them as they play with them so much the tail comes off!

Overall
Quality
Value
Classic toy
posted on 22/04/2008 23:10:50 by jen

Fluff and feathers are always irresistible. My ginger cat seemed to think he'd really caught something, and enjoyed tugging the whole toy out of my hand and then running off with it to 'finish it off'! It has been chewed to pieces but has been well worth the entertainment value for my cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 21/04/2008 19:34:55 by debra-langmaid

Well it was the best 1.69 that i have spent so far. My cat is a 2 year old Maine Coon and I have only had her for 3 weeks.She was a very nervous puss until we introduced her to the tail tickler. She absolutely loves it (as do the kids). Infact my 16 year old cat also joins in playing with it. Money well spent.

Overall
Quality
Value
was good
posted on 21/04/2008 11:06:53 by prettyinpink4983

this is 1 of my cats fav toys, untill she broke it she loves it tho

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Value!
posted on 12/04/2008 12:34:21 by Viv Lumme

Our cat is very lazy, she was a rescue cat, and she will rarely move to play with a toy. But she can't resist this! It is well made, very resiliant. She will attack it and she also grooms it and hugs it! A must buy for even the most static of moggies!

Overall
Quality
Value
Favourite toy
posted on 14/08/2007 22:56:28 by Hagridkat

This is one of the cheapest toys but probably the best. I have four cats, two of which are on the large size (Norwegian Forest). They can't get enough of it, queue up to take turns and one of them even fetches it out of their toy basket to bring it to me to play with. They give it alot of punishment and I have replaced it many times and will continue to do so.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Fun for Kitty
posted on 16/02/2007 11:11:25 by Brian, CP

My 3 month kitten adores this toy. He leaps, runs and stalks the tail. It's a joy to watch his aerobatics! Highly recommend it but I'm not sure who's more tired at the end - you or the cat!

Overall
Quality
Value
Feathery Fun!
posted on 07/02/2007 16:28:04 by Becky

My cat loved this product immediately and it gives a guaranteed pounce every time! The feathers at the top gained the most damage from my cats claws but the toy lasted very well. This product is a great buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat is in love...
posted on 30/01/2007 22:29:05

This is such a simple toy but so effective! My cat fell in love with it instantly. After chasing the tail for a while he laid down with it and licked it for hours! The result of this is that the toy is totally worn out now and I have to buy him a new one.. Highly recommended product

Overall
Quality
Value
We love it
posted on 30/01/2007 14:19:43

Great toys. Cats have a lot of fun. Great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
We all love this!
posted on 27/01/2007 11:14:18 by Manee

What a great toy, my kitten loves them I have had to replace ours twice now. The feathers drive him wild and make him exercise!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food