Crate Mat by PetPlanet 122x79cm: Reviews

Crate Mat by PetPlanet - 122x79cm

This fabulous soft and cosy crate mat will ensure your best friend has pleasant ... ON SALE! RRP: £19.99 Now: £13.99 Save 30%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Crate Mat by PetPlanet 122x79cm Please login to write a review
Dog mat
posted on 19/06/2014 22:51:36 by Joyburnell

Excellent Does the job perfectly Large but Not too bulky Easily washed

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 01/11/2013 08:10:49 by Karen

This mat fits the giant crate perfectly and my dog likes it I havent washed it yet but it looks good quality for the cost

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy Girl
posted on 26/07/2012 21:24:02 by jomileham

I got the xlarge dog crate mat to go with the xlarge crate and its a perfect fit my dog loves it Havent tryed to wash it yet but I dont think there will be a problem we like it so much might even get another

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 17/02/2012 09:56:33 by lynsey

Excellent value my dog loves her new bed

Overall
Quality
Value
Very happy
posted on 15/02/2012 19:29:24 by carolelucamor

Bought two of the Xlarge mats for my older two Leonbergers after struggling to find beds big enough that didnt take up too much room that were light enough to move around but think I might have to get some more as the younger ones love them too Best of all its so easy to hoover the hair off them whilst they are moulting

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good value
posted on 02/02/2012 12:06:53 by mjhilden

Annie is a new addition to her home and I bought this bed initially to go in her cage but now keep it in the living room so that she can lay with us in the evenings Washes up a treat

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 08/12/2011 19:40:16 by AM339

I bought this for my 8 week old Giant Schnauzers crate Have folded it in half to cover the floor in 50 bedding 50 newspaper until no more accidents The underneath is shower proofso bedding is protected Wont be long before her size dictates using it to cover the whole floor Good value as is robust warm well made

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 11/11/2011 23:18:59 by mlopez175

Really pleased with all of Petplanet purchases My new pup is going to love this

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 09/02/2010 16:03:35

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 14/12/2009 20:19:27 by mj-dunmall

The dgg basket was very good quality and was delivered the next day

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 16/10/2009 09:53:21 by caroline-beattie

This item was exactly what I needed - just the right size for the space under my worktop for my doggies bed and provides an excellent washable base for under their doggy quilt.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/10/2009 00:11:59 by Bully Nut

I have just recieved item and so impressed ive ordered two more. time will tell how it holds up with two bullmastiff pups but for that price A Bargain

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, excellent product
posted on 13/10/2009 08:24:21

Bought this for my new puppy and she absolutely loves it - keeps her 'snug as a bug'...

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 05/10/2009 19:52:10

Really good quality, big enough for the dog and cat!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 29/09/2009 19:29:49 by beebeej

So far I have purchased 4 crate mats and they are great value. One is permanantly on the tiled floor in the kitchen for my 13 year old flatcoat and she loves it, in fact she doesn't even bother to come in the lounge of a night time now and the other mats are used in the car. Great idea to have a loop on to hook up in the garage when wet for easy drying. Would recommend to friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
I recieved the wrong colour cream which does get dirty, however my dog loves it!
posted on 25/09/2009 17:37:48 by malica700

Great for putting in the bottom of my dogs cage, it is slightly big however due to the design it is fine.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/09/2009 20:34:34 by Mrs Poole

Perfect fit for boot of Landrover Discovery. Soft and comfy - my Rhodesian Ridgeback loves it. Haven't washed it yet but will probably wash as wool.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it !
posted on 22/09/2009 07:53:51 by Brian

Looks like a well made product, and more importantly, the dogs love it I got one for each of them. It has resisted so far!!, the nocturnal nibbling by one of them, and the fact that the mats are easily washable is a boost. We are all more than happy with the items.

Overall
Quality
Value
great prices, good items
posted on 24/07/2009 15:29:20

there was a slight hiccup with the order, dealt with quickly and unsent goods super fast delivery will use again and again

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 15/07/2009 15:02:39 by Bryan

bought 2 of these X large for GSD and X small for jack russell,dogs like them and they wash up great. they are laid out on their own so not in the way like their old baskets was

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs love it
posted on 08/07/2009 10:29:29 by d-dixon2

Excellent purchase. I have been trying to find a suitable mat to go in our Doggie's Den under the stairs, this was the first one I found that was big enough. Good value for money and extremely well made. Its a great hit with our German Shepherd Bonnie and Lurcher Bridie who love their comfort. Thoroughly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
I am a returning customer!
posted on 15/04/2009 07:34:09 by kaz19

Good products at fair prices!!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 13/04/2009 19:40:25 by mad eyed zack

Was looking for a comfortable bed which my bearded collie would not destroy. I ordered XL which is enormous! He absolutely loves it and so far has not made any holes in it. It lies very flat and can easily be vacuumed. Really pleased with it and coffee colour doesn't show the dirt.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 21/03/2009 15:18:37 by trish1941

This crate map is of very high quality, both my dogs love it ,I bought the extra large mat and both dogs seem to have plenty of room to sleep together,even though there are two more comfy dog beds in the lounge .

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant item
posted on 19/03/2009 15:53:45

Fits the crate great and stops all the hairs from falling out of the cage also washes and tumble dries great. Great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for cages
posted on 30/01/2009 15:35:45

I have bought at least 6 of these mats, as they are very, very comfortable for dog cages, wash easily and would last a long time, if my 2 year old Golden Retriever, recovering from TPLO surgery, didn't shred them in her determination to go out with my other dogs for a walk! She has also broken 5 bars off her cage with her teeth. Quite a feat, so no reflection on the mats. They are superb!! Highly recommended. I am ordering 2 more today.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value very happy with product
posted on 14/11/2008 09:10:15 by claireybrown

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/11/2008 20:02:46 by efficatshogun

wow fantastic mat. fits the giant cage perfectly and has been washed four times in the first week but you would never know it, comes up perfectly.I would recommend this to anyone but particulary those who have a pup going through toilet training.

Overall
Quality
Value
We have one very happy and comfy dog.
posted on 24/09/2008 17:54:27 by fshdarrellaqua

Received in good time and as described. Our old arthritic dog is now much warmer and can have a good nights sleep. We have used this on its own and not in a crate.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service !
posted on 19/09/2008 09:34:19 by Jan B

The crate mat was better than described and my two great dane puppies are more than happy, and I am so impressed that I have ordered more.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great find
posted on 18/09/2008 15:27:50

Having a dog that is frequently sick it was important for me to find a bed that was completely washable and this was the bed.It washes and dries really well and because it was cheaper than a lot of other beds I bought two so I had a spare on wash days.Would recommend this product-totally satisfied.

Overall
Quality
Value
New bed for our dog Jack
posted on 04/09/2008 10:27:02 by bobandwendyw

Very quick service and the bed was good value and just what I was looking for. Thankyou

Overall
Quality
Value
fits great
posted on 03/09/2008 15:09:04 by tim-armstrong

fits the crate perfectly - the dogs love it - and it cuts down on the noise they make when they move about

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value bedding
posted on 19/08/2008 18:14:12

Purchased for my Golden Retriever as he likes to stretch out on my bedroom floor every night. ot beige but off-white in colour but a superb bedding for my dog, Barley.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 01/08/2008 14:09:19

We purchased the crate mat to go inside our crate & have found that it is very easy to keep clean. It goes into the washing machine & wases & dries well, even in a tumble dryer. Great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 17/06/2008 22:12:14

Dogs loved it very comfortable. Bit big folded up in my cage .

Overall
Quality
Value
FANTASTIC value and very fast delivery... thanks for a great service
posted on 29/04/2008 17:04:48 by jodiecass

I couldn't believe the amazing quality of this crate mat.. My GSD loves it so much she has stopped using her bed.... Thank you Pet Planet...

Overall
Quality
Value
Labrador puppy cuddles into it
posted on 05/04/2008 14:34:35 by Morna

Unexpected overnight sickness required machine wash the next day. Easily cleaned, no staining but edge and base coming apart.Not sure how many washes it will withstand, however my puppy is very comfortable when resting in the crate. So I'm purchasing another for emergencies!!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food