Kitty Boink Cat Toy: Reviews

Kitty Boink Cat Toy

Kitty Boink Cat Toy

Make your cat go wild with this Kitty Boink cat toy! This clever, flexible tube toy can be ...
RRP: £0.79 Our Price: £0.39 Save 51%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Kitty Boink Cat Toy Please login to write a review
Hours of Fun
posted on 23/10/2014 22:48:54 by shirleybenn

I was actually amazed that out of all the toys and play things I have bought my cats for far more money than this cost it is the one they love They spend hours playing with it I couldnt have bought them anything better

Overall
Quality
Value
great choice for chasers
posted on 01/10/2014 20:28:03 by sendmemail

if your cat likes to chase toys then this is a great choice as it is light enough for them to bat some distance by themselves

Overall
Quality
Value
Best thing ever
posted on 30/09/2014 10:44:54 by kellysumner

Who would have thought that a springy plastic tube would bring hours of fun for a cat or kitten Ping it a few times and my older cat will play with it Ping it once with a kitten and you can leave them playing for a fairly long time before they tire themselves out chasing it around a room Genius whoever thought these up

Overall
Quality
Value
Great idea well constructed
posted on 26/09/2014 12:09:26 by Joe

I was a bit wary of these blink and super blink toys before I bought them but decided to give them a go seen as they were cheap and had plenty of positive reviews and Im now very glad that I did These toys are fabulous They seem well made so far despite some otherss concerns and some tough play having been inflicted upon them by my kitties I was also concerned that my cats would not like them prior to purchase thinking they may not be very springy and they may not like the texturematerial used However they are very easy to use and very springy My little furry ones love the texture too and even when the Boink is not being boinked my cats love to roughly chew and paw them as they would a live animal Both the Boinks and the Super Blinks are of a good size toughly made and great fun Im back here to buy more to keep my kitties happily chasing them about and myself laughing at their antics Recommend to all cat owners

Overall
Quality
Value
LOVE IT
posted on 02/09/2014 12:49:12 by Top Cat

What can I say My cat loves it and plays with it on her own leaping about and throwing it into the air Fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it unfortunately my cat didnt
posted on 21/08/2014 21:03:43 by Tungrus

Shes fussy and hasnt been keen on the toy She bats it if I dangle it but is not interested if I spring it across

Overall
Quality
Value
Funny and a challenge for all of us
posted on 01/08/2014 15:41:00 by Foxjo2001

Cute little gadget toy Fun for us humans to figure out how it worked and the best way to Boink it even when not bouncing around the room our cat likes to run away with it so certainly worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
They loved it
posted on 21/07/2014 22:01:04 by janette1934

My two kittens loved this Play fought and much rough and tumble all over the place Must be the cheapest toy with the most results sold

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat Loves These Simple Little Toys
posted on 15/07/2014 20:33:33 by kirstenarthur1

Initially bought 3 of these one for my cat and one for my daughters pair and a spare one incase the dog wanted to join in. Unfortunately only 2 came in parcel, I hadn't noticed the underside was ripped so must have slipped out, didn't notify petplanet as I know the rule about handing parcels back if packaging burst etc, anyway our cat loves these simple little toys, burns of lots of energy when she is looking for a good play session. The dog enjoys watching her play

Overall
Quality
Value
my cat loved this
posted on 24/06/2014 20:28:59 by grumpyelephant

Wanted to buy my cats some new toys to keep them active and bought one of these along with a few others It turned out that my other cat loved and not the one I thought would favour it But he can not be left unsupervised with it as a stick because he tries to eat it whole But fun can still be had with its ends turned in

Overall
Quality
Value
yippee we love this
posted on 08/05/2014 19:52:21 by julie3691

My cat loves this and gets boundless fun from it My little cat is 7 and a rescue I ordered a package of toys from Pet Planet she loves these for some reason purple is her favourite she flys across the floor with it loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Ive got fussy pussys
posted on 13/03/2014 11:08:17 by foxymum

I bought these as they sounded amazing and exciting just what I like for my babies. They were such good value I also bought them for my nieces and nephews sisters cats and sisters mams kitties thought I might as well send them all as crazy as mine would be. Instead they all looked at me as if to say what do you want us to do with this you crazy woman. Then that was the end of that Im pleased to read that others have uninterested cats as I was beginning to wonder if there was something not quite right with my two. They wont play with balls and run away from windup mice.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic toy
posted on 11/03/2014 21:15:05 by marymattock

Endless fun with this toy my cat loves them. Buy in bulk as your cat will hide them. Fantastic value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great toy
posted on 01/03/2014 10:01:07 by Catherine

My kitten loves this. Such a simple and cheap toy but one of the favourites.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value for such an excellent toy
posted on 12/02/2014 20:06:09 by saiedlubna1

Both my 14 year old cat and 15 year old just love their boinks ordered the larger sizes this time around as the smaller ones seem to disappeared. I have seen these on another site and they are pricey. Its the flying in the air bit my cats love and then they run to find it my younger cat even carries it in her mouth and I keep finding them in strange places. She shoves them under the chest of drawers and cupboards then pulls them out like cats would a mouse. Fully recommend this Boink toy to other cat owners especially the more adult cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
boinking good fun
posted on 12/02/2014 04:04:44 by maggi ankh and susiesunshine x

word of advice buy loads, they will hide them! Fantastic fun.

Overall
Quality
Value
cats not interested
posted on 04/02/2014 05:40:38 by debhort42

I have two very playful kittens but they show no interest in these at all good value if your cats like them and cheap enough not to get upset if they dont

Overall
Quality
Value
boy cat loves this
posted on 31/01/2014 20:34:18 by samanthab

Bought this because of the reviews and he loves it Even more than his ping pong balls

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens werent impressed but oh my god the kids loved them
posted on 30/01/2014 23:40:19 by KelliAnn

Great product and Im sure cats would love them unfortunately my kids 812 15 got to them first so my kittens didnt get a look in I will be ordering more and even considering bulking buying these for my niece and nephews hahaha

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 30/01/2014 17:21:48 by elaekay

My cat goes nuts for these She loves chasing balls around the house but these are even better I need to buy new ones fairly often though as shes always hiding them and chasing them under the fridge

Overall
Quality
Value
Best value cat toy
posted on 22/01/2014 22:37:41 by KayBeeH

I bought these for my two 8 month old kittys Binky Bunty for Christmas I thought they would not be interested but their eyes lit up and they are their favourite toys They love it when we fire them up the stairs and slide them down the banisters they jump in the air to catch them and chase them around the kitchenthey love their springyness and Binky actually purrs when she sees them They love them so much I ordered more when making another purchase I had seen them in a pet store for more so they are great value for money if you add them to an order I wouldnt pay the delivery charge for them alone My girls would give them 1010 they go crazy for kitty boinks

Overall
Quality
Value
Sorry not for my cat
posted on 14/01/2014 20:56:26 by JJ

This boink toy is not for my cat Loves lots of toys but not this one

Overall
Quality
Value
Best value toy ever
posted on 24/11/2013 12:51:44 by abbottes

My cat will not stop playing with this toy Its the most popular toy ever and so cheap

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love them and so cheap
posted on 29/10/2013 22:39:49 by oldenglish3

My cats love putting them in their paws and chewing themGreat value

Overall
Quality
Value
surprisingly great
posted on 17/10/2013 14:26:00 by karla

I bought this because it was cheap I have a Ragdoll and he has gone mad for it since the moment I took it out of the box excellent value for the joy it has brought in my cats life

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/10/2013 13:15:20 by shirleyd2512

I have 2 bengles and a domestic long hair kitten and they all love the small boinks I have to get half a dozen at a time as they chase the all over the flat and some go missing under things My cats also chew them so they need to be replaced now and then there good for teething kittens better than them chewing wires Very happy with this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 02/10/2013 00:03:32 by Carole

Kitten had lots of fun chasing this

Overall
Quality
Value
Lots of fun for a great price
posted on 01/10/2013 21:29:43 by SaraK

I added this to my bag as an after thought when I was ordering food and litter Best money Ive ever spent My kitten is crazy about it and chases it all over the flat with wild abandon Ive just ordered half a dozen more so there will be more when it gets lost Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat just not interested
posted on 26/09/2013 20:02:46 by pennypj

I was encouraged by the many positive reviews to buy this toy in 2 sizes When they arrived my cat took one look and went off to do something more interesting No amount of compressing and bouncing them evoked any response and my grandchildren found them more fun than my cat A complete waste of money so just as well they were cheap

Overall
Quality
Value
Value for money
posted on 25/05/2013 12:20:59 by gizmobambam

Our Abyssinian Angel loves them he picks them up easily and carries them plus can throw and chase them

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant toy
posted on 24/05/2013 22:44:29 by groovychickjean

My kittens have quite a few toys but they prefer to play with these They have so much fun with them and i love watching them toss them about and chasing after them A great little toy that your kittencat can not do without

Overall
Quality
Value
waste of money
posted on 25/04/2013 11:31:42 by catfanatic

cats looked at it and walked away now in the box with all the other toys they dont like

Overall
Quality
Value
Endless fun
posted on 10/01/2013 11:32:10 by Russell

You might think for the price this toy would serve short lived fun for a cat I was totally wrong our little kitten cannot get enough of these To the point he carries it about in his mouth and takes it from room to room

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 07/01/2013 03:02:29 by 4kittens

this toy is good for the price but it took one of my cats 2 weeks to bother with it I bought 5 and none of one cats are interested but one very rarelysaying that my older son has had fun trying to play with it with the catsso for the men it might be bonding toy with the animalslol

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats loved them
posted on 28/12/2012 12:03:02 by elasmah

When they arrived my cats enjoyed playing with them and they are great value Sadly it doesnt stop biroaddict Mindy from still stealing my biros

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 12/11/2012 22:55:03 by Suzanne Seddon

I just ordered just one of these Kitty Boink toys foy my 9 week old kitten mistake I should have ordered more she absolutely loves it I have tried to order more but the item is now out of stock and after searching the Internet the only other place that stocks them is the US but unfortunately they do not ship to the UK so please Petplanet get some more in as I have since acquired a second kitten and they both want to play with it at the same time

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this customer for placing a review. The Kitty Boink Cat Toy delivery is expected early December.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best toy ever
posted on 05/11/2012 19:20:24 by Carly

Our cat loves this Hours of fun

Overall
Quality
Value
Good fun
posted on 01/11/2012 17:17:54 by rich_goose

Cats enjoy batting it and flinging it around the room and can always be found under a sofa or chest of drawers

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste money
posted on 26/10/2012 13:11:01 by Fgirl8886

Marbles dont play with these waste money

PetPlanet Says:
Petplanet would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten loves these
posted on 25/10/2012 22:36:27 by Sue

My new kitten loves these He bats them chases them an carries them around with him Dont know where they disappear to though

Overall
Quality
Value
Fun for kittehs of all ages
posted on 20/10/2012 19:18:52 by westenrasghost

Our Maine Coon Merlin is ten years old so lives a more sedate lifestyle these days at first he just looked at the Super Kitty Boinks but then I grabbed one end and made one dance that was it the game was on and Merlin regressed to a lively kitten Soon he was asking me to play for older kittehs like him it seems to be more fun to have us play with them I pretended the boink moved like the fishing games then flicked after a few minutes after a couple of days he was chasing them around on his own and seemed to be having loads of fun I took heed of another reviewer on here and bought extra as they do get easily mislaid under sofas fridges etc but for the price joy factor its well worth having one in each room It was great to see our old man behaving like a boisterous kitten again

Overall
Quality
Value
Oh well it was a good idea
posted on 05/10/2012 11:42:03 by Circes

Im sure this product would have been lots of funif my cats had ever shown any interest in chasing or playing with them As it was I got lots of exercise retrieving them from the other side of the room or moving furniture to get them from underneath the sofa but that was was about it The cats sat and watched throughout with a expression of feline bewilderment as if they were wondering what on earth their mum was doing lol

Overall
Quality
Value
An hit with the kittensltggt
posted on 27/09/2012 21:43:13 by Anne

Bought this to make up price to get free postage The kittens adore it so Ive bought half a dozen

Overall
Quality
Value
sper
posted on 27/09/2012 17:59:50 by getafixthedruid

cats just love them

Overall
Quality
Value
Boink 39p
posted on 23/09/2012 22:35:17 by traceyeyre

Great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Smudge
posted on 22/09/2012 12:55:00 by Smudges mum

Smudge wasnt sure initially but he ended up loving his small tube x28which unfortunately came in pinkx29 After just over a week the tubes gone missing so well be buying more

Overall
Quality
Value
great little product
posted on 15/09/2012 22:33:54 by Stacey

I was worried on first seeing my 8 week old kitten pick this up as the little holes looked the perfect size for getting teeth/claws stuck in. Both my kittens love these. I bought 3 and they always lose them under things quickly but are all the more excited when they come across one.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten loves it
posted on 13/09/2012 12:41:56 by auricsg

Kitten loves itshe runs around with it in her mouth

Overall
Quality
Value
Favourite toy
posted on 11/09/2012 21:06:52 by Susan

My kittens favourite toy excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Erm I think he loves it
posted on 22/08/2012 10:33:58 by Danny

Mr Button seems to love the things the unpredictable movements trigger him fully For the rest I am basing this review on the fact that I cant find two of the toys and the third one is in a different room every time I see it I think it is safe to say that it is entertaining him greatly

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 18/08/2012 13:03:10 by LucieCB

Our 2 kittens x28British Short Hairedx29 love these They chase them before running off with them The only downside is you have to keep retrieving them to keep replaying again and again so quite tiring

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittys Love Them
posted on 14/08/2012 07:48:16 by Mad Cat Lady

I have 13 cats and kittens and all love these Simple but great fun for cats and owners

Overall
Quality
Value
not impressed
posted on 08/08/2012 14:57:28 by Michelle

Unfortunately this hasn't done anything for my kitten and he is super playful. However at such a cheap price is worth giving it a go when you read the other reviews.

Overall
Quality
Value
good
posted on 08/08/2012 05:37:11 by daffyduck1

I saw this toy on offer and it looked quite cool. When it arrived I thought it looked a bit naff. It took me a bit to figure out how it was supposed to work. My cats are not particularly impressed with it. Although my kitten runs around with it in his mouth like a loon!

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten LOVES this
posted on 03/08/2012 23:48:40 by Emma

I orginally thought this product was a bit naff. I bought it for my 4month old kitten and when it arrived I could see nothing special about it until I gave it to my kitty. He absolutely loves it and plays with it for well over an hour at a time. I was so shocked this little strawlike toy keeps my hyperactive in-to-everything kitten occupied for so long. No other toy he owns holds his attention for as long as this one. The only bad thing iI'e found is that they are easily lost so I would recommend buying a few :)

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 27/07/2012 17:47:33 by bobo1967

I have 2 cats and a kitten and they all love these toys My kitten loves to run about with it in his mouth and its the toy he keeps going back to Great value wish I had bought more of them at the time

Overall
Quality
Value
great toy
posted on 14/06/2012 10:43:50 by Chris Smith

The 4 maine coon kittens love them they hide them all over the place the usual place is under the wardrobe have to find them at night and put them away or they will play all night long Great fun for them and us

Overall
Quality
Value
Mmmmm Not sure
posted on 13/06/2012 20:23:24 by vronb1

I Thought it would be a much played with item for my three cats Believe it or not not one of them has shown any remote interest in this toy My cats are always charging around as we play various games and tease them As soon as I start to play with them and the kitty toy they look at me as if to say And what do you want me to do with that Will perservere with it though you never know they might grow to like it

Overall
Quality
Value
kitties love these
posted on 07/06/2012 12:44:01 by tabsrule

great value brilliant idea I bought ten thinking that would be enough cats went crazy and chase them around the kitchen have already lost four took them to other cat owners homes and their cats ran off with them Buy several

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheap and cheerful fun
posted on 01/06/2012 12:22:24 by Fuzzleys Mum

My kittens were not initially impressed with these toys but oh how things have changed now they are a little older. Buy a few since they get lost here and there. Would love it if they were available in a bigger size

Overall
Quality
Value
Dont be put off by first impressions
posted on 24/05/2012 20:28:49 by D Kat

Like another reviewer Monkey When these arrived with my order both my husband I did wonder what I had bought esp when all our 4 cats ignored our attempts to engage them in play However as soon as they thought we were not looking the fun started We have now taken to hidding them when we go to bed so we can get some sleep without the noise of the cats bouncing around after them

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats find them alarming but the children like them
posted on 25/04/2012 23:30:47

These look like fun once you get the hang of pinging them about but our two cats found them really alarming They work better as simple rolling toys for oldermore timid cats and are worth a try for the price the kids will play with them even if the cats dont

Overall
Quality
Value
More fun than it looks
posted on 24/04/2012 22:22:52 by amy

My kittens love these they chase them under my slatbottom wardrobe then climb into the wardrobe so they can stick their arms through and bat them about one of the best toys theyve got

Overall
Quality
Value
Didnt like it
posted on 24/04/2012 22:10:47 by maristracke

My 10 week old kitten didnt understand how to play with this I think if you know your cat likes strawlike things its great

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun
posted on 20/04/2012 07:02:18 by simba

Our cats love straws so I thought I would give this a try and they absolutely love them Very good price too We keep losing them but they turn up again a few days later

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Fun
posted on 19/04/2012 09:54:43 by Monkey

When this arrived with other goods I did wonder what I had bought but as soon as the cats saw these that was it Now I wish I had bought more than 2 as they do go missing under the sofa etc Great toy for the price

Overall
Quality
Value
super simple toy
posted on 17/04/2012 22:36:04 by Gill Stockport

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Fun good value
posted on 16/04/2012 22:38:11 by alisonsmith100

My 4 and 5 year old ragdoll cats love these and have had much fun playing with them Would recommend buying a few as mine keep going missing under the sofa bed and units so have to keep looking for them

Overall
Quality
Value
Hmm ok
posted on 11/04/2012 20:27:52 by kr111

This was ok v cheap so thats good but my cat wasnt too interested after the initial play

Overall
Quality
Value
Not his cup of catnip
posted on 10/04/2012 20:29:03 by Sparkysmom

Yeah hes not much of a batting play cat So hes not really interested Hell watch them fly across the room but thats about it If it was a piece of twist tie however that would be different Sorry But at least its cheap

Overall
Quality
Value
Moody Moggies
posted on 10/04/2012 13:09:08 by Tracy

I have 4 cats and shot the Boink across the livingroom but it didnt really interest them I may have been doing it wrong and my cats are kinda lazy

Overall
Quality
Value
Hmmm ok
posted on 16/03/2012 08:46:29 by L_J

Brought these for my 11 month old ragdoll but he has not really taken to them He is equally happy with a drinking straw Product is as it says though reasonable quality I guess if my kitty wasnt hooked on straws he might have liked this more but he doesn have his moments with them

Overall
Quality
Value
Buy a few
posted on 15/03/2012 11:32:52 by Tina

My five month old Maine Coone loves them This breed is particularly playful some breeds are not He plays with the Boink toys for ages on his own but make sure you buy a few for when they are irretrievable for a while and when you get them make sure you invert the ends Had to figure that one out myself as they dont come with instructions maybe thats why some are not played with

Overall
Quality
Value
kitty happiness
posted on 06/03/2012 17:03:17 by wendy

i didnt think much when i saw these but always looking for new toys for my mainecoons and now my baby mainecooni bought 2 these simple sticks of flexable plastic are the best toy my cats play with nothing else who thought a simple idea could be so much fun was gutted when they wernt in stock but now they are back have ordered more my kitten carrys them round in her mouth and then chasing them great idea

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 31/01/2012 22:41:01 by springs

My cats really enjoy this toy and have fun putting their paws in both ends

Overall
Quality
Value
okay
posted on 18/01/2012 11:33:04 by w3ndy

My cat wasnt sure of these she liked watching me boinging them around and would run after and sniff them but that was about it I found them more enjoyable to flick about than she did who quickly lost interest while us humans had a see who can flick them furthest contest I think they are pretty good for the price though but my cat doesnt appreciate value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
errr not sure
posted on 24/12/2011 12:25:44 by Sue

The cat thinks its great yet im fed up of getting from under furniture ect

Overall
Quality
Value
Mimi Fifi
posted on 22/12/2011 22:53:20 by Rosie

Slim to paw under a door bounce back off skirting fun

Overall
Quality
Value
No wow factor
posted on 13/12/2011 20:20:10 by deborahtaylor

Out of all my purchases I would not recommend the boink flexible tube. It had no impact upon my kittens and the expectations of this toy did not meet up to the description detailed. A rather flat experience for both owner and kittens.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats loved them
posted on 13/12/2011 19:42:21 by nikkicats

Our three cats loved these there is definately a knack to making them boink but to be honest the cats just loved running around with them in their mouths.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not quite what I had expected
posted on 11/12/2011 14:38:40 by bronwen

For the price its not bad, although I did very nearly throw this out with the packaging. My cat liked it although it doesnt boing at all. Didn't last long though as she chews stuff & had to throw it away within a day due to long strands of plastic coming out of it.

Overall
Quality
Value
That showed him
posted on 07/12/2011 09:27:07 by Nicky

My partner exclaimed I'd been ripped off upon opening these. Sure these little toys dont look like much but my cat loved them. What a sense of satisfaction I got when my decision to buy these proved right.

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbish
posted on 07/12/2011 00:14:15 by pollypatches

1 small lattice plastic tube that certainly doesnt boing. When you compress it it just straightens out and falls limply to the floor. Don't waste your money.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Sometimes the simplest things...
posted on 05/12/2011 21:09:47 by Hairyjack

...are the best. We all know how cats love things like cardboard boxes which they can jump into. My little cat adores these. She jumps around merrily with these by herself.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not as good as expected
posted on 04/12/2011 17:25:19 by Diego Mac

My cat doesn't really like this as once its boinked the first time he gets a bit bored with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
not sure
posted on 28/11/2011 19:47:03 by susan sh

If I'd paid more for this I would have been very disappointed. The photo is of somebody with very small hands. Very small. Nearly threw them out with the packaging. My 2 boys were really not interested and only played with it for a few moments. I'm sure a small kitten would be entranced but my boys would rather play with rats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing
posted on 24/11/2011 11:49:52 by Brona1986

I know this is a cat toy but my dog loves them more than all the other toys he has He cant get enough of them so Ive had to order more A simple but really fun toy

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful and cheap
posted on 23/11/2011 11:13:05 by Crinkuls

Having bought many dozens of toys for my 2 Sphynx cats cheap and expensivethese crazy silly things are brilliant I will be ordering more and sending them to all the people I know with cats Order a few tho as they do tend to get lost under the fridge

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life