Ferplast Container Feedy Medium 26 Litre: Reviews

Ferplast Container Feedy Medium 26 Litre

Ferplast Container Feedy Medium 26 Litre

Ferplast Container Feedy Medium (26 Litre) gives your dog food a concealed ...
£16.49
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Ferplast Container Feedy Medium 26 Litre Please login to write a review
Not an airtight container but good for nonfood storage
posted on 25/09/2012 13:12:50 by steph_smith

Good value for money and nice neutral colour however there is no airtight seal on the lid to prevent deterioration of the nutrients in food so I will be using this one to store cat litter and look for an airtight container to move the pet food into

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet thank the customer for their comments and note that this item is not described or sold as an air tight container and apologise for any confussion caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 20/09/2012 19:34:47 by phyllis60

Item neat and compact and ideal for storing bag of dried food

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointing
posted on 29/05/2012 17:05:45 by Sue

Very disappointed in this item which was received today Really will not keep the food fresh as it is very far from being airtight the lid does not close properly one corner sticks up and therefore in my opinion not really fit for purpose

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer and resolved the the concerns over this container which may have been damaged in tranist making it unfit for purpose.

Overall
Quality
Value
Review for 26 Ltr
posted on 21/02/2012 09:51:10 by naaikwaai

Pros Good size Sturdy Neat design Cons Expensive for what it is tho Pet Planet cheaper than others I hoped there might be rubber seal around lid for airtightness but no As you might gather from pic height is wrong but this is obviously manufacturers fault as every other website has same dimensions actually 425cm high Agree with other reviews that capacity in kg would be much handier

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing size
posted on 10/02/2012 15:14:24 by GSD mummy

The container arrived and I was very dubious about how much of the kibble was going to fit into it and thought that I should have ordered a larger one However it can easily fit 12kg of large sized dog biscuit Having ordered the Royal Canin German Shepherd puppy biscuits in a 12kg bag and all of this is happily sitting in the container

Overall
Quality
Value
very handy
posted on 13/08/2011 11:52:04 by MontyW

Very useful as it means that a marauding dog cant get at the grub

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 19/04/2011 12:58:37 by nelliejo

This is a great container The only thing I would say is please relabel it in what it can weigh in kgs and not in litres I would say it would only hold about 11-12 kg of dry dog food Overall a very good buy though

Overall
Quality
Value
Not just for dogs
posted on 10/02/2011 23:06:45 by Alli

I use this as a bird seed container - I buy in 20kg bags. OK, it doesn't take the full bag, but not far from it. I've had one for years & wanted a second, but could no longer source locally from pet shops. Good price & excellent delivery service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good looking bin
posted on 03/02/2011 11:25:56 by Mrs Thomas

This is a nice looking bin that doesn't take up much floor space and is very easy to use. The only down side is that our dog food comes in 15kg bags, and this bin only fits 10kg tops, so I'm probably going to have to buy another one. Maybe the advert for this bin could also mention the average dry food capacity as it only states 26 litres and I dont know any dry food weighed in Litres!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life