Quackers Duck Dog Toy: Reviews

Quackers Duck Dog Toy

Does your dog enjoy being out and amongst the country wildlife? Now this delightful plush ...
ON SALE! RRP: £3.29 Now: £2.19 Save 33%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Quackers Duck Dog Toy Please login to write a review
Great Toy
posted on 15/07/2014 07:47:23 by redanwhite

Bought this for my springer pup and he absolutely adores it. He sleeps with it beside him and takes it everywhere with him. If I manage to get it all I have to do it squeak it or show him it and he comes running to get it. Great toy and seems quite durable so far

Overall
Quality
Value
Aimees favourite toy
posted on 06/02/2014 00:08:54 by alexandanimals

Aimee my 10 month old puppy has a lot of toys but this is by far her favourite and has been since I bought it for her 5 months ago. I only have to ask her wheres Quack and wherever it is she appears with it immediately with a big smile on her face. When guests come round they are always welcomed not just by Aimee but Quack too. Not only does she love Quack but it also saves the embarrassment of guests being greeted with a smelly sock she has found on the bathroom floor.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 18/12/2013 08:06:44 by Pumpkin Seed

Good looking toy with squeaker soft plush material A am sure doggie will love it but Santa hasnt been here yet so will have to wait see

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves it
posted on 10/12/2013 19:16:11 by Paula

Just the quack has her bounding with glee

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value Great service
posted on 29/11/2013 00:43:10 by chmbrs

Bought a selection of toys for the Dogs Trust and they were pleased with this product and all the others but said these favoured well Brilliant service was warned that due to popularity my order may be around 2 weeks my choice to have them all delivered together but they arrived well ahead of schedule Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 08/11/2013 09:40:04 by purplesky1111

This was one of the first toys I got for my JRT puppy prior to bringing her home at eight weeks old Its light enough that she could happily play with it despite it being nearly as big as she was Shed completely destroyed it within about six weeks so its now a duck shaped rag However shes now six months old and still loves it plays with it regularly and carries it round like a comfort blanket Overall its very good value for the price although if your dog is destructive you will end up with stuffing everywhere at some point

Overall
Quality
Value
My pup shredded this
posted on 23/10/2013 13:39:03 by tina

My 14 week old puppy who is a Maltese ripped the wings off and pulled the stuffing out with a week

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 02/10/2013 00:10:41 by Carole

Sammy the Labrador loves this However the stitching started to come undone at the neck after a couple of days Kong toys are the only ones Ive found to survive his enthusiastic chewing I imagine it would survive most dogs though

Overall
Quality
Value
Westie
posted on 21/06/2013 09:41:53 by leemorgan64

My 15 week old puppy loves this it sounds like a ducks quack as well its soft and chewy

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 08/05/2013 16:40:02 by ladyree80

My puppy loves this toy so much I have had to buy loads as she plays with them constantly She got the squeaker out but was wrapped and so obvious that I got it off her before she could chew it The stiching could be a bit more durable but will definitely be putting in another order soon She loves her ducky

Overall
Quality
Value
Lasted 2 days
posted on 08/04/2013 12:07:52 by Emma

This toy unfortunately only lasted two days and I was then just left with a head

Overall
Quality
Value
Total rubbish
posted on 07/11/2012 07:30:19 by Nicki Evans

Sorry weve had the bigger version of these and theyve been great and our dogs love them but this one lasted about 20 minutes The seams were very weak and our spanial ended up with wadding stuck in his mouth and throat so it was in the bin straight away

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any advise that no toy is indestructible and we always recommend supervised play.

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy still likes it
posted on 23/10/2012 22:11:52 by THJ

Our puppy still really likes this one even after a couple of months The squeaking function died on day 2 or 3 but the rest of the duck is in rude health

Overall
Quality
Value
a positive flaw
posted on 16/10/2012 14:00:26 by kez

The actual noise quacker only lasted the first afternoon but since both mogg mutt are obsessed with throwing the duck from one end of the house to the other Im viewing that as a major positive The duck itself seems pretty robust and copes with excess drool very well

Overall
Quality
Value
Our pup loves this
posted on 22/09/2012 13:44:42 by David Barron

Our new puppy loves this toy He drags it about with him bites at it rolls on it and eventually goes to sleep with it A great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbish
posted on 07/09/2012 21:55:27 by abbymeikle

I recieved my order today Gave this to my 8 month old beagle pup and he manage to rip it to bits within 5minutes Not worth the money He had had duck toys before and they last a lot longer

Overall
Quality
Value
puupy loved it
posted on 04/09/2012 16:52:38 by carole54

puppy carries it around all day he loves it lovely and soft

Overall
Quality
Value
loved but squeaky bit not working
posted on 30/05/2012 20:44:35 by aigi

dog loves playing with it and its still in one piece but the squeaking part didnt work properly when we got it in the post and its completely didnt work by the end of the first night she still plays with it but a shame the sound doesnt work

Overall
Quality
Value
great toy for whippets
posted on 23/03/2012 00:08:22 by whippie

great size and quality toy to play with

Overall
Quality
Value
Love at first sight
posted on 16/03/2012 21:10:19 by patricia62

I Bought this for my lurcher I unwrapped it and he took it out of my hand they have been inseperable ever since

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 31/12/2011 13:51:12 by samfarrell777

great toy for smaller dogs loves the squeakeer i have 2 dogs one small to medium and one huge And the huge one has got hold of the toy and ript the wing off so currently duck is in AE awaiting surgery

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 29/12/2011 15:12:56 by janeadams

i have a boxer and a jack russell and they love these toys the squeaking can drive us bonkers but these toys last so well and they are happy to share them too A great purchase extremely contented dogs

Overall
Quality
Value
You get what you pay for
posted on 07/10/2011 11:49:01 by martin

Previously brought a duck toy for our dog before which cost me 7 so thought this was a bargain. Compared to it though you get what you pay for. This had a squeeker; the last one we had sounded like a honkquack which she preferred and the fur on this was very thin and only really lasted 2 days of chewing where as the other duck is still going after a month and a bit of sewing up. If you have a none destructive dog then this will be fine for you but if you want something that will last this is not it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 28/09/2011 22:08:46 by scruffydusty

Three month old Cocker Spaniel loves this toy and its quacking noise Toy is well made because unlike other toys it is still whole still quacking and providing much amesement after three weeks of play

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 18/07/2011 17:16:19 by mrs coops

Excellent toy Our 9 month old Airedale loves to chew his noisy toys a lot and this one despite the price is still going strong even after 3 weeks

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food