Kong Air Fetch Stick Large: Reviews

Kong Air Fetch Stick - Large

Kong Air Fetch Stick - Large

This large Kong Air Fetch Stick is a great and versatile toy to take on your walks! ...
RRP: £6.29 Our Price: £4.99 Save 21%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Kong Air Fetch Stick Large Please login to write a review
Love this
posted on 20/12/2012 18:12:58 by KatieB

Got this to encourage my 4 month Irish Setter to fetch and retrieve Its just great the design means you can send it further distances than an ordinary ball As the shape is a bit different it also keeps her interest Its heavier than it looks so make sure fellow dog walkers are out of the way when you chuck it about Really pleased with the purchase thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Dog loves it
posted on 10/10/2012 16:45:41 by Robyn

This is the perfect toy to take into the field or beach for a game of fetch My Border Collie x loves itand so do other dogswas taken from him twice at the beach over the weekend

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 23/08/2012 17:22:10

My 2 year old labrador loves this so do the other labradors in the village It is very hardy and good for people like me who are not very good at throwing far

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Toy
posted on 03/11/2011 21:32:00 by WeeMarie

My dog loves this toy so much so its the 3rd one hes had not because it broke but because it got lost at sealol we go to the beach a lot as he is frightened of water but this toy has helped him loads hense the reason they keep getting lost at sea owners fault throwing them toooooooo far another order will be places soon

Overall
Quality
Value
We love this!
posted on 19/05/2009 23:56:19 by dymitchell

My 5 month GSD absolutely loves this toy and spends hours fetching it, chewing it, throwing it and beating himself up with it. We've had it almost a month now and there is no sign of wear although he's not a destructive pup and doesn't tend to destroy his toys anyway but it's definitely well made and meets Kong's usual standards. I would recommend this product for hours of fun and amusement.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 02/02/2009 12:51:59 by carolgupwell

Bob loves this new toy runs all over the field with it, he has chewed through the rope already so maybe this could be made stronger

Overall
Quality
Value
brillant
posted on 14/10/2008 22:00:08

i bouught the large air kong for my saint bernard

Overall
Quality
Value
Great toy
posted on 08/09/2008 15:20:29 by Anne

the dog fetches it, but will not let it go so I can throw it again. He chews it and hasn't managed to destroy it. worth buying.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dogs loves chasing this - great fun
posted on 20/08/2008 08:19:59 by info203

My two dogs border collie and springador both love chasing after this toy. Its colour makes it stand out when thrown in our field, so its not too hard to find.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality and value
posted on 14/08/2008 00:21:47 by Derek,Chelle + CJ

My 2 year old male Weimaraner CJ loved it but unfortunately he decided to chew off the rope so now I just have the large stick!!! I don't mind as they are his toys. Overall, good quality toy and he seems to like it....

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item
posted on 11/08/2008 20:51:14

I've had to hide the Air Kong from my dog - it was bought as a holiday treat and I'd like it to still be in one piece when we take him away! I bought him one a couple of years ago and he absolutely loved it - until I accidentally threw it in a gorse bush and couldn't retrieve it!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
So - So
posted on 14/07/2008 20:17:14

Doesn't bounce very well and certainly not one of my dogs favourite toys.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 11/07/2008 17:08:02

This is an excellent toy for the larger dog. Only wish our lab would put it down sometimes!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Hours of fun!
posted on 23/06/2008 17:17:30 by spikey-blonde

Big toys are a must for my Great Dane and she loves this one so much she carries it herself when she goes for a walk! Tough and robust and a lot of fun for me and her!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great toy, lots of fun
posted on 11/06/2008 19:01:26 by Mark & Sarah

Our dogs love to destroy their toys if they are given the chance but these have lasted months providing the dogs are supervised. This is NOT a chew toy if your dog has strong jaws and a destructive bent, but it is a fantastic fetch toy. Our dogs especially love swimming to fetch it and then playing tug on return. Hours of fun for all of us.

Overall
Quality
Value
short lived
posted on 12/05/2008 16:24:37 by Lesley

This was destroyed in minutes, little bits of rubber were everywhere

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Run ragged
posted on 12/01/2008 21:05:10 by Sam

My lab Morgan used to get bored chasing a tennis ball and as he never watched which direction it went in we were forever losing them. Since using the Air Kong he is happy to chase it over and over again and as its bigger and brighter we never lose it. Is also good for playing tug with other dogs

Overall
Quality
Value
The Flying Kong
posted on 29/01/2007 17:51:12 by AJS

The Air Kong is a dog toy which is made of two adjoining parts, the main part being made from yellow tennis material but instead of a ball it is a long cylindrical shape like a sausage. Then attached to this is a rope weaved in yellow and blue. It is one of the best toys we have bought for our puppy and one that he won't outgrow. The toy is very versatile. It can be used as a retrieval toy. If like me you can never throw balls very far you will find this really easy to throw as you can use the rope to get a good swing before you let go and it will fly. The dog will find it easy to pick up either from the tennis ball end or the rope end (it has a knot to make it easier to pick up). It can also be used as a tug-of-war toy with you holding either the rope end or the tennis-ball end. You should however be careful if you have a young puppy as you should not pull against them as it can damage the alignment of their jaws. It can be used simply as a chew toy, the dog will enjoy chewing it and the rope and Kong ends give them different textures. Finally it can be used as a water toy as it floats. My puppy loves it. He is now 9 months old and has been playing with it since he was about 10 weeks. He loves picking it up in his mouth and shaking it really hard. He will run and get it if you throw it and will bring it back to you. He enjoys chewing it and walking around with it in his mouth. It is one of his favourite toys to play with in the garden or to chew when he is in the house. It's fairly tough and durable, after several months use and tough puppy chewing its still going strong. I think most dogs will enjoy this toy. Dogs that enjoy fetch games or running around the garden with a toy will find this fun to play with. The only disadvantages are that it hurts when it hits you! But there are loads of advantages, it's a great toy for a reasonable price. Its tough, versatile, dogs love it, its bright yellow so it's easy to see if you throw it into long grass. It floats so you can play with it in the water.

Overall
Quality
Value
What a hit!
posted on 28/01/2007 23:12:33

Information for your doggy friends. My 9 month old German Shepherd Max loves this toy. Nice mouthing strength, great to 'raggy' especially when it whacks us on the legs, exciting erratic movement on landing, with good bounce even on the soggiest field and just about tempting enough to venture into shallow seas. He's had this since he was four months old and it is one of his favourites. Owners information:- OK to throw in a cool wash too, just incase it lands somewhere nasty!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food