• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Kong Air Fetch Stick Large: Reviews

Kong Air Fetch Stick - Large

This large Kong Air Fetch Stick is a great and versatile toy to take on your walks! Manufactured from 100% non-abrasive tennis ball material, it floats high on the water and comes with a nylon throw rope. It is easy to throw and the elongated shape ensures that it bounces erratically.

  • Perfect for retriever training
  • Not suitable for avid chewers, it is a play toy, not a chew toy

    Dimensions: 13 x 7 x 33cm high

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 21% OFF RRP £6.29
    BUY NOW: £4.99
    < Back to the Kong Air Fetch Stick Large Please login to write a review
    Great value good quality and FUN
    posted on 08/08/2014 20:10:27 by jacktiggermilner

    After reading the reviews for the Kong Air Fetch Stick I bought two for my pair We lose balls all the time when we are out and I wanted something that was easy to see and which would float so we could use it on the beach It was great value and the usual high standard of Kong quality It floats which delights the dogs They absolutely love it and Im sure well be back for more soon as I have no doubt one of them will lose one soon Utterly brilliant product and highly recommened by Sweep and Odie

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Love this
    posted on 20/12/2012 18:12:58 by KatieB

    Got this to encourage my 4 month Irish Setter to fetch and retrieve Its just great the design means you can send it further distances than an ordinary ball As the shape is a bit different it also keeps her interest Its heavier than it looks so make sure fellow dog walkers are out of the way when you chuck it about Really pleased with the purchase thanks

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Dog loves it
    posted on 10/10/2012 16:45:41 by Robyn

    This is the perfect toy to take into the field or beach for a game of fetch My Border Collie x loves itand so do other dogswas taken from him twice at the beach over the weekend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Love it
    posted on 23/08/2012 17:22:10

    My 2 year old labrador loves this so do the other labradors in the village It is very hardy and good for people like me who are not very good at throwing far

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Fantastic Toy
    posted on 03/11/2011 21:32:00 by WeeMarie

    My dog loves this toy so much so its the 3rd one hes had not because it broke but because it got lost at sealol we go to the beach a lot as he is frightened of water but this toy has helped him loads hense the reason they keep getting lost at sea owners fault throwing them toooooooo far another order will be places soon

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    We love this!
    posted on 19/05/2009 23:56:19 by dymitchell

    My 5 month GSD absolutely loves this toy and spends hours fetching it, chewing it, throwing it and beating himself up with it. We've had it almost a month now and there is no sign of wear although he's not a destructive pup and doesn't tend to destroy his toys anyway but it's definitely well made and meets Kong's usual standards. I would recommend this product for hours of fun and amusement.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Loved it
    posted on 02/02/2009 12:51:59 by carolgupwell

    Bob loves this new toy runs all over the field with it, he has chewed through the rope already so maybe this could be made stronger

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    brillant
    posted on 14/10/2008 22:00:08

    i bouught the large air kong for my saint bernard

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great toy
    posted on 08/09/2008 15:20:29 by Anne

    the dog fetches it, but will not let it go so I can throw it again. He chews it and hasn't managed to destroy it. worth buying.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    My dogs loves chasing this - great fun
    posted on 20/08/2008 08:19:59 by info203

    My two dogs border collie and springador both love chasing after this toy. Its colour makes it stand out when thrown in our field, so its not too hard to find.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good quality and value
    posted on 14/08/2008 00:21:47 by Derek,Chelle + CJ

    My 2 year old male Weimaraner CJ loved it but unfortunately he decided to chew off the rope so now I just have the large stick!!! I don't mind as they are his toys. Overall, good quality toy and he seems to like it....

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great item
    posted on 11/08/2008 20:51:14

    I've had to hide the Air Kong from my dog - it was bought as a holiday treat and I'd like it to still be in one piece when we take him away! I bought him one a couple of years ago and he absolutely loved it - until I accidentally threw it in a gorse bush and couldn't retrieve it!!!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    So - So
    posted on 14/07/2008 20:17:14

    Doesn't bounce very well and certainly not one of my dogs favourite toys.

    PetPlanet Says:
    We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 11/07/2008 17:08:02

    This is an excellent toy for the larger dog. Only wish our lab would put it down sometimes!!!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Hours of fun!
    posted on 23/06/2008 17:17:30 by spikey-blonde

    Big toys are a must for my Great Dane and she loves this one so much she carries it herself when she goes for a walk! Tough and robust and a lot of fun for me and her!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great toy, lots of fun
    posted on 11/06/2008 19:01:26 by Mark & Sarah

    Our dogs love to destroy their toys if they are given the chance but these have lasted months providing the dogs are supervised. This is NOT a chew toy if your dog has strong jaws and a destructive bent, but it is a fantastic fetch toy. Our dogs especially love swimming to fetch it and then playing tug on return. Hours of fun for all of us.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    short lived
    posted on 12/05/2008 16:24:37 by Lesley

    This was destroyed in minutes, little bits of rubber were everywhere

    PetPlanet Says:
    We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Run ragged
    posted on 12/01/2008 21:05:10 by Sam

    My lab Morgan used to get bored chasing a tennis ball and as he never watched which direction it went in we were forever losing them. Since using the Air Kong he is happy to chase it over and over again and as its bigger and brighter we never lose it. Is also good for playing tug with other dogs

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    The Flying Kong
    posted on 29/01/2007 17:51:12 by AJS

    The Air Kong is a dog toy which is made of two adjoining parts, the main part being made from yellow tennis material but instead of a ball it is a long cylindrical shape like a sausage. Then attached to this is a rope weaved in yellow and blue. It is one of the best toys we have bought for our puppy and one that he won't outgrow. The toy is very versatile. It can be used as a retrieval toy. If like me you can never throw balls very far you will find this really easy to throw as you can use the rope to get a good swing before you let go and it will fly. The dog will find it easy to pick up either from the tennis ball end or the rope end (it has a knot to make it easier to pick up). It can also be used as a tug-of-war toy with you holding either the rope end or the tennis-ball end. You should however be careful if you have a young puppy as you should not pull against them as it can damage the alignment of their jaws. It can be used simply as a chew toy, the dog will enjoy chewing it and the rope and Kong ends give them different textures. Finally it can be used as a water toy as it floats. My puppy loves it. He is now 9 months old and has been playing with it since he was about 10 weeks. He loves picking it up in his mouth and shaking it really hard. He will run and get it if you throw it and will bring it back to you. He enjoys chewing it and walking around with it in his mouth. It is one of his favourite toys to play with in the garden or to chew when he is in the house. It's fairly tough and durable, after several months use and tough puppy chewing its still going strong. I think most dogs will enjoy this toy. Dogs that enjoy fetch games or running around the garden with a toy will find this fun to play with. The only disadvantages are that it hurts when it hits you! But there are loads of advantages, it's a great toy for a reasonable price. Its tough, versatile, dogs love it, its bright yellow so it's easy to see if you throw it into long grass. It floats so you can play with it in the water.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    What a hit!
    posted on 28/01/2007 23:12:33

    Information for your doggy friends. My 9 month old German Shepherd Max loves this toy. Nice mouthing strength, great to 'raggy' especially when it whacks us on the legs, exciting erratic movement on landing, with good bounce even on the soggiest field and just about tempting enough to venture into shallow seas. He's had this since he was four months old and it is one of his favourites. Owners information:- OK to throw in a cool wash too, just incase it lands somewhere nasty!!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over 39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Hills Science Plan 8kg+ Buy 2 Save 10
     
    Save 10 On Eukanuba Dog Food 10kg+
     
    Buy 1 Get 2nd Hal Price On Pro Plan Dog Food
     
    Save Up To 40% On Selected Royal Canin X-small and Mini
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here