Ancol Luxury Cat Harness Lead Set with Reflective Moon Stars: Reviews

Ancol Luxury Cat Harness & Lead Set with Reflective Moon & Stars

Ancol Luxury Cat Harness & Lead Set with Reflective Moon & Stars

This rather fetching cat harness and lead set ... RRP: £7.13 Our Price: £5.99 Save 16%
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Ancol Luxury Cat Harness Lead Set with Reflective Moon Stars Please login to write a review
Okay but way to small for my cat
posted on 12/07/2013 21:50:06 by Jennybell

I thought it was for cats but really this harness is ideal for kittens and perhaps really small cats My boy was far too big for it so had to return it Also the plastic clasps are a bit tricky to do especially when your cat is less than impressed with having it put on

Overall
Quality
Value
unsafe design
posted on 14/03/2013 10:21:46 by topcat6

I am very concerned about the design of this product It is a continuous loop of fabric which loops over the cats head crosses through a piece of plastic at the shoulder and then buckles around the rib cage If the ribcage portion of this were to get caught up on something the loop around the neck would pull tight posing a strangulation risk I do not think it is a safe design and will not be putting it on my cat I have discussed it with PetPlanet who believe the product is ok because its designed to be used under supervision I dont believe any product which can tighten around an animals neck should be sold There are better safer harnesses available and I do not recommend buying this product

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. Petplanet contacted the Manufacturer and this is the first issue they have had with the harness in 8 years. The harness our Customer received was found to be faulty. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
A good performer
posted on 18/11/2012 18:12:15 by kendurance

I was very happy with this as it is much more comfortable for the cat than the type that has a neck collarIf it pulls the strain is better distributed across the chest and shoulders to avoid choking I bought a second one for her brother and they are both much more relaxed when out and about

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/05/2012 10:51:53

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent cat harness
posted on 30/11/2011 09:38:13 by John Butler

This elegant harness is just a Little tricky to fit the first time but once adjusted to the cats size it is comfortable and more secure than harnesses with Velcro closures

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Item
posted on 16/02/2011 10:12:12 by Scarlett

This was bought as our kitten is a bit of a nutter and I was worried about letting him out. Once I'd worked out how it goes on (no instructions) He happily goes outside and seems happy and comfortable.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good harness
posted on 08/11/2010 19:49:51 by statsmrs48

I already had one of these for my elder kitten so was always going to buy one for the smaller girl. My cats are primarily indoor cats so it is a necessity to have a harness if they are to go outside. It takes a few goes to get them used to it but in the end it is comfortable, yet secure,so overall I am very pleased with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quite dangerous
posted on 14/09/2010 20:31:57 by Devilishdemento

My cat absolutely hated this product. I bought it to make sure he wouldn't run away when I let him outside after movig house. Before moving, I gave it a try and I'm glad I did. Once outside, he went beserk. He started running in all directions, and he was pulling so hard that I knew that it was probably strangling him. He wouldn't let me try to take it off him and was uncontrollable. After wrapping the lead several times around a pole, he eventually squeezed out of it (which would usually be a negative, but in this case was a good thing). He ran off and it took hours to get him back outside. He used to be a stray for probably a very long time, so for all I know this works better on cats who have been domesticated for a while, but my cat had been domesticated for a year and, well, it was a disaster. It's a bit fiddly to get on, and the only positive I can think of is that it's quite an attractive-looking harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
Would definately recommend
posted on 29/06/2010 21:27:50 by FluffMyFlamingo

I bought this for my cat as in her five years of life she had never been outside and since I've moved to a nicer area I wanted to introduce her gently into the outside world. I was dubious that she'd take to it as she has an utter hatred of collars, however she showed no concern over me fitting it and was happy to be escorted around the garden in it until she was suitably confident to go it alone. As far as I'm concerned it looks good, is easy to fit and is excellent value for money so we were both very happy with it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value.
posted on 22/05/2010 13:57:58 by Tigger82

I brought this item for my 8 month old kitten. He loves it! However, I have discovered that he can slip out of the harness, not good. The design is ok but I feel that a longer back panel would stop this from happening.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 29/04/2010 13:51:33 by blinchik

Besides excellent quality, it is very comfortable and my cat loves it. It goes round the neck but also around chest so there is double security, which also avoids choking. I am very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life