Halti Harness Small 3060cm: Reviews

Halti Harness - Small 30-60cm

Halti Harness - Small 30-60cm

This front control harness maximises comfort & control while stopping your dog from ...
RRP: £9.99 Our Price: £8.99 Save 10%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Halti Harness Small 3060cm Please login to write a review
Not as antipull as I had hoped
posted on 26/08/2014 08:30:05 by SuzieB

My one year old cockapoo is very enthusiastic about everything and pulls like crazy on every walk despite copious hours of training I really dont like the antipull harnesses that cover their faces and consider them very much a last resort so thought the Halti was worth a try In truth its not a bad harness but the amount of control it gives you is in terms of reducing the pull is quite limited x28Id probably give it a 4 out of 10x29 Also the actual design could be improved upon as it gets baggier during the course of a walk so that I find myself repeatedly tightening it over every walk And it would be good if they could add some additional fixings to secure the extra length since my cockapoo is quite slim

Overall
Quality
Value
Good but far too big for my 6 month puppy
posted on 14/02/2014 09:43:44 by jocheesman67

It has made a big improvement in our walks but it is far too big for her. Hopefully as she grows into it it will work even better it makes me feel more in control of her although she still pulls.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 05/12/2013 20:54:16 by Gwenn Gibson

Dogs took a few days to get used to the new harness but much easier to control now Mine are Bichons with a mind of their own

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic results
posted on 11/09/2013 05:53:03 by sue418

I have whippet lurchers two of whom pull like steam engines when walking I used this harness combined with the Halti Training Lead and the result was remarkable Following a few days training with the harnesslead combination and they are walking beautifully to heel

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what we needed
posted on 04/05/2013 14:23:01 by rabrookes

We have an eight month Ridgeback cross puppy who likes to walk with a purpose This harness looked just what we needed I spent time getting it properly adjusted and decided to leave it on her in the house so that she could get used to the feel I disconnected the link to the collar so that she would not be restricted when she laid down She seemed to be comfortable in the harnessand then she ate it The link to the collar would have prevented that Be warned Must get another one

Overall
Quality
Value
Walks much easier
posted on 02/12/2012 18:45:40 by Bobs mum

I have been using this with my stubborn pug for a week or so and it has made an immense difference Much less pulling and a happier and easier walk for me Also bought the lead which is strong and soft and appears to be good quality Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Too large for toy poodle
posted on 26/08/2012 18:36:44 by stitchenagain

I bought a small at a pet store here in the US and according to the measurements it should have fit but even adjusted to the smallest dimensions it was about an inch too large around for my 7 lb toy poodle whose chest is 13. I was very disappointed to have to return it because this seems to be the best one on the market.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous product highly recommend
posted on 30/07/2012 09:59:45 by abigailrabbit

I purchased three small harnesses for my three Chinese crested dogs As they are all small slim dogs I had to adjust it to the smallest it went which luckily was a correct size for them My dogs are rescues and all had pulling habits when they arrived I have never been able to completely correct the pulling until now I was absolutely amazed as they didnt pull at all I used them correctly with a halti lead and attached one end to the back of the harness and one end on the chest I am so so pleased with this product

Overall
Quality
Value
At last a stress free walk
posted on 29/06/2012 16:21:46 by Marnie Munchkin

Got the medium size harness for my six month old boxer puppy as I have used the head collar on my other boxers and they hated it. It was simple and easy to fit. I used the Halti double ended lead and away we went. Straight away I had more control of my boisterous girl and it was easy to guide her to where and how I wanted her to walk. The pulling stopped immediately although not altogether what pulling there was was very minimal and very easy to cope with. This harness has been a godsend and my arms now stay in their sockets I did find the fitting instructions vague and looked on YouTube for better help A recommended purchase for any dog owner who likes to walk their dog and not their dog walk them

Overall
Quality
Value
Works a treat
posted on 31/05/2012 09:48:22 by lauragerrard

I love these we have 2 minature schnauzers and the choke themselves in a slip lead pull out of a collar get tangled on an extension lean and most harnesses in the past have been a real pain to put on They seem to like these and they work well as a short lead long lead double lead etc They need a bit of adjusting to suit the dog so as not to rub but we will ge tthere and these seem the best option yet

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 10/01/2012 10:41:05 by monty

bought for small dog who always pulls as soon as he is out the doorhave only used a couple of times but there is an improvement and i am sure with time he will learn that pulling is not getting him anywhere

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant Harness but sizing a bit off
posted on 06/09/2011 12:23:36 by EllsBells

My pointer x lab pup had the small harness when she was little and we found it excellent at stopping her pulling when used with the Halti double end lead so when she grew out of it we bought the medium Unfortunately there seems to be no overlap in sizing between the small and medium despite what it says on the packet and it took her 2 months to grow into the medium its huge compared with the small If it fits though it works Great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Good solution for big Retriever and Shepherd
posted on 19/07/2011 09:21:04 by Faye

I bought this harness for my Golden Retriever after trying the Halti head harness The Halti head harness worked like a miracle cure but my dog didnt look like he liked it he looked sad and miserable and given the opportunity would try and get it off and we didnt like people thinking it was a muzzle Also the head harness didnt work at all for my German Shepherd puppy he would try and throw himself on the floor to get it off which made walking difficult I therefore tried these harnesses and they are a good compromise between a normal collar and lead approach and the head Halti They work well when you put most emphasis on controlling with the front section of the harness You need to use less pressure to stop them pulling Using the attachment on the back as well allows you to guide your dog in the direction you want This requires a double ended lead but it does give you a lot of control I would say you do however need to combine use of these with lead training start stop change direction My dogs are a 36kg Golden Retriever and a 40kg Shepherd I therefore clearly need control and to not be dragged down the road I find these harnesses give me as much control as I could hope to have over 2 dogs whose combined weight way exceeds mine Size wize I had a massive dilemma but ended up with two medium harnesses which are plenty big enough for two above average size dogs Happy walking

Overall
Quality
Value
Too big
posted on 14/06/2011 11:14:01 by Joanne

Got the medium for my border collie and the harness is TOO big for her especially the strap that goes underneath the belly I found it hard to put on and take off as theres soo many straps and buckles and clips etc When i did have it on it didnt work and it looks stupid on the dog probably because it was too big I wouldnt recommend it to any one Ive found a better harness now though

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. Please return the Halti that does not fit and quote your order number to; 10 Lindsay Square Deans Industrial Estate Livingston EH54 8RL. When we receive the item back we will refund your payment card. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Good, but ...
posted on 20/08/2010 17:19:45 by Alison Brown

The harness, used in conjunction with the double ended training lead (which is also very useful for retrieving other dogs!), works very well in stopping our very headstrong labradoodle from taking me for a walk. However, after only a month or so of use, the small clip which attaches the harness to the dog's collar has become almost too stiff to move so I don't know how much longer we will be able to use it.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 16/06/2010 16:30:47 by louise

Brilliant, my dog loves it and it gives us more control without pulling at this throat with a normal lead.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 29/04/2010 17:13:31 by katievaughan6

This product is lovely I had tried head collars in the past and while they worked my dog hated wearing them and they were abit of a nuisance off leash. This product is much easier to use and more comfortable for him as it is just like wearing a normal harness. It as not stopped his pulling completely but has greatly reduced it and even when he does pull it is not so intense as with other collars etc. The only thing is it does need readjusting regularly as it seems to work itself loose when walking but not so as he could slip out of it just enough to reduce the efficiency a little. would recommend to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works
posted on 19/03/2010 17:50:57 by AwesomeAudrey

Stopped my dog from pulling. My only complaint is that the harness seems to loosen on its own, and needs to be tightened every other walk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fine
posted on 21/01/2010 09:44:45

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 19/08/2009 10:12:23 by sarah-reeds2003

The harness is excellent, it really works. Walking our puppy is a lot more relaxed as we can keep him under control. I would recommend this to anyone struggling to walk their dog because of excessive pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 18/08/2009 06:31:52

The harnesses were very good - but unfortunatley are too large for my miniature Dachshunds, therefore I can't use them

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet contacted Customer direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 03/06/2009 18:53:38

Our 6 month old Cocker Spaniel is a bouncing bundle and on his lead he would pull and jump around like Spaniels do, but as soon as we put on his Halti Harness he calmed down, and after a walk around the house he walked to heel, and outside now with his Halti Harness on he is great. We also bought the Halti Lead which is better than having two leads.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 14/04/2009 11:20:41 by oxo-ele-oxo

Great Value for money. i can now walk my dog with ease and not have my arm wrenched out of the socket.

Overall
Quality
Value
Makes walking a pleasure
posted on 22/03/2009 20:30:28 by sarah175

Having taken the time to read the instructions and looked at the pictures before trying to fit the harness I had no trouble putting the harness. It simply goes over the head and clips up around the body. Then the harness also clips to the dog's collar. The Halti lead attaches to the harness on the back and in front of the chest. If you have an excited dog then the first time try putting the harness on after a walk when the dog is not waiting to go out. Most of our walking is in woods and fields so when it comes to pavements my youngest dog thinks she can still run around. Although she is only a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel she still pulled very hard and I dreaded pavement walking but as soon as the Halti Harness was on she couldn't pull. Although you can see she is trying she goes no where and more importantly you are not pulled. Over time she has learnt she doesn't get far with the Halti harness and has improved and can walk quite nicely sometimes. Makes walking a pleasure. As she has now grown I'm back to buy the next size up and would recommend it to anyone with a dog that pulls.

Overall
Quality
Value
worth the money
posted on 26/10/2008 17:55:12

Has made walks a pleasuer with a new puppy .Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful
posted on 11/10/2008 10:12:09 by tina-bell

I love this harness, as teamed with the additional training lead bought seperately you can steer your rather boisterous dog from the middle and the front. It's great for stopping your dog pulling and you have great control. The lead can be detatched from the front of the harness to make 2 different length leads rather than the "reins" effect and the harness allows your dog total freedom of movement to run when off the lead.

Overall
Quality
Value
I Love it But.........
posted on 05/08/2007 00:04:52 by anne

I bought this for my dog a border collie and agree that it does keep working loose and has to constantly be tightened after every walk, however on the good side it DOES WORK I can now take my dog for a walk and enjoy it.I look after dogs for people on holiday and some are dreadful at pulling but using this harness and lead stops it immediately.

Overall
Quality
Value
A bit fiddly, and kept working loose.
posted on 30/01/2007 10:40:14

I bought this product recently but I have already stopped using it. I found it fiddly to put on, and the adjusters needed tightening constantly. I have reverted to using a standard harness on my dog and find it much more user friendly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight