NonPull Harness Small: Reviews

Non-Pull Harness Small

Non-Pull Harness Small

The Non-Pull Harness is very easy to use and simple to fit. The elastic web and mesh that ...
RRP: £10.99 Our Price: £8.99 Save 18%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the NonPull Harness Small Please login to write a review

posted on 25/09/2014 23:13:20 by Dog lover x

What a great buy product does just what it says thank you xx

Overall
Quality
Value
for Staff pupp aged 58months
posted on 16/09/2014 14:27:55 by furrybunch

We bought this for our furry guy when he was 5 months old x28Size Smallx29 and he is now 8 months old and still wearing it At first look you might think thats not very strong but it is actually really well made On the front breast the chest piece is a durable flexible stretch mesh that holds him back as though it were your hand gently saying Stop The cord part that goes under his front arms are padded with a very soft material that doesnt dig in or cut into him When he starts to pull it seems its these parts x28the chest and under arm partsx29 which give him a firm but gentle grab to say Nope and he drops back and walks inline again Only a few times Ive had to give my wrist a quick flick to to reinforce this tug x28he gets super excited when he sees other dogs and wants to go lick and groom them as he does to our catsx29 but in just 2 weeks of walking him with it his walking behaviour had significantly improved It was like walking a different dog As he gets older well definitely be buying the next size up It is so gentle on him yet effective

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to fit
posted on 03/09/2014 13:16:33 by Wendywoo

I have never had a little dog before and was apprehensive about fitting a harness This was so easy and well padded for comfort too The only downside is it has to be removed when she needs to go for a run

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and service
posted on 14/08/2014 14:49:37 by mrpastry

Excellent fit dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
At last I found it
posted on 07/06/2014 08:35:07 by horse1234

Hello I am a Jenny Russell and needed the small size to fit I have had this model of harness before and found it perfect for me Unfortunately when it was time to buy a new harness I couldnt find the same one and resorted to wearing a shop bought model which I could escape from by reversing out of it Which had my Dad running after me all over the park I am a tease sometimes anyway then my Mum found this fabulous pet product website that sold my favourite harness Its very comfortable and doesnt rub my soft skin nor make me sore under my front legs or on my chest Only downside to wearing it is I cant get out of this one Oh bother cant tease my Dad in the park anymore Never mind being a cheaky Russell terrier I have other tricks I can use

Overall
Quality
Value
Great but a bit too big at the moment
posted on 14/03/2014 19:35:35 by H Reid

I bought small harness for my 3 month old puppy and whilst it is a really good harness it does look huge on my pup. I'm confident that he will grow bit more into it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent stops pulling immediately
posted on 14/02/2014 13:01:05 by Woofywoof

Excellent product 14yr old dog always on collar and lead but due to neck disc problems changed to this harness. Stops pulling does not affect neck great control highly recommend. Great service as always, thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 06/02/2014 21:01:42 by sharonwalkr2003

Fantastic item brought two for both my dogs who took you for a walk. Still pull a little but can handle both of them on my own now. Fantastic service from PetPlanet once again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant harness
posted on 02/01/2014 14:18:28 by suemcdowell20071

Bought this harness 7 years ago for my Westie Have 2 Westies now so bought same harness Advertised to stop pulling but I just like the harness as it is really well made is soft comfy Would recommend this highly

Overall
Quality
Value
Value for money
posted on 20/11/2013 22:45:14 by diane142

My Patterdale Terrier was a nightmare to walk pulling all the time Since using this harness he doesnt pull and our walks have been a pleasure

Overall
Quality
Value
really like this product
posted on 06/07/2013 16:54:04 by minxkat

I bought a medium for my 8 month old sprocker bitch by i think a small would have been fine A bit fiddlie to put on the first few times but easy once you know how Doesnt stop her pulling completely but i have got so much more control now it makes walking much more pleasurable

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 27/05/2013 20:17:09 by debs82

I have a Jack Russell who used to pull so much on the lead he used to choke himself I have tried several different harnesses in the past all of which were either awful to fit or he wouldnt move when it was on I thought Id give this a go and Im glad I did its is brilliant Fits him well and the pulling has improved 100 I would definitely recommend the service from Pet Planet was great too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Purchase
posted on 28/11/2012 06:31:32 by alandonald

What a great purchase does what is says NonPull Harness our dog used to pull so much but this new harness 100 better we now have dog that doesnt pull and its great to walk him we have bought to different items from this company one for the cat and one for the dog both excellent will use this company again

Overall
Quality
Value
it did what it said it would
posted on 07/11/2012 11:26:42 by mickandmarlene

really happy with the harness From the first time putting it on our puppy the pulling stopped

Overall
Quality
Value
To all Jack Russell owners
posted on 20/10/2012 11:46:16 by picklepots

After breaking 2 head collars 2 harnesses and a muzzle and head collar this was my last resort and how I wish Id found this earlier There was a huge difference on our first walk Excellant value easy to put on and very succesful results

Overall
Quality
Value
Not for longhaired dogs
posted on 12/05/2012 08:45:12 by Polly G

My Havanese responded well to the harness and did not pull but the Sherpa fabric and the elastic mesh made her hair tangle and mat very badly after only a 30 minute walk damaging her coat Be warned

Overall
Quality
Value
small harness great fit
posted on 27/03/2012 22:36:53 by telrose

good quality item giving good control and security

Overall
Quality
Value
Doesnt work
posted on 26/03/2012 20:09:33 by sparko35

It doesnt work she still pulls as much as before and the other dog spent most of his time trying to get it off

Overall
Quality
Value
Very neat and a very handy harness Patch loved it
posted on 08/02/2012 05:47:39 by georgecatts

This harness is idea for the smaller tugging dog it give you and the dog a fair chance of working well together and additional it is eqasily attached to the car safety harness on the back seat for shorter trips

Overall
Quality
Value
Didnt last long
posted on 05/01/2012 00:30:08 by ValH

We were initially very happy with this harness for our miniature schnauzer as it controlled his pulling on the lead but it snapped within two weeks of buying it

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
great fit
posted on 01/12/2011 16:15:07 by awesterby

I have a killing machine Wilko the Patterdal harness fits well better control no more hanging him when he is trying to kill some thing

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good
posted on 22/11/2011 19:52:36 by ae1

Bought this for my Jack Russell cross who loves her walks and cant wait to get there It hasnt stopped her pulling completely but it has helped

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent harness
posted on 22/11/2011 19:30:49 by belyra

Our lively 5 month old puppy didnt get on with any of the other harnesses or gentle leaders we tried She is very happy to wear this one She still pulls on occasion when cats and squirrels appear but at least we know she isnt choking herself when she does

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbed my dogs legs raw after only two wears
posted on 18/10/2011 09:38:14 by juliedean65

I noticed my dog (mini wire haired daxi) limping at the start of our second walk wearing this harness. I kept an eye on him and checked the fit of the harness. It wasn't too tight and the soft fleecy padding appeared to be very gentle. However as the walk progressed his limping got worse I removed the harness and he walked normally again. When I got back to the car I checked him over and found that the insides of his front legs were worn very sore and just through the skin in one place. I will be seeking a refund.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review directly in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good harness
posted on 24/09/2011 11:04:51

I bought this for my puppy spaniel She has stopped pulling quite so badly and it does stop her from choking with the normal collar but after reading all the fantastic reviews I was slightly disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 11/08/2011 09:47:00

In spite of all the positive reviews I didnt really believe it would work on my 2 terriers BUT I can now hold both leads in 1 hand while on our walks as the dogs walk at my pace Importantly its easy to put on the harness the dogs dont mind it and both dogs seem to enjoy their walks just as much as before

Overall
Quality
Value
Love this product
posted on 14/06/2011 11:10:44 by Joanne

I would highly recommend this harness After trying many others for my Jack Russell and border collie i came across this and thought why not Its easy to put on and take off and is comfotable for the dog I have more control over them when they are on a lead now and they DO walk by my side Yessss Great product

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 07/06/2011 16:23:12 by kevEdin

Got this for my dog Chloe she loves it too no more pulling at her neck only as she likes to take me for a walk and I obviously dont walk fast enough this is perfect for reminding her Im still there super fast and secure delivery full recommendation Just about to order another one for another rescue addition he will love it too Im sure

Overall
Quality
Value
Good restraint
posted on 19/03/2011 09:59:43 by Sylvie

For my Jack Russell it helps but she is particularly energetic and it does help to control her but she still pulls but not as hard and does save her choking herself with a lead on a collar

Overall
Quality
Value
FANTASTIC
posted on 20/12/2010 15:10:27 by RachelAnsell

I put this harness on my 5 month old staffy jake and he instantly stopped pulling and walked like a staff should at my side.My hand used to hurt when i used just the collar and lead now it is like i am walking a different dog altogether. If you haven't got one of these for your dog yet go and try it for yourself.

Overall
Quality
Value
It really works
posted on 26/11/2010 14:40:03 by Happy walker

I have a 17kg cream labrador puppy,she has been great apart from pulling on lead.She is only 7mths old but has some strenghth.Did try halti she chewed it.Thought will give this a try especially with winter coming and icy pavements.After 1st walk it worked NO PULLING.I bought a medium.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it, dog hates it
posted on 13/10/2010 12:11:53 by Kate

Bought this to stop Patterdale/Jack Russell cross pulling towards other dogs and launching itself towards rabbits and cats. It does stop it and her behaviour around other dogs is now much improved - but I think this is because she is so miserable in it. Its easy to put on no doubt and I have adjusted it properly but she really really sulks and the sulk lasts until I take it off. I now only use it when going where I meet other dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 18/09/2010 07:16:58 by steve and karen

best thing we ever bought .. we have 2 cockers and had a problem with pulling on the lead .. as soon as we put the harness on them problem was solved ..

Overall
Quality
Value
Great buy
posted on 30/08/2010 20:54:44 by deborahhowarth

I bought this for my very strong rottweiler who nearly pulls me off my feet when other dogs are around, I thought I would give it a try,and yes it works and is now more of a pleasure to take her out.

Overall
Quality
Value
a miracle product
posted on 03/08/2010 21:56:41 by scooby-doo13

I am a 5ft 3" woman and I have a 45 kilo 2yr old rhodisian Ridgeback who is generally good to walk unless he sees a cat,or another dog which he has to say 'hello' to, or food.Then he will practically pull me off my feet to get to it. I bought the harness to give it a go, and it is a miracle! as soon as he pulls ahead of me and the harness slightly tightens..he stands still!even if he sees a cat, I dont no how it works, but it does

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good Product
posted on 19/05/2010 19:35:15 by Lord_Luck

Very good harness and the dog seems to walk really well on it. Did take quite a while to come but no complaints now it has arrived.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 05/02/2010 10:28:39 by P Coles

We have a young whippet and it is a joy to take him for a walk with the harness

Overall
Quality
Value
Decreases The Pulling But Doesn't Stop It
posted on 13/12/2009 17:40:54 by Michaelayne

My seven-month-old Lhasa Apso literally pulls my arm off when out for walks. When I put the Non-Pull Harness on her, I immediately found that the pulling decreased by quite a lot. I recommend this product to anyone whose dog pulls.

Overall
Quality
Value
Don't know how it works bit its brill !
posted on 10/11/2009 15:34:12 by Jo

I'm very impressed with the harness. I don't know how it works, as i've had other harnesses but as soon as put this on Jess she stopped pulling. Every now and then she forgets, but almost immediately remembers and walks properly again without pulling. Defo recommend for dogs who pull. One thing to be aware of though is the small one isn't that small. Jess is probably a little bigger than a jack russell and the small only just goes small enough for her, so if your dog is tiny it will be too big.

Overall
Quality
Value
Didn't work for us
posted on 21/10/2009 08:54:26 by jane-marie-harrison

You have to put this item over the dog's head. Our puppy thinks it is a game so putting the harness on caused huge hassle and once was enough. It didn't stop the puling when we did eventually get it fitted

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. To allow the dog to get used to the harness we would recommend using treats while putting the harness on and using this technique on a few ocassions before taking the dog out. Not all walking training methods are suitable for every dog and it is very much down to trial and error to find a suitable method that suits the dogs needs. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value
At Last a harness that works
posted on 13/10/2009 09:56:46 by june3172

I have had cocker spaniels for 8 years and have never been able to find a product that stops them from pulling on the lead. Recently one of my 5 spaniels broke their harness and I went online to buy a new one and found this great product. I was absolutely amazed to find it worked and have since bought more or them to put on the other dogs. I have no hesitation in recommending that you try one of these harnesses they do work.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very effective
posted on 16/09/2009 20:22:01

My wire haired fox terriers now behave themselves on their walks and stop pulling me along. The harness is easy to fit, but I left it on my younger dog after the walk, and she chewed it, so have had to buy a replacement! That proves it works and I now don't want to be without it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great start
posted on 28/08/2009 08:39:13 by Uami

Although it didn't stop pulling it did make my siberian husky pup alot easier to control and in turn, loose leash train her quite easily! Great value for money!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Harness
posted on 24/08/2009 08:21:35 by michaeljst

Easy to use

Overall
Quality
Value
top marks!
posted on 20/08/2009 13:47:33 by lisaparker73

just took my staffie out for the 1st time using the harness an i was amazed, it was like walking a different dog! he pulls like crazy normally but wearing this harness no more pulling , he was a pleasure to walk, id recommend it , worth every penny .

Overall
Quality
Value
delighted with product
posted on 19/08/2009 23:04:53 by lindamckeown

very pleased with product purchased, as is my jack russell

Overall
Quality
Value
Great!
posted on 18/08/2009 18:42:46

It was just I wanted for my Jack Russel cross puppy. Good material. Good design. No complain here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic!
posted on 07/07/2009 10:07:00 by mckaykarenj

I have to admit we were quite sceptical that this product would actually work as well as the other reviews promised it would. After the first w.a.l.k. my husband phoned me to say he thought there was something wrong with the dog because she seemed subdued and sluggish. The second w.a.l.k. was me we got to the b.e.a.c.h. with barely a pull whereas before the harness she would choke herself in her excitement to hit the water. On the beach we walked for about 500m before I even remembered she was with me and let her off for a run and a swim!! This harness is a Godsend!! Granted, much more fiddly to put on than with the collar but worth the extra minute of faffing. A word of advice put the harness on without the lead attached, it's much easier.

Overall
Quality
Value
product excellent well worth the money
posted on 06/07/2009 15:43:49

bought this harness after reading about it excellent well worth it

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor quality and ineffective
posted on 04/07/2009 14:45:31 by michelle-hayles

Contrary to the majority of reviews on this product, I found the non-pull harness neither good quality nor effective. The harness is insubstantial and not easy to put on the dog, particularly if the dog is lively. The underleg padding is undoubtedly a good idea but it tends not to stay in place and contributes to the difficulty in putting the harness on. Once in place the harness had very little impact, if any, on my dog's attempts to pull on the lead. I have a young rescue Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who has had no prior lead training. I have tried various control methods in an attempt to make walking reasonable whilst working on his training. I would not recommend this product in this context.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk and we have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised. We would recommend using treats while fitting the harness until the dog gets used to wearing it. Not all training methods suit every dog and it is very much down to each individual case as to which training method for walking works best.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 03/06/2009 14:45:02 by AINECASS

I have a small but fiercely independent Yorkie who loves to charge down the road whilst choking himself at the same time. This harness is brilliant, it stopped him pulling instantly, well almost!! Now walks are much more calming as Jack is not hellbent on reaching the next tree in record time. Very easy to use and very comfortable for my dog. Sometimes I unleash him when I come home and forget to take off the harness because it blends in so well with his black shaggy coat!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 15/04/2009 09:12:25 by smacdwilson

Arrived promptly and well packaged Shall use you agin

Overall
Quality
Value
Certainly cures the pulling problem.
posted on 24/03/2009 21:39:56 by robgmitch

Does exactly what it was intended for,however, a stiff locking mechanism made it difficult for an elderly owner to use. May be an isolated case since the one I use on my very large labradoodle is ok. Have recommended the harness to other owners.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Jack Russell, Maximillion ,and I are delighted with this non-pull harness.
posted on 19/03/2009 19:39:49

This non pull harness is brilliant, so strong and yet so soft, just what my dog needed to keep him safe, yet comfortable too. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/03/2009 15:42:05

Works well stops pulling

Overall
Quality
Value
works well, good value
posted on 22/01/2009 19:10:28 by cillarufus

it has made walking my 10 month old cavelier spaniel jazper much more pleasurable.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's the best harness I have come across
posted on 04/11/2008 21:26:32

This is the second one we bought, the first lasted well until paddy decided to give it a good chew! It doesn't stop him from pulling entirely but it fits well, is comfy and gives us control.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant - stops pulling on the lead immediately
posted on 28/10/2008 21:36:31

A comfortable and well made harness. I was having difficulty training my young Yorkie on the lead but the day I bought this harness the problems stopped... I can't quite work out how or why it works where other harnesses don't all I can say is that it does!

Overall
Quality
Value
very effective
posted on 26/10/2008 18:19:28

very effective for stopping pulling, also comfi as our dog has trouble with collars rubbing and the padding is good to prevent this.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not happy
posted on 23/10/2008 11:24:06

the harness was used for 2 days only. Not strong enough

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing
posted on 22/10/2008 14:36:41 by Hannah Wise

I have an 11 month old Boxer with boundless energy. My 9 year old daughter has never been able to hold her on the lead and now she walks beautifully alongside. I would recommend this harness to anyone. It's also really easy to get on and off.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 22/10/2008 12:25:33

Bought one for our cocker spaniel and was great stopped pulling instantly and she loves wearing it, its so comfortable with the fleece covered straps it was that good bought another one the day after it arrived for our labrador had the same instant results GREAt!

Overall
Quality
Value
A Great Harness ..
posted on 11/10/2008 11:01:16 by Hazel D.

I bought this for our 18lbs Cavalier/Springer Spaniel Dog. We had him at 7 months from a rescue centre, and he was a nightmare to walk, pulling constantly. We had tried several other leads and harnesses, all those that went across his face,which did help briefly, he constantly tried to remove. We both love the no pull harness, as soon as it appears, he skids to a halt in front of us,and lifts his paw to have it fitted. Thanks from a very happy pet, and an even happier pet owner!

Overall
Quality
Value
Not the quick fix I expected.
posted on 25/09/2008 07:15:32 by lynnwht5

In terms of pulling, no more effective than Ginny's regular harness, but possibly more comfortable to wear.

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect!
posted on 19/09/2008 22:27:02

The non pull harness does what it says on the box. Stops pulling, instantly. I was amazed,and it's so easy to put on our wee dog, Lily, she walks like a dream now.

Overall
Quality
Value
A Bit Disappointed
posted on 20/08/2008 09:26:03

this harness didnt stop our little jack russell pulling so dissapointed in that, however, it is a very nice harness and i feel better with him on the harness as its alot safer and he really seems to like it. the harness itself is good quality and looks really nice and comfortable.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review. We have also passed this feedback onto the supplier and give the customer this information.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 18/08/2008 19:08:32

Gives you full control without pulling on the neck and the dog is very happy to wear it

Overall
Quality
Value
Harness equivalent of a choke chain...
posted on 05/08/2008 08:14:06 by Angela

bought this harness based on the reviews on Pet planet, but was dissapointed to find out when it arrived that the harness actually tightened around our dog if he pulled, basically the harness equivalent of a choke chain. Did use it once and felt very uncormfortable about potentially causing our dog pain, so it wont be used again. We've now purchased a halti harness, a much kinder method of control as it simply turns the dog if he pulls rather than tightening around him. It was a good qulity peice and good value for money if this suuits your training method, but I wouldn't recommend the non-pull harness to anyone using positive training methods.

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor Quality
posted on 17/07/2008 10:45:15 by sandi-crowe

Have only had it a week and the lead attatchment strap is fraying already. Although the pulling by my very small Jack Russell was slightly lessened it certainly DID NOT stop it as stated in the blurb. Very disappointing.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
useful product
posted on 04/07/2008 18:35:07 by jacquiwildi

A harness purchased 6 months ago from Pet Planet had proved most useful for our dog which tends to pull hard when on an ordinary lead. When we tried to find another such harness, they had stopped selling our product and we were not impressed with the replacement. We therefore searched the web for a UK supplier of the SPORN product. While your web site did not mention the product name, the picture looked very similar, so we sent away for it. It arrived promptly, and lo and behold, it was exactly what we had been looking for.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's a winner
posted on 04/06/2008 18:04:58 by joy-strangward

I purchased a larger version of this product for my Border Collie pup in order to have better control of her and it worked better than a Halti lead. My other dog a Jack Russel who is four and is a sheep chaser. This harnes gives me more control and makes her behave much better than a normal lead. I would reccommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 09/01/2008 15:54:35 by Harry the Staffie ;o)

Great product, this is my second Non-Pull Harness as I got caught up in barbed-wire on my last one! My owners knew they wouldn't buy anything else for me. I'm a 7 month old Staffie and I'm a changed dog on the harness. If my lady human was to take me out on my collar she'd have no hope of controlling me! Put me on the harness...new dog. It doesn't stop all the pulling and I am strong boy but it's 100% better than any other harness they've tried in the past. Highly recommended :o)

Overall
Quality
Value
great buy
posted on 21/12/2007 10:25:58

I bought this for our 8 mth old labrador cross as he pulled so mych on the collar and lead. It has helped to control him better and he is getting used to wearing it. Great for training to walk properly on a lead. Recommended buy

Overall
Quality
Value
does the job
posted on 23/10/2007 21:33:47 by bee

doesnt look much too it when you get it out the packet and looks strange when on but works a treat,not sure how,takes all the strenth out of the dog and seems to be comfortable also very easy to put on and off,very good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food