NonPull Harness Large: Reviews

Non-Pull Harness Large

Non-Pull Harness Large

The Non-Pull Harness is very easy to use and simple to fit. The elastic web and mesh that ...
RRP: £12.99 Our Price: £9.99 Save 23%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the NonPull Harness Large Please login to write a review
fantastic product
posted on 17/07/2014 14:33:21 by justinebutler1

Exactly as described and delivery was swift This product is great value for money I bought this as I have a 52kg 10 month Bullmastiff who is becoming quite naughty on the lead at times He seems to be going through some teenage ASBO stage I am very impressed as he is walking to heel lovely now and I can enjoy walking him wthout feeling like my arm is going to be pulled from its socket I hope to only use this as a training aid and eventually put him back on his normal harness So far so good

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 01/05/2014 20:28:55 by jenhiggs76

I bought this for my dog who is a bit nervous and sometimes freaks out in certain situations pulling to try and get away The harness really helps as it makes her easier to hold onto without strangling her as a collar does Because she doesnt usually pull otherwise the harness stays loose around her body so that it isnt uncomfortable for her

Overall
Quality
Value
A good harness but
posted on 28/04/2014 20:50:21 by peter

My Labrador puppy can pull really hard on the lead and although this is a good harness in no way does it stop him pulling Im not sure what part of the design is meant to stop him pulling Still it is a much better harness than he had before

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/03/2014 18:39:52 by l1sa101

Not a miracle but definitely an easier more comfortable walk for me. Would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
the best
posted on 22/11/2013 20:17:57 by dennycass12

I love this harness its best investment ever my large puppy is learning so much since i bought it Ive recomended it to all pet owners

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good buy
posted on 19/10/2013 08:18:18 by kirstybbey

Im really happy with this harness it doesnt rub on my dog like her old one had started to and she seems to pull less when using this harness

Overall
Quality
Value
It worked
posted on 18/10/2012 10:07:35 by Boxermad

Bought for our large 16 month old male boxer and I really had my doubts but it works a treat stops him from jumping about like an idiot and makes him more controllable Great product and great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for forward motion
posted on 16/10/2012 20:10:50 by Yardie

My dog is quite pleased with the harness she seems to find it comfortable and it certainly helps against forward pull and she is a large 50kg strong dog However she has a habit of bracing particularly when she does not want to head for home and the harness is pretty hopeless for this particular trick it slips forward over her head Any suggestions for handling this would be helpful please

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth Buying
posted on 29/09/2012 15:59:34 by katyed

Our Golden puppy used to pull us out the door on a walk Now we walk out together It magically does work The puppy has no problem wearing it Of course if something exciting happens a large dog does have the strength to still pull towards it but its much easier to control the dog when your holding them by their body and you feel much kinder then when you are pulling them by the neck

Overall
Quality
Value
to all alaskin malamute owners
posted on 10/08/2012 07:24:16 by lesleybeaty

I have a 3yr old malamute and have tried other harnesss without great success but this one has been great as it stops him in his trackes if he gos into his 4 paw drive as we discribe his pullingwould recommend it to others

Overall
Quality
Value
a great product
posted on 13/07/2012 21:16:33 by B1GDAVE

we have DDB pup hes 6 months old and my wife was complaining about his pulling. Even at 6 months hes a big powerful dog, 35kg and can pull you off your feet so we decided to get it and we were amazed at how good it works a great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for your dogs security
posted on 12/07/2012 11:55:31 by Val

I bought this for our 11year old Border Collie cross Spaniel who is now almost totally blind. He's much more confident and comfortable wearing it and he took to it straight away. We walk near water so I wanted the security of the harness in case he slipped in the water did not want to be pulling on a lead attached to a collar as it may injure him A highly recommended product good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Harness Great price
posted on 01/06/2012 15:44:38 by Dani

This is a great harness and very good quality

Overall
Quality
Value
Not too good to be True
posted on 26/03/2012 23:24:59 by GSD Girl

I bought this for my 8 month GSD having read the reviews I thought give it a go not expecting too much I was amazed I have to say I did set myself up to fail as I first used it at the start of a walk at the park straight out of the car it worked He sits and helps himself into it ready to go he still pulls slightly at objects of interest however no where near as before with his previous harness different make Excellent I will be purchasing a second to keep in the car

Overall
Quality
Value
Good harness get the right size doesnt stop pulling
posted on 17/02/2012 11:06:44 by Tristan

A good harness that is nice and easy to put on Make sure you get the right size as my 27kg english spaniel from the sizing chart needed a large however with the large it means there is a good length on the lead attachment cord This cord can sometimes get tangled round the old boys neck so care is needed when using with an extendable lead All round though a good harness

Overall
Quality
Value
Exactly what it says on the tin
posted on 10/02/2012 19:10:25 by skewell

I have a two and a half year old German shepherd cross St Bernard and with a normal lead he takes me for a walk and Iam 18 stone but the non pull harness allows me to take him for a walk Thankyou A remedy of reasonable price which I have to admit was the first thing i tried and fortunately will be the last as its brilliant thankyou once again

Overall
Quality
Value
An excellent product
posted on 02/04/2011 12:58:58 by Chips mum

My dog is a 42 kg lab cross mastiff. The harness is easy to put on and stopped my dog pulling immediately, it is also kinder than a collar - he is not choking himself. It does not get in the way when he is free running or when he is swimming. It has worked so well I have just bought a second harness as a spare.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 03/02/2011 20:54:33 by Dexters Mum

Bought the large harness to replace a medium size one that my 10 month chocolate labrador had outgrown (although medium is recommended for labrador retrievers). This one fits much better and is working well. Walking to heel is not a problem although he still pulls if he sees another dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 02/02/2011 21:08:14 by david-sawkins

This harness is working well with our Golden Retriever after just a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 06/10/2010 17:25:38 by andrew-walsh

After 4 years of our 60 kilo pyrenean mountain dog pulling like mad this harness has stopped all that. It is great and would recommend it to everyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
great harness
posted on 29/04/2010 19:31:43 by dazmac200

worked well with our 8 month old border collie

Overall
Quality
Value
seems to be good, my dog didn't like it at first but doesn't mid it now. one thing that isn't so great is that if the harness is on but your dog is off the lead then the adjustable bit where the lead attaches flaps around and annoys the dog. otherwise a g
posted on 13/04/2010 09:18:28 by clare-mike

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 22/03/2010 12:24:34 by susanlewana

Overall
Quality
Value
At last i can walk my dog the non pull harness works
posted on 08/02/2010 08:19:38 by kayissimdar

The non pull harness actually works . I have tried various other harness products which didnt help or work. My dog a lab pulls like a train and can pull me over . This made it so much nicer to walk him at last . Great product and worth a try

Overall
Quality
Value
well made, thank you
posted on 03/02/2010 12:47:43

I have not tried on my dog yet but it seems to be a very good product. Many thanks for quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's amazing - it works!
posted on 27/10/2009 15:01:36 by Donna

It works like magic. I couldn't believe I was walking the same dog!! My dog has pulled me over so many times in the past. For the first time in eight years I found walking him a true pleasure. Amazing!

Overall
Quality
Value
Much Better!
posted on 13/10/2009 11:56:23 by Kat

The large size is a much better fit than the medium for my lab/collie cross. Thankyou PetPlanet for including a size guide in response to my previous comment!

Overall
Quality
Value
Saved marraige!!!
posted on 27/08/2009 09:50:16 by y-rea

I got my daughter this as she and OH had terrible problems with huge dopey puppy 41kgNow they thoroughly enjoy it when he is walked on lead as pup has learned to slow down and stop pulling- making them a lot more relaxed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 24/08/2009 08:20:56 by michaeljst

Easy to use

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 13/08/2009 11:53:35 by annipb

this is an excellent product but be careful with the sizing. i measured daisy and bought the recommended size but it is too big.

Overall
Quality
Value
5 stone!
posted on 13/07/2009 11:54:17 by PIPER

I read the mixed reviews but decided to try it on my 5 stone nosey bulldog, she has to investigate all cats, people and gardens, I am 8 stone so she has an advantage! The harness is 99% successful, it has slowed our power walking!! and pulling is greatly reduced and can be controlled. I purchased the large size which fits around her chest, but the under arm straps are a little large when walking normally, the lead extension does seem quite flimsy but it has held up so far. At the moment I am pleased with the product but will wait to see if any of the other reviewers problems with quality appear.

Overall
Quality
Value
Money very well spent!
posted on 06/07/2009 21:05:07 by icdrury

It's like taking a different dog for a walk, no pulling at all and it makes the walk a pleasure for both of us. An excellent buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful results!
posted on 06/06/2009 17:39:21 by WistfulDragon

My friend has a very friendly and affectionate but powerful dog. Walkies were always draggies although she pulled less when a child held the leash, with accommpanying steam-engine noises. Since putting on the harness, and adjusting it to her size and shape, she has magically ceased to pull, so not only is she not choked by a collar but you can take a pleasant stroll with her!

Overall
Quality
Value
It works!
posted on 29/04/2009 15:18:39 by kev

I have a German Shepherd and on a lead and neck collar she pulls a lot. I was sceptical about whether the body harness would be better - IT WAS. No pulling 80% of the walk and much easier to control. Very pleased with purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
good idea
posted on 22/04/2009 20:54:32 by dee-dyson

needs to be re-thought with regard to padding on the chest piece as the frame section is very hard and makes our dog sore were he pulls. I have had to attach more padding

Overall
Quality
Value
good harness but !!
posted on 17/04/2009 15:14:41

we really liked the harness but the sliding clip broke only after one walk because the spring in the sliding clip pushed through the thin back and does not work any more. we have to use a dog clip to hold it in place.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not bad
posted on 01/04/2009 19:40:41 by Sarah

My large 1 year old labrador pulls consistently on the lead and doesn't seem to care that he can hardly breath! The harness makes this a bit more manageable but hasn't stopped the pulling entirely-I guess more training is needed!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/04/2009 16:58:40 by cburns-milne

Claimed to be a Non-Pull Harness, BUT if anything, my dog pulled even more, and after a week of trying to walk him whilst wearing the harness, had to stop, because he pulled so much more than before, and started to jump at person walking him.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet. Some dogs may not take to the non pull harness straight away and we would recommend using treats whilst placing the harness on the dog a few times before taking the dog out with it. Once the dog is then used to the harness being on they can then be taken out for a walk. We have contacted the customer direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Helped me loads
posted on 30/03/2009 17:05:06 by lisachppll

I have a 1 year old boxer and with the new harness I am able to control him a lot better, he usually pulls when there are other dogs but I can pull him back easily and I am a girl!. Doesn't stop him pulling on the lead when walking though, but that might be becasue we need it a little tighter. Great product though, certainly recommend for larger dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
MY PARTNER LOVED IT
posted on 28/03/2009 15:07:33 by BRIANBARKLEY93

My partner, Nancy, and the children,Mark,Nicola,Kirsty and Joseph felt the dog was pulling them along and they couldn't control him with the normal collar and lead but with this product it changed instantly, no pulling at all. Marley, the dog, knows he no longer is in control and puts his head down when he sees it coming out as if that will stop us from putting it on. The best product of it's type we have come across.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value does the job
posted on 19/03/2009 16:48:00 by tt1964

Find it very hard to get the harness onto my puppy but when the harness is on it does the job

Overall
Quality
Value
no more sores
posted on 09/03/2009 08:34:26

I like this harness for the fact that my staffordshire ball terrier harry doesn't have sore armpits any more, it seems to be very comfy. I would also like to say that harry doesn't seems to pull any more. I would recommend this harness for no more sore armpits and comfy. I think it depends on your dog whether the non pull harness works, because although it seems to have stopped harry pulling, it has only slightly reduced his sister socks from pulling she is more highly strung.

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT INVENTION
posted on 26/02/2009 18:51:55 by LORNA

My golden retriever Bono constantly pulls on the lead and now with this new harness a pleasure to walk the dog and no pulling

Overall
Quality
Value
Depends on your dog!
posted on 25/02/2009 19:47:25 by eileen-gardner

The harness is a great design - easy to put on and very comfortable for the dog. Better than other designs we've tried. It hasn't stopped our young labrador pulling though, but there again, a halti didn't either! Maybe it's just our dog. Tip for using it: I would suggest that you take the harness off when the dog runs around off the lead in wooded areas. Otherwise the cord the lead attaches to becomes frayed when the dog scrambles through undergrowth, and after that happens, you can't then adjust the toggle, which you need to do to make the harness tight and to remove the harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
expecting it to be a bit more robust in its material
posted on 25/02/2009 11:38:16 by pitcherl

bought for 2 year old large male labrador. Is better than normal collar and lead but doesn't totally cure the pulling. I have also found that the stitching has come undone from one of the towelling covers

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value & Seems to work
posted on 19/02/2009 14:00:07 by Sarah

The harness is excellent value & easy to fit. However if your dog pulls backwards to hard or throws a paddy on the floor it could be possible for them to slip out of the harnesss. This is because you pull the cord toggle down until it is 4" from the top of their back, If they then start to pull you gently pull back and it is meant to give them the sense of being lifted. It seems to work with our boxer but we have only been using it for a few weeks.

Overall
Quality
Value
i love it
posted on 13/02/2009 14:29:25

this harness really does work, its amazing,and really comfortable for my golden retriever

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 26/01/2009 18:22:42

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT ITEM
posted on 17/11/2008 13:58:25 by kaz81

I recieved my harnness today and was excited to try it out on my 8 month old boxer dog. It was BRILL, i had so much controll and stopped him pulling my arm out of socket, i could even use my phone to tell my friend how good it was on our walk, cant wait to use it again later, defo value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/11/2008 18:14:13

This is very quick and easy to fit, looks nice and strong but comfortable. It has made walks with our 6 month old golden retriever much more pleasant. She still pulls but is much easier to handle.

Overall
Quality
Value
It worked
posted on 20/09/2008 22:47:16 by Chrisgaren555

I was amazed! I put it on and the dog no longer pulls.It does what it says on the box. Great! The only negative is the medium is a bit snug on my Collie cross but a large would swamp her.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 16/09/2008 20:27:07

This harness has changed my dad's life. He has a 7 month old puppy who was constantly pulling, but now my dad said it is a pleasure to take him out. We tried other things before this, but i am so glad i found this one, i would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 12/09/2008 00:46:19

Excellent product. Works well on my 2 year old Golden Retriever

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 09/09/2008 19:09:03

Our GSD stopped pulling within minutes and couldnt work out what was stopping her! Having bitten thro many leads and halties in the past, she couldn't quite work out how to get her teeth into this and therefore gave up pretty quickly. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic!
posted on 08/09/2008 14:24:52 by linda103

Great value for money. And it actually makes my husky's pulling controllable so that I'm walking him now rather than running along behind him. !

Overall
Quality
Value
great value'.
posted on 20/08/2008 15:20:48 by vassallo-paul

Hi I have a hunting dog and she is 8 years old and i thing she enjoying going out with this Harness

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 13/08/2008 19:25:43

We've been struggling to get our over-sized rescue labrador cross to walk nicely on a lead ... still a bit of progress needed but this harness has been really helpful. Hasn't completely stopped him pulling although it's helped a lot - the main thing is he now doesn't make himself choke when we're out with him. A really useful part of our training toolkit and it's given us the incentive to keep up with the lessons. Money well spent and I've already recommended it to others - thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/08/2008 08:01:59 by Alex Charles

Although we havent used this product as yet, we are awaiting the arrival at the end of august for our chocolate lab puppy. I still think this is a very good item. It was recommeded by my son, who purchased one a while ago for his staff. I to am able to take her out walking with no problems with this harness. Hence the order now.

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbish
posted on 30/07/2008 09:09:48 by Karen

If this is the large size,my dog is HUGH, sending it back.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
great item and a great service
posted on 29/07/2008 09:30:28 by marty

great item many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 23/07/2008 14:23:02 by terrance1

untill i bought this harness my dog was taking me for a walk & my arm was in a lot of pain. I read all the reviews on all harnesses from different suppliers this one had by far the best reviews since i put it on the dog he now walks with me & i must say no more pulling this harness works for me & my dog so thanks for the honest reviews which is what promted me to buying this harness

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 23/07/2008 00:04:39 by adrianleader

We have had other types of harness before but no control over pulling, these are easy to put on, the dogs sit to have them put on, as if to say we like these to, with the comfy bits under their legs and the mesh front means better control.Better for pulling them back to heel.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best harness we've tried.
posted on 14/07/2008 20:15:43

Brilliant product. It's easy to put on, very comfortable for the dog and really does stops them pulling. 10/10

Overall
Quality
Value
Pull Harness
posted on 03/07/2008 08:14:57

This has been a miracle purchase, has it has completely stopped the pulling. I will definately recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
The effect was instant.
posted on 19/06/2008 21:09:56

I bought this for my Golden Retriever and the change in her behaviour was instant as soon as we put it on. She immediately stopped pulling and now even my youngest child can walk her easily. Such a simple design yet so effective. I bought the large size as our Golden is large but I think a medium would have been a slightly better fit.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works really well
posted on 03/06/2008 13:51:55

Worked really well with my 5 stone Staffie, makes walking with him much easier! Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
100%
posted on 28/05/2008 20:53:16

Having bought numerous leads, halti's, and other non pull devices all having no success, this product has finally done the trick, so we can now take our 28 week old Doberman for walks instead of him taking us. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
OK
posted on 28/05/2008 13:14:53 by djd1

WORK'S OK BUT AFTER A SHORT TIME IN USE ITS SHOWING A LOT OF WEAR ON THE DRAW STRINGS WHICH IS NO GOOD AS THEY LOOK AS IF THEY MAY SNAP. MY DOG IS 42kg AND PULLS LIKE A TRAIN + HE IS GETTING A BALD PACH ON HIS BACK WHERE THE STRING'S MEET AS HE PULLS IT NIPS & PULLS HAIR OUT NOT A GOOD LOOK. WOULD BE OK FOR A SHORT HAIR DOG.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
A great product, and well worth the money.
posted on 27/05/2008 13:29:06

I purchased a harness for my ten month German Shepherd. He had been held back due to having two seperate TPO Hip operations. He is fast making up for lost time and is very boisterous on a lead. The harness has helped both the dog and us as a family who walk him regularly. He is going from strength to strength and progressing marvellously and the harness is part and parcel of his continuing recovery.

PetPlanet Says:
We all wish him a speedy recovery and all the very best for the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 22/05/2008 16:24:50

we`re both pensioners & find our girly much easier to walk with this harness.

Overall
Quality
Value
Pulling Power
posted on 14/05/2008 11:36:45

After trying various varieties of harness we finally found one that worked. It stopped Monty a playful 15 month Weim pulling me along the road and enabled me to take charge. It is now a pleasure to walk him as I am in control and he walks by side. Many thanks Pet Planet we will certainly be placing another order as delivery was prompt and service efficient.

Overall
Quality
Value
great service
posted on 01/05/2008 09:09:32 by loraine-deering

The non-pull harness i purchased from you is great value.The ordering was so straight forward and the speed that i recieved it was wonderfull i will have no hessitaion in ordering all my pet products from you in the future once again Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not what I hoped for
posted on 30/01/2007 19:04:34

The harness is good in that it gives me more control over my dog, however, it does not stop the pulling at all! I bought the harness as my mother (who suffers with bad shoulders)has recently moved in with my partner and I and wanted to increase the amount of excercise she was doing, but as the pulling hasn't subsided it is impossible for her to walk the dog. On a good note, the harness does make it easier to 'grab' him if he makes a dash for another dog and dries really quickly when he's been in the water. The part of the harness that attaches to the lead has become frayed and will need replacing soon. Although this all seems negative, it's still easier than before with the collar and lead! (p.s. Our dog is only 18 months old and still being trained!)

PetPlanet Says:
Issue Under Investigation: We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and will be contacting this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
what a great bargin
posted on 29/01/2007 19:39:22 by LYN

Well after having tryed many collars and leads that stopped your dog pulling or so they said i had just about given up untill i found pet planet and this harness i can now walk both our dogs together and enjoy it also great delivery very quick thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it!
posted on 27/01/2007 15:54:12

My Deerhound didn't like a regular lead, and her neck was often sore from pulling. This new harness has changed her - she walks better and the sore neck has gone. Its great value for money, and she is a big heavy dog but the harness really holds up well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg