James Wellbeloved Pure Incentives 25g: Reviews

James Wellbeloved Pure Incentives 25g

James Wellbeloved Pure Incentives 25g

James Wellbeloved Pure Incentives dog treats are made from 100% natural ingredients. ... RRP: £2.03 Our Price: £1.99
.
< Back to the James Wellbeloved Pure Incentives 25g Please login to write a review
Popular
posted on 20/07/2011 09:32:18 by rosemary16

Bit smelly but dog loves them Better fitting lid would be helpful

Overall
Quality
Value
Training Aids
posted on 20/05/2011 19:38:07 by keneleanor

Good training aid dogs love them easy to keep in your pocket at training classes

Overall
Quality
Value
Smelly but my dog approves
posted on 18/02/2011 20:03:01 by Quest's slave

I agree with everyobne else - these are smelly, you don't get many and they don't weigh musch but my dog loves them and they certainly don't disagree with him (but then he is a labrador). I've bought another tub.

Overall
Quality
Value
These things stink!!!
posted on 05/01/2011 15:07:33 by Debbie

These things absolutely stink but my puppy loves them. Hardly any in each pack so I ordered 4 just a shame they only sent me 1 even though I paid for 4. Apart from that dogs love them.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have shipped 4 more Pure Incentives out to the customer in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value
One of the BEST treats for sensitive tummies
posted on 31/12/2010 12:22:52 by Toydogowner

You dont get many and they look really boring to the human eye but my dogs all love them and would do double backflips for them. I have dogs which get upset tummies very easily with commercial treats but these are so good for their tummies never any trouble. I have been feeding these for years and would never change !!

Overall
Quality
Value
A tasty treat
posted on 07/10/2010 11:30:28 by Murphy

We bought the fish and parsley treats. They smell very nice :)Our small collie cross likes these treats :) They are a good size for training. We were slightly disappointed that a lot of them seem to have crumbled into very small bits.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs love the taste
posted on 30/09/2010 15:23:58 by J Strathmore

The Fish & Parsley treats are great for training purposes, the dogs love them and the treats are easy to keep in your pocket.

Overall
Quality
Value
vet approved treats
posted on 22/07/2010 21:23:08 by wc-coyne

my vet introduced me to these, my puppy has a sensitive stomach. One dog loves the fish ones and one the lamb but I can't stand the smell of the fish and parsley ones, I wish tJB would either use less packaging or put more in the can, they take up loads of space but most of the contents is air.

Overall
Quality
Value
Handy, healthier treats
posted on 07/04/2010 22:12:02 by janey

Our terrier loves these - possibly even more than James Wellbeloved Mini Jacks. The flip top container is handy for quick access, and the tiny size makes these ideal for a training treat. There are no 'nasties' in these too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good
posted on 16/03/2010 21:13:38 by Anna

My puppy absolutely loves these treats, i even think they are his favorite! However the packaging is quite wasteful in my opinion. About two thirds of the can are empty... after all there is only 25g.

Overall
Quality
Value
He loves them
posted on 21/01/2010 13:42:27

Great little bits for training incentives

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Treats
posted on 21/12/2009 13:54:33 by soldier42

Great Treats But a bit disappointing when you open the container and it is only half full!!

Overall
Quality
Value
He loves them
posted on 19/12/2009 12:19:47

Excellent value. The fish one is a bit smelly but I think that's good for hide and seek. I often put them inside toys etc and he loves trying to get them out. The lamb goes down just as well.

Overall
Quality
Value
puppy would do anything for these
posted on 03/11/2009 11:40:32 by melissa-curtis

Overall
Quality
Value
very tasty
posted on 23/10/2009 06:54:02 by cathbal66

Our young dog loves these treats both the fishy and the meaty versions. He will eagerly do all the things he's supposed to when we use these as treats!

Overall
Quality
Value
Smelly
posted on 21/10/2009 06:17:08 by Nickim

Very smelly but our puppy loves them

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/09/2009 08:56:07 by collis5

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/08/2009 10:18:07

My dog loves these!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
dog loves it
posted on 25/08/2009 11:48:55 by kevers

Will happily purchase from you again. My Akita loves the food, price , delivery etc all excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy loved these
posted on 25/08/2009 10:08:13 by hstarkie

We got these treats free with our dog food and at first I was quite sceptical of the 'super tasty treat' claim but our puppy has found them irresistable! We have found our puppy to be unresponsive to lots of other treats inc sausage, ham cheese etc whilst on walks but he really loves these and always eats them up. Another benefit is that unlike fresh treats, these ones can be kept in your pocket for next time. We found them to be quite big so have been cutting them up into quarters for him and that way they last for even longer. Good product, we will be getting them again

Overall
Quality
Value
Lou loves 'Em
posted on 21/08/2009 08:29:16 by diwales

My nine month lab can't get enough of them! Definitely a good training aid, only down side a bit small, better for a smaller dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
James Wellbeloved Pure Incentives
posted on 19/08/2009 10:10:46 by roger24

Dog loves them and would, probably, prefer them to his official food...only problem is that no pet store seems to have heard of them!

Overall
Quality
Value
very good for training
posted on 18/08/2009 08:25:43 by gspman

excelent reward when training responce to whistle

Overall
Quality
Value
Daisy loves this food!
posted on 13/08/2009 11:50:15 by annipb

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 06/08/2009 15:04:46 by katievaughan6

Although these treats are a bit pricey they are fantastic. My puppy could smell them through all the packaging a lot of my order and as soon as they were out of the big box he picked up the packet and ran around the lounge with them. They smell really strong so he always knows when I've got them and he will do anything to get one.

Overall
Quality
Value
These are brilliant - they make training a puppy a delight!
posted on 06/08/2009 09:02:10

Overall
Quality
Value
Fish goodness
posted on 05/08/2009 02:48:55 by Sue

Love the size, great for out excercising and my kab loves them, good buy!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/08/2009 16:42:30 by lisa

Overall
Quality
Value
Thanks ...
posted on 30/07/2009 08:34:25

Our dogs are happy and well settled on James Wellbeloved and we are happy and well settled with your efficient service ... thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
a little expensive.
posted on 22/07/2009 21:30:25 by penelopesharman1

My dogs loved it and so did all the other dogs in the park, the smell was awful, but as a training treat the dogs came as soon as they were called.!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
These are fab and difficult to get hold of
posted on 20/07/2009 20:42:36 by brown-la

My dog loves these little treats. I have been looking for them for a while since I bought some a while ago in a pet shop and she loved them. The tin seems a little out sized for the amount you get but I still think it is good value for money if you compare to liver treats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant!
posted on 14/07/2009 13:04:40 by daftdebbie

Bought these for my pup at 6 weeks old. Now 7 months. Loves them so much. Cheap enough. Soft. Dogs love them! Plus small - which is great for puppies and small dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs loved it
posted on 12/06/2009 20:47:51

For the size of container the contents had enough room to rattle around and get broken up. It promised much, but on opening you discover very little. However, saying that, my Border Terriers loved the flavour and the composition of this product and I will probably purchase it again as a treat for my dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 28/05/2009 16:53:24 by veroism

Dragon absolutely loves these. I'd never thought to feed her fish before but these are great. Like little fish croutons. :

Overall
Quality
Value
Great training treats
posted on 27/05/2009 10:50:16 by mich

Because of the strong smell they are ideal to use for training!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value.
posted on 25/05/2009 22:41:51 by sianrees1979

my dogs loved these even my 18 year old mini long haired dachshund

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent treats!
posted on 13/05/2009 10:35:25 by mmcautofreight

These are great incentives - can be chopped up to make them go further or for small dogs/puppies

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value and they love them
posted on 13/05/2009 07:39:41

Ideal treat or for training purposes

Overall
Quality
Value
A great incentive for puppies in training
posted on 30/03/2009 18:49:21 by Maureen Northumberland

Have used this product for the last 2 months as an intensive training reward. Although the product seems expensive it is well worth the outlay. Small treat size means the tub lasts for a long time......and our puppy loves each small morsel.

Overall
Quality
Value
Boy, do these smell but he loves them
posted on 24/03/2009 19:48:29 by Gill

Very fishy but my boy a Westie loves them. No rubbish added either.

Overall
Quality
Value
Top Notch!
posted on 12/03/2009 23:05:33 by Angel

These treats are the best you can give your dog. The fish ones do smell very strong, so you might want to keep them in an airtight container ... even though they come in nice little resealable tubs! They are fantastic treats for your dog, and it isn't only you that knows that they are getting something good They are more expensive than other treats but they are well worth the money when you see how much your dog loves them.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 12/03/2009 15:16:47 by Kathy

Overall
Quality
Value
Stinky but great!!
posted on 03/03/2009 14:29:06

These little treats do pong a little but they are great for getting the attention of my collie. He isn't a very treat motivated dog but these are great for those times when I really need his attention. They are really great for his general health too so the get a big thumbs up form me!

Overall
Quality
Value
Clearly Delicious
posted on 22/02/2009 13:17:52

I've always struggled to train my labrador-cross with food, because he doesn't find it interesting enough compared to play and exploration. But I had more success with these even than his second-favourite of fresh hard-boiled egg. And I'm confident they don't have any nasty additives, as well as being so convenient to carry around. Thumbs up!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best for my dog
posted on 19/02/2009 15:56:45

One of my dogs has a lot of food intolerances, cereal, beef and chicken so this is the ideal treat for him as it is just meat and flavouring.

Overall
Quality
Value
Stinky but great!
posted on 19/02/2009 08:54:14 by querivan

Our 5 month old puppy loves these! They smell strong so they're great for attracting her attention in training - wouldn't want to put them loose in my pocket though! Only complaint - I wish they came in larger packets.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs loved the treats, I didn't like the price!
posted on 18/02/2009 10:47:57

My two flatcoated Retrievers really enjoyed these, though they are a bit big for training, could be doing with being a third of the size as they smell very flavour some! You really don't get that many in the tub, they barely filled half of it, I feel the mini jacks are better value and just as good

Overall
Quality
Value
Expensive
posted on 11/02/2009 19:54:27 by rothko

Was surprised how little you get, dog seems to like them.

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog will do anything for one of these!
posted on 05/02/2009 14:56:00 by onelisakent

These were recommended at puppy classes - have to search everywhere on the internet but found them on this site. Fantastic! Quick delivery and very good price wise.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 13/11/2008 09:24:38 by nicky008

My young dog will do anything for these. A great training aid!!

Overall
Quality
Value
all my dogs love these treats
posted on 26/10/2008 03:29:51

I use these as training rewards and all my dogs love the treats

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves them
posted on 20/10/2008 16:08:52 by jibbs67

She loves these treats and would do anything for them. They seem dry when you touch them but that doesn't seem to cause a problem.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good, Healthy Treats
posted on 01/10/2008 18:06:19 by Liz

These treats look like crutons. Each treat contains hardly any calories, so they are perfect for dogs which are prone to weight gain. Being low in calories, they are also really good to be used for training. However, be warned, the lamb flavour doesn't seem to be that popular with a lot of dogs, most prefer the fish flavour.

Overall
Quality
Value
Dogs enjoyed them!
posted on 29/09/2008 08:13:39 by Fiona

These are expensive, but there are quite a few in there! They are a smallish square shape of intense flavour. I took a couple of rescue dogs for a walk and the staffy liked them, but the collie and lurcher pup definitely wanted more! Recommended for training.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic- my dogs love them
posted on 15/09/2008 22:04:39 by fiona-j

I find James Wellbeloved hard to fault and this is no exception, the treats are made from natural ingredients with no animal derivertives in sight, so when I'm to lazy to make my own treats, or chop up cheese, these are great treats to have close at hand for training or just simply to treat your dog, without the need to worry about what they contain. My dogs spoilt by lots of home baked treats are not generally hugely impressed by comercial dog treats, but they all love these. In my opinion great value for money and good quality treats

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant all natural treat excellent for training.
posted on 30/06/2008 21:23:21 by Mods

Best treat ever, I have a really fussy pup who hasn't taken any treats till now,when I wafted one of these under her nose she nearly fell over herself to get to it, these have aided in training enormously. They have a very strong fishy smell on mass so if this usually bothers you hold your breath when you open the container.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good occasional treat!
posted on 27/06/2008 21:37:17 by Lindsay

These treats are a bit expensive for using as daily treats, but they are a good size treat for using during training.

Overall
Quality
Value
barney loved the product
posted on 25/06/2008 18:59:03

great dog loved them

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 22/06/2008 16:07:30 by DC

Great treats for training and rewarding. My dog loves them.

Overall
Quality
Value
AMAZING PROUDUCT
posted on 18/06/2008 18:56:39 by LISA XO

My little Westie Jake is allergic to everything bless him and so as you can imagine his diet is very limited. Like any dog he loves a treat every now and then. These pure Incentives are just the thing. He absolutely loves them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for dogs with wheat and rice allergies
posted on 18/06/2008 16:51:10 by csteed1

A great treat for dogs like mine with wheat and rice allergies. Comes in a handy resealable tub although a bit big for going in a pocket on long walks! The only downside I could note is that the pieces are rather small, so for my large Golden Retriever I'm not sure he realises he has had much when given one piece!

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect training treat
posted on 04/06/2008 15:30:44

They are rather expensive, but worth it for training. My lurchers will do anything I ask of them for one of these treats. I can even get them to respond to the recall when they are investigating rabbit smells.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dogs love them
posted on 01/05/2008 12:49:30 by geoffcraner

Really, really tempting to both our dogs. Very good aid to teaching a strong recall. The only problem with them is they are so light and crumbly that you cannot carry them in your pocket or you end up with dust. Good because they are free of the nasty additives that creep into other treats, so they do not make your dog hyperactive. Strong smelling which is good for the dogs, and will keep them by your side.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Low Fat Treats
posted on 18/02/2007 15:46:54 by Janet

I have two dogs, very fussy with their treats! The Lamb and Rosemare Pure Incentives they love! I can obtain their best performances with these treats - low fat - great smell - a little expensive for every treat but mixed (I use puffed jerky) they are great to take with you at any time. They do breakup in your pocket but the crumbs over their food is also a treat. Great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 29/01/2007 11:28:27 by Vicky

Having a dog with food intolerances the Pure Incentives range is ideal. My dog is intolerant to potato so he he can't he can't have the James Wellbeloved CrackerJacks, but the Pure Incentives range literally contain what they way on the tin (the Lamb and Rosemary flavour only contains lamb and rosemary and the Fish and Parsley only contains fish and parsley). They probably wouldn't be the best product to use as a clicker training aid due to cost and the fact they'd break up in your pocket (plus they do have quite a powerful smell, especially the fish flavour!). All-in-all an excellent quality product your dog will love.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food