Adjustable Width Pet Gate H66cm: Reviews

Adjustable Width Pet Gate   H66cm

Adjustable Width Pet Gate H66cm

This high, adjustable width, deluxe pet gate is the ultimate in durability and ...
RRP: £49.99 Our Price: £29.99 Save 40%
.
< Back to the Adjustable Width Pet Gate H66cm Please login to write a review

posted on 08/10/2014 20:58:34 by Amanda

It is excellent but it is too big and chunky for what I need I would return but I got rid of the box I really need a stair gate

Overall
Quality
Value
Locking handle difficult to use
posted on 29/07/2014 22:04:46 by Mrs Waddell

Orderd this gate for both of my chihuahuas to stop them from going up the stairs as they could both get through the gaps in a normal child stair gate Dispatched in good time Gate comes as one unit no fixing together required Made from good strong heavy duty plastic my only issue is that the manufacture instructions are difficult to understand only after searching for the gate on the Internet that we found a YouTube video tutorial to help us with this process Some drilling required into wall to attach the gate securely at the bottom of the stairs We dont use the handle just slide the gate and open as required

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Piece Of Kit
posted on 15/07/2014 21:21:55 by vaughanjohns

This gate is exactly what i wanted and does the job very well. Good service and prompt delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Exactly what was needed
posted on 12/12/2011 15:26:30 by Erika

I needed a gate to stop my cat from using the front entranceway as a litterbox and this has done nicely Its a bit lower than the picture suggests but the dimensions given should have tipped me off about that The openclose mechanism isnt the smoothest but its easily stepped over Totally happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 23/03/2010 11:29:18 by iomgirlie63

I agree with previous reviews it is very stiff I did trap my finger in it at one stage, I wanted it so it could be moved from place to place but I have decided to attach the fixings provided to the wall as it is safer. I would like to thank Pet Planet for there superb service and a special thanks to Fiona for getting this gate to me in such a hurry.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not exactly pretty but works.
posted on 09/03/2010 02:20:31 by TH

My main complaint with this was that the instructions were firmly jammed in with a piece of polystyrene between to two closed sections - not wanting to break it, we fiddled with the lever for a while trying to get it to open and finally risked breaking the lever and managed to open it despite the polystyrene still jamming it shut. A visitor remarked that it looked like parts of some sort of plastic packing crate and it does! We just use it propped up at the bottom of the stairs as neither dog would attempt to get past it. We haven't tried permanently fixing it to the stairs, and are still wary of lifting/moving the lever too much in case it snaps. Obviously, it's made to not snap, but it does feel awkward.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Buy
posted on 23/10/2009 20:59:06 by keleades

I found it impossible to find a gate with small enough gaps as my dog is so small and could fit through other gates. This has worked a treat. The only downside is that it can be a bit stiff to open. Would recommend it!!

Overall
Quality
Value
difficult to unlock and lock - impossible with one hand
posted on 22/10/2009 14:42:00

useful piece of kit which will fit most spaces - better to be used as barrier rather than gate as opening and closing is extremely difficult and impossible if you suffer from arthritis!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the customer in this review with regards to the issues raised in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 22/07/2008 18:26:34 by caro

I purchased a stairgate for a puppy which is really easy to use in seconds I can put up when I need it and take it down when I don't. It arrived promptly - good service all round. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT ITEM
posted on 01/07/2008 15:05:20 by louise-gladwell

IDEAL GATE FOR MY MINI DACHSHUND, NORMAL STAIR GATES SHE WAS GETTING HER HEAD STUCK, ITS LIGHT WEIGHT NOT LIKE THE HEAVY METAL ONES, AND WORKS REALLY WELL. I COULD NOT FIND ONE ANYWHERE SO I WAS ABOUT TO ORDER THE SAME ONE FROM THE STATES, AND THEN CAME ACROSS YOUR WEB AND YOU HAD ONE SO I WAS REALLY PLEASED, REALLY EASY TO FIT AND DIFFERENT POSITIONS TO USE, GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food