Vetbed Mat 19in x 15in: Reviews

Vetbed Mat 19in x 15in

Vetbed Mat 19in x 15in

Vetbed Mats have earned a reputation for feeling soft and warm whilst being very hard wearing. ...
£8.99
.
< Back to the Vetbed Mat 19in x 15in Please login to write a review
my rabbit really loyes his new bedhe thinks it is great
posted on 30/08/2014 09:26:22 by mags

my rabbit loed his new fleecehe loves lying on it was a very good purchasesand i hadf excellent service and delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
not sure yet
posted on 29/10/2013 22:29:06 by rm

My only problem is my 4month old cockapoo started to dig on this bed as soon as I put it down trying to pull off the pile I have therefore put it away until she is older and not as likely to chew it I am sure then it will be well used but its too fluffy for her now

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for puppy
posted on 17/08/2012 22:56:57 by nigelcocking

A great quality item and a fantastic solution for puppy training whilst easy to clean and quick dry i bought 2 so puppy always has a fresh dry warm bed fast delivery and well packed

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for pet beds or carriers
posted on 09/07/2012 22:07:27 by tina80

All 5 of our cats love this bedding. It's easy to wash and can be used in their beds, carriers or just on the floor.

Overall
Quality
Value
One of my cats love it
posted on 29/05/2012 20:55:17 by peace4lily

Is liked by my original cat but not by the new one I bought it for, typical. I think a very good idea though

Overall
Quality
Value
Vetbed Mat
posted on 06/02/2011 23:00:04 by madaboutcats

Perfect size for my pet carrier and great quality. My cats love it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very poor -not safe for rabbits
posted on 28/08/2010 15:35:43

Vet bed is an unfinished rectangle of rubber backed synthetic material (and not cheap at 7). More worrying is that my rabbit began to chew on it in minutes, it's not "almost indestructible" and it's dangerous - a rabbit or other small animal would have its digestive tract blocked if it swallowed the easily chewable synthetic fabric. It should not be listed in the rabbit bedding section. It may be great for dogs but definitely not suitable, or safe, for rabbits.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct and are pleased to advise that the matter has been resolved satisfactorily. We agree that some products are not suitable if the animal has not been brought up with the product from an early age. Supervision may be required.

Overall
Quality
Value
Vetbed Mat
posted on 17/08/2010 12:58:24 by christineforeman

My cats love these beds.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/07/2009 16:06:55

Fits nicely inside the Pet Cargo Cabrio cat carrier. My kitten won't sleep on it though, no matter where we put it. I guess the weather's too hot at the moment to use it though cos he keeps sleeping on the kitchen floor. Maybe he'll prefer it during the autumn.

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitten loves it
posted on 23/06/2009 18:52:17 by Jules

My kitten loves this bed. He is 8wks old and until this arrived, had been sleeping on a folded towel in the crate at night time in the daytime, he has a hooded cat bed and hated entering the crate. As soon as I laid this down in the crate, my kitten went straight on it and laid down. Hasn't slept on it yet and has chosen his hooded bed for his daytime nap today but hoping he'll have a good nights sleep on it tonight. Exellent quality and very soft.

Overall
Quality
Value
I liked it
posted on 12/06/2009 20:56:15

Bought this for my cats because it is lovely and fluffy and very warm. Maybe it is the wrong time of the year, but neither of them will go near it. Feel, at the present, that I have wasted my money. Maybe when the colder weather sets in, they will appreciate it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 07/04/2009 21:03:17

Great easy to wash, our jack russell puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 24/07/2008 08:46:44

I would recommend this product if they have an animal that is unable to move around, our staffy was unable to stand on her back legs, this product was very soft and warm for her hip bones sadly she passed away

Overall
Quality
Value
Vetbed used in carrier
posted on 15/07/2008 13:39:29 by gf4vfny

We used the vetbed in the carrier when we brought our new kitten home. Lovely soft and white. No complaints.However, I naievely thought it could double as a bed for kitty, but as is usually the case, he just sleeps where he feels like it- i.e. anywhere BUT the vetbed!

Overall
Quality
Value
Pet Friendly.
posted on 14/05/2008 16:47:35

Bought the mats to leave in my pet cargo cabrio cat carriers. I kept using their blankets previously but this is more practical and means the carriers are ready to go.

Overall
Quality
Value
not for rabbits
posted on 27/10/2007 16:38:08 by mick

I purchased this product for my two rabbits and over night they had managed to destroy half of it . so not so indestructable after all! would not recommend for rabbits

Overall
Quality
Value
Soft and fluffy
posted on 14/10/2007 17:10:20 by Kate&Wilf

Great stuff, wish I'd got a larger piece, as previously mentioned gets better as you wash it.. dries v quickly too. Someone I know has even got a large black piece in front of their fire for a mat !

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight