Plaque Off for Dogs Cats 60g: Reviews

Plaque Off for Dogs & Cats - 60g

Plaque Off for Dogs & Cats - 60g

Plaque Off Animal is a completely natural pet dental product made from seaweed ...
RRP: £10.20 Our Price: £7.99 Save 22%
.
< Back to the Plaque Off for Dogs Cats 60g Please login to write a review
plaque off
posted on 10/10/2014 16:30:47 by J turner

Good product excellent for the dogs teeth works as it says on tub Excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/09/2014 13:58:54 by hilary

Overall
Quality
Value
Wouldnt be without it
posted on 07/09/2014 12:59:47 by Miss Chang

The first time I took my cat Sophie to the vets after getting her home from the rescue centre at the age 11months thwarted vet informed me that she had gum disease I found this stuff online and thought Id give it a try x28got to bw cheaper than having her teeth scrappedx29 Now I cant be sure how good it is Dora Sophie but I found rhetoric human equivalent and started my mum on the stuff and she says her teeth feel much smoother One bottle lasts my Sophie about a year and no scrapping yet Gum disease hasnt gone but seems to have lessened and seems under control

Overall
Quality
Value
Time will tell
posted on 05/09/2014 20:43:20 by Labrador owner

Bought this as my cat and Labrador were getting smelly breath from their teeth needing cleaning My cat actually seems to love the taste and scoffs his dinner the Labrador seemed reluctant at first almost as though she could smell it and wasnt sure but then has settled down and eats her dinner no problem now after a day or so I think my dogs teeth look a little cleaner but it hasnt been long but do hope it works as cleaning their teeth is hard x29

Overall
Quality
Value
Success
posted on 02/09/2014 20:08:53 by Ann M

Our adorable Cocker Spaniel had to have some teeth out because of decay and the Vet recommended Plaque Off Not only does he have fresh breath now but there is no sign of any plaque or decay reforming on his teeth Only 2 small spoons x28suppliedx29 daily so economical too Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
A life saver
posted on 28/08/2014 21:15:50 by Edith

My dog had bad breath and I had tried everything to get rid of it until I tried Plaque Off It cured his bad breath in no time It is so easy to administer Just sprinkle it on his food and job done So easy no hassle

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 06/08/2014 09:47:41 by cbond2

Weve found that it certainly helps with bad breath and it seems to be working on our dog So far so good

Overall
Quality
Value
was thinking it was too good to be true i couldnt have been more wrong
posted on 25/06/2014 13:29:29 by toriadavies

Worth every penny I cant believe the difference to both of my dogs teeth

Overall
Quality
Value
Seems a good product
posted on 16/06/2014 11:36:52 by Pollys Owner

I saw this product at a Pet Show but decided to come home review it 1st before buying so was grateful to read other peoples reviews My cat may have to have her teeth cleaned on next visit to vet so would rather pay for this product do it naturally if all works well It is early days to say whether her teeth are better as I havent been back to the vet but she is quite happy to take the product sprinkled over her dry food I have noticed she now drinks more water so I guess its made her thirstier

Overall
Quality
Value
Big improvement
posted on 07/05/2014 10:25:52

Big improvement in 8 year old cats stinky breath It does seem to make her thirsty though so having to keep an eye on the water bowl and Ive cut down to half a scoop The little pots last for ages so very good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Hope its as good as reviews
posted on 02/05/2014 13:00:44 by simmibaba

My dogs have only been using tor less than 2 weeks but my daughter recommended it and vet said it might help Too soon to notice any improvement but Im optimistic

Overall
Quality
Value
Yuk
posted on 22/04/2014 20:56:46 by Louisecrossley2

I have a 4 yr old guesstimate rescue cat with smelly breathe so thought I would try this Total waste of money she will not eat anything with this on it

Overall
Quality
Value
We love it
posted on 14/02/2014 14:18:30 by Maria

I have a 2 year old, Bart and a 23 year old, Meg. I started with Plaque Off as Megs teeth were becoming quite bad and I will try anything that means she doesn't have to undergo anesthesia at her grand age. Its been 3 months now and guess what? Her teeth are pearly white and she has rose smelling breath Bart's on it too and both the vet and groomer have said how wonderful their teeth are not to mention their coats. So yes, well worth giving to them both very economical and huge benefits to my much adored Bart and Meg.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 06/12/2013 23:47:33 by P J M

Been using this on my two cocker spaniels for over a year now very happy with the result the older dog has still got a bit of plaque but much improved the younger one has pearly whites

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 27/11/2013 21:36:47 by angiehutley

I was sceptical due to mixed reviews but have been pleased so far with the results slow improvement but definitely making a differencethe manufacturer states 3 to 8 weeks to see improvementsi noticed around 4 weeksit is being sold at my vets for twice the price as here as a recommended item for dental care Also suitable for puppies to prevent build up of tartar Great little product Lasts ages

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 07/11/2013 08:40:24 by john87fr

We live if France and order our dog food through Pet Planet this time we added two tubs of Plaque off to our order can not say whether it is working yet but the service is fantastic we ordered on the Thursday 16kg of food and two tubs of plaque off and was surprised to recieve our order on the Monday Best service on the web

Overall
Quality
Value
Good price
posted on 25/10/2013 20:40:49 by Steve M

Bought for my cats dirty teeth Too early to say whether it works or not but hes willing to eat it Product on time and as described

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 21/09/2013 09:21:15 by jagw1940

I first obtained Plaque Off from a stall at Crufts This worked well on my dogs but I had forgotten to reorder until I saw it on the PetPlanet list I have got 5 dogs all with more or less tartar and it is working well on them all and breath has certainly improved

Overall
Quality
Value
What a difference
posted on 24/07/2013 12:32:24 by Sammy

My dog was starting to show signs of plaque and whiffy breath Started using this a month ago what a difference the plaque is now starting to go and her breath is much more pleasant Good Stuff

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 02/07/2013 20:50:29 by anne

My 2 and a half year old Jack Russell was starting to build plaque which concerned me at his ageHe tends to swallow the crunch in his food so have changed to a larger kibble He has raw hide chews Everything my previous dogs have had who both had perfect teeth on the same dietI was concerned with him being so youngI started using Plaque off 5 weeks ago and have seen a great improvement He doesnt notice its in his food Wet and dry mix Im confident of further improvement I predict using 3 a year which is a bargain for healthy teeth

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/05/2013 22:36:25 by jeanandtony20101

We bought Plaque Off for our 18 month old Lhasa Apso who does from time to time have smelly breath We have noticed this product is very effective even when she has had fish for tea there is a noticable difference in the odour from her mouth We have to use such a small amount daily that this will last us for a long time too We will be able to comment better when we have used this product for a little longer But up to now we are are pleased with the results

Overall
Quality
Value
Really works
posted on 20/05/2013 23:16:51 by libbybromwich

i have only been using this product with my staffy but after a week his breath no longer smelt and his digestive system seems more settled Too early to say yet what impact it is having on his plaque but thanks to my vet for the recommendation Im sure Ill find out in a few more weeks

Overall
Quality
Value
Definitely Works
posted on 03/12/2012 11:33:09 by Gemma

I bought this on seeing all the positive reviews for my 2 labbys aged 3 and 4 They both had terrible doggy breath After a week the smell is gone Used in conjunction with a toothbrush their teeth look as good as when they were pups

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 24/10/2012 01:59:15 by myszkaklaja

My springercocker cross bitch will soon be 14 years old so I do all I can to make the ageing process more comfortable I have been using the same seaweed product in her food here in France for several years now and wish I had known this existed in her pup years From the way the dish is licked clean every day there are obviously no taste or smell problems Whilst I do not think that Plaque Off will get her teeth completely clean again at her age it does seem to be preventing further buildup As for her not so nice breath I am using the Sweet Breath tablets I ordered from you as well Same powder here different brand name but the difference in price is phenomenal so I shall definitely return to Pet Planet for future purchases Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Only used a week
posted on 12/10/2012 16:46:25 by happysaz133

I think I can see a tiny bit of improvement on my greyhounds teeth I wont say for sure until after the 3 weeks it recommends but so far so good And they dont seem to notice the powder is on their dinner I thought they would as its a bit smelly

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 10/10/2012 16:43:49 by springjak

Cured my dogs fishy breath after just one week She still air licks but there is no smell Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says
posted on 02/10/2012 20:36:06 by glensforever

Our Border Terrier was heading for dental treatment but after three months of regular use Plaque Off has almost removed plaque and staining Will continue using it Plaque Off everyday keeps the Vet away

Overall
Quality
Value
Believe it
posted on 25/07/2012 22:42:32 by norm4242

My cocker spanial really does like this on her food It helps with her plaque bad breath and digestion well worth the money even if it comes out the other end a nice grass green

Overall
Quality
Value
I believe
posted on 24/05/2012 11:41:26 by Sami Scott

I have 2 English Bull Terriers one 7 the other almost 1 I bought this for Diesel as hes got older his breath has become a bit of an issue. He loves to lick arms and ears but cos of the bad breath I just couldnt bare it. I tried toothpaste and even mints but nothing worked then I discovered Plaque Off. I read some reviews on this and the only thing that put me off were the comments about it affecting the taste of their food now Diesel is one fussy eater and as he has very sensitive skin hes had all sorts of issues. I feed him expensive food so I was worries Id be wasting time and money how wrong was I After 2 days of usin Plaque Off I could no longer smell his breath. it really does work and I was also surprised to see Diesel didnt notice it was there Ive even given Daisy a little now and then to try and keep on it Id urge every pet owner trys this it really does what it says on the tin

Overall
Quality
Value
Worked in just one week
posted on 11/05/2012 21:54:34 by Molly

Our 5 year old cocker spaniel had quite smelly breath but after just one week of using this it has completely disappeared and shes a pleasure to sit next to Even the cat who is extremely fussy doesnt mind it sprinkled on her food An excellent product thats highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
too good yet true
posted on 24/04/2012 19:15:27 by viisionblue

Fabulous almost instant results Our 1 year old dogs teeth were getting brown deposits that we could not shift She has been on dental sticks from day one Also enzymes in her drinking bowl chewy toothpaste treats mouth spray The lot Within 2 weeks of using Plaque Off the brown stains have disappeared COMPLETELY I can see it yet it is very hard to believe that a product could work this well this quickly She wasnt keen on it being sprinkled on top of her food So I now sprinkle it in her bowl first then layer her meat or wet food over it The powder sticks to the food as she lifts it and she doesnt have any problem with that I do not understand how it can work so well Probably because we have tried so many other products But it is proving to be the right solution for our dog Its a huge relief as we were very worried that she would soon have dental health issues Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Really does make a difference
posted on 19/04/2012 10:40:39 by Jaxy

Have been using this now for some time on our dogs and even the vet has commented on the condition of their teeth Our older dog in particular was facing a dental treatment at vets but no longer need this

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure
posted on 02/04/2012 14:37:35 by sue283

Having always eaten and loved Hills oralcare my breath started to smell a bit I found this stuff sprinkled on my supper and wondered what it was but ate it anyway it turns up everyday now and I still give it a bit of a look first but still eat up Will see if my breath is any fresher soon Not sure if I like it or not Ginger puss

Overall
Quality
Value
It seems to work
posted on 31/03/2012 18:44:22 by M76

After pruchasing this from PP I then read a recommendation for it in a cat publication The cats dont notice it being added to food and already I have noticed the cat breathe smell is subsiding So far so good Very happy as it seems to last last as well so it is great value for money too

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 16/03/2012 21:06:56 by patricia62

This is so easy to use just a small amount once a day helps to keep tartar at bay Very economical

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat refused at first
posted on 09/02/2012 13:38:46 by AJO

My cat refused to eat any food with the product on at first but later seemed to eat it with no problems Too soon to know if it has had any effect as yet

Overall
Quality
Value
Really seems to make a difference
posted on 05/12/2011 19:17:43 by Emma

I have two dogs and notice a difference after using this product. It is much easier than having to clean their teeth although I do still need to do this every now and again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says on the pot
posted on 22/11/2011 19:26:46 by misselle

My dogs have recently turned 2 and I noticed plaque was really starting to build up and I was dreading the vet bill for having them cleaned I started using PlaqueOff and within 3 weeks noticed their teeth were looking very white and the plaque was steadily disappearing Id recommend it to any dog owner

Overall
Quality
Value
This stuff works
posted on 03/10/2011 19:17:29 by barbaraboyce

A year ago the vet told me one of my cats would need dental treatment in about 12 months time I immediately started using this stuff in his food Same cat has been back to the same vet today for his annual MOT and the vet said his teeth are perfectly fine I shall continue with the PlaqueOff

Overall
Quality
Value
Value for money
posted on 02/08/2011 20:16:39 by jo173

I was surprised at how small this tub was when it arrived but the scoop is also timy so should last ages Both my cat and dog have this on their meal and neither have turned their noses up Have not used it long enough to decided if it really does work but after two weeks I can see an improvement in both pets teeth

Overall
Quality
Value
Big smiles
posted on 12/07/2011 18:41:16 by BW London

I live with pugs, the breed notoriously suffers from plaque due to the crowding in the mouth. However I have been using plaque off for a couple of years now. My boys aged 5 and 4 continually surprise the vet with their plaque free pearly whites. And no wrestling them with a tooth brush!

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure yet
posted on 09/06/2011 15:05:57 by kevEdin

Bought this for my wee rescue dog problem is she has major problems eating and her eating habits are really irregular some days will eat no problem and others she wont eat at all every meal I pop a scoop in and if she eats it is great but we have gotten to the trust stage she is allowing me to brush her teeth will continue with this item and get back if I see breath improvement

Overall
Quality
Value
PlaqueOff
posted on 12/05/2011 08:13:56 by chris307

Early days only been using it for about 2 weeks Two fussy rescue Siamese one ignored the food for a week the other dived in from day one Both now eating happily and I will report back on effectiveness after next trip to the vet

Overall
Quality
Value
PlaqueOff
posted on 31/03/2011 20:57:05 by Peter

Bought PlaqueOff for Mac instead off having his teeth cleaned and so far so good

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 19/02/2011 14:18:47 by sianrees1979

i bought this for my 3 year old boy mini long haired daxi as he hates his teeth brushed and normally runs when he see's his toothbrush and toothpaste coming so i tried this and since starting to use it i have noticed a reduction with the plaque and brown on his teeth and his breath doesn't smell, i also ordered a box for my sister's l/c chihuahuas one is 13 and the other is nearly 3 so i would highly recoment this to anyone with dogs that hate the toothbrush, great price also.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 01/01/2011 12:13:15 by Leeds Lass

Our Chocolate Lab hates having his teeth cleaned, it was a real fight with him. This product is fantastic, I just put it in his food and that's it. Wished I'd known of this a long time ago. I could now do with something easy to groom him with then life will be heaven.

Overall
Quality
Value
Tasteee!
posted on 03/10/2010 09:40:32 by Palbuddy Cat

I wondered what this green stuff was on my food but hey, I'll eat anything! My human tells me my breath is much sweeter after only a week!

Overall
Quality
Value
Didn't Taste A Thing!
posted on 23/09/2010 00:33:15 by Jojo

I have no idea if this teeth whitening product works as of yet my owner purchased it because my vet cannot clean my teeth as I cannot be "put under" due to being 17 years of age and I cannot use a tooth brush! However my owner gives this to me every day and I don't ignore my food as she thought I might as she knows I am a VERY fussy eater! When I figure out how to smile and use a mirror I will let you know if it has worked or not indeed I am sure my owner will let you know in good time as all good things take time and if it works it will certainly receive applaws

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 16/09/2010 09:02:51 by casinos666

I have 3 cats ( 2 boys and a Girl) i am amazed at the difference this has started to make to their teeth. After a few weeks you can start to see the plaque disappearing and the teeth becoming whiter.I am so pleased that the cats also enjoy the smell and taste of the product and will continue to purchase plaque off for many years to come

Overall
Quality
Value
working well
posted on 30/07/2010 23:19:27 by PET LOVER

HAVE BEEN USING THIS ON OUR 8 YEAR OLD YORKIE FOR A FEW WEEKS AND CAN SEE AN IMPROVEMENT, HER TEETH ARE WHITER AND THE PLAQUE IS THINNING, SHE HAS NOT BEEN PUT OFF HER FOOD AND ACCEPTS THE ADDED POWDER WITHOUT PROBLEMS. NOW FOR THE STRANGE BIT , FOR 3-4 YEARS OUR YORKIE HAS HAD A LOSS OF BLACK PIGMENT ON HER NOSE ABOUT HALF OF THE WHOLE AREA, JUST NOTICED THIS IS BLACK AGAIN! CAN THIS BE ANYTHING TO DO WITH PLAQUE OFF OR IS THIS DAFT?

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic it works!!
posted on 03/06/2010 19:03:13 by Lip0759

Fantastic product my two boys 10 years and 15 years have really benefited from it. The eldest had really bad breath and after approx 4 weeks of using PlaqueOff it has improved by 50%; the younger ones breath is now 100% better. Will definitely continue to use this from now on!

Overall
Quality
Value
I wanted this to work SO badly
posted on 31/05/2010 04:57:38 by onemorenightmare

After reading nothing but great things about this product, I'm so disappointed that my Cat won't go near anything that has this in. Even with the tiniest amount of PlaqueOff in his food he doesn't touch it :(

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value!!
posted on 26/05/2010 21:57:04 by supa2000

Great value for money and she who thinks she must be obeyed lol loves it, she didn't refuse her food at all.

Overall
Quality
Value
This really does work!
posted on 11/05/2010 18:31:05 by Tigs

My dogs have been using this product for a couple of years now and it really does make a noticeable difference. Obviously, you do have to use it regularly for a few months before you really start to notice the results. Give it go!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cured bad breath
posted on 06/05/2010 00:00:32 by ljb1977

My 2 yr old bitch had awful breath, although her teeth were quite clean. Within a week of using this, she was sitting next to me, breathing in my face (as she does) and I didn't even notice she was there. Huge improvement - I'm thrilled. Our older dog has a build up of scale and this will take longer to break down - but I'm hopeful it will work on him just as well. Price is much cheaper than dental work at the vets!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 05/05/2010 20:04:01 by dibble

Only being using this a few days but breath smells much better already, i have 2 parson jack russels and the one is soo picky, but hasnt turned his nose up which is thumbs up!! Hoping to see a difference in teeth after a good month.Good product and well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy, effective, cheap
posted on 28/04/2010 16:18:05 by cydcasados

This container will last you a long time. Really works to keep your dogs teeth clean and much easier than the stuff you put in their water. A great product!

Overall
Quality
Value
interesting condiment!
posted on 23/04/2010 17:41:50 by badfingers

Quite an expensive product for what it is; iodine/seaweed powder, though it does go a long way. But, amazingly, it works! It can take a while to work, so you and your pet need some patience! My little one is a fussy eater, but she really doesn't mind this added to her food! In fact, I think she prefers her food with this in it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Plaque Off
posted on 12/04/2010 23:01:06 by Diefenbaker_Lassie_Perdiot_Nurpus

Not a bad product. But can not let my cats see me add this to their dinner as they will refuse to eat. My Dog however is not so pickie.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product!
posted on 29/03/2010 16:53:06 by dixonjayne

I have recently started using this on my 4 dogs. Already I've noticed their breath is so much fresher. I don't know how it works, but I'll definitely be buying some more soon. Brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value
Tom loves it
posted on 10/02/2010 10:36:27 by Annie

Much less expensive than purchasing at the veterinary surgery.

Overall
Quality
Value
A great product!
posted on 31/01/2010 16:30:48

My dog has been using this for over a year as he had really bad plaque and bad breath. A year on and he has virtually no plaque on his teeth and his breath is less pongy! This is a really good product.

Overall
Quality
Value
not sure about this
posted on 27/01/2010 20:27:29 by Claire

I have just started using this product having read all the good reviews about it plus my dog is not particularly patient with the toothbrush. The thing is as soon as I started using this her poo turned very black, i'm wondering if there are side effects as this is not mentioned on your site

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the manufacturer with regards to the issues raised and they have advised that There are no side effects or contraindications to suggest that this would happen. However, as it is a natural product, it can have a differing effect on different animals as their metabolism isn’t the same in any one animal. They are investigating these issues further but advise to stop using the Plaque Off to see if the animals waste returns back to it's normal colour. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Astonishing stuff
posted on 26/01/2010 20:53:57

This is amazing - I was worried that the cats would notice the smell and leave their food but they haven't noticed and wolf the food and PlaqueOff down. It was really cheap from here and will last about six months 2 cats, 1 scoop each per day and it's making a difference after only 2 weeks! Will continue with this even when their teeth are better.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's brilliant for getting rid of plaque
posted on 04/01/2010 16:55:49 by sassie

I have 2 Cavalier King Charles aged 4, both were suffering with Plaque, when the vet checked the teeth he wanted me to make an appointment to have it removed, i would think at a great cost, i saw plaque off & tried it on the dogs, it has worked a treat. Thank you Pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Oral health is important for our pets
posted on 29/12/2009 14:43:38

I use this for my dogs, you simply put it onto their food, I have found it does help with keeping teeth cleaner, I also brush my dogs teeth, it is important to keep teeth as clean as you can and brushing is the most successful way to clean teeth, if you do not keep your pets teeth clean this can lead to problems such as infected teeth, gums and can affect the animals kidneys, so although this product is good, I would use it in combination with brushing the dogs teeth

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 18/11/2009 10:53:24 by jackie73

I have used this product before and it does work. My two Maltshire Terriers, Romeo and Redd, have sparkling white teeth and fresh breath.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very promising
posted on 03/11/2009 09:33:00

I've just started my one year old cat on Plaque Off as he had terrible breath related to his allergic gingivitis - its very promising so far as I can already smell a definite improvement in his breath. I'm using it in conjunction with specialist oral/dental dry food so hopefully the gingivitis will improve soon too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Seems to be working
posted on 30/10/2009 13:16:48

Have been using this product for a few weeks now. One of my 2 boys used to have pretty dreadful halitosis, as he refuses to eat anything crunchy to help clean his teeth. Since using the PlaqueOff, his brerath doesn't pong anymore. That's good enough for me! Will be buying it again.

Overall
Quality
Value
For a nice smile...
posted on 29/10/2009 16:47:01 by Quest's slave

I've been using this for two years now and the brown stains that were building up around my labrador's teeth are much reduced. He is now six and his teeth look better than they did three years ago. Can't be bad.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 11/10/2009 15:46:11 by johnnjill1964

I have two dogs, a Glen of Imaal Terrier and a Standard Schnauzer. The Glen refuses to have his teeth cleaned in the conventional manner and PlaqueOff added to his food every day keeps his teeth clean. The Schnauzer, although she would allow me to clean her teeth with abrush definitely benefits from using PlaqueOff instead. She is 9 years old and her teeth are white with very little discolouration. My vet is amazed at how clean my dogs teeth are. To date neither one has had to have their teeth cleaned by the vet. This is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone who owns a dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
clean teeth
posted on 05/10/2009 22:20:37 by frogenddogs

It says on the label 'results normally seen after 3-8 weeks' so I used this product for a month before posting this. My young dog now has a marked reduction in the plaque that was beginning to build up along the gum line and sparkling white front teeth.The tartar build-up on the back teeth of my old dog is markedly reduced too. It seems expensive but is much less hassle than brushing teeth of rescue dogs who object to it. This is palatable and easily sprinkled on food. It does say it's not recommended for dogs undergoing treatment for hyperthyroidism. It's just finely-ground seaweed, so rich in iodine.But for all other cats and dogs who want fresh breath and sparkling gnashers, this is the product to go for. Recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
Value for money
posted on 28/09/2009 09:14:50 by Catlover

My vet recommended for my 10 year old cats and it seems to be working although this is bit messy as they are powdery and I only feed them dry food normally. But add a bit of water, normally OK.

Overall
Quality
Value
Time Will Tell
posted on 17/08/2009 08:47:37 by Blackminx13

As I only started this last night in there food, it's going to be hard to tell yet what the results are. I will however let you know in a months time. They both have stong smelling breaths so watch this space. I see you can get it for humans two!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very impressed
posted on 11/08/2009 11:05:35 by Helen

I bought this as one of our 3 elderly dogs, a 12-year-old rescue border collie, had really bad plaque and could fell a mammoth at 100 yards with his breath! Our vet said he could really do with descaling under general anaesthetic, but we were reluctant due to his age and occasional epileptic fits. We've tried a toothbrush in the past, but he was terrified of it. Despite some initial scepticism it really does work - sweeter breath and better looking teeth after only a couple of weeks. The pot looked tiny but so are the amounts needed and it comes complete with a little 'fairy spoon'!, so it should last several months between our 3 dogs. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 07/07/2009 09:58:41 by bibward

my G.S.D. has quite bad plaque but i have given him two little spoonfulls every day and though it has not been very long since we started giving this there is a marked difference in the brown staining on his teeth and his breath is a lot better also he has a very sensitive tummy and we have had no adverse effects What a god send. i shall continue to use this wonderful product. please do not be afraid to try it.

Overall
Quality
Value
It takes, smelly breath away, I must try it sometime!
posted on 30/06/2009 11:53:45 by JoA

I gave my cat this, it lasts for ages & soon takes away bad breath, a very easy substance that easily mixes in with their food but of course more than anything it removes impurities in their mouth, which aids animals to live longer.

Overall
Quality
Value
It Works !
posted on 29/05/2009 12:38:09 by Zeela

I first heard about this product from a fellow cat lover friend who recommended it to me after my eldest rescue cat had to have 2 further teeth extractions & suffered from very bad breath. I must say that I was sceptical at first, but it really is working. Just a small spoonfull the spoon is included in the pot every morning in Jess' wet food bowl & she has clean teeth & no bad breath anymore. It seems to take a while to work, but worth it I think !, so percivere. My other rescue cat, Leela, won't touch her dried biscuits when I put the Plaque Off in her bowl, unless she is desparately hungry, so she eats from the other dried biscuit bowl without the Plaque Off in it - she won't eat wet food at all - so it seems she can detect it. The product is made from natural sea weed & is a very fine green powder. The pot lasts for ages, nearly a year !, as only one scoop needed for a cat or small dog. I would recommend this to pet owners whose pets suffer from plaque problems & bad breath.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best porduct of its kind on the market
posted on 17/05/2009 16:03:01

This product is just fab and it really does seem to work. User friendly and my siamese licks it off his food before he ever eats the food. He suffers from really bad gingivitis and I have been using the product for 12 months and can see a difference.

Overall
Quality
Value
Watch this space!
posted on 06/05/2009 20:28:44 by Amanda

It's too soon to tell but i live in hope. Will pop back here and update my review in 6 weeks. Keep your paws crossed ! ...Well, it's a month on and we can definately see a difference in their teeth. I don't know how it works??? but we will definately be making this a staple in their food from now on...even my hubby is impressed!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/04/2009 20:28:30 by Carol

I have only had this product for a few days now, so I cannot make any comment on the actual product, however the delivery was, as always first class. Thank You

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says!
posted on 17/04/2009 22:53:54

This is the second tub of plaque off and as soon as we were coming to the end of the first tub i didnt hesitate to buy more as there has definately been a considerable improvement in our dogs dental hygiene. His teeth are notably cleaner and his breath has definately improved. Great service from pet planet too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 07/04/2009 20:32:20 by the-rounds

We've been using this for about 3 years now and our 8 year old dog's teeth are looking good. He has a Hollywood smile at the front, the back larger teeth are a little discouloured but very little plaque. He always passes his dental vet check with flying colours and as a result of this he has fairly fresh breath for a dog of course!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value - lasts for ages as you only have to put very litle on the food
posted on 05/03/2009 23:19:48 by EM, London

This actually works a treat on my Old 16 year old Moggy Marmalade. He's too old to have to go thru' another anastetic to have his teeth cleaned

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing Results. Previously my cat had very bad plaque and bad breath. However have been using this product for about 9 days now, already great results. My cat is a fussy eater, but he is still eating his meals even with the plaque off on it, in fact he
posted on 15/02/2009 13:52:05

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 13/02/2009 12:18:46 by fudge301

I use this product to reduce bad breath. And it works very well. for my two young Jack Russell's of 2 and 3 years of age.

Overall
Quality
Value
Prompt delivery no fuss
posted on 10/02/2009 16:53:09

Our dogs have lovely clean teeth!

Overall
Quality
Value
Vet approved.
posted on 08/02/2009 13:26:54 by Daisy's Mum

My dog's vet noticed the difference within a few months of my first using this product and I would recommend it to all dog owners to help them keep their dog's teeth clean and healthy. My vet also said that it is particularly beneficial if feeding canned food rather than dry food.One tub lasted a good year for my dog so good value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 06/02/2009 12:15:08 by Rachael

I own a Cocker Spaniel but she suffered with bad breath. I had to have her teeth cleaned at the Vets and afterwards I was recommended to use "Plaque Off". It has been over a year now and I have not had any problems with her breath or plaque on her teeth. She does not even notice the product in her food.

Overall
Quality
Value
OK
posted on 25/10/2008 08:36:57 by LSS

Have been using this along with Logic for sometime. But I still think my cats who are only 4 and half need professional dental cleaning.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 08/10/2008 13:02:12 by lorraine54

I am only saying quality is average as my dogs haven't been on this long enough to give a true and accurate statement. I do find that they drink a lot more though.

Overall
Quality
Value
BRILLIANT PRODUCT
posted on 07/10/2008 06:20:58

HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT ON MY FOUR DOGS FOR OVER A YEAR AND THEIR TEETH HAVE DEFINATELY IMPROVED. THERE IS STILL A LITTLE PLAQUE ON THEIR BACK TEETH BUT WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS PRODUCT. IT LAST FOR AGES AS YOU ONLY USE A LITTLE ON TOP OF THEIR FOOD.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 03/10/2008 14:00:49

Great product! really works well on my collies

Overall
Quality
Value
still in trial period
posted on 26/09/2008 10:28:47 by dellahughes

Both our dogs' teeth were getting a bit tartary and plaquey, so we are trying a combined treatment of "plaque-off" and brushing daily with Petosan toothpaste. They also get a rawhide chew twice a week. It is a little early to see much happening yet, but I think there is an improvement in both dogs. The smaller, lighter patches of tartar are definitely thinning and there is no further build-up. We have tried brushing only before this and, although it prevented further build-up, it did not clear tartar already on the teeth. Plaque-off does, therefore, seem to be doing something. I will post further when we have been using it for a longer time.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really works
posted on 26/09/2008 08:35:17 by shibberts

One of my two greyhounds has poor teeth and needs dental treatment frequently. Since using PlaqueOff, the condition of her teeth, gums and mouth in general has improved. The vet is going to be very pleased next visit!

Overall
Quality
Value
The jury is still out...
posted on 15/08/2008 22:32:47 by mckenna-pat

My cats didn't go anywhere near their food when I'd put this in...quite disappointing. I might try again as perhaps they were having a fussy food day, but this doesn't happen often. Maybe I'll add a tiny bit instead and build up to the suggested dose. A shame, as I've not mastered the art of teeth cleaning my cats!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Say Goodbye To Fish Breath!
posted on 14/08/2008 21:43:10 by kane1976

Ive been mixing this up in my cats meat for a week now and it really does work, i thought it would take longer, his breath is alot better, i just hope it gets rid of the plaque too soon.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 09/08/2008 01:32:33 by laura

breath smells better but to soon to see change but not put her of her food which is amazing as she is very fussy

Overall
Quality
Value
Too soon to tell
posted on 21/07/2008 19:49:58 by jandonaldson

I've only been using this for a couple of weeks so I imagine it's a bit early to judge. Mind you, at least my very fussy moggy hasn't spat it out or refused her food, which she does with tablets worming tabs etc

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 17/07/2008 19:36:20

Have been using the product for a while after being recommended by my vet

Overall
Quality
Value
it seems to work
posted on 25/06/2008 18:03:14

my dog hates teeth brushing, so the plaqueoff has been a great find

Overall
Quality
Value
does the job
posted on 11/06/2008 15:41:11 by toby-ellis

seems to work - even helps our cat with gingivitus

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product!
posted on 09/06/2008 17:59:12 by Emma

I have looked at this item for a few months now but was not sure if it would live up to the comments already left. I decided it was worth a try, so bought it. I have to say for the small amount that is added to my dogs food i have been very happy with the results. With the smaller teeth I have already seen an excellent improvement, the larger teeth towards to back have improved but i'll give it another few weeks before i expect to see an improvement. I would recommend this product as it really does help the teeth!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 13/05/2008 15:44:02

Have just started using it and according to label it could take 3-8 weeks to see results. I definitely notice a difference after using it for just a few days. My small dogs' breath is much fresher already

Overall
Quality
Value
Making a difference already
posted on 25/04/2008 14:20:21 by Mel

I have only been using this product on my dog for a few weeks but already his breath smells better. I haven't seen too much of a difference in the colour of his teeth but would say that they are a little whiter which is surprising after such a short time.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 18/04/2008 11:58:07

Have tried all kinds of dental products on my greyhounds (the breed tends to have bad teeth) We also brush regularly but in spite of this mine need an expensive dental at the vets every year or so, but I really do think this is in the past now. After 2-3 weeks I was amazed, virtually all the plaque had come off and now every time they yawn I marvel at their pearly white teeth. This stuff is fantastic. We are getting through quite a bit (a tub every 4-6 weeks) but then we have 2 big dogs and its still a fraction of the price of a dental scrape, and no anasthetic to worry about!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 23/01/2008 12:10:13 by Sheryl

My cairn had seriously bad breath. After only 2 days her bad breath had completely gone. This stuff is really amazing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Awesome
posted on 14/11/2007 16:53:13 by Lynsey

this has really worked on my 6 month old Jack russell he had rather bad breath and since he's had this product ive not smelt it again- either i've lost my sense of smell or this product really worked

Overall
Quality
Value
This is great!
posted on 30/05/2007 17:26:31 by Morag, Glasgow

I have two Yorkshire Terriers, one 10yrs and one 4 yrs. This breed is prone to dental problems and generally lose their teeth around 6 yrs - not mine!! As an older gentlemen, the 10yr old had smelly breath which could be detected around the room and was quite unpleasant for everyone and his tongue felt coated. Since using Plaque Off, there is no smell, no coating and the vet said he had remarkable teeth for a dog of his age. Keep producing this please!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 06/02/2007 11:17:49 by anonymous

I am almost through my first tub of Plaque-Off, and although my dog is only two years old, his teeth are in really great condition, white and beautiful with nice fresh breath to boot! I use plaque off in conjunction with good diet, and weekly teeth clean. Results are so nice i would never give up the plaque off!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very effective - well worth trying
posted on 27/01/2007 10:54:30 by Lorraine Gray

This has had an amazing effect on one of my dogs with a plaque problem…..after 6 months his teeth cleaned up perfectly (just had to scrape off a little plaque - but it came away easily). My vet was very impressed as we had been considering a dental, they have has since starting stocking it. Wouldn’t be without it now. Doesn't substitute a good diet of course! You can feed it easily on any type of diet including dried food.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight