Danish Design My First Bed: Reviews

Danish Design My First Bed

Danish Design My First Bed

Danish Design's My First Bed is a soft round bed in Sherpa Fleece fabric specifically ...
RRP: £43.90 Our Price: £31.99 Save 27%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Danish Design My First Bed Please login to write a review
Puppy love
posted on 22/06/2014 21:20:24 by crazimac2443

Our 8 week lab has really taken to this bed Ive taken the ring out as she seems to prefer without also bought the heat pad which really settles her at night She has started nibbling at the sheepskin so not expecting this to withstand the test of time but does what it says on the tin puppies first bed Would recommend reckon it will see her to about 46 months old

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/09/2013 21:14:08

After searching for a bed for my maltese puppy came across lots of glowing references to this one Its the perfect size for her Im not sure if Im just lucky with a puppy thats very happy and docile But I havent been woken with her once I love the pockets for those little extra comfort ideas Weve had a clock next to the basket and she seems very happy Would defin recommend this to all small dog owners

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic puppy bed
posted on 11/04/2013 07:17:16 by Kath

Bought this for our first puppy an 8 week old ESS he absolutely loved it from the first minute of getting home Snuggled straight in no crying at night slept beautifully I spent ages looking at puppy beds to try and get the cosiest and best quality went to pet shops etc but kept coming back to this one Ikept thinking it was a bit pricey however i am so glad I went for this because it made everything so much easier Cannot recommend highly enough 3 weeks on he still loves it should be big enough for long time yet So good we bought another to save moving it about

Overall
Quality
Value
My Yorkie loves it
posted on 20/11/2012 21:25:12 by Daisy

She jumped straight in and cuddled down to sleep worth every penny No crying at night just a happy puppy

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant product
posted on 31/10/2012 13:48:36 by c4z5

our little shihtzu puppy loves this bed I was a bit worried that he was too small when we first got him home to manage to jump into the bed but i quickly realised he preferred for the ring to be left out of the bed Hes still using it now 3 months on he likes to alternate sleeping in the actual bed and sleeping in the ring on the floor Ive watched him scratch dig bite and push this bed around and its still in great condition the bed cover and ring are washable which is essential as it can get dirty I recommend this bed it has been still is brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely bed
posted on 29/08/2012 23:31:38 by Monti

This is a lovely first pup bed and one of the best prices I could find Sometimes take the puppy ring from the centre out and my Pup sleeps other places with just the ring for security

Overall
Quality
Value
Comfy bed
posted on 17/07/2012 21:47:13 by Lizwainwright

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy loves it
posted on 26/05/2012 10:31:22 by Ange and Treacle

My new boxer puppy loves this bed and the doughnut is great as it gives her a sense of security and can be removed as she grows

Overall
Quality
Value
Looks great
posted on 22/05/2012 21:07:34 by dianegower

This bed is lovely, really soft and welcoming. It is actually bigger than I thought it would be and will last the puppy longer than I had planned, so although not cheap it is great value for money. Can't wait for the puppy to arrive in a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value
Puppy loved it
posted on 09/05/2012 08:48:23 by Jet

We bought this before we brought our golden retriever puppy home at 8 weeks old she loved it and slept all night with no whimpering or barking unfortunately she outgrew it after only 4 weeks but we think it was well worth the money as our puppy settled in well and no sleepless nights for us

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely squashy soft puppy bed
posted on 27/04/2012 10:09:02 by charlottephillips50

Bought this for our mini daschund puppy who absolutely loves it despite the fact it was too big for him to climb out of at first DH made him a step The clock pocket is genius and its big enough to last him ages

Overall
Quality
Value
Best buy ever
posted on 04/04/2012 08:19:03 by Shauna

My boy absolutely loves this bed he is only 8 weeks old and came to us 2 days ago he treats this bed as if he was born in it he loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Bed
posted on 08/03/2012 07:29:44 by deniselbrennan

A really nice and cosy bed but we have a medium breedBedlington Terrier9 and when he was 15 weeks old we needed to remove the inner ring and now hes 1819 weeks he needs a bigger bed to allow him to stretch out Also the bed sheds fluff as the dog makes his bed I would recommend this but for a small breed to get sufficient use out of it to justify the cost

Overall
Quality
Value
Best I could find
posted on 14/12/2011 19:02:41 by kcajsirhc

Our puppy loves this bed it has everything she needs and she gets all cosy in it with her hot water bottle

Overall
Quality
Value
My grown up pug loves this bed
posted on 16/11/2011 09:14:21 by Holly Golightly

Unfortunately it took ages until it was delivered and I had to callPetPlanet 2 times but once we finally received it my 3 year old pug immediately loved the bed

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Bed
posted on 25/08/2011 17:13:08 by abbiJ

My 8 week old chihuahua puppy loves this bed The high sides make it cosy I drape a blanket over half of the bed for extra cosiness. We put the ticking clock in the pocket on the side we were going to put the hot water bottle in to help her settle in on her first night but she took herself off to bed and settled down before we had chance Every night since she has been home has been a dream no crying I am sure this bed played a massive part Would whole heartedly recommend this bed to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
i love it
posted on 02/08/2011 13:49:39 by bibward

my pup has not arrived yet but i know he will love it fantastic value and so well made all you puppy owners take a look at this bed you will not believe the quality

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy loves his bed
posted on 29/06/2011 14:10:11 by fifi

My dog loves this bed and it looks amazingly comfy He often takes the inner ring out of it and brings that into whatever room he is in so he can lay down in that

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cavachon puppy loves it
posted on 14/06/2011 17:06:38 by StaceyPreston

Got this bed for my 6 week old Cavachon and she absolutely loves it Very cosy and soft to touch however the base of the bed is sturdy so it keeps Lottie supported when shes laying with her head over the side Larger than expected so will last us months rather than weeks Washes up nice too

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointing
posted on 05/04/2011 10:35:34 by wilkinsc

Lovely material but found the bed disappointing as the base pad was quite thin. The picture onlie gives the impression that the base is squashy but it isn't. Would recommend using the inner ring under the base cushion to make the bed higher which it more spring. My dog wasn't interested in it at all as the base is quite hard and he can't make a bed in it.

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves it!
posted on 14/02/2011 14:03:05 by Pop's mum

My new puppy arrived 10 days ago and immediately took to this amazing bed. Hot water bottle and alarm clock installed I had a good first night with this 8 week old and continue to do so. It is an excellennt product and I thoroughly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Yorkie Loves this Bed !!
posted on 08/11/2010 21:33:33 by Jane

I purchased this bed for my little Yorkie and she just loves it. She snuggled down into it immediately! She seems to especially love the soft ring insert - she tucks her little nose under it and seems to be in heaven! I am thrilled with this purchase. The bed arrived promptly,so I was also very pleased with the service that Pet Planet offers.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item but the puppy did chew it
posted on 22/05/2010 13:39:32 by Tigger82

I brought this item for my new collie pup. At first he loved it and slept in it all the time. Then the chewing stage hit and unfortunately it did not last long. I now have a new plastic bed and it does seem to have stopped the chewing so far.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very cosy and Milly thinks its great!
posted on 10/03/2010 18:44:54 by smiler

My 8 week old cocker spaniel can easily get in and out of this bed and its lovely and cosy for her. The hot water bottle pocket is invaluable - its stopped all the night time crying! She chews everything but hasn't touched the bed! This arrived very quickly - a week before puppy, excellent service!

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy 'socks' thinks it is super, warm and cosy.
posted on 06/02/2010 09:35:41 by Tricia

The product arrived very quickly and in pristine condition. It is a very good bed for a puppy as it is comforting for him, the cover can be washed easily and it has a pouch for a hot water bottle or similar. Thank you for your excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely product!
posted on 02/02/2010 12:45:56 by helenjcook

Our Mini Schnauzer loves his 'first bed'. It also arrived promptly.

Overall
Quality
Value
The cat loves it!
posted on 26/01/2010 18:01:36 by nicki-boughey

Our puppy hasn't arrived yet - but our cat loves sleeping in the bed, very warm and snuggly! Hot water bottle is a great idea. Alarm clock pocket also a great idea, but could do with being a little bigger, our clock won't fit in!

Overall
Quality
Value
I want one!!!
posted on 13/01/2010 08:23:06 by e.m.burns@live.co.uk

Although my order took a little longer to arrive due to the bad weather and the christmas rush, i am thrilled with it!! The bed is amazing and i cant wait to see my little puppy curl up in a ball in the middle!!! It is sooo soft. I rest my head on it to try it out and nearly fell asleep!! I want one for myself!! Danish design need to make beds for humans, 6ft + ha. P.S. I would like to thank the lady who i spoke with about my order being late. I'm terrible with names and so i appologise that i dont remember it, however, she was extremely helpful and pleasant. She found out that some how this item was missed off the delivery, and within 2 days of speaking with her i recieved it!! I will definately be ordering from petplanet.co.uk again!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic
posted on 04/01/2010 15:55:09 by dereksinclair1

good delivery time and my new puppy loves his first bed

Overall
Quality
Value
Softest Puppy Bed
posted on 16/12/2009 21:37:31 by LaineyB

Lovely quality, soft puppy bed. The only draw back for our 8 week old scotty/westie cross was that she was too small to climb in and out of it on her own so we used the cushion and the ring on its own for a while. Great value, quality and fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
a truly wonderful, resonably priced gift for our new baby
posted on 21/11/2009 18:31:42 by dpboddy

you were true value an quality for money. will definately buy more from you. the professional and speedy delivery of goods impressed us very much. thanks for re-inventing my use of internet buying. i feel safe with you having felt previously dissapointed.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best ever.
posted on 28/10/2009 14:45:14 by abbie-kelly2

This bed is the best it is cosy easy to clean and thr hot water bottle pouch is a simple but great idea.

Overall
Quality
Value
My First Bed
posted on 27/10/2009 13:48:13 by martyn-johnson1

We bought this bed for our Doberman puppy after thinking the first bed we bought was a tad big. The bed arrived promptly and well packed. However Bentley took and instant dislike to it and proceeded to take it apart. Needless to say Bentley is now back in his original "big" bed. This bed is a great little bed but certainly better suited to smaller dogs and puppies.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful idea
posted on 19/10/2009 10:22:29 by redkite53

My puppy Lab adores this bed, great idea. He is now 14wks so the ring is now a toy. The only down point of this otherwise excellent bed is that my pup has now discovered the unprotected polystyrene base and just loves to flip it over and attack it. I will have to glue a strong piece of card on the bottom as he can still use it as a bed

Overall
Quality
Value
really fab
posted on 01/10/2009 18:00:02 by verityelston

excellent service with extra fast delivery. Although my dog loves it, she is still really tiny, so looks a bit lost in it!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant, snuggly, pups gonna love it!
posted on 28/09/2009 18:45:52

Really like this bed for many reasons. It is sturdy, practical and very warm and snuggly for a little puppy. My pup hasn't arrived yet but I am sure she will love it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Molly loves it
posted on 28/08/2009 16:33:06 by ann-llewellyn

Straight after introducing my puppy to the bed she took to it straight away. Theinner ring made her feel secure and warm & after her first night at home she didn`t cry at night again. Very happy with product.

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy loves her bed really soft bed ideal for puppies
posted on 20/08/2009 18:25:01 by taniacox

British bulldog puppy fitted perfectly in to the inner ring inside the bed, she loves it on the outside as just the ring to lay in as well. A great buy for me does the job perfectly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cockapoo puppy loves it!!
posted on 13/08/2009 10:05:22 by cockapoo15

The bed is bigger than I thought it was going to be so should last at lot longer than I planned which is good. Our puppy Ollie loves it and he looks so cute snuggled up in it. The ring is a nice touch and he likes to rest his head on it when he is sleeping, although I think that it will probably come out in a few weeks as his likes to stretch out. Glad I bought it, I think it is definately worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 05/08/2009 19:39:54 by richjanet40

i am very pleased with both items

Overall
Quality
Value
Our Puppy loves her first bed
posted on 15/07/2009 08:17:54 by fenellajane

Our lab cross lab sized puppy loves this bed, she is really cosy and fits perfectly in the inner ring. It's great that the inner ring can be removed to extend the life of the bed, while she grows.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love the dog bed, However the bed is not in use at the moment we still await the arrival of our puppy
posted on 13/07/2009 17:17:24

However the dog bed is not in use at the moment, we will be getting our puppie soon, i am sure she will love it, it looks really cosy, i think the extra ring of bedding is an excellent idea and a unique one too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste of Money
posted on 13/07/2009 15:10:07 by sue-cutter

We purchased this bed for our 8 week old cocker spaniel puppy and had it delivered in time for her arrival. It took her a couple of days to decide to get into in and another 2 to rip it to pieces! Whilst playing with her toys for short periods of time she would catch the fabric, as soon as cottons appeared on the bottom cushion that was it. The idea was great, but a waste of money!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent 1st puppy bed
posted on 09/07/2009 11:33:16 by stevestringer66

This is the second 'My first bed'that I have bought. My first puppy a labrador now 4 years old settled the very first night she was home.It's very soft, warm and has an excellent comfort ring that made her feel secure.It also has a fully removable outer cover that made keeping it clean easy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 08/07/2009 09:52:44 by jabatcheldor

Excellent service, after looking at many pet sites found this one to be most competitive, would certainly use this site again.

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy loves it!!!
posted on 01/07/2009 14:23:47 by Christine

Our new chihuahua puppy jumped into this bed a moment after we brought her home for the first time and it's been her little 'nest' ever since. Very good buy indeed!!

Overall
Quality
Value
perfect
posted on 28/06/2009 12:35:27 by debbieadrummond

Charlie the puppy loves it, he has 2

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent!
posted on 02/06/2009 20:14:04 by angien

Absolutely great first bed. Puppy loved it instantly and it washes very well too! Highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Jack russel loves it
posted on 21/05/2009 22:34:00

I bought one of these beds for my puppy and she loved it so much that I bought another three which are placed in various rooms round my house. The fleece and base cushion are washable and the removable ring makes it much comfier than a normal bed. The bed is a good size and will last my dog for ages. This is the cheapest price for this item that I have seen online and I when my current ones wear out I shall replace them with the same kind.

Overall
Quality
Value
My puppy loves it!
posted on 15/05/2009 11:04:44

My puppy loves this bed. It is of really good quality and seems to be chew-proof, so far! The removable ring is an extra comfort to my puppy- he loves to curl up in his bed and rest his head on the ring.

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely bed
posted on 06/05/2009 20:32:17

Clever design

Overall
Quality
Value
Received very quickly
posted on 29/04/2009 19:40:38 by maggsandtedasher

Bed not yet in use as we await the arrival of new puppy but it looks GREAT.V snuggly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 20/04/2009 16:32:03 by soozy

My two month old lab puppy loves this bed and is so cosy in it. He also loves taking the ring out and moving that into other rooms to sleep in! Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT!
posted on 16/04/2009 23:44:30 by fe160898

My 8 weeks old whippet puppy loved the bed from the start, at night i place a "snuggle safe" a dog hot water bottle and she loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Charlie loves this bed!
posted on 12/04/2009 15:22:38

Charlie loves this bed and always climbs into it whenever he is in his crate! He also enjoys taking the removable fleece ring bit out of it and wandering around with it! I would definitely recommend this bed, well worth the money!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 07/04/2009 18:17:08 by p-russell90

fab bed, my 10 week old westie loves it, excellent value. Only problem was the couriers who tried to deliver twice & got no reply despite me working from home on both days. They then returned the item after the petplanet staff asked them to try again. That being said the staff on the helpline couldn't have been more helpful, I'll use petplanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab Bed
posted on 18/03/2009 19:35:49

My labradoodle puppy loves his fleecy bed with and without the ring.enjoys playing and play chewing the ring.So far it has all remained intact.Very pleased with my purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
'I loved it'
posted on 13/03/2009 17:33:35 by anastasiya_ka

Such a well designed bed, very soft and cuddly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Looks Great
posted on 04/03/2009 17:29:28 by deannalangford

This bed looks lovely and cosy for a new pup. We don't get ours for another 6 weeks, so can't review it regarding use. But if it is as practical as its looks . are cosy, our pup will be in for a rare treat every time it goes for a snooze. Hopefully our washing chores will not be too onerous due to the removable covers and waterproof cushion.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great bed! My Border Terrier loves the ring, and the bed itself. A perfect fit! A warning: she does like to chew it, but then she's a puppy...
posted on 28/02/2009 13:48:33 by 13callisto

Overall
Quality
Value
Great !!!
posted on 19/02/2009 13:25:57 by lesley73

An excellent quality puppy bed well worth price paid !!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 13/02/2009 14:54:11

My 8 week old Jack Russell pup loved this from the moment we brought her home - keeps her snug and secure and she takes herself off to sleep in it whenever she is tired

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it!
posted on 09/02/2009 10:20:57

Great bed for a growning puppy. Our puppy fits comfortably within the ring. We use the slot for the hot water bottle at night. I like that it comes apart for cleaning. Great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Pup really enjoying his bed.
posted on 22/01/2009 09:42:40 by Fiona

My 11 week old pug took to this as soon as I had it out of its wrapper! He is only 2kg so the inner ring makes the bed a better fit for him. There is a pocket in the lower section inside the bed for a hot water bottle/heat pad. Would recommend for pups/older small breeds as a lovely comfy bed.

Overall
Quality
Value
my dogs love it
posted on 05/11/2008 16:08:28 by annettemarias1

this is the second one we have ordered, having small dogs they love it, we have put the ring on the floor with a blanket and they use that as well, having only two beds and three dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value
cosy bed
posted on 18/10/2008 15:41:06 by claire8282

My dogs love this bed so much! I even had to get another one as they all wanted to get in it. Its perfect as it has high back and sides to make them feel secure. Its spongey feel and soft material keeps them warm and cosy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 04/10/2008 16:51:12

I have a 10 week old boxer puppy and she loves this bed. Although she does prefer it without the ring in it. With the hot water bottle and space for a clock it puts my mind at ease also, knowing that shes all cosy in her bed. It's also great to put in the car if your taking your dog on a journey. It's got quite big sides so it keeps the dog in the bed and comforted for the journey. This bed has definitely got my vote!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent purchase
posted on 30/09/2008 22:28:28

the ideal first puppy bed

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product, but definitely not 'chew-proof!'
posted on 22/09/2008 21:54:22

An excellent product, that our 8 week old Beagle puppy took to straight away. Unfortunately, it took her less than a week to realise that if she chewed it, the filling material inside was very tasty! Take heed of the website advice about chewing - we should have done!

Overall
Quality
Value
A Definate Must Have
posted on 12/09/2008 09:47:30 by debbie-mcaulay

My bulldog puppy 'Alfie' loves this bed and finds it very comfy it is was worth every penny.

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely puppy bed
posted on 12/08/2008 09:47:39 by sruscoe

This is a lovely bed. We brought home a very nervous 8 week old German Pointer pup and and she just loved snuggling into this bed. It's a lovely design keeping the pup warm and cosy. I would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic!!
posted on 04/08/2008 20:46:45

This is a perfect first bed for any puppy. Comfortable, warm & safe. it is a fairly expensive puppy bed, but well worth every penny!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very comfy
posted on 31/07/2008 19:58:47 by Creed

Riof likes it

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 26/07/2008 11:54:39

My 8 week old puppy loves this bed..it was the first thing she aimed for when we bought her home and now snuggles up in it every night...

Overall
Quality
Value
i loved it!!
posted on 19/06/2008 09:44:06 by kirstie-bell

i loved it and it looks lovely, but not very puppy friendly it didnt take very long for him to eat it !!!

Overall
Quality
Value
my puppy loved it!
posted on 16/11/2007 15:58:25

My puppy loves this bed. Its perfect for him, its soft and warm, hes always in it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 24/10/2007 21:42:04

The bed is a great idea, however the inner round cushion is a little sparce on the padding. I would love to buy a replacement middle cushion only, as the existing one isn't too good anymore. Otherwise it's a great bed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Interesting Item
posted on 14/08/2007 08:51:25

My lab puppy really likes this bed (although the German Shepard isn't interested at all!) and sleeps in it every night, although as labs do, he has managed to rip it apart several times as the stichting isn't very secure.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not suitable for Puppies
posted on 06/03/2007 21:05:07 by Mrs Levack

Sadly I was very disapointed with this product, it looks nice & cosy and my new puppy loved it, however the stiching around the base cushion is not very secure and my puppy, as they do, chewed on it and managed to pull this apart within a couple of days and she is quite a normal placid little dog, I returned one afternoon to find the kitchen covered in pieces of the foam cushion that is inside and my puppy choking on it. So please be careful if buying this.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily. We have however amended the wording in the description of this product to advise that when using this bed for the first few times, the puppy should be supervised.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 22/02/2007 22:45:53

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 22/02/2007 22:33:52

very comfy,good quality product.removable donut ring allows use as the puppy grows bigger.Only downside is the uncovered foam underneath which is very easy for the dog to chew and pull apart.Otherwise it's great.

Overall
Quality
Value
its cosy and snug,
posted on 27/01/2007 11:24:26

the puppy is cocooned in its warmth.He is secure and its high sides keep out any drafts.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food