Danish Design Dalesway Deep Duvet Large: Reviews

Danish Design Dalesway Deep Duvet Large

Danish Design Dalesway Deep Duvet Large

The Danish Design Dalesway Deep Duvet provides luxurious comfort for your ...
RRP: £45.94 Our Price: £34.49 Save 25%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Danish Design Dalesway Deep Duvet Large Please login to write a review
Great Duvet
posted on 12/08/2014 10:43:02 by Betsky

I so far have purchased 6 of these duvets over the past two years since I got my two gorgeous cockerpoos and I must say they make excellent bedding and the covers wash very well However they do not stand up to two little dogs that do not like being left alone and decide to shred them to pieces Hopefully I think they are growing out of this

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved this product
posted on 26/11/2013 10:44:27 by lynnausten

Very pleased with this bed which I bought for my 4 month old Golden Retriever puppy Im sure it will be big enough when he is an adult He has already outgrown his first bed It is very good quality Would have preferred the beige one as it wouldnt have shown the blonde hairs so much but it didnt seem to be available

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Quality
posted on 20/08/2013 11:50:31 by Benjis mum

I purchased 2 of these duvets One larger for home and the other for holidays I am delighted with these they are well made and very good value The cover is a good quality cotton cord and the soft fibre filling is contained in a robust bag The reviews were spot on and very useful I have washed the cover and it did not shrink It also looks good in the sitting room In the past I have bought the cheap cotton covered pet beds with the doggy patterns on the top The fillings are awful they dont wash well and go lumpy

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic bed
posted on 07/09/2012 14:48:12 by Ellies Mum

This is a beautiful bed for my 16 month old golden retriever Its deep and sumptuous and even when Ellie is lying flat out on her side sleeping she still doesnt take up all of the space It is easily unzipped and washes beautifully Its also very easy to transport from room to room or destination to destination Ellie has had this since she was 6 months old and has shown no inclination to dignest in it It doesnt bumfle up in places either like some beds She loves it and even snores on occasion its so comfortable Dog beds can be hard to find for large dogs this one looks good is very wellpriced and most importantly Ellie loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect fit
posted on 30/08/2012 11:10:56

Great my labrador cocker spaniel share this bed and they both love it

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value for money
posted on 12/07/2012 23:45:08 by B Wilks

My dog destroyed her previous bed. This she appears to be looking after. This bed fits great inside her create and we now find her asleep in It alot more Size wise my German shepherd has masses of room on it Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
At last a bed big enough
posted on 07/07/2012 12:59:05 by Karen

I am very pleased with the duvet. I have a large Weimaraner and previous beds I have had have all been two small. This is not only a very good size but also well padded and cosy my dog loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 03/07/2012 22:19:47 by GSP owner

Our 10 month GSP puppy has chewed her way through numerous beds with soft fillingShe hasnt even tried to chew this bedis treating it with respect 2 weeks so far and looks v comfythe dark brown colour is goodThe corduroy material is strong so should wash wellA good productdoes the job well and the Large size is more than ample enough room for her and probably a friend too

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value bed
posted on 30/05/2012 20:56:32 by j wilson

I bought the large size bed for our one year old vizsla I was very pleased with the quality and size of the bed although the colour was slightly darker than I expected from the photo on the website It has been a big hit with our vizsla as it is the first bed she has not destroyed within a week She spends much less time on our sofa now and loves stretching out on her duvet

Overall
Quality
Value
Polly loves her bed
posted on 11/05/2012 23:44:29 by Ros

Good value at the full price but a really brilliant but at the discount one Polly took to it as soon as she saw it a greyhound who prefers it to the sofa so great result

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for skinny greyhound
posted on 02/05/2012 11:08:09 by janepomroy

Jack my very big greyhound now has two of these beds; one on top of the other. He snuggles up so cosily on them and on occasions I feel like joining him as he looks so comfortable. Really good value and a well made product

Overall
Quality
Value
2 Labs love it
posted on 12/04/2012 20:02:42 by Mrs S Richardson

I bought two of these beds in large after reading lots of positive reviews and Im so pleased I did I have a large chocolate lab and medium black lab who both snuggle up together on this bed comfortably without falling off This bed is really good value for money although it could do with a little more filling to stop it going flat but once plumped up it recovers nicely I love the chocolate colour and the material is really good quality and easy to hover hairs from I would highly recommend this bed as would my two not easy to please labs

Overall
Quality
Value
Hector love his new bed
posted on 14/03/2012 08:39:07 by Hectors mum

I bought this bed for my 10 week old Airedale puppy who loved it from day one It is excellent value for money and easily portable I would not hesitate to recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Hollie loves it
posted on 29/12/2011 11:55:21 by kjbrown52

Hollie seems to find it very comfortable and can get stretched out her favourite pose

Overall
Quality
Value
My grand dogs love it
posted on 14/12/2011 12:00:12 by kevinjuliemorley

Bought this for my daughters two boxer dogs and they love it so much that they often dont bother to get up on the settee to sit with mom and dad anymore It is the best bed they have ever had The cover vacuums and washes brilliantly as well Would really recommend this item

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money and a hit with our dog
posted on 09/11/2011 19:36:01 by deboraharcher117

Think this bed is really good value for money can take cover off and wash it More importantly Lulu our cockapoo really likes it and the medium is a perfect size for her Fits on the back seat of the car when she is in her harness or in the car boot so very portable We have purchased two as like it so much

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value too narrow for a largelong dog
posted on 21/07/2011 09:42:08 by ptan

I bought this before this site gave the size information but as a previous reviewer stated it was 48 I figured it was big enough Unfortunately its a lot narrower than others of this length and is not suitable for long dogs like scottish deerhounds My cat loves it Having experience of large polyester fibre filled duvets I recommend you spot stitch tro the duvet before washing to prevent the filling bunching up

Overall
Quality
Value
Survived serious digging attempts
posted on 09/05/2011 12:42:19 by gill125

Our 2 dogs wrecked their previous bed in very short order We suspect our rescued GSD was the instigator They love this bed enough room for both of them very cosy comfy Caught the little black dogs home dog trying to dig the bed remains intact As previous reviewers have mentioned its very easy to hoover off the hair Thoroughly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent dog bed
posted on 21/04/2011 17:39:32 by Kath Robinson

Great quality dog bed One of the best dog beds I have ever had Great value along with excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab dog bed
posted on 03/03/2011 20:07:08 by Lisa

I bought this for my 9 year old retired greyhound who didnt seem to be able to get comfortable on her old bed. I looked at many beds but after reading the reviews on this one thought I'd purchase. Not only does my greyhound seem very happy to sleep for hours on this bed its also great value for money, so we are both happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant quality bed
posted on 24/02/2011 20:37:43 by Ruth n Mac

This bed arrived promptly and was exactly as described. My golden retriever pup is only 5 months old and he could fit onto this bed with 2 others! but he will soon grow into it!He loved it from the start, did not want to get off it. Well made, good colour and great comfort for the new man of the house. Very pleased with this purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
Snuggly Schnauzer
posted on 02/02/2011 17:13:56 by cat315

Bought the bed on the recommendation of other people who have purchased, and am pleased to say I'm so glad I did, and I think my dog Archie is too! He jumped straight on it and I can't get him off it in the mornings - and he's asking to go to bed mid-evening instead of curling up by the fire....great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super
posted on 09/07/2010 20:13:19 by Porterpal

Bought for GSP pup to grow into . He loves this duvet he spreads out and rolls and plays on it . A lovely colour and top quality. Good valur for money with the washable cover.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great bed
posted on 11/05/2010 17:12:06 by R Neale

Lilly our retired greyhound absolutely loves it, ideal size for her to stretch out on.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic bed - huge and comfortable
posted on 17/03/2010 16:46:50 by The Cat and dog Lady

My two dogs both border terrier size LOVE this bed, they can lie at opposite sides and not touch lie diagonally across it tail to tail snuggle up together in the middle fit in a horde of toys for later and still have room when the odd cat wanders over for a snooze and a snuggle. I almost want to lie on it myself!

Overall
Quality
Value
Bril!
posted on 08/03/2010 09:02:11 by saucybikerchick

Perfect size for our puppy Deerhound's huge crate, both parts are fully washable and looks fab too! He loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent !
posted on 02/02/2010 14:16:21 by john and mel

Our fairly large labrador seems to be very comfortable on his new bed, and I think it is excellent value for money, great service, all very efficient and speedy. I'd definitely recommend this for anyone with a great oaf like ours !

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 19/01/2010 14:58:17 by madgeandray

my black labrador loves his new bed, he can stretch right out from end to end

Overall
Quality
Value
My dog loves it
posted on 27/10/2009 11:09:38

We bought the Danish Design Dalesway Duvet large for our Labrador. He really loves it. Only trouble is he keeps sneaking off to his duvet. We never see him until either food or a walk are in the offing. Only negative comment is that on the web page there is no indication of the size. Itis a little big for him. Not that he minds

PetPlanet Says:
Measures approx 122cms x 76cms x 10cms deep (48" x 30" x 4" deep).

Overall
Quality
Value
Mr. Bumble the golden retriever refuses to move from it.
posted on 20/10/2009 22:44:16 by pscribe

Very good quality. Pet hair easily removed with our Dyson cleaner. The sage green colour is classy. Delivered on time and a real bargain.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dogs love them!
posted on 27/05/2009 10:55:17 by mich

These beds look really smart. Great to keep clean as you can hoover right over them. Would have prefered them to have just a little bit more padding inside. Haven't washed them yet!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/05/2009 22:54:26 by gita-beecroft

Very comfortable, apparently. I like the way the cover unzips for cleaning but cannot test the ease of cleaning cushion yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant, delight with item
posted on 03/03/2009 09:43:44 by bangla2008

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 09/02/2009 11:41:22 by Dana

Sheba my German Shepherd loved this bed and jumped on it before I barely had time to unpack it properly! I agree with other reviews that the bed cover does attract the hairs but with a sweep over with the hoover, they quickly disappear. My nephew also bought the same bed for his bull terrier 1 week after seeing Sheba's and says he can't get Troy off it!!

Overall
Quality
Value
dog likes it
posted on 22/01/2009 09:51:33 by weedunky

ye good in the aspect i can take the cover of and wash it

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 05/09/2008 08:44:27 by martin-haynes

Good quality cover, deep and soft.

Overall
Quality
Value
Stylish
posted on 27/08/2008 10:59:03

My dog loves this bed. It is very cosy and looks great too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 17/08/2008 12:33:44

As per a previous review, my rottie also found her new bed comfy and it was so much easier to take away on holiday. She also settled in car a lot quicker...rippling snores all the way!

Overall
Quality
Value
comfy for the old boy...
posted on 23/07/2008 08:05:56

The old pooch loves the new bed, my only complaint is the courdouroy cover during moulting season! What a bear to keep free from hair! Bed is huge, even for my 57kg Rotti! He's never had a bed before that he actually FITS on!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg