Catit Design Fresh Clear Purifying Filters 3 Pack: Reviews

Catit Design Fresh & Clear Purifying Filters 3 Pack

Catit Design Fresh & Clear Purifying Filters 3 Pack

The Catit Design Fresh & Clear Replacement Purifying Filter ...
RRP: £3.49 Our Price: £3.29 Save 6%
.
< Back to the Catit Design Fresh Clear Purifying Filters 3 Pack Please login to write a review
Excellent product
posted on 22/10/2014 10:13:12 by malk

Have used the filters for four years with no quality issues and as always great service from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 31/03/2012 18:41:47 by M76

Theese filters are the cheapest I have found on the web and am very pleased with the delivery time which was very fast They also seem to last quite some time too

Overall
Quality
Value
The filters are a must
posted on 27/12/2011 10:01:30 by jimparsons1

The Catit Drinking Fountain is a great favourite so replacement filters at this reasonable price are essential to maintain water purity and hygiene

Overall
Quality
Value
Fresh water
posted on 17/11/2011 08:34:39 by tmacfarlane

Ive been using the drinking fountains almost as long as I have had my cats 4 years and I wouldnt be without one If you rinse the filter carefully they will last quite a refills of water Also as Pet Planet has the best prices for these I always stock up on them

Overall
Quality
Value
Got to have it
posted on 08/09/2011 12:43:03 by nikki29t

If you are going to invest in a dogit or catit fountain then it is a must I dont know how long they last yet as still using my origional filters I which they come in a yearly pack of say 12 but Ive bulk bought these so I should be ok for a bit My puppy loves the fountain but still cant get the 7 year old to use it

Overall
Quality
Value
keep my fountain going
posted on 07/09/2011 21:32:21 by ladyappaloosa

My cats love their fountain and its easy to maintain using these filters Nothing better than fresh water

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 31/07/2011 18:34:48

Great product the only way to keep my cat from drinking out of the taps The replacement filters last well if rinsed every couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 29/04/2011 14:20:43

Hi All If you need a replacement filter these will do just fine Cheap too

Overall
Quality
Value
Puurfect as always
posted on 23/07/2010 13:16:39 by Terese

The filters are a must to keep the water in the fountain clean and fresh. I rinse the filter in plenty of hot water during the weekly cleaning of the fountain. Each filter lasts 3-5 weeks with our soft water, three cats, and situated in the hallway.

Overall
Quality
Value
necessary but a little pricey
posted on 15/06/2010 18:32:24 by shadders

the catit filters are good at keeping out the debris,and can last quite a while,so long as they are rinsed regularly.However,as with all replacements,they have crept up in price.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant, but pricey
posted on 10/06/2010 21:15:49 by littlemissjo

Excellent items, they show you just how mucky the water could have ben they do work out expensive, but worth it in my opinion to keep the water clean

Overall
Quality
Value
These do work
posted on 04/05/2010 14:02:59 by iomgirlie63

I bought my fountain from PP 6 years ago and it's great, the filters last a lot longer than suggested as long as you rinse them every other day.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 10/04/2010 18:23:51 by Rob Wigan

Works well and keeps the water clean

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 27/01/2010 11:38:12 by Frances

We have been using these for 5 years for our cats and dog. They work well as you can tell by how dirty they get. They do work out expensive due to them getting so dirty.

Overall
Quality
Value
good
posted on 11/12/2009 21:26:59

fits perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 25/11/2009 08:09:42

I love the Catit drinking fountain and these filters make it even easier to keep clean!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 17/09/2009 08:44:40 by Shanias Mum

My cat enjoys her catit water fountain.She loves running water,so it saves having to turn the kitchen tap on for her.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 16/07/2009 11:39:27

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 07/07/2009 06:56:21 by peter-philpott9

Really fast, excellent service. Will definitely use again

Overall
Quality
Value
great idea
posted on 30/06/2009 13:51:46 by tiggyntazzy

keeps the fountain clean

Overall
Quality
Value
brita filters for kitties
posted on 24/06/2009 12:15:07

replacement filters are changed more frequently in the summer months 1 a week probably because the fountain is sat in a sunny position, in the winter I can get away with eeking them out a bit longer. Great product brita filters for your kitties.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 23/06/2009 21:52:35

couldnt do without them for my cat it drink fountain, so good for the cats they have fresh water every day and i know that they are always getting enough to drink, the filters keep the water clean for them

Overall
Quality
Value
I always get good value and excellent service from Pet planet
posted on 11/06/2009 08:42:31 by margaret-young2

Use this service if you want good, value and a quick and excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 18/05/2009 14:03:02 by ZJB

have used the one in the unit supplied nice and easy to install and see when need to replace as with dogit drinking fountain GREAT PRODUCT WILL RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 08/05/2009 07:44:58

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value.
posted on 22/04/2009 09:39:37 by alison-nelson

My cats love their Catit Drinking Fountain and your filters were excellent value. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
reply for liz99
posted on 31/03/2009 11:07:48 by v-elliott4

liz99 thought I would like to say that our cats were scared of the water fountain at first but we left it down for a day or two and removed the other source of water. I was worried because I have never seen them drink from the fountain. They obviously drink a lot of water when we're not looking because the litter is wet and the fountain needs replenishing quite frequently! They're not obtaining water from elsewhere since they are indoor cats and excluded from bathroom and kitchen. Hope this encouraged you to give this another go!

Overall
Quality
Value
No Use
posted on 09/03/2009 19:19:59 by liz99

I guess this product would have been of use and value if our cat liked the water fountain however it was a bit premature of us to think of buying these at the same time as the fountain - the cat is scared of this and we cannot use it therefore this was a waste of money - should have waited and not believed all the things we read on the comments pages.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
The replacement filters are to go with dog drinking fountain which is an excellent product to get dogs to drink clean water
posted on 03/03/2009 16:17:39

I have a Basset Hound who forms oxylate stones and so it is vital for him to drink a lot of water.The doggit fountain for which I buy the filters means he drinks twice as much as before and it is all clean filtered water no dog slime you can see the amount that is drunk through the perspex dome.Invaluable for monitoring his intake.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value product
posted on 02/03/2009 19:48:20 by Marion

We have four lovely cats and since we have been using the catit pet fountain they have been a lot more happy with their water supply. The replacement filters are great value and the delivery time is excellent. We have passed on your details to a few of our friends and told them of the satisfactory servce you supply. Looking forward to dealing with you in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 20/02/2009 12:09:07

A little pricey for what the filter is, but it does a good job.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Price!
posted on 12/02/2009 20:16:43 by Flashpac

Haven't used them yet but I am sure they will be excellent as is the fountain!

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves it
posted on 11/02/2009 20:37:07 by Carole

To review a filter is quite a difficult thing to do because you need the fountain to go with it. My cat a siamese is very fussy about water. One day she wants to drink from the sink in the bathroom another day somewhere else but ever since she has had this she always uses it so the filter must be doing an excellent job

Overall
Quality
Value
Very prompt delivery
posted on 17/11/2008 15:59:49 by HW

Very efficient handling of my order which arrived in good condition.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/10/2008 11:38:03 by Anna

just necessary purchase if you have cat's fountain.

Overall
Quality
Value
AN ESSENTIAL ITEM
posted on 09/10/2008 14:39:45

I HAVE USED CAT-IT FILTERS AND FOUNTAINS FOR YEARS. CATS NEED READY ACCESS TO FRESH WATER ALL DAY/NIGHT. THEY THINK THEY ARE DRINKING FROM A POND. WITH TEN CATS, THE CAT IT FOUNTAINS ARE NOT A LUXURY BUT A NECESSITY.

Overall
Quality
Value
Rocky loves his water fountain
posted on 06/10/2008 11:13:17

Overall
Quality
Value
Replacement Purifying Filter
posted on 30/09/2008 21:49:43 by Debstwocats

Great product Puss loves his running water and Paws loves still water great invention the water fountain especially in the summer

Overall
Quality
Value
Good replacement
posted on 26/09/2008 11:43:20 by David

Product is excellent. My criticism is that I only found out when it arrived that each one contains THREE filters and as I ordered two I now have SIX so I won't be re-ordering for awhile! This should be made clear under the description of the product and is a bad oversight.

PetPlanet Says:
We are pleased to confirm we have now updated our product description to highlight the facts raised in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value
No more drinking from the bathroom tap & choking!!
posted on 04/09/2008 22:49:36

One of my cats has difficulty drinking out of the normal water bowls. The blue dome is better than the fountain as they can access the water together, do not have to lean over to reach the fountain and the water just tricles over the dome so they do not choke. Brilliant device. Only little word of advice - make sure the dome runs out and when it does wash out with weak Bi carb solution - otherwise if you just keep topping up the water in the outside clear section areas become mildewy in the dome and virtually impossible to get out. Also recommend the mat helps as makes it quite but not essential

PetPlanet Says:
Petplanet.co.uk do not advise allowing the dome to run out as this can cause problems with the pump. To keep this drinking fountain in good condition we recommend that you clean this product weekly in a solution of 50/50 vinegar and water.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Item
posted on 04/09/2008 07:06:31 by andyandjuliec

Fantastic Price, excellent delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 27/08/2008 11:00:38 by v brown

great product, ensures my cats have fresh clean drinking water at all times

Overall
Quality
Value
briliant!
posted on 07/08/2008 11:21:47 by Shelley

I've used these Catit filters for years and they are great value for money. Our two cats only need their filter changed once a month so these three packs are great and always arrive very promptly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fine good value
posted on 04/08/2008 22:40:07 by smlawson57

The filter for the Catit water fountain is good, I change it every few weeks and this keeps the water clean and flowing well. I originally got my Catit water fountain last year when one of my older cats got stones in the bladder. All my cats like the fountain and they drink from the reservior as well as licking the dome. I was unaware that the filters needed to be changed frequently, this affects the smooth running of the fountain, it can be noisy if the filter is old. I never let my cats have anything else to drink, they used to have milk until I found out it was bad for them. The fountain is really good I clean it out every few weeks and I know the cats have a good supply of fresh water.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 25/07/2008 21:08:38 by vic81351

brill, you can even change the dogs water filter when you change you own

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 12/07/2008 13:47:08

The filters are something you just have to have once you have bought the drinking fountain, my dog seems to drop quite a bit af food into his, which means the filter needs replacing every two weeks. I have a Rottweiler, so someone with a smaller dog will probably get a longer life from their filter. At 3 to a pack, you need to order a couple of packs at once.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 11/07/2008 12:26:02 by Sheryl

They work well and are easy to change.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 11/07/2008 09:47:09 by mark2clements

Overall
Quality
Value
quick service
posted on 30/06/2008 19:46:53 by metal

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value.
posted on 13/06/2008 14:32:31

Very good value, will buy replacements again from you.

Overall
Quality
Value
This product is so hard to find, thanks for providing it!
posted on 12/06/2008 16:43:12 by Nicole Hopkins

Is it also possible to order the foam filter for the dogit? I do have a lots of trouble to find a replacement.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer direct with a response to this query.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/06/2008 14:46:04

Filter doesn't appear to last very long possibly because I have long haired dogs. It would have been better if they were red to match the dogit drinking fountain.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review.

Overall
Quality
Value
The dog loves it
posted on 24/05/2008 11:49:44 by jani-finn

Ideal for any size water always on tap

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love it
posted on 21/05/2008 16:22:22 by Lynne Galley

A good supply of clean drinking water and my 3 cats love the fountain. It was worth every penny spent on it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure if really necessary
posted on 20/05/2008 13:28:58 by annie

Probably not entirely necessary. Only one of my cats objects to the chemicals in tap water and it has made a difference to him. The others always left bowls of fresh water for a while before they would drink but go almost straight in now. This may be due more to the movement of the water than the effect of the filter, I am not sure. I will probably buy more when I have used all these but I might try without a filter first.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 14/05/2008 23:36:44 by ljeferies

good value for money,arrived quickly, highly recommended as both my cats and old english sheepdog puppy use the fountain. it gives them filtered running water at all times.

Overall
Quality
Value
works well
posted on 01/05/2008 12:47:30

we have the cat fountain and our cats love the fresh water. The filters work well but can run out quite quickly. If you want to extent there life a bit try putting a pop sock over them. The breeder we bought our cats off recommended doing this and it works.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant value & speedy delivery
posted on 25/04/2008 19:20:53

The fountain itself is brill, and the filters just help to keep the water fresh, and my thristy moggy's happy. Delivery was far quicker than expected, and the value is brilliant too.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 25/04/2008 10:20:45 by lisa-bailey-9

good item reasonably priced too

Overall
Quality
Value
MY DOG LOVES IT,
posted on 18/04/2008 13:13:15 by hbpepper

My dog loves the water fountain, the novelty at first made him try to drink it dry. I have a 12 month old Rottweiler and I am not constantly having to refill his bowl.

Overall
Quality
Value
My two cats love it
posted on 04/04/2008 09:15:09 by Julie, Bristol

Having two female cats I decided to purchase the fountain to ensure they drink enough water. The fountain certainly does this, they love the movement of the water and it keeps the water very fresh.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love it
posted on 20/03/2008 10:45:26

One of my cats suffered Cystitis over xmas, the vets instructed me to buy one of these, to make them drink more.... and it definately works!

Overall
Quality
Value
My Small DOG love's it!
posted on 24/10/2007 08:56:20 by ilovemydog

I bought this item for my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel - I had noticed that she wasn't drinking much - Now she laps at the dome and drinks plenty - she also wants lots of walks to empty her tanks too!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Good
posted on 03/02/2007 15:45:15

I was very pleased with this item. They last long and are easy to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value
our cat loves it
posted on 30/01/2007 19:06:51

a much healthier way for a cat to drink water.it has encouraged our cat to drink much more which must be healthier for her. great item i would recommend, but the one thing i would say is that the filters only last 2/3 weeks before they need changing (but i do live in a v hard water area, which may be a factor in the length of time it lasts). otherwise great.

Overall
Quality
Value
works well
posted on 29/01/2007 07:45:50 by Frances McDougall

helps to keep water fresh fountain works well

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food