Catit Fresh Clear Small Drinking Fountain 50053: Reviews

Catit Fresh & Clear Small Drinking Fountain 50053

Catit Fresh & Clear Small Drinking Fountain 50053

Fresh water around the clock with the Catit Fresh & Clear Small ... £24.50
.
< Back to the Catit Fresh Clear Small Drinking Fountain 50053 Please login to write a review
Great value and the cats love it
posted on 25/10/2011 12:44:11 by lesley

Brilliant item and very easy to set up My three cats have great fun splashing each other with it although Im less pleased Overall its a great product and does what it made for its also really quiet to run and doesnt run away with the electric

Overall
Quality
Value
Dont hesitate buy it immediately
posted on 16/10/2011 22:44:09 by Loren Gismo Widget

Ive been through a number of different fountains for my cats This one is small discreet and quiet until it needs topping up then it gurgles a bit They simply love this fountain and they will never drink out of a bowl again they have even got over their fascination with the tap and are so happy to drink out of this little fountain Cats need fresh running water and this really is perfect for them

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 12/10/2011 20:37:37 by hlee100

Great product I have 3 cats all that like to drink from the tap rather than a bowl two of them are already using this just trying to convince the last one

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat actually drinks more now
posted on 04/10/2011 21:00:05 by vk2177

Great product easy to assemble One cat loves it started using it immediately and stopped drinking from tap cups etc but the other feels frightened to drink Depends on your cat

Overall
Quality
Value
good productgreat value
posted on 26/09/2011 08:36:58 by wwwwestfieldcatterycom

Bought this for a cat we had in our cattery who only normally drunk water from a dripping tap. It worked and the customer was delighted and bought it off us. We will probably buy another in case we have another tricky customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 15/09/2011 22:03:13 by Loes

Good value for money Our cats adjusted without any problems from the big fountain to this one This one is so much easier to clean

Overall
Quality
Value
easy to assemble
posted on 25/08/2011 21:23:43 by Julie B

I found the water fountain straightforward to assemble My two l cats are nearly 16 and so habits are hard to break as they still insist on drinking from the bath tap I shall persevere as its only two weeks since i had it I bring them right up to it but they are not interested I can see its a good product and i look forward to the girls drinking from it eventually

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb
posted on 20/08/2011 12:23:08 by M Brett

I have 2 cats and have tried several fountains that they hated and so did I mainly for noise and difficulty to clean. This product is fantastic, practically noiseless and extremely easy to clean. My cats LOVE it.

Overall
Quality
Value
I hope its a hit
posted on 19/08/2011 10:50:33 by nicolawilsonhome

My cat is quite cautious but when I originally switched the fountain on she didnt seem scared just curious After about a week or 2 of switching it on whenever she was near I was delighted the other day to see her having a good swig Hopefully this will be the shape of things to come and help to prevent any future problems she may have had from not drinking enough In terms of the product itself it was very easy to put together with clear instructions It does make a low hum but nothing too intrusive x28although I switch it off at nightx29 I was surprised by how much water it takes and am also a bit concerned that if the filters really do need replacing as often as suggested it could become very expensive but that remains to be seen All in all Im happy with the product so far

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cats Love It
posted on 19/08/2011 09:13:44 by versace666

I bought this as a replacement for the Catit Drinking Fountain with the dome and the drinking bowl This one is MUCH easier to clean fill etc And my cats like it too

Overall
Quality
Value
Good easy to use but noisy
posted on 14/08/2011 12:17:10 by louisehallsworth

Good compared to other drinking fountains previously purchased holds a large amount of water but very noisy Easy to change filters keep clean

Overall
Quality
Value
Took a while but well worth it
posted on 28/07/2011 09:49:46 by Lorna

My cats were VERY dubious at first one was prepared to stick a paw in and play but neither would drink However with a bit of a helping hand involving getting down on hands and knees and showing them what it was meant for they slowly tried it out and now theyre complete converts The vet suggested a fountain after our male cat got a urinary infection to encourage him to drink more and this does the job perfectly inexpensive though theres no way Im changing filters as regularly as it suggests or it will be costprohibitive not too noisy as long as you keep enough water in it they both drink more than previously Result

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 27/07/2011 12:46:20 by hayleyjepson

I bought this for my 2 cats after the previous water fountain that I had to purchase twice had broken My cats are very pleased with this and as they are both house cats I notice they drink from it a lot more than their traditional drinking bowls

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 19/07/2011 21:29:28 by timsnodin

After worrying about how little water the cats were drinking during the day we found this an ideal product that encouraged them to drink frequently Has a great capacity and seems to really attract and encourage them to drink Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure yet
posted on 19/07/2011 20:31:43 by Claire

On sale so thought Id give it a go Have only caught my cat using it once but she has stopped drinking from taptoiletbath etc so can only guess she wants to pretend that shes not that interested Worth a try

Overall
Quality
Value
cannot recommend it highly enough
posted on 18/07/2011 17:52:46 by georgecumberland

Zach finally found somewhere else to drink from other than the taps or our night water glass He took to it straight away and seems to be drinking considerably more and more often than before It is very unobtrosive and almost silent We recently had my sons dog staying with us for a week and he too loved it I had reservations before buying it but frankly wouldnt be without it now

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 12/05/2011 20:40:37 by J

Bought this for my cat to try and keep her away from the tap and as soon as it was switched on her nose and paws were right in Very easy to clean and change filters and so quiet I keep double checking if it is still working Great value for money too Would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Awesome product
posted on 30/04/2011 16:12:39 by catwomanalex79

From the moment this product was switched on my cat Merlin couldnt wait to shove his head right into it and enjoy This fountain is a lot quieter than ones Ive found in the past and so simple to set up and maintain I highly recommend this fountain and so does Merlin

Overall
Quality
Value
Star Product
posted on 29/04/2011 14:14:31

Our Cat Star was affraid of it at first now she loves it Just had it over a few weeks and NO Problems

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 27/04/2011 15:41:08 by WaDey

I had to show my cats how to use this, which I quite enjoyed. Now they love it. Living in the city lots of dust always blows through the window and this saves me changing the water bowl 10 times a day. A simple well designed product. It breaks down into simple parts for easy cleaning. It does make a bit of a hum but the occasional sound of trickling water makes up for that.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cool drink of water
posted on 24/04/2011 12:28:57 by jelman

I love it the cats love it and its much quieter than my old fountain.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea but my cat wont drink
posted on 22/04/2011 09:51:05 by paulskerrett

My cat just doesnt seem to drink so I purchased this product He wasnt afraid of it and seemed very interested the first time I switched it on but has virtually ignored it since I have a friend whos cat loved it and only drinks from the fountain

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love it
posted on 27/03/2011 23:37:35 by Kaye & cats

What a great drinking fountain, not to big and not much noise. I have 3 cats one of which did not want to drink from a bowl but will happily drink from this. It did take 3 weeks for all 3 cats to be using it but well worth the wait. Very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Our cats loved it
posted on 13/03/2011 11:17:28 by sue-rowberry

The drinking fountain is excellent and is really helping the female cat as she is prone to cysitis and was not drinking enough, this really helps. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
My Kittens Love Them
posted on 25/02/2011 23:06:30 by octopussy1

Suki was drinking from it almost before I had set it up. Saki took a little longer but was soon as avid a fan as Suki.

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 03/02/2011 15:36:42 by catsmother

this is the second one of these that I have bought - my cat loves it - in fact he prefers this one to the drinkwell water fountain which I also have. Great value at offer price - dont think I would want to pay the full price but hopefully it will come on offer again before this one needs replacing.

Overall
Quality
Value
They love it!
posted on 29/12/2010 16:10:55 by Hairy Cat

Having read reviews, I decided to take the plunge, especially at the offer price of £14.99! It was easy to set up, although you have to make sure that you put the cable cover back properly otherwise the water seeps out the back. Some reviewers have made comments about the noise, but I haven't really noticed it. The motor, as another reviewer has said, is no louder than an aqueriam pump. To encourage the girls to drink from it, I removed their old water dish and they quickly adapted, and seem to be drinking gallons of water now! A great success!

Overall
Quality
Value
Yep, worth it.
posted on 15/10/2010 11:27:04

Pondered long and hard before ordering this as I've bought so much stuff for my 16yr old cat over the years that she's not really used. But her kidneys are going and she needs to drink so anything to help her do that. She didn't take to it immediately but eventually she got the idea and now drinks from it a lot, more than from her bowls. The motor is very quiet, but there was an annoying buzz from where two bits were rubbing together. A bit of chewing gum sorted that out.

Overall
Quality
Value
They might be drinking from it...
posted on 24/09/2010 16:27:52 by Jacsicle

We bought two of these, one for my mother in law's cat and one for our two cats. One of the pumps didn't work and I thought I would have the hassle of returning it but after ringing PetPlanet they just sent a new pump out straight away. Very good service. Our cats were scared of it originally, and we have not yet seen them drink from it, but the level seems to be going down more quickly than can be atributed to evaporation so they may well be drinking from it. My mother in law phoned as soon as she set hers up to say her cat was already drinking from it. Grr.

Overall
Quality
Value
Doesn't Work
posted on 01/09/2010 20:48:27 by Mac

This product arrived a couple of weeks ago and is faulty. I have been trying to call the phone line it states it is busy and disconnects so I have now resorted to email. I stated that the products pump does not work and they have asked for a photograph…I am not sure how this will prove the pump doesn’t work??? I therefore find it difficult to review a faulty product but they have emailed today to ask me to do so…although they have not managed to email me about the faulty product!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
cool kitty water
posted on 24/08/2010 21:01:57 by j-b

I have 3 cats and Pumpkin the youngest has been the one to take timid laps from it but the other two don't seem to notice it much - it was easy to assemble and is very quiet and I hope soon they will all drink from it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good product for the price
posted on 22/07/2010 09:42:57 by tottster

This water feeder is great, especially as my cat would only drink from the tap or other people's glasses before hand! It was quick to set up and is fairly quiet, although the sound of running water can be distracting. My cat took to the product straight away. Good purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
She loves it
posted on 18/07/2010 13:32:38 by Di

Bought this last year and my cat Poppy took to it straight away. It has helped to keep her coat healthier and she seems to be more alert. In fact she turns her nose up at ordinary water bowls.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Item
posted on 13/07/2010 21:12:28 by sara-e4

I got this as my cat never drinks much water but is prone to cystitis. The product itself is great and works fine but unfortunately my cat has yet to use it. However I will carry on leaving it out for her and coax her to use it.

Overall
Quality
Value
looks good
posted on 03/07/2010 18:48:32 by phylliswylie

I am not collecting my cats (2 Abyssinians) until the 18th July however the product looks good and I have had good reports from the breeder.

Overall
Quality
Value
A Must Have.
posted on 26/06/2010 23:48:00 by Ash

Cats are fussy about water and will choose running water over still any day. My new kitten took to this within hours and although he still likes to lap from the plant pots, he drinks from his fountain often and never touches the bowl of still water i leave down as an option. Pretty quite too. Do your cat a favour and give it running water.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 21/06/2010 19:41:54 by vale

It took 5 days for all 4 of my cats to start drinking from it, but now they don't drink from anywhere else.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 21/06/2010 16:20:04 by gharrison14

I bought this to replace a 2 month old Petmate Deluxe Drinking fountain that had become so noisy I could hear it everywhere in the house. The Catit's small, quiet (it makes a low humming noise and the splashing water sound is actually quite pleasant), and a hit with the kittens (once they'd worked out that it wasn't for paddling in). Definitely a best buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 17/06/2010 16:16:47 by catherine-kneafsey

Very quiet motor, cats now drinking from this instead of the tap! Definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab
posted on 16/06/2010 22:10:40 by Cath

Almost silent - it's in my sitting room & I can't hear it unless the water level drops. The mog loves it. Not only does he drink from it, he likes to dabble his paws in it & then wrap himself around it & go to sleep. Water fountain, paddling pool & comforter all in one - you couldn't ask for more.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 15/06/2010 12:40:56 by lindapennock

Very neat unit. Ideal for my 2 cats as they enjoy the nice clean water. Noticed the motor does resinate as its sitting on floorboards but this hasn't put the cats off! Great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Full Marks
posted on 31/05/2010 12:56:55 by McLean

Unpacked it, washed it, filled it up, cat drinking out of it immediately. Paws up for usefulness. I am a bit wary of how hot the plug gets though, so have put it on a timer so it is not on constantly. The cat can drink out of the central reservoir when the pump is off

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/05/2010 19:57:20 by Lynda

I found it very easy to put together. I did notice that some people mentioned that it is noisy when running, but I have not found this to be the case. One cat loves it, the other is a bit wary, but it is early days. Glad I made the purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
Can't live without it
posted on 11/04/2010 01:10:34 by beckie-strain

This was my second purchase of a drinking fountain as my cats loved the first one and I have a nursing queen who would not drink from a normal bowl having been used to a fountain.

Overall
Quality
Value
The cat's pyjamas
posted on 06/04/2010 18:52:34 by Bonnie's pal

Like a lot of people, I got this for an elderly cat that doesn't drink enough and is endangering her health. At first Bonnie approached it gingerly, gave me a look of disdain, then approached it again and ran away from it. I was worried but persevered. After a couple of days she seemed more curious than scared and a couple of days later she had started to drink from it. She does drink more now. The gentle fountain attracts her, and it's great to know that the water is always fresh.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not a success
posted on 25/03/2010 17:43:09

The first pump/transformer combination did not work. The replacements did not work either. However, switching the components resulted in a working pump. All to no avail because the fussy cat shuns it completely. He would rather carry on drinking from my bedside water glass, tap or muddy puddle outside.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives and item they think could be faulty we would ask them to contact us immediately in order for us to resolve the matter. It can take some cats a little longer to get used to the fountain then others, we would suggest making the fountain the only source of water for a few hours each day whilst supervised to encourage the cat to use it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 09/03/2010 09:18:29 by bobby

when we first put it down our cat legged it, vet said we had to get him to drink more and we were getting fed up having to syringe water into his mouth, after about a week or so when he thought no one was looking he started drinking from it, so now no more giving him water in a syringe and no more scratches, one tiny thing is it does have a small whine, though not enough to complain and return about, one thing to add is ignore the instructions,don't fill it right up or you will have water on the floor,

Overall
Quality
Value
Suuuuuuuperb!!!
posted on 11/02/2010 17:28:04 by bigdan77

The fountain is a must have at this price! Our Very, Very fussy kittens refused to drink from their standard bowls and were forever jumping up on the work surfaces/bathroom shelves/toilet rim to get to the taps/water as soon as they heard them running! It's very quiet - so long as it is topped up, very easy to clean and small enough to be discreetly placed anywhere without looking unsightly. A great product at a great price

Overall
Quality
Value
Good little device
posted on 04/02/2010 12:38:56 by Ruth

The idea of a drinking fountain for cats is excellent - my two drink loads more water now and obviously find it fresher and more palatable than water in a bowl. I bought this fountain as a replacement because the pump on my previous one died after a year or so and a spare pump cost nearly as much as buying a new fountain. I will say that the old one fairly quickly developed a slow but steady leak where the pump wire came out and I never managed to get the seal tight enough to stop this, which meant it had to sit in a bowl to stop water leaking all over the kitchen floor. Still a great piece of kit for the moggies though!

Overall
Quality
Value
hmmmm not for us
posted on 27/01/2010 10:57:05 by yas1

I have no real problem with this item. My cat is just completely dis-interested by it. I thought there would be more watery sounds... no splish or splash. It works, it was reasonably priced. Easy to clean and assemble. I was also very pleased at how quiet it is, just a gentle hum. The cat, however, just doesn't want anything to do with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
A good first water fountain
posted on 16/01/2010 13:03:09

This is my first water fountain and it came wrapped under the Christmas tree. My humans filled it up and turned it on. I was a little unsure but after about 10 minutes I decided to have a drink...lovely! Much better than waiting for them to turn the tap on. The dog is less sure but he's had a go. My humans seem to think it can be a little loud when running so they turn it off at night and give me a bowl of water instead.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value for money
posted on 13/01/2010 20:03:32 by rebeccablackwell

Unfortunately my senior cats didn't take to this, they didn't quite know what to think of it stuck in their ways I think. However, I am so impressed with it's compactness and fairly quite motion I have packed it away for any young adventurous/trainable furry friends I may have in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 04/01/2010 15:09:11 by juliepmilner

Thank god for this now I don't have to run the tap for him to drink he uses this all the time

Overall
Quality
Value
purrfect
posted on 02/01/2010 16:19:34

Bought them for a Christmas present but wasn't convinced they would work as both cats think the sink and bath taps are theirs! They seem to love them and apparently drink more now than they used to. Yet to find out what the running costs are.

Overall
Quality
Value
If only...
posted on 21/12/2009 18:29:53 by Maggie

half price , and so good value, except both my cats, one bold, one timid neurotic won't use it. Any tips?

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We have contacted the manufacturer with regards to the issues raised and they have advised on the following: Things to try are: Encourage the cat to go near the fountain, without scaring him, by coaxing him and dipping your fingers in the water, offering a little food or a favourite toy etc Whenever the timid cat goes near the fountain, give him praise. Take away other sources of water (but only do this if it is not going to be detrimental to either cat, not if they have any medical problems etc). Do this temporarily though, long term restriction in not recommended. Place the food bowl, bed and toys nearer the fountain but not too close if the cat is scared. Gradually move these items nearer so the cat has to approach the fountain to get to to his food and bed. Once the cat is happy to do this they can be gradually repositioned as required. With time and a little coaxing, almost all cats will use t

Overall
Quality
Value
Recommended
posted on 14/12/2009 13:11:15 by Charlies mummy

My cat has Diabetes Insipidus and needs to drink lots of water. He is also fussy and likes his water fresh. He took to this straight away as he also likes moving water and the sound of water. The filter is very quiet and in fact inaudable as it sits next to my fridge freezer which drowns out the noise of the filter!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 17/11/2009 23:09:06

The Catit drinking fountain was taller than I expected but after assembling twice the first time the pump failed to start, had to take it apart and turn the impellor, it now works beautifully. Only problem is the cats have failed to use it except for the smallest one who has to stretch to reach over the lip. Also my son says it will cost £5 per year extra in electricity to run we have an energy reading monitor but as I pay the bill!!

Overall
Quality
Value
To my suprize
posted on 20/09/2009 12:34:28 by yorkietia

My friend and myself ordered one of these each i must say how delighted i was that they took to this within ten minutes of this being put down for them. I no longer have the job of turning the tap on for them to have a drink, also my friend's yorkies have taken to using the drink fountain. this has also stopped water being spilt on the floor when they drink. Thank you brilliant idea.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product - and not noisy
posted on 14/09/2009 12:15:31 by Catherine

I wanted to get a fountain for my cat as his water tray kept filling with furr and dust despite cleaning and refilling it everyday. After reading the reviews, I was a little nervous as to whether my cat would use the fountain and if it would be front though. He used it straight away and is completely unfazed by it. The motor is very very quiet, although if the water level drops down it does get a bit louder but this works as a good reminder to top it up. It was very easy to put together with clear instructions. Very satisfied customer.

Overall
Quality
Value
We're still hoping...
posted on 08/09/2009 19:26:00

This seemed like such a good idea and having read some of the other reviews I thought I'd give it a go even though some did say their cats wouldn't use it or were scared of it. I thought anything would be better than seeing my cats drinking out of dirty puddles in the garden! Unfortunately my male cat seems pretty frightened of it and runs away from it. My two girls don't seem bothered by it but equally don't seem to want to drink from it either- which is a real shame as it seems a great idea and good product. However, I'm sure some cats would love it and fingers crossed, mine might try it sooner or later...

Overall
Quality
Value
Like it, but not great for my droopy mouth dog...
posted on 27/08/2009 12:25:41 by S Shen

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Buy!
posted on 23/08/2009 09:44:47 by emily-clare

Very glad I bought this product, my cat eats a lot of dry food but wasn't drinking enough water. Since purchasing the fountain, my cat is now drinking a lot more and is therefore much healthier and happier. I had to tap the pump a couple of times to start it working but no problems at all since and it is surprisingly quiet. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that is worried their cat may be dehydrated.

Overall
Quality
Value
Better size than the other fountain and far preferred by cats
posted on 17/08/2009 09:25:54 by Mrs Z

I used to have the other fountain it died after about 3 years constant use and have found this to be a better size and design. It's much easier to fill and there's a lot less hassle with it due to its simplicity. It does seem to be a little noisier though. I have 3 cats and having a fountain is a lot easier than constantly having to refill strategically placed glasses. This fountain seems to be vastly preferred to the old one. I may have to buy a second though as I have to constantly refill it!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 10/08/2009 13:21:47 by miranda-taylor

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 04/08/2009 21:25:05

Good product that does the job well and a lot better than other more expensive fountains A lot easier to clean , maintain and refill than my previous fountain. In fact I found the first one so good I bought another one as well! Well we do have four cats who all seem to benefit from fresh, clear, running water!Also the price is very good and delivery very prompt. The only downside is the filter only lasts for a month, but at least refills here are fairly cheap.If this is your first or replacement water fountain purchase then you cant go far wrong with fountainwell not at this price anyway!.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 29/07/2009 07:55:06 by katebrown2000

My cat doesn't like drinking water out of her bowl she'd rather drink out of puddles!, so I thought I'd try this fountain... what a success! She drinks a lot more now, and even when she's not drinking from it, she likes to sit and watch it. Well, anything's better than the rubbish they put on telly, I guess.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 28/07/2009 12:35:55 by Amanda

We had a larger dog fountain which broke so this was the replacement. It is just so easy to fill, clean and set up, it's amazing. My dog and cat both drank from it the minute it was put down. I've ordered another one last week too for my mum's dog. SHe doesn't drink much at home but drinks so much when she is here so i'm hoping this will benefit her. DOn't hesitate, just buy one.

Overall
Quality
Value
what a cool cat bowl
posted on 22/07/2009 18:38:35 by tackled gav

I have three cats a ginger tom, shorthaired black and a longhaired tortoiseshell kitten,the kitten went for it straight away whereas the other two took a week to get used to it, the filter works well and is very quiet running, great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great price
posted on 22/07/2009 13:15:20 by JH45

Compared to other fountains, this one was much cheaper, and he loves it. Dose everything it needs to. It is placed in the kitchen, so we are not disturbed by the noise, which is fairly low level anyway. Really pleased with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Value
posted on 16/07/2009 18:27:37

Thought it would take both my cats a fews days to get used to the water fountain but they both drank out of it within minutes of it being switched on. 10 out of 10 from Luke and Leah as they have constant fresh water.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 15/07/2009 08:11:50 by scotlandsangel

Bought this as we got 2 kittens and wanted them to have fresh water as we were out all day working. Although wary of it to start with due to slight humming noise from the pump, they soon got used to it and it is actually cute to see them both sitting round it drinking from it.

Overall
Quality
Value
not quite what I was expecting, cats are slowly taking to it
posted on 10/07/2009 12:15:16

Instructions were missing which may become difficult for cleaning, a little noisier than I was hoping but my cats are slowly taking to using it rather than sitting patiently beside a tap

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth A Try....
posted on 07/07/2009 20:23:58

My British Shorthair is frightened from his shadow so when I read the reviews about cats frightened of the noise I thought I may be wasting my time and my money. It does make a noise but it is not really loud and you soon don't notice it. He was his usual apprehensive self for a day or so, but eventually could not leave it any longer and tried it. He is drinking more regularly and the water looks fresher as it is not sitting around gathering dust. I am glad I gave it a chance.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 07/07/2009 11:59:29

This is brilliant at first one of the cats was a little scared but when the other cat showed her what to do that was it. It is a little noisy and you do hear the gurgling and as it was in our en-suite we used to switch it off at night but the cats would bite at it so we leave it on all night now and we have got used to it. I am considering buying the mat to see if it reduces the vibrating noise. The only down side with ours is when we fill the water level to what they recommend it, it overflows so we just keep the level to a little below and it's fine. The cats love it so much they are 90% water, 10% cat.

Overall
Quality
Value
Took some time
posted on 06/07/2009 16:31:02 by TheThatchers

At the time of buying I had 2 cats. They did not take to the fountain straight away and in fact seemed a bit scared of it, possibly due to the noise from the pump. The advice leaflet inside recommended that you withdraw other sources of water, which I did, and this seemed to work with one cat but I suspect the other went without water for 2 days! I eventually gave in and had to keep their old drinking vessel a manky old red jug next to the fountain so they had the option of both. My only complaint about the product itself would be is that you can hear the constant noise of the pump sounds like a fish tank pump, the rest is obviously down to the fussiness of my cats.

Overall
Quality
Value
Sorry guys, in both our cases a waste of money
posted on 06/07/2009 07:31:50

I purchased a pair of these drinking fountains, one for myself and one for a friend. Each of us has four non-pedigree cats. Not a single one out of the eight will use the fountains even when they are not running. When they are running they are treated with either total disinterest or suspicion, they don't even seem to realise that there is water in there not all of them can be stupid!!. After around a fortnight I have given up and put it back in it's box. They are not particularly noisy similar to a fish tank pump but I can only assume that it's the noise and that puts them off.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Unfortunately, my kitten is scared of it
posted on 02/07/2009 15:55:17

It seems a good, sturdy product and it's a good price. It does produce a humming noise, which unfortunately scares my kitten so much that he refuses to go near it.

Overall
Quality
Value
cats love it I love
posted on 22/06/2009 20:22:27 by lynnwolfe88

i have a drinkwell cat fountain, and its good, but this one is so much easier to keep hair & debris & its simple to wash up not lots of bit to keep track of it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product!!!
posted on 22/06/2009 13:31:34 by bev

When I first switched it on, my two cats were a bit nervous, but after a bit of encouragement, they began using it. Both are using it all the time and no longer try drink out of unhealthy places even though they have always had a fresh bowl of water available!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value, easy to use and my cat loves it!
posted on 18/06/2009 16:36:55 by lauramulholland

My cat started using this fountain immediately and I would definitely recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Scares the cats!
posted on 12/06/2009 16:06:53 by adamlilleyscfc

Brought this on our vets suggestion and it does what it says it does but it also makes a quiet buzzing noise which meant that the cats wouldn't go near it and had work up the courage to dart past it. Not a success!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. Not every product will suit every pet and some cats will take longer than other to get used to using this product. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value
The Birmans say
posted on 05/06/2009 19:17:47

My two Birmans have spent the last seven years hanging around by taps - any taps. They totally refuse to drink still water - unless of course it's disgusting looking puddles in the garden. I saw a cat drinking fountain years ago at a garden centre and kept meaning to try one. I was delighted when I stumbled across your small Catit version. Not too much to gamble if they refused! They love it - day one - easy to assemble, Cassie not renowned for her brains took to it straight away and Crystal thought about it for a few hours then had a go. They both love it and now we humans can clean our teeth in peace! The fountain gets a bit noisy if you forget to keep it topped up, that's my only negative - and easily solved!

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 05/06/2009 14:54:08 by Ksenia

After having used many fountains, we finally found this one, and it's great! It's quite compact so does not take much room, and the kitty loves to have a drink from it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Both cats love it so far!
posted on 03/06/2009 09:46:06 by Tom Brighton

Our flat gets very hot in the summer and we worry that our two indoor kittens don't drink enough water. They nearly always ignore their bowl we put down and prefer to try and catch drips from the taps or hand around for us to turn them on!, drink out of our glasses when we're not looking or from the sink after washing up! I did a little research on the 'net and decided to give one of these fountains a go as they got pretty decent reviews from owners in similar predicaments, and seeing as our cats love to drink from taps so much I thought a fountain would really appeal to them. Only got delivered yesterday evening and I can barely keep them away from it! For the first 10 seconds they were a bit wary but as soon as they'd given it the smell and touch once over they were lapping up the water like no ones business and dipping their paws in etc. Really happy with the product - not the prettiest of things to be honest but its fairly small, tidy, relatively quiet sounds a bit like a fish tank filter and No.1 the cats love it and hopefully it'll keep them hydrated and healthy for years to come :- I would deff recommend to cat owners indoor cats particularly who's cats reject drinking from bowls!

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy and excellent
posted on 01/06/2009 22:14:51 by Old Tabbycat

This is a very easy-to-use fountain - much more so than the more complex, larger Catit fountain - that our cats found irresistable. It has fewer moving parts than the larger fountain, so appears much more stable, and is easier to clean. Despite being smaller, our three cats can drink from it at once - and they all enjoy it! Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value
Water Washout
posted on 30/04/2009 22:55:58

My Birman cat loves water and previously had a water fountain which wore out! I thought this one looked much neater and simpler but when it arrived the pump refused to work and it leaked water at the join between the lead and the electric socket which was extremely dangerous. Needless to say I sent it back!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer in this review to apologise for any inconvenience caused and to resolve the matter immediately.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best One Yet
posted on 29/04/2009 11:06:25 by WijldeStoirm Bengals

We have tried all models of fountain for our Bengals, and this one is the best yet. An excellent sized filter, easy to clean with no awkward parts/corners, and our Bengals love it. We will buy more of these for all our Adults and Kittens

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 21/03/2009 18:19:25 by karenaedwards

Very prompt service. Would definetely use this company again

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it,
posted on 09/03/2009 16:31:32 by diannehudson

Easy to clean and easier to top up from the floor and the cats took to it straightaway.

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love the small drinking fountain.
posted on 11/02/2009 20:20:13

The fountain arrived promptly and although I feel it was not cheap I am happy that my cats are drinking more water. I will not hesitate to use your website again for any more products in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Both my dogs and my cat love it
posted on 04/02/2009 13:43:56 by H

I did have the large dog fountain and my dogs loved it. Unfortunately I did find it rather too large to have in the living room. It has been moved to the kitchen and the Small Drinking Fountain has taken it's place. The Small Fountain has proved to be equally popular with the 4 footed members of our family. It has a handy float to show what the water level is so there is no excuse for allowing it to run dry. With 5 dogs and 1 cat using it I do have to check that there is sufficient water in the fountain but usually find that topping it up once a day is enough to do the job. I think that my dogs would be most upset if they had to go back to a normal water bowl, although muddy puddles are still irresistible.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food