Catit Fresh and Clear Drinking Fountain: Reviews

Catit Fresh and Clear Drinking Fountain

ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 28% OFF RRP £24.99
BUY NOW: £17.99
< Back to the Catit Fresh and Clear Drinking Fountain Please login to write a review
Tremendous Value for Money
posted on 26/03/2013 11:55:27 by Russell

Ralph has been using this fountain for just over a week and is absolutely loving it Not a monstrosity to look at and is not loud at all Holding 3 litres of water is very handy

Overall
Quality
Value
Very useful
posted on 01/01/2013 08:53:18 by bpgeorge

Our 20 year old cat will only drink rain water previously from outside She is frail and no match for a fox so getting her to drink inside was a great help especially when it was dark she is shut in overnight Took a couple of days but she now uses it regularly especially when it is raining

Overall
Quality
Value
Mixed blessing
posted on 04/11/2012 17:53:09 by Alex

Our Maine coon drank out of it very enthusiastically but when not drinking from it became fascinated by the water flow and started playing with it quite vigorously This resulted in water absolutely everywhere and because the thing is put together so flimsily it simply disintegrates every time He removes the lid water water everywhereagain and again Relegated to storage

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 23/10/2012 03:55:48 by Michael

Purchased to keep our cat out of the sinks Worked a treat from the first day She loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat is drinking again
posted on 18/09/2012 21:27:19 by jessicarachel

This fountain is very quiet easy to clean and very subtle in the way the water moves so it didnt frighten my cat He took to it straight away which was a relief because he never drinks water and has cost me a fortune in vets bills due to recurring bladder infections My only slight disappointment was that I didnt read properly and thought I was purchasing the latest model but this is actually the older version and slightly different in a few ways On the newer model the filter is in a different place to this one and fits in better On this one the filter moves a bit and doesnt fit snugly Minor complaint though for what is an excellent fountain Oh and a great company to buy it from too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 27/08/2012 20:09:24 by Abigails Mom

I very good product although Abigail is still getting used to it Pleased that the dusthair is constantly filtered out Need to know where to get the filter replacements when I need them as I didnt see them on your webpage

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 17/08/2012 09:40:01 by judefrost

Both my cats took to it straight away It also saves my floor from getting soaked with water

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 07/08/2012 16:33:30 by SaandraA

This was really great and quiet. Even though my cats were scared of it at first it took only 12 days before they got used to it and now they drink more water than ever. Although it should say in the description that the adapter is a UK adapter I know it makes sense for it to be but I had to buy a scandinavian adapter since I'm not from the UK and I didn't really think of it. But I definetly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great kittens love it
posted on 19/07/2012 22:39:26 by Eleanorshaw

Kittens use it Its quiet I can see that they are drinking 1 st one Ive had seems great value

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for the elder cats
posted on 10/07/2012 23:40:39 by Sindi Doll

I have 3 cats and had mixed reactions. I bought this for the eldest lady who is 13. She doesn't like to drink from a bowl if it has been down for more than half an hour and doesn't have enough spring in her step to jump to the taps all the time and I didn't like her near the taps anyway. She took to this instantly. Within a minute of turning it on for the first time she was drinking from it. The middle cat is a shy 10 year old lady. She will not have ANYTHING to do with it. I have even tried taking away her other water sources for a few hours and she just cries and takes you to the spot where they should be. The youngest is a 5 year old tom and he is wary Stalked around and around and around the fountain for an hour before daring to sniff it. Eventually after a few hours he took a sip and uses it here and there but prefers his water bowl. Overall I am very happy as it was purchased specifically for the one who took to it instantly and she is drinking lots of fresh water now compared to previously.

Overall
Quality
Value
Trouble free water
posted on 02/07/2012 20:13:28 by phylliswylie

This is an excellent product and my cats very quickly got used to using it This is my second fountain the first one stopped working my fault as I was in hospital and the house sitter didnt realise it was empty It promotes drinking of water prevent kidney problems which is important to help and is really trouble free to fill even with 3 cats using it I got it with money off so I consider it good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good product
posted on 26/06/2012 12:06:39 by Anglophile

I purchased two fountains for my two cats It took the male cat a couple of days to get used to the size shape and soft bubbling but since he overcame his anxiety he loves it and drinks frequently from it Its my impression that he does not miss his former water bowl at all The female cat is still a bit reluctant but I am sure she will come to love it soon

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 21/06/2012 21:51:09 by Mattnjo

The cats love it and thats all thats important

Overall
Quality
Value
Just One Problem
posted on 29/05/2012 15:12:46 by shana2

My cat didnt seem to be drinking water so I purchased this for him and personally I was very impressed with the quality and price however Smoky had other ideas and went out of his way to avoid it There is a slight hum when its running which must be more noticeable to him than me So sadly I had to return the product and the company very graciously gave me a refund For the record my cat came from a rescue centre and had been in a serious car accident so it may be something to do with that that put him off the fountain rather than the product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 13/04/2012 10:25:16 by bev

I had the older version of this fountain before but it started to leak hence the ordering of the new one I am very happy with this one the new format is much better and easier to dismantle for cleaning An added bonus is that it is much quieter Pause loves it as well and seems to be drinking much more from this one

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for fussy cats
posted on 11/04/2012 17:59:04 by Joyous

My very fussy cat drinks from this but still wants the sink taps now and then I find it best to change the water every other day or so

Overall
Quality
Value
Love It
posted on 09/04/2012 20:23:08 by suki711

My cats love this water fountain I have purchased three other water fountains over the years but this is the best by far Compared to previous fountains purchased it takes up little space is easy to clean was less expensive and most important of all my cats love it and are drinking more than ever I would definately recommend this water fountain over all other fountains An excellent buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says
posted on 13/03/2012 20:08:21 by CP

This fountain seemed like good value in comparison to some others which was important as this is my first cat fountain and I had no idea if my cats would use it I bought it as I have a cat with recurring cystitis and I read that encouraging them to drink more would help She as been requesting us to turn the tap on in the bath recently so thought she preferred running water The unit is quiet and was easy to set up However the lead is relatively short and this restricts where I can plug it in So far I havent seen either cat use it Thats not to say they arent its a bit difficult to tell However anyone who has owned cats will know that they cannot be made to do anything and I am hopeful they will start using it after sufficient time has passed that means they arent really doing as they are asked You know how it is

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product
posted on 10/03/2012 19:19:55 by sarah184

This water fountain is ideal it is compact and easy to clean As the water is raised from the ground it does not collect dust as my cats previous fountain did My cat took to it straight away with no problems Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 03/03/2012 12:14:11 by brillopad

My cats love drinking from it they also love to play with it Easy to installclean and refill as it has a very simple design Very good price Only gripe is that the cable is quite short so you have to site it relatively near a socket outlet which in our case was no where near their feeding station

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 28/02/2012 22:04:15 by elliec

Much more hygenic than their old water bowl. Recommended it to family friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
kitten loves it
posted on 28/02/2012 19:28:20 by mamon

my 3 month old kitten immediately took to drinking from the drinking fountain and drinks much more frequently than my old cat did from still water in a bowl - great product!

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 28/01/2012 00:04:32 by melissa

My cat loves this

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 22/01/2012 17:29:43 by kelly81

This is my second Catit water fountain The old one was very good and this updated version is just as good 1 of my cats was always wanting to drink from the bathroom sink and this has stopped that completely The only difference that i have found is the filters for this model are exactly the same as the previous model but they dont fit as well as the models are different shapes This doesnt however effect anything to do with the water or how my cats use it Highly reccommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant and quiet
posted on 02/01/2012 16:43:01 by Crinkuls

This was my Sphynx cat and kittens Xmas prezzy They love it As the breed is always fascinated with water and have weekly baths they were always playing in their water dishes Not very hygenic. This is perfect with a gently and therefore quiet bubbling centre rather than have a flowing taplike spout as others have. Very sturdy too as they often use it with both front paws on the edge

Overall
Quality
Value