Cat Scratching Wave: Reviews

Cat Scratching Wave

Treat puss to this fabulous scratcher and he will be sure to ride on the crest of a wave! Covered ...
ON SALE! RRP: £12.99 Now: £5.99 Save 54%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Cat Scratching Wave Please login to write a review
well made and well used
posted on 02/04/2014 20:35:46 by Smudge

I have two cats. The kitten loves it. Hides beneath to pounce on the bigger adult. He loves to scratch it too. Great value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Quality
posted on 31/03/2014 21:03:45 by shaz1981

Really good quality product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ignored by kitty
posted on 27/03/2014 12:23:28 by seemilaal

Our kitten bites and scratches everything so I was hoping this would be a good alternative. However he doesnt use it at all I have tried to show him how to scratch given him treats whenever he even touches it but he just ignores it and scratches the sofa.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 26/02/2014 20:12:31 by LP

It took a few days for my kitty to work but what its for but once she did she immediately took a liking to it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth a punt
posted on 03/02/2014 19:34:10 by Akela

Another good quality item at a brilliant price Even my older cat cant walk past it without giving it a swipe bite or scratch The kitten loves hiding under it and hijacking passing feet Very pleased with it and it doesnt look half bad either which is a bonus

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 24/01/2014 21:16:02 by thevillacattery

Bought one for each of our cattery suites our guests love them

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job
posted on 19/01/2014 16:39:16 by Sheila Bailey

This was the perfect thing for my 5 month kitten Thomas He absolutely loves it. He either goes through the tunnel at great speed or hides beneath it waiting to pounce thinking you cant see him. He also carries his toy cat through it and looks so comical. He was playing on it at 5 am this morning after using the scratching part and then fell asleep on it. A far better product than just an upright scratching post in my opinion

Overall
Quality
Value
scratch post that doubles as a bed
posted on 06/01/2014 19:43:06 by kayvgriffiths

My kitten loved it as soon as it was delivered and the sale price meant it was great value Its larger than I expected and very sturdy My kitten enjoys scratching it hiding under the bend sitting on top of it and curling up to sleep on the soft carpeted side

Overall
Quality
Value
Unbelievable value
posted on 01/01/2014 14:09:17 by rosern

We bought it in the sale It arrived promptly the cats are losing their suspicions and have started investigating Hopefully they will progress to using it as expected

Overall
Quality
Value
Not heavy enough
posted on 05/12/2013 12:56:28 by keavy

Im sure this would have been fine when my cats where kittens but its not big or heavy enough for them now theyre adults

Overall
Quality
Value
Wave scratchern
posted on 09/10/2013 22:31:47 by Seeteez Siamese Orientals

Far too light in weight my siamese tried but soon lost interest as it moved around as they scratched only any use for small kittens

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 22/08/2013 09:16:31 by fnurfnur

Cats not sure at first took a few weeks but now they love it

Overall
Quality
Value
Glad I got one
posted on 24/04/2013 21:41:50 by c

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love it
posted on 01/01/2013 20:26:01 by skennedy18

Ever since we gave this to my two cats they have loved playing with it They run around it hide underneath it and have even fallen asleep on it as well as using the scratch pad A great item that is brilliant value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great scratcher
posted on 20/12/2012 07:37:35 by Melissa Moley

My cat loves this and he enjoys great play sessions with us when using it He just loves it when we hide something underneath it and he pounces to try and catch it Hes also taken to sleeping on it A great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant for my little fluffball
posted on 08/12/2012 18:04:44 by Jane Wells

Quality prouct with excellent speedy delivery Ideal for kittens and mine loves sleeping on the carpeted base of the wave scratching well on the crest part and loves hiding and diving out from under the crest to pounce on her toys Excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
kittens did enjoy it
posted on 30/11/2012 01:30:27 by Vickstar

This is a nice product and my kittens did enjoy playing with it or Randomly sitting on it Not the most played with out the scratchers they have but still a good quality one

Overall
Quality
Value
Very well made
posted on 13/11/2012 20:46:58 by Sue Sanderson

Having just rescued two unwanted 4 month old twin kittens I bought this from Petplanet to encourage them to play and hopefully sharpen their claws on this and other petplanet products rather than my furniture The service from petplanet was excellent Speedy and efficient Very impressed The product was exceptionally good quality and the kittens love it All in all a winner all round Will definitely shop here again

Overall
Quality
Value
Not a winner so far
posted on 17/10/2012 21:31:50 by nanasamboy

None of our five cats have paid any interest to this except when one decided to wee on it Its a good size and Im sure it would make cats who arent as fussy as mine very happy

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 16/06/2012 21:30:47 by Anne Nielsen

Delivered as promised Good product at a low price My cats both seem to enjoy it great for play as well My cats also love to hide underneath it and attack each other Would recommend to others

Overall
Quality
Value
interesting item but my darling cat doesnt think so unless i spray it with catnip
posted on 15/06/2012 16:55:47 by freegiorgia2004

great itemexcellent valuehope that my cat is going to use it more one day

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 28/05/2012 11:16:04 by kandilawrence1

great value bigger than I thought it would bemy kitten loves to pounce out from under the wave

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Purchase
posted on 24/05/2012 19:16:08 by lisa

I am very happy with my purchase my three 1 year old cats love walking past and cant resist a quick scratch One of them has actually slept in the wave bit

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast delivery
posted on 11/05/2012 12:57:31 by pipper

The cheapest one I found and its great value for moneyreally good sizeand looks good

Overall
Quality
Value
Its a great item
posted on 03/05/2012 01:03:15 by Chezumss

This scratching wave is amazing I've been after one since September but they were out of stock so as soon as I saw it back I bought one. My kitten loves it she has a massive scratching tree do doesn't scratch this however she loves sleeping in it and it's perfect size to accommodate a kitten or a larger cat. The underneath is great fun for her to play with a mouse toy in If youre considering buying this then stop just buy it. It's worth the price and you wont be disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value
instantly liked
posted on 30/04/2012 20:15:35 by Cholmondeleys molmondeley

Liked his cat play tower but this wave has had way more attention. Sleeps in and on it, plays under and round it, the perfect shape & good on its edge for ambush games too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what they wanted
posted on 25/04/2012 07:58:59 by Emma

My two love scratching and this is just another hit with them Only just discovered this website but its a must for all pet owners good value cracking products and easy stress free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
My four cats havent really used it shame
posted on 14/04/2012 08:08:08 by Chalkerse

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Value
posted on 13/04/2012 15:24:11 by smallc

I bought this basically because it was the cheapest I had seen it anywhere Absolutely delighted with the product The two kittens and both the adults just love this

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 12/04/2012 15:24:48 by shirleywingrove

This scratching wave was for my large catshe hasnt used it she likes her string board but the two small cats play hide and jump out at the big catone of the small cats does use it to sharpen her claws

Overall
Quality
Value
great price
posted on 11/04/2012 22:44:08 by kgoodall

great looking peice well made my big cat loves it

Overall
Quality
Value
Kitties Love it
posted on 08/04/2012 15:09:14 by ketz03

The three kitties scratch it chase each other around it lay on it and have fun with itGreat value great buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Scratcher or hiding place
posted on 02/12/2011 22:58:16 by Rebecca

I bought this for my ferrets and they knew what to do with it straight away. One scratches the top sisal panel and the other scratches the carpeted section. They also like to hide underneath it and wait for the other that is scratching to jump off to attack it.

Overall
Quality
Value
always one of my cats on it
posted on 27/11/2011 20:04:27 by Denise

I put this on the window sill as there is always one of my cats sleeping in it and they bask in the cosiness of the radiator beneath and curl of the wave. Only thing is they don't use the scratching part but that is probably because of where I have it. Going to buy at least one more (I have 5 cats).

Overall
Quality
Value
The Cats love it
posted on 21/11/2011 19:23:30 by steventabbycat

Great for using as a springboard onto other things

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 12/11/2011 19:23:02 by pwren50

This is an excellent toy for catsthey love to use the scratcher and use the other side for hiding games I seen the item the day before I bought it in a Garden Centre for 1999 so this is terrific value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab
posted on 08/11/2011 19:38:16 by Toni

Abby the cat loves this not really for the scrating benefit but she loves to play hide and seek with her mouse toys Brilliant product it looks great in the living room as well

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product great price
posted on 07/11/2011 21:09:23 by np

Great product fantastic value My kittens havent yet realised that they can scratch on it but they like to hide under it or sit on it Fingers crossed theyll get the hang of scratching on it soon

Overall
Quality
Value
cats not interested
posted on 21/10/2011 08:19:11 by Linda

I agree with all the other reviews. Its not the product, its the cats. They either like it or aren't bothered. The other one we bought, the flat board with free catnip, they scratch to bits. And it was even cheaper.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good
posted on 29/09/2011 19:37:30 by bobg57

Cats love it one scratches while the other sleeps

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 14/09/2011 08:30:28 by allimac

Cats havent looked at it 3 9in all Kitten has played underthrough the tunnel but ignored the important bit of scratching it Continues to rip the carpetwallsbedchair to shreds Had it 2 weeks now Good quality product though just uninterested cats

Overall
Quality
Value
love love love
posted on 01/09/2011 23:44:03 by v43

Meeko loves it. The wave is very durable and luxurious too. Kitty meeko jumps around it and hides under it, he scratches away quite the thing. He's even fallen asleep on the soft fur side, cuteness! Great buy amazing value for 6.99.

Overall
Quality
Value
my kittys love this new scratch post
posted on 16/08/2011 08:27:48 by aylakennedy

i can honestly say i have not found a better scratch activity for my cats they use it as a bed a scratcher and a play toy jumping out at each other from underneath great fun to watch them

Overall
Quality
Value
Purrrrfect
posted on 12/08/2011 00:40:08 by Maryclaire

Bought this for my cat loving friend and her gang of scratchy felines and they all love it Its a great shape to sit on stretch over and just scratch away at and yet looks really smart so isnt out of place in the smartest of homes A real bargain and a great success with fussy cats too

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 11/08/2011 21:54:17 by jackie3

Bought this for my two kittens who play on or under it pouncing on each other I caught one of them using the scratching pad today so think it will get used for its proper purpose soon It also matches the hide and seek activity centre

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love it
posted on 04/08/2011 18:43:00

Great product The cats love playing with it they keep jumping on it chasing each other under the tunnel and using it as a place to rest on too

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 28/07/2011 13:59:14 by Vicky

Good price cats love it they like to just sit on it sometimes as well as scratch it

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens like it great value
posted on 21/07/2011 21:21:13

Kittens have enjoyed thisThey use it to sleep oninunder too Very good value

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 08/03/2011 11:20:39 by hseal91

i give it top marks because its nice very well made so brill value even though my cats dont really use it much ,but they are large cats who do have quite a few scratch areas anyway as they indoor boys .i think it better for kittens or smaller pusses , but it is a great value buy (i have now sort of attatched mine to one of the cats activity trees giving them an extra bit to climb on instead !)

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 28/02/2011 21:51:50

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 03/02/2011 15:27:42 by catsmother

this is the second wave I've bought - this one is for my daughter as her two kittens aren't too impressed with scratch posts - this they love and as an added bonus is saving the landing carpets big time. Great value at this reduced price

Overall
Quality
Value
I like it....
posted on 08/01/2011 15:30:40 by Jelly

....but our two cats are just ignoring it. They showed interest rubbing round it when it arrived, but nothing since. I will continue to encourage them and see what happens.

Overall
Quality
Value
A real hit!
posted on 05/01/2011 13:15:24 by puddhaspalace

This is my second wave, the last one died when my 3 year old persistantly used it as a boat. It's a really great item to have with cats. They last much longer than similar sized scratching posts and don't fall over. My cats like to lie, hide and play in them. I keep it on the upstairs landing to distract them from scratching the stair carpet. Works a treat.

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely scratcher
posted on 02/01/2011 22:52:46 by dusicka

Very nice item, but unfortunately my cat is just ignoring it...

Overall
Quality
Value
Super product
posted on 31/12/2010 19:06:23 by Ker

All of my five cats love this scratcher, not only for its intended purpose of scratching (which helps to preserve our furniture!) but also as a great tunnelling toy to play with. Great value too and great service from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good
posted on 31/12/2010 00:58:17 by jessijess

Cat liked it

Overall
Quality
Value
Millie loves it
posted on 30/12/2010 12:30:21 by susan

Bought this as a Christmas present for my son's cats but when I unwrapped it Millie went straight to it and claimed it for herself. She dives under it chasing a piece of string and she scratches it and sits on top and underneath it. Brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really disapointed
posted on 29/12/2010 20:44:35 by Mel

Both cat's completely uninterested in this. I have tried to force them to play on it but sadly it didn't work :-(

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cat adores it
posted on 10/11/2010 13:03:06 by janinewilks

Great Value for money. Amy loves it, jumped on as soon as I unwrapped it for her.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just hasn't caught on
posted on 02/10/2010 12:43:36 by jken

My two 8 year old rescue cats who have been with me for 4 months now use my furniture and staircarpet for scratching. As this item has a fabric cover I thought it might be an alternative but they have so far totally ignored it regardless of encouragement and enticements.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant!
posted on 29/09/2010 10:42:36 by zoe

I didn't want to a scratching post as my kitten tends to scratch the carpets, and this was perfect to stop him doing that. I love the fact that he can hide underneath it, and also sleep on it! It wasn't expensive at all, and fits nicely in any room as it's such a good size. I would recommend this to all cat owners!

Overall
Quality
Value
One of my cats loves it as a bed rather than scratching post!
posted on 03/05/2010 10:35:29 by Jill-munro

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy cat
posted on 27/04/2010 17:12:14 by paula

My cat seems 2 really like it? Scratches it sometimes but really likes sleeping on it! Maybe could be abit bigger tho, he's a small cat and barely fits but he's happy w it! Thanx again for the fast regular delivery! Always get everything 3 days after ordering and packed very well so no damages! TY x

Overall
Quality
Value
My pets love it
posted on 26/04/2010 22:15:07 by Joanne-mizen

I bought this for my 3 month old Maine Coon Kitten, who loves hiding under it and sitting on top of it. Both my Dwarf Lionmain, 9 month old, Rabbit and Kitten love using the scratching part of it. It is good value and has provided lots of fun for both my pets.

Overall
Quality
Value
A great product that my 'kitten' loves
posted on 22/04/2010 20:53:52 by Will

I had my doubts about this before buying it - these were quickly dispelled when my two year cat going on kitten saw it - he loves to run through the tunnel, sit on the wave and hunt all around the whole thing - well worth the money!

Overall
Quality
Value
Our kitty loves it
posted on 13/04/2010 18:28:59 by winniecat

Our kitten loves this one. She won't scratch the actual scratching pad so far but she scratches the furry part lots, and she loves to dive underneath it and chase her toys.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats used this straight away!
posted on 10/04/2010 01:45:02

Overall
Quality
Value
Both my cat and Kitten Love It!!!
posted on 10/04/2010 00:10:46 by lindaokane

This is the best scratcher I've bought as it doubles as a cosy spot for the cats to relax on the furry side of the wave as well as have a good scratch when they wake up and hiding place under the wave for fun. Excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 06/12/2009 12:02:34 by jmcnaughton65

our 2 kittens love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
My 2 Cats Love This
posted on 03/12/2009 09:13:01 by annechalmerssnoopy

This is the second wave I've bought for my 2 cats. They love it so much they've worn out the first one! They love to lie in the wave and fall asleep. They also like to hide toys underneath the scratching part so all in all another very good buy from PetPlanet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellant service
posted on 09/11/2009 16:18:21

Bought two 'waves' as our cats like to run over and under, great price and very fast delivery. Thank you again

Overall
Quality
Value
Super kewl scratcher!
posted on 12/08/2009 10:11:01 by embazeley

Really good quality and fun for our kitten. He was scratching our sofas an so we got him the wave. Now he uses it all the time for a good scratch, he also likes to hide in the arch and sleep. Very useful and excellent value!

Overall
Quality
Value
Kittens enjoy this
posted on 11/08/2009 18:08:38 by hacksa

Our two kittens loved playing on this when they were smaller, and hiding under the wave as well as sleeping together on the wave. They didn't however use it for scratching at all. Now that they're bigger, they play with it less, but do still sit in it, and have now started scratching on it sporadically. I would say that it was worth buying. It didn't look like the picture - I thought the wave was wooden, but it's actually a furry kind of brown carpet. Looks fine in the kitchen though.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ok
posted on 11/08/2009 15:13:41 by vickyjayne23

I have 2 cats. One of them uses it occasionally to scratch and hide and the other is totally disinterested. Would suit kittens more. Luckily I have other scratching posts!

Overall
Quality
Value
great buy
posted on 10/08/2009 11:07:04 by erin-w-osborne

Bought this for my two one year old kitties because they had destroyed their first scratching post. I expected it to be bigger somehow, but it's just the right size for squirming under and over. I had to prompt them to scratch by using some nip, but now they love it. Great price, great quality, looks so much better than most scratching posts!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for kittens
posted on 10/08/2009 10:52:26 by fleabag34

We got the wave for our two 12 week old kittens, to encourage them to scratch this instead of the sofa. The love to use it to play on the tunnel / wave is a great design for kittens to play and sleep on but are not interested in using it to scratch. We've tried to entice them with some catnip but as a scratching post its not for them. Perhaps the cats cannot get the height to stretch and comfortably scratch as the wave maybe only 6 inches high. We don't regret the purchase as it is used a lot and enjoyed by both cats, it is not unattractive and although a good size it doesn't take up a large space, it is also well made and in that respect good value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Bought this for my friends cat
posted on 31/07/2009 21:39:49 by caroline & ms sam

she said she enjoyed hiding under it

Overall
Quality
Value
Unexciting
posted on 25/07/2009 23:13:25 by dancmac

bought this item when reduced - would have been very disappointed if I had paid the full amount. My two cats have used it but no where near as often as I had hoped, still can't expect everything to be a hit.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 24/07/2009 10:45:37

This is brilliant!! My cats play all over it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fast delivery
posted on 08/07/2009 10:43:04

I purchased a scratching wave and was impressed with the fast delivery. The product was also well packaged and is now being enjoyed by my cat.

Overall
Quality
Value
its good but
posted on 01/07/2009 22:16:51 by marynad

well my kitten still preferes to scratch my sofa, but it's 2nd scratcher we've bought so far: but he loves biting it and occasionaly even sleeps there! i don't regret we'll keep trying to keep him away from furniture

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love it
posted on 07/05/2009 11:18:36 by Maria

The cats love to curl up in the wave as they can rest their faces on the upside. The scratching pad also gets a lot of use!

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure about this one
posted on 21/04/2009 10:41:37 by catherinemainstone

it looks good enough but the cats don't seem to have twigged they can use it to scratch on - no evidence that they've used it yet.

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loves it.
posted on 03/04/2009 09:59:35 by Anita

My kitten took to it straightaway and uses it for play and for sleeping. We bought a bed as well but he won't touch it. If he loves it we love it. Looks good too.

Overall
Quality
Value
All three love it
posted on 03/03/2009 14:58:09 by Sandra

From the time I unwrapped it and put it down on the floor, it was in use. Alice, the senior cat, loves to sit under it and watch the household. Molly, the middle cat, likes to scratch the sisal part and sit on the rounded bit. And Stanley, the third cat hides toys under it, scratches it, and sits under it like Alice does. It seems durable and has no parts to come loose. This is a really worthwhile purchase and the price was reasonable too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wow!
posted on 11/10/2008 16:00:03 by jawitherow

Kitten loves this. She uses it to curl up and sleep in during the day. Also uses the tunnel bit to hide under! So far she hasn't scratched on the scratching pad ......... not sure why. She scratches all the time on her upright scratching post! I might try some catnip on it to encourage her.

Overall
Quality
Value
Surprisingly popular
posted on 03/07/2008 18:06:14 by louisdog

I wasn't sure if my kittens would like this but in fact they love it, they leap on top or hide underneath it, it has given good entertainment for my three especially for the price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Both my cats love the Scratching Wave both to scratch with and sit in / on. It was excellent value and I'm delighted my cats like it - that was the obvious purpose!
posted on 03/07/2008 08:04:12 by Andrea

Overall
Quality
Value
Pennie loves it
posted on 27/06/2008 19:56:02 by Terrie

I have bought many scratching pads and even made them, but I couldn,t believe it when I saw the wave, how innovative, just right for a cat's curves, Pennie really likes this one, she even plays in it by pushing her toys through the arch and chasing round the other side to catch them, or just curls up in the arch. nice one, thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good item
posted on 23/06/2008 21:16:43 by tinksjane

My only complaint here would be that the item is quite large and cumbersome. However, my cats love it, but dont tend to use the scratchy part they like hiding underneath the arch....which gives plenty of fun for them.

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitten loved it!
posted on 20/06/2008 12:35:55 by lady-britts

This is perfect for kittens and older cats I found out. I bought this for my kitten and loves playing and scratching it. He also loves to play underneath the arch. Then my family came to visit with my 14 year old cat and he also loved playing with it. Perfect all round!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very useful
posted on 19/06/2008 19:57:27 by nferrabee

The 'wave' looks great and is loved by our kitten. He is still working out how to scratch, however, the 'tunnel' has kept him amused and the 'dip' is an ideal place for him to sleep off all the excitement.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 12/06/2008 20:05:33 by beckyrebecca

What a brilliant idea, the 6 cats find the wave great fun, hiding under and sleeping in the wave, the kittens love teasing each other under it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good
posted on 29/05/2008 09:55:14 by onikulina

My kittens loved it :

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Yet
posted on 02/05/2008 10:49:45 by katiesangster

We had tried over the years pretty much every scratching post on the market and our Sammy Cat simply would not entertain them and always revert back to our furniture - HOWEVER, although it took a lot of initial encouragement (no problem with that) it is slowly working! The first product ever! I would definitely recommend to any cat owners who have given up all hope!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Best Sellers