Burgess Excel Nature Snacks 25g: Reviews

Burgess Excel Nature Snacks 25g

Burgess Excel Nature Snacks 25g

Burgess have provided a great natural treat that is suitable for all small animals. ... £1.99
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Burgess Excel Nature Snacks 25g Please login to write a review
Wonderfull product but
posted on 08/08/2012 12:57:33 by Iris

My rabbits love this snack so I ordered a bunch of them about a month ago. Unfortunately the snacks I received were past their expiration date. I emailed Petplanet about this but never received an answer. Very disappointing.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Devoured
posted on 14/06/2012 20:32:47 by Miderz

My buns love the mint ones and they are gone in minutes I bought these as a treat for their mum and sibs as a leaving present when I collected them and put 1 in for them too had to buy more though

Overall
Quality
Value
bunnies love these
posted on 03/02/2012 00:18:41 by xXbunnymummyXx

with 3 bunnies i have to buy these regular they absolutly love them although they like all flavours of these the mint is there fave by far i give 1 to the pair and 1 to the single and there gone within minutes

Overall
Quality
Value
Average not much of a treat
posted on 27/01/2012 19:10:29 by lucy108

Really these are just bit of hay in sortof paper wraps My bunny looked most displeased but he is fussy

Overall
Quality
Value
unliked
posted on 22/08/2011 09:18:13 by chelsea

Bought the nettle flavour for my rabbit. He didn't like them the treat stayed in the hutch untouched for days.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
My guinea pigs love these
posted on 13/07/2011 19:45:03 by fiona06

My two guinea pigs love all three flavours of these treats although the camomile ones seem to be their favourite They go mad when they see me with these treats

Overall
Quality
Value
Adored by my guinea pigs
posted on 22/05/2011 16:25:30 by loukate

My guniea pigs absolutely love these I really didnt think they would they can take or leave a lot of snacks and bordom breakers but they always polish these off really quickly They like all the flavours

Overall
Quality
Value
Bunnies love em
posted on 06/02/2011 18:28:23 by Archie

Hamish my bunnies loves the nettles flavour the best. There a great snack and keep him occupied too.

Overall
Quality
Value
My guinea pigs love these!
posted on 30/12/2010 20:01:16 by Arianne

The dandelion variety is the most popular with my guinea pigs and every one of my gpigs love these!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 27/07/2010 14:31:33 by stephaniecbrown

My bunny loves these. He will chomp his way through half in one sitting, then chuck the remainder around - I keep them

Overall
Quality
Value
Great little treats
posted on 08/06/2010 17:26:27 by andym

while they are only 'grass in paper' it is still great for hamsters! they love to chew into them and collect the filling and im sure they deserve a better rating then 'pointless' as above!

Overall
Quality
Value
My rabbits and Guinea Pigs love these
posted on 19/05/2010 17:06:09 by Hutches Boarding and Rescue

All of the boarding or rescue rabbits, and guinea pigs love these natural treats. They like all 3 of these treats and they are good for their tummy's. They are great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Pointless
posted on 10/02/2010 09:45:01 by df11

To be fair I only bought these to top up the order value to get free delivery. All these are is grass within a paper covering. My rabbit Beji turned his nose up at these. You could save yourself some money by just using toilet roll tubes and stuffing them with hay yourself the Pettex hay is ideal. For an even better treat you can hide some veggies in the middle Benji loves this with broccoli.

Overall
Quality
Value
A delicious natural treat
posted on 10/11/2009 10:43:38 by sandra87

I bought all 3 flavours, as I try and give our rabbits a more natural diet, these are a good buy, no added sugar or honey,rabbits love them, will buy them again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Toffee loves them
posted on 24/08/2009 13:08:36 by Jan Scott

Great healthy treat

Overall
Quality
Value
Rabbits love these
posted on 20/07/2009 17:02:56 by fionamillar

Very good fun- the rabbits love them and it is lovely to have them nibbled straight out of your hand. Have found useful to tempt reluctant bunny into carrier. Contain no sugar or other unhealthy ingredients, so a very healthy treat.

Overall
Quality
Value
Recommended by vets
posted on 18/04/2009 11:27:54 by n-bateson

My dwarf lop is only 10 weeks old and loved this treat. My vet recommended these type of natural treats only for rabbits - nothing with honey or grains. Treat lasted a good few days, but I'm sure the older my rabbit gets the quicker it will disappear.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 06/08/2008 17:29:21 by sarahwoodley

Overall
Quality
Value
My Guinea Pigs loved it
posted on 16/07/2008 19:07:02

There is both nutritional and play value in this product. Both Guinea Pigs love to tussle with these snacks and toss them about before chewing the edible wrapper to get to the snack inside it. I will be buying more. It would be good if it were possible to 'buy in bulk' ie larger pack and maybe slightly reduced price. They tried and liked all the 'flavours'....Mint, Dandelion and Nettle.

Overall
Quality
Value
we like these
posted on 10/07/2008 21:23:40 by sheppardharvey

My guinea pigs love these.

Overall
Quality
Value
Tasty treats for your sweet!
posted on 14/05/2008 12:29:42 by catsrme

Good healthy snacks. Keeps your rabbit entertained and provides nurishment. Brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food