Online Pet Shop



Habitrail Ovo Dwarf Hamster Cage: Reviews

Habitrail Ovo Dwarf Hamster Cage

Habitrail Ovo Dwarf Hamster Cage

Revolutionary! This Habitrail OVO Dwaft Hamster Cage gives high pet visibility ...
RRP: £42.99 Our Price: £29.99 Save 30%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Habitrail Ovo Dwarf Hamster Cage Please login to write a review
PERFECT
posted on 14/09/2014 14:47:05 by Furball

A fantastic home for dwarf hamsters easy to clean and a great look too Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
Money well spent
posted on 28/04/2014 23:21:19

I brought this cage after my dwarf hamster struggled in other cages She looked bored in average cages She absolutely loves this home Petplanet were amazing too A connector on the cage was broken contacted them and within a week I had not one but three connectors sent to me Amazing service and a fabulous cage for my dwar6f

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb cage
posted on 01/04/2013 20:46:43 by Seang1973

Its a great cage A little bit fiddly to put it together the first time but worth the effort Am sure after cleaning it will be easier once reassembled again We have two Russian dwarf hamsters separated due to squabbling One is smaller normal the other much fatter Doubtful the tubes would be as appealing to larger hamsters Plenty of space though and can be expanded

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent customer care
posted on 27/02/2013 13:10:17 by qiulin

This cage came to me with a crack in the lid by the opening lever I really appreciate the PetPlanet customer service that resolved the inconvenience immediately The product itself is bigger than it looks and I was surprised by the smart mechanism that enables easy cleaning and simultaneously prevents the dwarf hamster to escape

Overall
Quality
Value
My Hamster loves it
posted on 14/11/2012 20:41:11 by kirsty

My Hamster loves his new home my only issue is that the water bottle leaks a bit I am not sure if it is me or the bottle but overall I am very happy and Boris x28the hamsterx29 seems much more settled in this cage and it looks great in my daughters room

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 10/09/2012 15:15:45 by cbolla

MY Dwarf Hamster loves it It is a great set and even if the tubes seems very small it is excelent for the Dwarfs Hamsters Mine at first had some minor trouble to climb up to get her food but after a few days she gained a lot of confidence and now she runds up and down The ability to connect the set with other habitrail accessories has given me the possibility to let my imagination space as I build a better and bigger area for the Hamster

Overall
Quality
Value
Nifty piece of kit
posted on 06/09/2012 14:19:38 by Abi

We had already bought one of these for our 2 dwarf hamsters but after they started fighting, needed a second to separate them. The habitats themselves are excellent and let you change it up how you want for the space you have. I also bought a few add on dens for each of them for something else to explore. We bought the first one from a pet shop and this was around 40 so buying it from petplanet was a lot cheaper. However when we received the item one of the plastic bits that makes sure the wheel stays in place was broken and the white peg often falls out because of this which was a bit disappointing. However I did not have the time to send it back because we needed the hamsters separated ASAP. Overall a very good piece that I would reccomend if it is in tip top shape

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Could be worse
posted on 17/08/2012 13:21:45 by Sam

We got this as an addon to a roborovski hamster cage Its smaller than most online would advise for any hamster but as an extension it works ok Our pet does sometimes struggle with the tubes but seems to get more confident with practice and it does give him an extra area to play so was worth getting for that The carry case also works well as a sandbath for him

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 12/04/2012 22:07:56 by sandi 168

bought this for my daughter for her dwarf hamsters and they love it great price and didnt have to long to wait for it would recommend it as it is very sturdy and a lot bigger than i thought and great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Henry Loves it
posted on 02/01/2012 16:55:13 by Jen

Easy to put together and my hamster loved it straight away Good value for the price

Overall
Quality
Value
loved it
posted on 15/11/2011 16:38:49 by zoz61

I brought this for my daughters russian dwarf hamsters and she loved the design as soon as it came she put it straight up unfortunatly it was broken but the customer services were A1 could not have asked for better and they despatched a new one the next day The hamster loves his new home put it horizontal for the first few days then moved it up gradually to let him get used to it The wheel is noisy have to take it out as wakes my younger daughter but that is the only negative would deffinatly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 07/11/2011 12:50:43 by Missflower

This cage came to me with a big crack in the lid by the opening lever but I didnt want to send it back because my hamsters old cage was so small and I waited 6 days for it to arrive already I ordered it on my other account But my hamster does love this cage and it is quite large and entertaining I would recommend putting a different wheel in though because it has little holes in it that your hamsters feet can get trapped in Also the wheel is quite large so it takes up most of the room in the cage so you cant put many toys in it Overall I love this cage even though It came with a crack

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing D
posted on 06/09/2011 20:09:58 by jancisseear

I got this for my Chinese hamster and she loves it She easily climed up all the tubes and got used to her water bottle straight away The only bad thing is that the wheel started to get quite rattly which I wouldnt normally mind but the boyfriend has to get up at 5am for work so he wasnt impressed whilst trying to sleep But we just took out the wheel and food bowl and put in a new separate wheel and bowl Not too hard to put together and is very attractive

Overall
Quality
Value
The hamster loves it
posted on 19/08/2011 11:59:34 by Lauren

The cage was easy to put together and looks great The hamster struggles to get to her food bowl but Im sure shell work it out Shes a Chinese dwarf and although she really has to squeeze through the tubes I know she goes up and down them loads when Im not looking because I put food in the top pod for her which seems to disappear very quickly The wheel is very quiet and the cage is very easy to dismantle and clean and its also easy to move around being very light Really impressed

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value for money for small hamsters
posted on 07/05/2011 15:58:33 by Ali Coventry

I am happy with my purchase which arrived within 2 days of ordering However I dont think our Russian hamsters are too keen as one was too fat to get through the tubes so we only added a couple of pods on Wheel is a bit squeaky and their feet keep falling through the gaps in it design issue I have moved them back to their old cage but will definately use it in the future maybe for smaller chinese hamsters from babies so that they are used to it from the start so that they dont know any different Easy to dismantle and clean Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
fabulous
posted on 16/04/2011 14:29:48 by IBP

BRILLIANT SERVICE ordered wed after midnight arrived Fri Hamsters love it but started with trail horizontal to let them get used to it will raise it to vertical over time Kids also love it as my russian dwarves Pascha Egor look like hamster sausages when they go through the tubes Only drawback is the food bowl is difficult for them to climb up but a good build up of wood shavings round the bottom step gives them enough purchase to climb it Have put chinchilla sand in the den and they use it as a bath sand flies everywhere but being enclosed no problem they love it so funny watching them on their backs in it Water bottle odd but works Bought a mini maze add on looks fab but the locking tab is broken so will get a replacement Overall brilliant product

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value - bigger than expected
posted on 26/11/2010 12:15:07 by Martin

Read lots of reviews on this and decided it was the best option for a small mouse. Was not disappointed - this set is amazing, so much so I've just purchased another as an expansion with some 10" tubes to link them and a maze for the middle as I want my mouse to have a huge amount of space to call his own. Couldn't recommend this more highly and Pet Planet definately seem to be the best place to buy from both for price and delivery speeds, no problems at all

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good cage for dwarves
posted on 20/10/2010 19:07:46 by ktw

This is a very good value cage. I have two roborovskis and they definitely enjoy this far more than the previous 'box' dwarf hamster cage. Whereas they wouldn't use the wheel before, they're always in there now. They were not so sure about climbing the tubes vertically, but these can easily be put flat, and they are definitely happier now. It is easy to clean and take apart, and the joints are ingenious (and solid). The one complaint I have is that it is not easy to get access to the hamsters as mine are a bit skittish. They could, without too much difficulty, climb out of the main section when the lid is open. Overall, great cage - great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Buy
posted on 10/09/2010 12:02:14

I found this cage a great habitat for my chinese hamster. I used the carry case to bring him hime from the pet store so that I could just connect it up when i got home and he would feel at home straight away. It was easy to put together and easy to clean as you can keep your hamster in one section using windows. He loves the cozy hideaway! Only downfall was the wheel - he really struggled to keep his legs either side of the gaps - very dangeraous, I thought his foot might fall through and he would break his leg so I bought a regluar wheel on a stand and he runs for miles every night!:)

Overall
Quality
Value
1st Class service from a 1st Class e-Tailer
posted on 17/06/2010 22:04:43 by Latte

Really pleased with this purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. Think the likes of Tesco need to take a leaf out of this companies book. Highly recommended company. Good quality product also.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic purchase
posted on 11/05/2010 10:24:26 by salz

I purchased this product along with the maze, the mini-maze and the tower/den for my daughters 3 russian hamsters. The tubes are a tight squeeze, but they don't seem to mind. All together it creates a space large enough to keep them occupied. I heard that the wheel is a silent wheel, but in my experience, this is not the case. The water bottle is somewhat confusing to the little critters, but we have managed to fit in a standard water bottle too. Overall, this is a fantastic product & i would highly recommend it to anyone with dwarf hamsters, it's certainly not suitable for anything larger.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent but maybe for smaller dwarfs than ours :)
posted on 06/05/2010 20:38:28 by ben-lovatt

Can't really fault the product- the usual level of quality from ovo. You get an awful lot for your money too, everything you should need for a new dwarfhamster. We found one of ours seemed to struggle a little with the tube diameter though, but it does mean they could finally climb the tubes vertically :) being able to connect to all our existing ovo products meant even without using these tubes it was all still really useful.

Overall
Quality
Value
Deffo worth the money
posted on 25/04/2010 14:01:29 by charliers6

This cage is great quality and deffo worth the money much better than ones in the shops. it was loads bigger than i thought too bought the mini maze extension but dont think i needed to. Definately big enough for dwarf hamsters. I havent bought my hamsters yet so dont know if they'll like it but it looks great

Overall
Quality
Value
Mice loved it!
posted on 20/03/2010 11:15:07 by eggdink

I was daunted by cleaning it but it comes apart easily and cleaning is no problem. Mice loved it - lots of places to explore.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food