Online Pet Shop



Rotastak Adventure Zone Hamster Cage: Reviews

Rotastak Adventure Zone Hamster Cage

Rotastak Adventure Zone Hamster Cage

For the ultimate in hamster housing, the Rotastak Adventure Zone creates a ...
RRP: £59.99 Our Price: £34.99 Save 42%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Rotastak Adventure Zone Hamster Cage Please login to write a review
Great cage but too small
posted on 03/03/2013 12:32:37 by iwasbornwright

I bought this in June last year for Wolverine my Syrian He loved it at first but when he got bigger he couldnt use the wheel any more Yes its a good cage it looks big But the floor space is very limited and the wheel is far too small for a Syrian It was great at the time of buying it but after a while it loses its touch and your Syrian will need more space

Overall
Quality
Value
tricky but worth it
posted on 05/10/2012 09:24:46 by sarah

was most tricky to put together as plastic didnt fit together easy but now its up its awesome

Overall
Quality
Value
Paddington loves it
posted on 15/08/2012 20:04:24 by Juliahsmith

Paddington my syrian hamster had previously been in a different type of cage but did not seem confident moving around in it limited eyesight However he seems far more at home and lively in this Rotastak Ive had Rotastak housing before and its definitely the best Ive used

Overall
Quality
Value
good fun
posted on 14/08/2012 17:27:21 by kas001

This did take a long time to put together. The joints were very stiff and one of the red plastic fittings broke. However our little gerbils absolutely love it. Lots to explore and play with. My daughter plans to add to it when she has saved up enough pocket money. All in all a good purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
love this
posted on 11/06/2012 10:01:26 by ClareM

Hamster absolutely loves this cage so many different areas to explore and I can add to it over time. Was easy to assemble with the instructions. One of the plastic rings that hold the tubing together was broken, I sent an email that night regarding this and got a response the following morning and within 24hours I received a replacement part - Brilliant service

Overall
Quality
Value
AMAZING
posted on 06/06/2012 11:31:24 by sophie

Perfect. My hamster loves it, so easy to clean out, lots of places to explore. So worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 04/06/2012 15:39:33 by Hamster

The cage was quite hard to put together and it took me about an hour to assemble all the parts But my Syrian hamster loves runing around the tubes and shes having a great time A couple of negative things is that the wheel is too small for a Syrian hamster and the water bottle doesnt stay in place but as long as you have a spare water bottle to put on the bars and a bigger wheel if you have a Syrian then you shoul be fine Overall im happy with this cage and would reccomend it to a friend

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 06/05/2012 09:44:57 by lauren3636

This cage is great lots of places for hammy to walk and go so it doesnt get bored. He took a day or so to settle in but now he loves it. The cage i got does look slightly different to the one in the picture though. Did struggle to put together a bit but not too hard. But no complaining as it's great.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 15/08/2011 12:43:12 by drekuk

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 04/06/2011 10:00:49 by angharadhamstergirl

Brilliant quality although one little metal bit was missing but otherwise absolutely brill. Although I wouldn't recommend this cage to a first time buyer as it took me nearly two hours to set up but luckily now Oscar has a brill and safe home. Lets just hope he doesn't escape but he seems to love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb value and quality
posted on 15/04/2011 11:24:23 by Laura

I would happily recommend that anyone buy this for their small pets x28Weve got 2 gerbilsx29 Id read reviews which said that Rotastak was complicated to assemble but I didnt find this to be the case It took about 15 minutes to check the contects then methodically follow the comprehensive instructions The quality is outstanding the product looks great the gerbils are happy and my daughter loves it It is well worth the money and petplanet was far cheaper than anyone else they provided a faultless and exemplary service and I would trust them 100% and will use them again in the future

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice ......smells too much!
posted on 14/04/2011 23:51:56 by hska

This really is a lovely small pet home, it is colourful and very spacious. Easy to put together but a real pain to clean, way too much hassle as it falls apart a little when you try to clean it. The major downside though is the smell, the cage itself is not too bad but the plastic sections smell dreadful within an hour of cleaning I found. No good for a bedroom. I have now changed it for a large standard Savic cage with levels etc. It's much better, no smell, very easy to clean and not so difficult to find a space for in the house! Lovely, but I would not buy again or recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great cage but be careful
posted on 05/04/2011 19:25:30 by millysox

This is a great cage my hamster loved it. It took a little while to put together but not nearly as long as some people said about 20 mins. It's not too fiddly too clean but definately approach each unit seperately. Also watch out for the water bottle my hamster pushed it out unfortunately because the door was open I never saw her again :-( i bought spaghetti junction with it and the water bottle holder for that is much more secure. Will be getting a new hammy to fill this empty mansion very soon

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy hamster
posted on 04/04/2011 17:47:24 by Sheila Roughneen

'Haribo' loves her new home and we love how easy it is to clean. She does keep nibbling the edge of the water bottle holder, though!

Overall
Quality
Value
Hamster really happy.
posted on 17/03/2011 11:57:24 by Jacksgran

Very good value and my 12 year old is able to clean it our herself. The hamster settled in happily right away and loves all the space. Easy to clean and also easy to lift hamster in and out.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent deal
posted on 22/02/2011 01:24:07 by Old Lace

I had read the reviews on here and was still entirely unprepared for the sheer size of this hamster mansion!! After about 40 minutes assembly and a slight rearrangement of the living room it's in with one very happy, furry, little occupant. After getting over the shock (literally stunned) the hamster is cheerfully scuttling about, climbing and burrowing away. I can't wait to add on some extra tubes. A splendid choice if I say so myself. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value for money
posted on 12/02/2011 00:46:28 by Jo

Great looking cage and really good value for money, my hamster loves the wheel which runs round very smoothly, was a little fiddly to assemble, but instructions easy to follow. I would recommend checking the measurements before purchase to ensure you have adequate space, nice and secure, my little hamster is really happy. Would recommend Petplanet and would buy from again.

Overall
Quality
Value
daughter loved it
posted on 04/02/2011 20:37:46 by donna tr

great item was slighty damaged but a quick call and a replacement part was sent.hamster loves it. many thanks to julie for her great customer service

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 22/01/2011 10:44:31 by oxo

We have one large hamster and this product is ideal.It does take time to put this up and you must make sure clips are on properly or else the whole thing will fall apart. Top clips go under wire as well as clasping down, if not they will feel loose. If you have done these correctly the clips do not move. The plastic linking tubes were a bit fiddly to put together. I suggest when cleaning you just clean the large linked cages and detach the pods. To clean the tubes buy a saxaphone cleaner cloth with a weight on the end to pass through the tubes to clean them so you don't have to take the whole thing apart. Our hamster loves it and has not escaped, everything is secure. In fact the hamster refuses to come out and be handled, at the moment, he loves it so much!

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing Value!
posted on 18/01/2011 18:59:57 by jamie-arnold3

Ordered on Saturday morning, came on Tuesday. Cage was really easy to put together, and instructions are very clear. Autumn loves this cage far better than her old one. She can't stop using the wheel! But she has explored all levels of this amazing cage. 1 minor crack in the pipe, but we will soon have it sorted.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 13/01/2011 19:55:15 by cookiemistress

Was a pain to put together, quite difficult untill i emptied the box and found the instructions. Went up quickly then :) im sure hamster will love it. would definately reccommend and will buy add ons.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 04/01/2011 20:07:35 by vicky0580

Great cages and so so cheap! I've got a few Hamsters so these cages saved me a fortune! They love them :)

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 02/01/2011 20:36:22 by angelathorpe1

I bought this as a present for my twin girls birthday.They loved it & the 2 dwarf russians love it too. They run around through the tube & wheel like loonies. Very easy to put together and a lot larger than I thought- great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality and value
posted on 11/11/2010 18:11:22 by Roger

To be honest i wasn't quite prepared for the sheer size of this thing. The reviews i had read made it sound gargantuan...it isn't. Ok you may need to do some rearranging but at the end of the day, you dont need to use all the parts. What is true is that for the money you wont get more than this. Other myths I read. Yes it does come in pieces, but it certainly doesn't take a degree in engineering to put it together, nor the hours of heavy labour some people have mentioned. The wheel is perfectly quiet and so far none of the caps, even the water bottle one, have allowed the little critter to escape. My advice...buy one!

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing!
posted on 30/10/2010 15:43:32 by Natalie =)

I had the smaller Superpod cage before, but decided to upgade to this one as I found the other one a bit too small. This one has loads of space and Spam absoloutley loves digging in the dig box! Is slightly hard to put together, but atleast you know it is secure, and as for value for money, I think I would find it hard to beat!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Hamster Home
posted on 09/10/2010 02:13:02 by lunnitune

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and my new hamster is loving it. I found it very easy to put together and it is very safe so hamsters will find it very hard if not impossible to escape. It is big but you will soon get used to the size. Cleaning the cage is quite easy and you can clean each bit separately so your hamster doesn't have to leave the cage. It is a great price and arrived very quickly. Echo loves exploring around her cage and gives it 10/10 :)

Overall
Quality
Value
Great price, good value
posted on 16/09/2010 10:10:21 by carolclark57

Very quick delivery. I found it difficult to put the tubes together and the manufacturer's picture instructions are not easy, but once it is assembled it is great! It is very big and Munchkin loves it. I had my doubts that she could climb up the tubes to get to her bed at the top but she managed. This will be an addictive hobby. Well done Pet Planet you are truly are the cheapest on the Rotastak range.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 24/08/2010 21:11:20 by lankygary

Very large cage and great value for money. Hamster still hasn't managed to find the attic bedroom yet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value but not so good quality
posted on 09/08/2010 18:48:31 by cherry707

Value is amazing, everywhere else was so expensive, but cage arrived with a couple of broken items. i managed to put it together okay using sellotape :P Apart from that, great product, gerbil loves it!!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent!
posted on 29/07/2010 20:12:44 by michellesdmc

Cage arrived very quickly and in a very good condition. The cage is quite easy to put together.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just What My Hamster Wanted
posted on 21/07/2010 21:53:42 by Mark James

Very pleased with Rotostak Adventure Zone, so is my daughters hamster (Pixie) who now calls it home. Delivery and price were excellent. Will recommend petplanet.co.uk to friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Gage
posted on 16/07/2010 05:49:26 by Paula

This gage is excellent value for money, although the lid on one of the compartments is so stiff my daughter couldn't get it off. Also the hamster wheel was the same. The cage is very big though and the hamster seems to love it. The service frome Petplanet was first class and I would recommend them to anyone looking for pet items.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 14/07/2010 16:12:38 by Josh C

Good to start with, Large area for hamster, good deal for money, and was delivered very quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Rascal loves it!!
posted on 12/07/2010 19:00:27 by Dan

Fitst thing about this hamster house is the size, it is massive!! Our hamster loves it and has quickly found his way around all the separate areas. The service from petplanet was brilliant, the cage arrived in a couple of days and when we unpacked it we found that one of the triangular pieces was badly scratched. I made a quick call to petplanet and the new part was with us two days later, excellent. When we put the cage together (which took about forty minutes) I found that the water bottle was not very secure, this was remedied by putting a small elastic band onto the tube before i put it into the cage, apart from that there were no problems. I would recommend this product and petplanet to everyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 05/07/2010 17:56:28 by cjcrutchington

Very good service, was bigger then I expected it to but was very good value for money. Came quicker than expected, very happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product BUT very BIG!!!!
posted on 25/05/2010 10:57:27 by Olivers Mum

My son chose this one and it arrived really quickly so great service. He was, however, a little taken back by how big this product it. It's 2 homes in one and he didn't realise the dimensions. As far as value for money, then this is excellent. The wheel, water bottle and food bowl come with it. You just need to make sure they have something suitable for chewing.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 05/05/2010 20:16:32 by pet lover

Hammy is delighted with her mansion. We got starter deluxe kit when we got her but there was no room for her to turn in it. This cage gives her room to explore and investigate, room for her to play withe her toys and loads of space to hide her food. Excellent service from pet planet, 1st class.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 17/04/2010 19:50:56 by C.a Lock

A gift for our sons birthday. We are really pleased and would recommend the cage. Plenty of room and variety for a pet hamster. And great value too.

Overall
Quality
Value
very pleased
posted on 14/04/2010 17:42:18 by john athey

next day delivery excellent cage excellent BARGAIN will buy from here again very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic !!
posted on 02/04/2010 17:15:12 by Kerry Court

The item was dispatched quickly and arrived on time. It's a great centre and the hamster is very happy. Excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great cage for a very good price!
posted on 31/03/2010 16:40:43 by Basil's Keeper

My hamster Basil absolutely loves this cage, especially now that I've got the Spaghetti Junction Kit. Not the easiest cage in the world to clean but it is worth it to watch the little fella belting around. My only problem is that Basil has taken to storing food in his wheel and then having a run which causes quite a racket. If you buy this you and your small friend will not be disappointed.

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy hamster
posted on 26/03/2010 20:33:56 by nat8128

I bought this hamster home for our Syrian hamster and she loves it. It's very large and perfect for observing her and she enjoys all the different compartments, especially the wheel! It's quite complicated to put together and takes around 45 minutes to clean but it's worth it. A warning - as hammie is very inquisitive we have had to tape up the water bottle attachment to stop her taking it out.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 18/03/2010 15:09:42 by pg154

This Rotastak set up is really good value for money and can be set up in a number of ways to suit the inhabitant. I totally recommend this product and Petplanet for selling it at a great price with fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 12/03/2010 11:25:46 by beckyd2002

This is BIG so if you are limited on space then choose a smaller one, we have only used 3 of the four bits as but our dwarf hamster scooby loves it, we had to get the rotostak ladders for the upright tubes as he is only a dwarf and he isn't big enough to make the wheel turn but he has made a nest in there and one upstairs and one in the middle, he loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value
FANTASIC!!!!
posted on 24/02/2010 22:19:18

AMAZING COMLETE BARGIN SAW IN PETSHOP FOR £59.99, MUCH BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT, TOOK 20 MINS TO PUT TOGETHER HAD MORE ARTS THAN WE NEEDED, ALL FITS TOGETHER REALLY WELL SO FAR NO ESCAPES, JUST AS WELL WE HAVE A TERRIER. ONLY SLIGHT PROBLEM WHELL SEEMS QUITE STIFF FOR HER TO KEEP GOING CAN WAIT TO BUY SOME MORE TUBES TO ADD ON TO MAKE IT EVEN BETTER. THANK YOU A VERY HAPPY HAMSTER!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value and great service
posted on 04/02/2010 21:40:19 by cocoberry

AN absolute mansion compared to what my two gerbils had before. Great value for money. The parts were a bit stiff to begin with and one part was damaged, but the helpful team quickly sent me a replacement.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent!! for hamsters!!
posted on 20/01/2010 15:02:39 by alison143

Arrived quickly - a huge home for such a little animal. Easy to make up but takes up alot of room - be warned! My children love it though!! Gives fab views of animal. A bit fiddly to clean out but worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing Price. Amazing Size. Amazing everything.
posted on 13/01/2010 20:11:29 by stuartrashbrook1

I have a Male Syrian hamster which absolutely adores this cage. It's a fantastic price, much cheaper than all the high streets, and has so much to offer. My hamster still hasn't explored everything properly! Will definately keep this one, and may even add other components on, such as the spaggeti junction. WORTH IT! BUY IT!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very nice set love the total habitat
posted on 12/01/2010 13:44:11 by hendrikchapel

Needed more putting together than expected, but everything was complete and there were good instructions.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 09/01/2010 00:22:35 by hanna-lockwood-69

i was very pleased with the delivery time and overall standard of the product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Erica is a happy hamster and so are we
posted on 07/01/2010 20:41:39

We spent alot of money putting together a cage like this for our daughter because she wanted pink! This cage is bigger and trust me lots cheaper.It is more than value for money and keeps Erica the hamster quite busy. When the cage arived there was a crack in the look-out, after a phone call to pet planet that was rectified and in a few days a new look-out arived. I would recommend both the cage and pet planet they could no be more helpful

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value Paid £32.49 My daughter and hamster love it !!!!
posted on 03/01/2010 20:42:09 by Tremore

This cage is fantastic. Value for money is superb and that's primarily why I bought it other very avergae cages cost the same! Petplanet price is much cheaper than elsewhere on the internet and as it's over £29 you get free delivery too!!! It does come in a huge box and does take up more space than your avergae cage - but it's worth it ! It was relatively easy to put together following the instructions definately helped! Cleaning is easy if you approach the cage as 3 seperate sections this is handy as you can leave the hamster in the other section/s whilst cleaning It's great to see your hamster roam and investigate their surroundings and our new pet took to it very well although we did need to buy some rotastak ladders as he struggled with the tubes at first Would definately recommend !!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value!
posted on 25/12/2009 15:22:58 by John

Ordered the rotastack adventure zone for xmas for two hamsters which i had to pick up on xmas eve for the little'n. I must admit that when it first arrived i was dreading putting it together as i had read a few reviews which made it out to be a bit of a nightmare & one review said that it took them five hours. To my surprise it was a lot easier than the reviews had made out and once it was fully assembled i was well impressed with how big it actually was and well thought out! THE HAMSTERS & THE LITTLE'N ALL LOVE IT! A BIG THANK YOU TO PETPLANET.CO.UK LIMITED FOR AN EXCELLENT SPEEDY SERVICE! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Overall
Quality
Value
incredible value!
posted on 17/12/2009 21:34:34 by johnrichards1981

When I first opened the box i thought "wow this is alot packing" when i finally got into the box i realised it was jammed full! this cage when stretched out takes up nearly six feet of space. you can almost hear my hamster echoeing around it.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 15/12/2009 20:03:30 by heather-sharrock

We were very impressed by the Rotatstak Adventure Zone. It put together with reasonable ease and offers good value for money in terms of extended space for dwarf hamsters to play. We may need to look at extending the vertical tubing into one of the sections as dwarf hamsters might struggle a little with reaching the tubing, but the permutations for different ways of fitting it all together are endless. Had we bought another hamster cage we could well have spent a lot more money than this on extending it to make it more fun - this is everything you might need.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 12/12/2009 13:14:11

Great all round service. Easy to contact, fantastic pricing good logistics..

Overall
Quality
Value
its spectacular!
posted on 12/12/2009 12:03:45 by coston-5

absolutely amazing! fast delivery and it only took bout an hour to set up, which isnt really that long at all. everything is working fine, no problems or escapes! we love it,as does the hamster. its big enough to not need to buy any extras but compact enough to fit on my daughters bedroom desk. and at a price of £32.49! great value, great quality, great buy!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
1 problem
posted on 11/12/2009 13:55:10 by stnic56

I really love this hamster cage, and our hamster loves it too. the only problem is that the wheel doesnt rotate easily and so our baby hamster was unable to run in it. We have had to loosen the fittings so that it actually goes round now and now she is a bit bigger so we just about able to run in the wheel. other than that its a good buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good stuff
posted on 27/11/2009 19:12:21

quick good value and good quality.

Overall
Quality
Value
My Hamster lloves it i would actully watnt to live in it if i was a hamster.
posted on 14/11/2009 17:06:20 by Holly Mackay

Great. Dont listin to those people who say its hard to clean out its easy. Its Great My Hamster LOVES It Its Fantastic..The bed is great great size ..the cage is fantastic for its price.The tubes look dificulit for the hamster to get up but there not dont worry they get it in abput 3-5 days. The cage is Huge but not that big.you need quite a bit of room for it.deliviry took for us about 3 days. I Mean what could be better its great So if i waas you i would buy it its GREAT LOVE IT

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 06/11/2009 09:13:19 by judith-m-clarke

The size of the cage is very deceptive, it is huge. I have 3 gerbils who thought they were in heaven when I put it together. Excellent instructions although it took me ages to put it all together, dreading to have to take it apart to clean but due to adding spaghetti junction to it I can now clean it in stages. Pet Planet are also very helpful and have ‘time’ for your enquiries, their prices are excellent, this cages was over £50 in my pet store and with free delivery I didn’t even have to get it home!

Overall
Quality
Value
Very impressed with it
posted on 25/10/2009 22:33:13 by s3smo

Great value, fabulous system, son loved it as did his hamster. Delivered as you would hope, well packaged and damage free. Would definitely use Pet Planet again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Happy Gerbils
posted on 07/10/2009 11:38:55 by bluey60

Great space for the gerbils to run around the only down side is cleaning the triangle section which is hard to dismantle and reassemble and sawdust get kicked out of the wire section creating a right mess. The small water bottle is to low they are unable to use it, So a small bowl is used and they love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Overall GREAT!
posted on 24/09/2009 19:51:47 by BoomBox

Overall great product, size is A LOT bigger than it looks which is good. Didn't take very long to set up, clear instructions. Gerbil loves it, he can burrow in it! Great value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 22/09/2009 22:32:59 by jennifer-adams

My hamster Barack absolutely loves it. There is so much space and it's a stimulating environment for him. He was a bit daunted by the size at first! Pet planet were helpful when I contacted them to check on when it might arrive. Product was in perfect condition. As it's so big it does take a little while to put together but it was easy to do. Brilliant for golden hamsters- I'd definitely recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value but hard to put together.
posted on 27/08/2009 19:55:26 by lorrainehill331

it was actually quite hard to put together, took me an hour & a half. I couldnt use the yellow section as i only have dwarf hamsters & if they had climbed down the tube there is no way they would have got back up again. they do like the bedroom compartment though, the round one & they go up the tube into bed & snuggle up, bless!!! good value though as this is £50 in my local pet store.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 24/08/2009 10:18:15 by Amanda

The cage is quite big but we were expecting that as we'd read the reviews. Our little hamster seems to love it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 20/08/2009 18:46:41 by graham70

sheer amount of parts in the box made construction a daunting prospect but instruction sheet/box is excellent. Some parts are a little awkward/flimsy to put together but with patience the cage ends up quite sturdy. The cage is large & spacious & my hamster loves the shooting through the tubes. The only down side was the exercise wheel, it is not the largest & doesnt freewheel very good. Altogether though a worthwhile buy.

Overall
Quality
Value
fantastic product. Excellent value
posted on 17/08/2009 20:16:24 by mtbphil

bought in the sale. Amazing value. Our hamster absolutely loves it. Thinks he's won the lottery! Would recommend this to everyone

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 05/08/2009 23:52:37 by chrissiecowen

Very quick delivery and great communication from Pet Planet. This is a huge hamster cage, and could easily be split into 2. It was a fantastic price, you definitely get lots for your money! I would highly recommend Pet Planet, 10/10!

Overall
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
posted on 03/07/2009 09:20:50 by richard-sheffield

You get loads for your money with this item. Even enough to split into 2 hamster homes with loads of room for your pet. This item is in my local pet shop for more than double the price!

Overall
Quality
Value
It's huge
posted on 16/06/2009 10:06:25 by pumkindebs

It is a bit fiddly to put together and clean, but it amazing value for money. And you can add more rotostak stuff to it and make it even bigger. Thank you Pet Planet for a great deal and free delivery too.

Overall
Quality
Value
My gerbil loves it
posted on 13/06/2009 10:23:01 by jan

My Gerbil loves this new home, and it is so big! Great value for money. I would recommend it. :o

Overall
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT!!
posted on 08/06/2009 08:59:58 by sarah2485

Ordered this cage as had to seperate 2 hamsters due to aggresive fighting! Great cage, easy to assemble and hamster seems to be happier!Ordered wednesday night, received friday afternoon. Superb item and quick delivery! Would definately recommend this website to a friend. Has everything a hamster needs! A lot bigger than expected, haven't used all the attachments due to lack of space but will use them when I have more space! Will be ordering all my pet accessories from this site in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 07/05/2009 10:06:24

Great product, great value and great service. Loads of space and different sections to entertain my daughters hamster. Pet Planet will be the first port of call to check prices and availability next time. Many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Really great
posted on 02/05/2009 17:50:12 by lucy.

I own a male syrian hamster. This cage has a huge amount of space, he has so much fun running around it. It can be a pain to clean but I don't take it apart: I empty all the sawdust through the barred area and then put the whole cage into the bath and shower it. this way it is so much easier. Then I put it together differently and its great fun to see my hammy running around exploring his 'new' cage. I'd definately reccomend it. The only thing I will say is that is is VERY big. The picture is misleading.

Overall
Quality
Value
My hamster loves it
posted on 27/04/2009 21:16:02 by j-gibson5

I can not complain about the service or price from pet planet at all but the product could be better. The hamster loves it and the idea is great but the sawdust falls out from all over the place so I am forever hoovering my floor. Also the cage is very awkward to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect for a hamster
posted on 18/04/2009 17:15:46 by stripe5

Overall
Quality
Value
10/10 for customer satisfaction
posted on 14/04/2009 22:40:30 by nigel-potter

We purchased the product for our Syrian hamster. It arrived promptly we ordered Wed am and it arrived Fri am. It was well-packaged and in perfect condition. Instructions from Rotastak were a little difficult to follow, especially when it came to putting on the metal clips luckily we had someone helping us who'd already put one together! I'd order from Petplanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 14/04/2009 10:27:16 by tracy82

Tom our Hamster loves his new home and now takes regular exercise on his wheel

Overall
Quality
Value
Hamster loves this
posted on 05/04/2009 11:01:12 by craigm

We purchased this because the hamster chewed it's way out of the Rotastak fairground cage within a couple of months. It hasn't been able to find a 'weak spot' in this one yet. This is quite a big hamster cage. The hamster seems very happy living in it. However, it does take a while to take apart and clean out. Very good value from Pet Planet. Cheapest by miles.

Overall
Quality
Value
Took time but damn its good
posted on 31/03/2009 17:42:46 by robberz2783

Took just over 2 weeks to come, but when it did it was very easy in my eyes to build. My syrian hamster was instantly in and running around up the tubes with a little struggle at first but he did it. overall i would very much recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 28/03/2009 19:30:12 by lindalawson123

great price, loads of room, a bit tricky to put together, ok to clean lots of areas for my pet to explore

Overall
Quality
Value
Item broken on arrival, even though packaged well so obviously not checked prior to dispatch
posted on 23/03/2009 19:27:41

I now have a replacement item not from pet planet as there were no more in stock for 3 weeks when I telephoned to inform them of damage& it is brilliant! Much bigger than it looks in picture & a wonderful playground for my Syrian hammy - shame you can't have 2 together as there is certainly plenty of room. I would def recommend this, just check on stock before ordering to avoid disappointment.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused as we never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love this product
posted on 16/03/2009 15:01:47 by clemnihill

I purchased an adventure zone from petplanet to be delivered to Ireland. There was a small bit of confusion at the start with the availability which was a bit frustrating to begin with. Once this was sorted though the rest was plain sailing. The product was delivered once it came in stock and I am extremely happy with the price and quality of the product as are the hamsters. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great fun
posted on 16/03/2009 14:36:43 by rosie

This hamster cage is great fun for my hamster. It took him a while to find his way round everything but within about 4 days he had explored the whole cage. It looks cool and my hamster settled in really quickly. Thanks pet planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Service
posted on 04/03/2009 16:41:34 by watkins.s

I was really surprised at how quickly the item came and at how high the quality of the item was. My hamster loves it although we only use the basic living part the caged area with the two blue floored adaptions with the wheel as I didnt realise how big the entire unit was! We are making space for it though... It did come with a part missing however Petplanet quickly dispatched the replacement to me with no hastle or fuss. I would highly recommend them and the product... just make sure you have the space first - Although Rotastak are interchangable so, like me, you wont have too many problems if it is too large!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/02/2009 20:14:21

Overall
Quality
Value
My hamsters loves it, cheapest on the internet!
posted on 05/02/2009 18:05:14 by tracylinton1980

This cage is a mansion compared to what she had. It was fairly easy to construct, just a bit fiddly as the bits were new so hadn't been used and moved about yet! This product was quickly dispatched and when it arrived it was well packaged! No broken pieces! I am well happy with the service I received and I am very happy with the product! Would highly recommend this website to others, infact I already have!

Overall
Quality
Value
It is brill!!!!
posted on 31/01/2009 20:22:00 by lorraine

if you have a hamster this is the best home ever. its very big and it can connect to other homes in the range. i have many rotastaks and have them all connected together and this is my new one for fluffy my furry friendhe loves it!!!!!!!! must buy!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good cage
posted on 29/11/2008 12:15:16 by nicole

Got this cage 3 weeks ago and my syrian hamster loves it. The only down side is that it takes a while to clean out and the tubing was quite tricky to put together. Other than that it loves going up and down the tubes giving it plenty of exercise and there is the opputunity to add more accessories on to it. For the price it is worth it as very spacious and fun!

Overall
Quality
Value
The best cage ever
posted on 23/11/2008 20:33:48 by balulu

Good points:It is VERY big and great for active hamsters or dosile hamsters. My hamster has the time of her life in this cage and i would definitely reccomend it to anyone who has a big space to keep it. Bad points:It is extreamly big and it takes up most of the work surface Also the water bottle can be a bit dodgey and my hamster managed to esacpe through the hole when it fell of. Luckily we got her back! This cage cost quite a lot. Overall, i would definitely recommend this cage but it is not good for taking your hamster somewhere and you need a big space to keep it.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 26/09/2008 20:11:06

Have two gerbils and this rotastack was ideal for them it gives them plenty of room and very easy to put together.My son loves the rotastack and the gerbils never get bored exploring there new home.Very excellent value and the the service from Pet Planet was brilliant...

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 29/08/2008 16:35:46 by josef1

Overall
Quality
Value
cool
posted on 10/04/2007 10:42:06 by dolly wobble

brilliant!!my hamster loves it. very strong and large. great quality but a bit expensive

Overall
Quality
Value
looks great
posted on 03/03/2007 17:14:14 by jenni

it looks great for hamsters and other small animals, but its a bit expensive!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food