Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium: Reviews

Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium

The Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door is ideal for medium sized dogs up to 18kg. It features a barrier locking system to enable you to keep your four-legged friend in the house when you prefer, or leave open so that they can come and go as they please.

There are many advantages to fitting a pet door into your door. It gives you the freedom to come and go as you please without having to worry about letting your dog in and out of the house during the time when you are not there. It gives your pet the opportunity to capture some fresh air and exercise and go to the toilet outside when necessary. This freedom means that the relationship between dog and owner is improved.

You will find that the fitting is easy and also versatile as it can be fitted in the following places:

  • Wooden doors
  • Brick walls
  • PVC/uPVC/Metal

Do not worry about training your pet to use the new door, simply be patient and allow your pet to discover for themselves that they can go through it. Give them a reason to use the door, for example food, and they will soon become accustomed to using this useful product.

  • Manufacturer 3 year warranty

    Overall Size:35.2 x 29.4cm
    Cut Out Size: 28.1 x 23.7cm
    Maximum Pet Shoulder Width: 21.9cm
    Maximum Pet Weight: 18kg

    Model: 755EF (was 755ML)

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 16% OFF RRP £22.49
    BUY NOW: £18.99
    < Back to the Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium Please login to write a review
    So easy to fit
    posted on 27/11/2014 20:59:55 by Tickerstackle

    We bought the medium sized pet door flap for our Ragdoll cat olly Great product which was easy to fit value for moneyand looks great

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value
    posted on 03/09/2014 06:19:21 by Paul King

    The produce arrived promptly and does everything it claims to do The instructions and tools required list are a little general x28too basicx29 as the product kit is designed to be able to fit to doors of all thicknesses and even in walls However as I only need to fit it to a thin door the only extra step required was to cut the fixing bolts down so that the security lock could be used The animals x28one dog one catx29 are still getting used to their new door as they have spent their lives to date being waited on when they want to go in and out of the house Having to use self service is taking some getting used to x28Why use the flap when I have a human to open doors for mex29

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great solution
    posted on 25/03/2014 09:23:17 by ablackham

    Really easy to fit and our puppy took to it within a day of fitting.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    not all good
    posted on 26/11/2013 19:17:40 by johnhorspool807

    well made door and good value compared to the competition However the operation is stiff and fiddly My small dog has no problem with the stiffness but my cat who is used to a flap will not open itTO Improve the product redesign the operating levers

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value product
    posted on 20/11/2012 17:45:56 by Chris

    A good value product which appears to do the job as well as more expensive doors It is a little bit fiddly to install but once fitted it is fairly sturdy and my 10kg Cockapoo has no problem using it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good Value
    posted on 26/04/2012 10:37:19 by Ivor Glamorgan

    I fitted this to a UPVC door Easy enough to fit as long as care was taken to cut the bolts to the correct length as the natural spring of the door and product didnt give much room for error leave the bolts too long and you cant slide the permanenet closure down too short and you cant assemble the product I also had to seal the rim of the outer face as water was getting behind it and into the door panel Again simple enough Overall pretty good for the price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Extremely convenient
    posted on 04/03/2012 10:41:13 by Sarah in Colchester

    Bought and fitted Medium door in 2010 flap shattered in extrememe cold 2012 replacement flap arrived in 24hrs very good easy fit Buying another for conservatory

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good for purpose
    posted on 23/02/2012 11:34:00 by Diane

    This is the third pet door I have had to buy in the past two years the flimsy magnetic surround to keep out draughts keeps snapping and as I now have a hole in my door of a certain size I dont have much option to change the make The replacement door is a good idea but only if they include the magnetic strip surround disappointed

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good value product
    posted on 05/01/2012 15:26:26 by Dave in Blackpool

    This is an ideal door for my Westy and my Scottish Terrier

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    posted on 26/12/2011 10:45:31 by Mr Kelly

    Easy to fit in UPVC door panel

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    longlasting product
    posted on 05/08/2011 20:42:21 by Reglois

    Bought on 21 years ago when we moved into this house as we are about to move have bought another for the new house hoping for the same longevity

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Already a member?
    Sign in here
    Kitty City Promotion
     
    Hill's Perfect Weight
     
    Save 10 on 12-15kg bags Eukanuba dog food
     
    Bu1 Get 1 Half Price On ProPlan Dog Food