Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium: Reviews

Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium

Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium

The Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door is ideal for medium sized dogs up ...
RRP: £22.49 Our Price: £18.99 Save 16%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Staywell Original 2 Way Pet Door Medium Please login to write a review
Good value
posted on 03/09/2014 06:19:21 by Paul King

The produce arrived promptly and does everything it claims to do The instructions and tools required list are a little general x28too basicx29 as the product kit is designed to be able to fit to doors of all thicknesses and even in walls However as I only need to fit it to a thin door the only extra step required was to cut the fixing bolts down so that the security lock could be used The animals x28one dog one catx29 are still getting used to their new door as they have spent their lives to date being waited on when they want to go in and out of the house Having to use self service is taking some getting used to x28Why use the flap when I have a human to open doors for mex29

Overall
Quality
Value
Great solution
posted on 25/03/2014 09:23:17 by ablackham

Really easy to fit and our puppy took to it within a day of fitting.

Overall
Quality
Value
not all good
posted on 26/11/2013 19:17:40 by johnhorspool807

well made door and good value compared to the competition However the operation is stiff and fiddly My small dog has no problem with the stiffness but my cat who is used to a flap will not open itTO Improve the product redesign the operating levers

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value product
posted on 20/11/2012 17:45:56 by Chris

A good value product which appears to do the job as well as more expensive doors It is a little bit fiddly to install but once fitted it is fairly sturdy and my 10kg Cockapoo has no problem using it

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 26/04/2012 10:37:19 by Ivor Glamorgan

I fitted this to a UPVC door Easy enough to fit as long as care was taken to cut the bolts to the correct length as the natural spring of the door and product didnt give much room for error leave the bolts too long and you cant slide the permanenet closure down too short and you cant assemble the product I also had to seal the rim of the outer face as water was getting behind it and into the door panel Again simple enough Overall pretty good for the price

Overall
Quality
Value
Extremely convenient
posted on 04/03/2012 10:41:13 by Sarah in Colchester

Bought and fitted Medium door in 2010 flap shattered in extrememe cold 2012 replacement flap arrived in 24hrs very good easy fit Buying another for conservatory

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for purpose
posted on 23/02/2012 11:34:00 by Diane

This is the third pet door I have had to buy in the past two years the flimsy magnetic surround to keep out draughts keeps snapping and as I now have a hole in my door of a certain size I dont have much option to change the make The replacement door is a good idea but only if they include the magnetic strip surround disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value
good value product
posted on 05/01/2012 15:26:26 by Dave in Blackpool

This is an ideal door for my Westy and my Scottish Terrier

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 26/12/2011 10:45:31 by Mr Kelly

Easy to fit in UPVC door panel

Overall
Quality
Value
longlasting product
posted on 05/08/2011 20:42:21 by Reglois

Bought on 21 years ago when we moved into this house as we are about to move have bought another for the new house hoping for the same longevity

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight