Ferplast Swing 11 Dog Flap White: Reviews

Ferplast Swing 11 Dog Flap - White

Your dog will rule the roost with the Ferplast Swing 11 Dog Flap! This stylish and practical door can be installed in any wooden, metal or glass door and in brick walls and has a venting system protecting against draughts. It also features a 4-way locking system that allows you to adjust the type of opening according to your needs: entry only, exit only, entry and exit, or closed.

It is quick and easy to assemble and step-by-step fitting and usage instructions are enclosed. Finally, it comes complete with tunnel to fit any door, allowing it to be adapted to any structure, which can be trimmed.

  • Universal fittings

    Overall dimensions: W31 x D9.6 x H38.4cm
    Door flap: W23 x D9 x H27cm

    Please note: before installing in glass structures, we advise you to consult a glazier, as it is not possible to drill holes in toughened safety glass or double-glazing unless they were previously created during manufacture.

  • ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 19% OFF RRP £36.99
    BUY NOW: £29.89
    < Back to the Ferplast Swing 11 Dog Flap White Please login to write a review
    Fantastic flap
    posted on 27/02/2015 09:53:12 by Barney Rubble

    Got the double glazing man to fit this into a solid panel in French doors, better and cheaper option than trying to fit in a glass pane, It took the pup a day or so to get his head round it but now he charges in and out to do his business Its got a great versatile locking system and the magnets hold it closed well when not in use It doesnt flap annoyingly in the wind but is a tad noisy Small price to pay for such a good result

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    very satisfactory
    posted on 16/05/2012 21:49:44 by B Stevens

    I am very satisfied with this purchase It was straightforward to install and my staffy took to it very quickly Just one critisism and that is when we want to lock it we have to go outside and in our case ours is fitted through an outside wall not a doorits a nuisance to have to walk all the way around to the back of the house If it had been fitted the other way round it would have enabled the rain to puddle inside the casing so however it is still a good buy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Brilliant draught free flap
    posted on 13/03/2012 11:47:59 by Saff

    I have three cats and a dog This is the best flap I have ever had It has strong magnets so its doesnt blow open in the wind and they can all use it easily

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    So far so good
    posted on 17/10/2011 18:33:41 by Awilcox03

    Having read all the reviews for all similar products I decided to spend that bit extra from the start. My dog is a slightly nervy Patterdale Terrier who because of the noise it makes wouldn't go anywhere near it. However for a few days I tied the noisy windstopper part open whilst he just got used to going in and out. Did the trick, now he comes and goes as he pleases and the noise doesn't bother him now he knows what it is. One word of caution when fitting it though. Make sure your 4 holes for the screws that connect the inside to the outside are absolutely true. One of mine was slightly awry and I've had to glue the outside part to the door. Not such a bad thing though as I know its completely waterproof. (Use Silicone)

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great Product
    posted on 22/10/2010 12:22:44 by Rebecca - Devon

    Dog flap was straightforward to fit and although it took nearly 2 weeks for our Jack Russell to go through it, once he got used to it, it has been a godsend! He can now come and go as he pleases and there is no draught so no cold breezes as well. Good quality and would recommend product.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Undecided as falling at the first hurdle
    posted on 20/10/2010 17:21:41 by JBarber

    Has anyone successfully fitted one of these doors into a double glazed seal unit. I purchased a Ferplast Swing 11 door a couple of months ago and, to date have been informed by 5 or 6 glazing companies that it is impossible to make a new toughened double glazed unit (to comply with building regulations) that will accommodate the door as the 4 screw holes are too close to the large opening that the glass will crack in the toughening process. If anybody has used a glazing firm who has successfully done this I would appreciate their contact details. Since purchasing this door I have heard of these doors being fitted into double glazed sealed units that are not made with toughened glass but this is apparently against building regs. Very disappointed at the moment as this genuinely seems a good product.

    PetPlanet Says:
    This is an appeal from a desperate lady who would like some help in locating a glazier to fit the door into toughened glass.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good Choice
    posted on 31/07/2010 22:23:11 by amie-cook

    Looks very neat in my conservatory, and is just about ok for my staffie and my terrier to go through - though the staffie doesn't like the banging noise it makes. Think carefully before buying for a nervous dog!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    great buy
    posted on 14/05/2010 17:10:14 by carly-collin

    i was despeatse 2 find an easy 2 use dog flap & i have found it!! it was easy 2 fit & my dogs can come & go as they please....or as i please : ) very satisfied customer.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Excellant Value
    posted on 26/04/2010 16:40:30 by jankitchens

    The Ferplast Swing Door was really easy to install. Very important to read all the instructions and use the template. It also looks good, and we installed this in a steel door which had a "foam interior". Delighted with the product and delivery time. PS my husband is no DY expert and he had no problems!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good product
    posted on 18/03/2010 20:12:49 by alison

    Seems a good product but quite noisy and one dog is frightened to go through due to the rattling noise but I'm sure he will be zipping in and out once he's used to it.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Good value for money.
    posted on 20/05/2009 08:47:06 by bursar2

    I found this dog flap much better than the previous one I had which was more expensive.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    good value
    posted on 13/05/2009 21:24:49 by myip1689

    I'm glad I bought this swing door my 3 dogs love it but it's a bit noisy sometimes. Thanks.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    well made
    posted on 20/04/2009 14:05:15

    I have a very energetic Jack Russel. We have always had a door flap for her, but because she is so hyper, they have had to be replaced every few months because the plastic flap was made of such flimsy plastic! Having replaced the back door itself, I thought I'd look for a better dog flap to instal and came across Pet Planet online, ordered the Ferplast 11 dog door and it looks excellent in situ. The plastic door is very tough and is good value for money. The only negative point is that it is quite noisy when being used!

    Overall
    Quality
    Value
    Great value
    posted on 19/11/2008 10:52:21

    Very well made product, looks good in situ, and quite draught free. Seems to be plenty of room for my slightly overweight border terrier to get through

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over 39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Kitty City Promotion
     
    Hills Science Plan Adult Cat Food 2kg+
     
    Save 5.99 on Iams 12kg Puppy
     
    Save 25% on Purina ProPlan Cat
     
    James Wellbeloved Grain Free 10kg
     
    Win A Motorola Scout
    Win A Motorola Scout
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here