Simple Solution Cat Litter Odour Eliminator Spray 290ml: Reviews

Simple Solution Cat Litter Odour Eliminator Spray 290ml

Simple Solution Cat Litter Odour Eliminator Spray 290ml

Your litter tray doesn't have to smell so nasty you know, ...
£4.99
.
< Back to the Simple Solution Cat Litter Odour Eliminator Spray 290ml Please login to write a review
Very good
posted on 11/03/2014 19:28:18 by diana19

Lovely smell very economical as you don't need to use much and it lasts for ages. Highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
It smells good
posted on 14/10/2013 21:43:38 by ambergreening

It actually works to cover up our smelly kitten tray Good product

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 11/10/2012 03:42:19 by limelightdjb

So far we havent had any unpleasant pongs

Overall
Quality
Value
Keeps its promises
posted on 03/07/2012 10:02:49 by theitaliangabo

I gave it 4 stars just because the bottle of the spray is of thin plastic so it tends to squeeze a little to much and leak when you spray it over the litter Nevertheless the smell is great cats seemm to like it and it does indeed cover the odours

Overall
Quality
Value
much better with this product
posted on 15/04/2012 23:21:28 by Treu Cookie and Butter

I clean my kittens tray several times a day but the odour of the pee can be very strong I have used this spray and it seems to offset the smell even though it should be sprayed several times at once but it does what it promises

Overall
Quality
Value
lovely smell
posted on 12/04/2012 15:13:08 by inkoespada

This is the only odour eliminator I will use in conjunction with the Worlds Best Litter Great stuff

Overall
Quality
Value
works well
posted on 31/01/2012 19:57:22 by Lin

Works well I have two cats and can smell the differance Its a little bit expencive I also sometimes use the Bob Martins anti Bacterial litter freash which is good too Maybe the bottle will last longer and end up better value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Does what it says
posted on 09/11/2011 19:22:35 by steve9990

eliminates bad odours with a nice scent of almond

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it and cat doesnt seem to mind it
posted on 23/09/2011 14:11:18 by Happy shopper

Great product would never know cat tray was in room Very easy to use and pleasant not overpowering smell

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 23/08/2011 15:24:45 by vk2177

Work well at masking smells and has a nice vanilla scent also. Most importantly the cats don't seem to mind it. Excellent purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 10/03/2011 21:12:51 by KATIE

The bottle I received wasn't the same label as on the website but it was the same thing. It has a nice smell and works a treat. My cat is fussy so I wondered if he would be put off but he wasn't so that's a plus. If my cat isn't put off by it, it should be OK for any cat as hates any change! Sprayed it on the cat litter when I changed it and after he 'went' in the tray and it cleared any smell. I would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Well worth the money, best product ever!
posted on 09/07/2010 21:17:04 by Rosie and Duncan

Firstly thank you to another reviewer Jenny, it was because of her review we gave this product a try and we couldn't be happier. At first we were a bit nervous about the price as it looks quite expensive but its actually worth what it costs and it will be a regular purchase of ours. We have a multi-cat household and at present they are all indoor cats, our Catsan litter gets well used as you can imagine. Odour control with multi-cats is very important, firstly go for a good litter like we have as that will make a huge difference and then use this product and it will extend the life of our litter as well as keeping your cats happy. Brilliant product, excellent value and the cats are very happy with it. It has nice smell to it and works well on odours, we use it regularly with our cat litter both when doing a total litter change and also in-between when we are just removing some of the contents. Its works like a charm and something we'll never be without from now on. If you have a fussy cat I would highly recommend this, we do and she can refuse to use the litter if she smells odour but with using this product and a good quality cat litter she is now more than happy to use the litter. We rarely, if ever have any accidents and can often not have to do a total change of litter for at least a few days where as before she was so fussy it had to be every day. By the way, as we have several cats we have several cat litter trays around the house. Highly recommended, give it a try and you wont regret it. Its the best thing we ever bought so a big thank you to Jenny the reviewer and to the maker of this brilliant product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant! Does what it says on the tin!
posted on 03/05/2010 17:15:51 by Jenny

I have 4 indoor cats and 2 litter trays of Worlds Best which, as you can imagine, get well used. I have tried several different types of product to reduce the whiff and this is way ahead of the competition. I just use 10 sprays a day after cleaning and I can honestly say that it completely banishes any odours. It has a pleasant smell so my cats are not put off using the litter trays. Great product - give it a try, you won't regret it.

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 29/01/2010 11:50:48

great product

Overall
Quality
Value
No odour whatsover
posted on 16/01/2010 17:29:28 by mrsbromley

I was pleasantly surprised that this product actually "eliminates" the odour instead of "covering up". We use it with World's Best litter, and I spray it after cleaning about 10 sprays every day. That's it, and there's no odour at all. I've used many odour control products in the past, but this is by far the best one I've found so far.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product-smells lovely
posted on 20/11/2009 10:53:25

Has a lovely vanilla scent and really does the job. There is nothing worse than smelly cat trays and I know how fussy my cats can be!

Overall
Quality
Value
No more pongs!
posted on 30/10/2009 13:11:22

Have followed the directions on the bottle and have found that this stuff really does cut back the nasty niffs - esp. as one of my lovely geriatric cats refuses to bury his doings!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 06/10/2009 08:33:15

Very happy with product, although delivery time was very long well over a month

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comment and apologise for the delay in delivery of this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very pleasant smell
posted on 13/06/2009 09:23:21 by Brenna

My cats aren't usually keen on artificial aromas around the litter box but this spray has a pleasant smell to us humans and is effective if they have an *accident* outside the box

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 21/04/2009 10:44:01 by catherinemainstone

Really like this product as it does seem to eliminate rather than mask.

Overall
Quality
Value
Seems fine
posted on 10/03/2009 16:38:32 by ibrierley

Seems fine. Works ok, sprayer is a bit stiff, so not that easy, but it the spray does come out eventually. Not that cheap for possibly the amount you may need, but knew the price and roughly what to expect so can't complain too much!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 18/09/2008 20:01:41 by annie

This really seems to do what it claims! I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and there are no residual smells from the two litter trays that are used by 4 house cats. I am really pleased with it and the bottle seems to be lasting well too,

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 13/08/2008 08:28:34 by Ekaterina007

ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT. IM A FEMALE AND I REALLY LIKED THE SMELL OF THIS PRODUCT. IT'S SWEET AND FLOWERY, VERY EASY TO USE DOESN'T LEAVE ANY DUSTY MESS AND INSTANTLY FIGHTS SMELLS. I have to say if you leave the poo in the litter tray for ages than nothing can stop that smelling, however my house used to smell BAD and now it's totally fresh. I also bought a hooded litter tray with cat flap and so everything together helped me get rid of the smells. You wouldn't even know I had cats 2 when you walked in my house now. AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wouldn't use anything else.
posted on 08/08/2008 20:21:57

Simple Solution really works.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very disappointing.
posted on 08/08/2008 10:42:19 by chriswalkden84

It didn't work!! First of all it took 30 minutes to spray the recommended dosage as the button that you push to release the spray was impossibly stiff. Even after the application the product seemed to have no effect whatsoever.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 11/07/2008 18:38:06 by tara-regan1

More expensive than the normal supermarket products I've been using, but it seems to work very well and goes a long way - so could end up being much more economical than the cheaper brands. I've been using it with the Cat's Best litter, and it's been perfect so far. Very happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value and great service, thanks
posted on 25/06/2008 09:05:12

Thanks for the prompt delivery all the way to us up in the Hebridies.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product!
posted on 29/05/2008 19:44:44 by kirsteenstraine

This is a great product. It smells like cherry and eliminates odours fast. I would recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product to refresh litter
posted on 23/08/2007 15:48:41 by DianainLondon

I bought this product based upon other Pet Planet recommenders. I wholly agree with them. This Cat Litter Odour Eliminator Spray does exactly what it says on the bottle. I use it everytime I clean out the cats' tray each day. I spray 10 squirts as it says on the bottle & it refreshes the litter. The smell of the spray is a pleasant artificial cherry like smell (a bit like the sanitiser sprays used to refresh the air in public loos). The smell dissipates from the air shortly thereafter, but it is great at refreshing the litter. Excellent product!

Overall
Quality
Value
The best Odour Spray
posted on 22/02/2007 14:50:37 by Ambers mum

This odour spray really does work, you have to try it, I use it to clean my litter tray and you cant smell any nasty odours like before, it's great!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff - revamps litter
posted on 27/01/2007 15:08:57 by Naomi

We use loads of this. It really does lock down odours and also smells nice. We use it on fresh litter but also when we give the tray a clear out and this helps revamp it. It does go a vey long way as well.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food