Petwear Wash Bag Jumbo 75x80cm: Reviews

Petwear Wash Bag Jumbo 75x80cm

Petwear Wash Bag Jumbo 75x80cm

The Petwear Wash-Bag prevents damage to your washing machine from loose pet hair. ... RRP: £19.99 Our Price: £14.99 Save 25%
.
< Back to the Petwear Wash Bag Jumbo 75x80cm Please login to write a review
Amazing
posted on 15/10/2014 20:50:25 by James

Why did I not buy one sooner This bag is a must for anyone with a cat or dog Washes towels blankets harnesses and beds fully without the mess and hassle of a hairy washing machine and hairy clothes in the next load Amazing

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 13/10/2014 22:03:07 by Michaela and Anthony

We have got 2 guinea pigs and use fleece and towels as bedding for them Our washing machine was constantly full of hair This bag has been great and really works

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth its weight in gold
posted on 28/08/2014 10:02:55 by rosamundbullock

Wish Id known about this wash bag before as it saves so much mess in the machine from pet bedding Can also wash anything in it that sheds lint and save a lot of cleaning up the washing machine afterwards and shaking hairs off everything for ages

Overall
Quality
Value
At last
posted on 06/06/2014 15:00:29 by gijoe

Its so good to be able to wash all my doggy bedding harnesses and towels in the machine without ending up with the inside covered in hairs This does exactly what it says and now I wouldnt want to ever be without one

Overall
Quality
Value
Hair free washer
posted on 16/06/2013 14:36:32 by jeffpalmer

We have three dogs two labradors and a retriever so their bedding is always thick with hair The washing machine always needed rinsing once or even twice after washing their blankets to get rid of the hair A friend recommended this product and after three washes we have to say it is brilliant No dog hair in the washer Huzzah Turn the bag inside out and let it blow on the line away go the hairs It really does exactly what it says and we are happy to recommend it The jumbo size is large enough for their household blankets but the duvet we use in the car is a bit of a squeeze Yes the dogs have a duvet in the back of the car and very cosy they look

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 20/11/2012 10:07:41 by jackiethomas200

Didnt know these existed until I looked at Pet Planet It is a brilliant idea and works really well I tried it first with my old fleece jacket It was pretty grubby and bits of it usually line the washing machine tub The jacket was spotless and the tub clear of bits ready to do the next load Easy to shake out afterwards and quick to dry Excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 03/10/2012 19:26:52 by Jean

This is a wonderful product I have found so many uses for it

Overall
Quality
Value
Its great
posted on 16/08/2012 22:55:53 by Thea

Im so glad I decided to invest in this bag Washing our cats bedding has always meant a washing machine full of cat hair which takes ages to clean out before I can wash anything I have used this bag a few times now and each time the washing machine has been hair free and fit for human washing straight away The bag itself dries quickly and seems to dehair easily too

Overall
Quality
Value
great idea
posted on 13/08/2012 15:16:02 by karenoula

Only used it twice so far but really pleased with this item Hopefully I hadnt alrady done too much damage to my washing machine with loads of dog hair As it says this keeps all the hairs in the bag but still washes the items clean Wish Id seen it sooner

Overall
Quality
Value
does what it says it does
posted on 04/02/2012 01:11:44 by kpurcell242

does what it says in the tin good product a bit pricey for a material bag though i thought

Overall
Quality
Value
A real life saver
posted on 04/03/2011 10:15:52 by Christine M

unexpectedly our black labrador became incontinent and his bedding needed constant washing, we could not have coped without the washbag.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great washbag
posted on 04/01/2011 16:37:26 by ulindh

Indispensable when washing our two cocker spaniels' baskets and coats. No more hair in the washing machine. Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic wash bag
posted on 15/06/2010 18:14:24 by margaret-bridger1

We have two cats and this wash bag is a lifesaver! No more hairs where not needed, no rows with husband re hairs on his clothes, despite cleaning washing machine over and over again. This a must buy for every animal owner

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 02/06/2010 22:05:58 by Rubys Mum

Have used it once and think it is great. After use shook the dog towels and turned bag inside out. After some time on the clothes line the hairs were gone and no need to clean the wash drum. Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 20/04/2010 16:28:30 by johannaf

I bought the wash bag for my daughter who has since used it twice. Her initial thoughts are that it definitely keeps the hair from the machine itself! However, she did tell me that more hairs seem to stay on the items she is washing. We don't regret buying the wash bag though as it saves her a lot of time cleaning the machine before it can be used again for a 'normal' wash.

Overall
Quality
Value
My wife thinks its great
posted on 25/02/2010 11:55:10 by s-jpitts

Overall
Quality
Value
Great time saver
posted on 23/02/2010 09:16:22 by Denise

This is fantastic, used it for the first time and can,t believe the difference. Washed all Teagans coats and bedding. There were no stray hairs lurking in the machine ready to turn us into hairy dog clones. Brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great tool!
posted on 09/02/2010 12:25:53 by williamgardiner

I honestly don't know where the pet hairs go! Dropped it down on the quality score slightly as the first one had a faulty seam, but petplanet replaced it straight away and the replacement is fine, so fair play to them!

Overall
Quality
Value
does not work as advertised
posted on 02/02/2010 19:37:08 by Claire

I got this product a while ago it does keep the hair out of the washing machine but the hair just sticks to the items in the bag and dont disappear as others have suggested I still use it but only to stop the machine getting clogged Not worth the money though

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. The Wash bag is designed to contain the hairs in the bag, once the bag and contents are dry, we advise they are shaken outside.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/02/2010 16:36:20

This has got to be the best purchase I have ever made.I Washed all Poppy's bedding in the bag and not one hair appeared in the washing machine. Poppy is a nine year old black Labrador who seems to perpetually shed her coat. BTB before the bagwhen I tried to wash her bedding - one piece at a time to cut down on the loose hair - I would spend ages after the wash trying to de-hair the washing machine and even with an empty wash cycle I would still find hair in the machine and on subsequent washes. I bought the very large bag and all Poppy's bedding fits in and washes perfectly. No more smelly beds for us and no more hairy washing machines either. Great product, definitely could recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing!
posted on 18/01/2010 17:46:48 by el_nogri

This bag is brilliant! I have a disabled indoor rabbit who has to have veterinary bedding on the floor of her pen and this can get full of hairs, poo, hay, and soaked in wee - washing it used to be awful, it would leave nasty things in the washing machine... But I used my Petwear Wash Bag for the first time this morning and not only has it got the bedding clean, it's left the washing machine clean too. There was a little hay and hair in the bag which was easily shaken out and that was it. Amazing :

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product.
posted on 16/07/2009 12:00:15

This wash bag is brilliant! I always hated washing the dog bedding because of the mess it made of the machine. Most times the filter got blocked and, what with the whole rigamarole of draining the drum before clearing the filter, then running a cycle on empty to get rid of the residue inside etc. etc.... Now it's so different: the bag really does keep everything inside and the machine stays completely clean and fluff/hair free - even with large pieces of Vet Bed. I bought the biggest bag and wouldn't recommend anything smaller because you need the space inside for the item to be able to spread out. I wish I had known about these bags before.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 21/04/2009 04:22:51 by Tikka's mum

The hairs don't collect in the bottom of the bag to be disposed of as was claimed, they just continue to stick to whatever you put in the bag. At best I can say the hairs don't get on anything else you put in the machine at the same time, but as I haven't tried to wash the things covered in hair without using the bag it's hard to say whether the hairs would have got all over everything else or not. Not sure it really does anything much at all, and is defintely not worth 20 for what is essentially 2 bits of material and a zip!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 05/03/2009 16:22:18 by shazza

The wash bag works well at keeping hair out of the washing machine. It has so many other uses, for trainers and small rugs etc.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wow how did I cope before getting this
posted on 06/02/2009 16:22:25 by H

What can I say? No more worrying about clogging up my machine, no more empty rinse cycles to try and get the hair out. Now I simply pop my vetbed into the bag and then into the machine. With 5 dogs that double as mud magnets I use a lot of vetbed and the bag has been washed at least 3 times a week for the last 6 months and is still as good as new.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great idea
posted on 29/01/2009 10:36:03 by lindseychurch

I bought the large bag, it is perfect for washing my turtle mat keeps all the hairs in the bag and not on my next load of washing!

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappearing hair!
posted on 18/10/2008 19:10:06

I thought the bag was expensive . However, if it does what it says it will be worth it as no-one wants dog hair all over their washing. I also want to know like other reviewers where the dog hair went! Nothing in the bag but equally nothing around the rubber seal of the machine where it gathered before. Will some-one discover where the hair goes? I no longer feel guilty washing the dog fleeces, towels, bedding etc. in the family machine.

Overall
Quality
Value
very useful
posted on 16/10/2008 14:47:41

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 24/09/2008 11:46:21 by benny's mum

This is fantastic, no longer do I throw out my dogs bedding when it gets nasty, no more trips to the charity shops for blankets, both my boys have posh beds now safely knowing I can pop it into the bag and wash it without damaging my machine in fact it's in use as I post this.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 22/09/2008 20:05:02 by keystone2k

We have 12 cats and rather than having single beds we use large ones so would like to see them in a bigger size as we have some large beds that would not fit into even the jumbo bag. Using the wash bag is going to stop all the hairs clogging up the washer which is a big bonus won't have to keep replacing the washer

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 17/08/2008 12:32:15

Says what it does on the can....sceptical at first but it really does what it says and my washing machine no longer clogged up with rottie hair!!

Overall
Quality
Value
A must for all pet owners!
posted on 14/08/2008 22:14:43 by northern brand

Great item, fantastic for all pet bedding. Eliminating hairy clothes forever!. The useful size of this bag means it is handy for dog bedding to larger horsey items.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 29/07/2008 10:12:32

this product is fantastic,no more clothes covered in dog and cat fur.I wouldn't be without one now and have recomended to all my pet owning friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Buy
posted on 22/07/2008 22:20:20

Although at 14.99 for the largest bag I thought this was a little expensive it is proving a good buy. I have two house rabbits and I can fit a weeks worth of blankets in the sack keeping my washing machine hay, hair and poo free! I would recommend this to any pet owner.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 18/07/2008 09:26:02

The size I ordered was probably way too big however I decided to try it out and popped in cats blanket which is quite large. Came out brilliantly but, like another reviewer, where did all the cat hair go because I couldn't see anything inside. Absolutely brilliant idea and will recommend to my friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
FANTASTIC!!!
posted on 07/07/2008 08:13:38 by Lindsey

A must for all cat and dog owners! I can see this lasting forever, you can fit loads in it and it does exactly what it says, its brilliant I recommend this to all!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant idea!
posted on 01/07/2008 14:43:43 by Mary T

I got really excited when I spotted this product on Pet Planet, sad I know!I'd recently bought a new washing machine which I felt I couldn't clog up with dog hairs so washed dog beds,throws etc. by hand,a real pain.This washbag has been an absolute godsend,its well made,& does exactly what it says, worth every penny!

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 27/06/2008 18:27:58

Great product - can chuck all the dogs blankets etc into this along with any toys and then put into the washing machine and then straight into the dryer if necessary and stops the fluff and hairs getting into the machines

Overall
Quality
Value
Undecided
posted on 21/06/2008 14:47:52

I have two labs aged 6 and 8. They both get up on our sofas which are covered with throws. I thought this would be a great product as when I wash the throws LOADS of hair comes off them. However I am indecided about this product. Certainly my washing machine was "hair free", but there was no hair in the wash bag either? So where did all the hair go????? However, I have only used this product once so far, so will give it another shot. Watch this space.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer direct with a response on this review.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 13/06/2008 20:01:11 by eve-bennett

Agood way from keeping unwanted dog hairs out of the washing machine. Ideal as we have a dalmatian

Overall
Quality
Value
what a good idea
posted on 03/06/2008 15:55:11

I have used this to clean my med/large dog bed and it worked a treat! It such a simple idea, and as i can't get to the filter on my washing machine hopefull will help to protect it!

Overall
Quality
Value
Brill
posted on 26/05/2008 08:29:03

This is a great invention. No more jams in my washing machine. Just what I was looking for!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic!
posted on 12/05/2008 16:12:11

The pet wash bag is fantatstic, it does exactly what it claims and keeps all hair, dirt etc....inside the bag and not in the washing machine. Items are still as clean as if they had been washed normally.

Overall
Quality
Value
life saver
posted on 30/04/2008 20:54:25

This is one of the best products i have purchased for my dog, It's so good I have recommended it to 3 of my friends who have all bought one. No more dog hair in the drum!! fantastic.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life