Aboistop AntiBark Collar Kit Large Breeds: Reviews

Aboistop Anti-Bark Collar Kit - Large Breeds

The Aboistop anti-bark collar can be used to interrupt any unwanted ... ON SALE! RRP: £89.99 Now: £44.99 Save 50%
** Free Delivery **
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Aboistop AntiBark Collar Kit Large Breeds Please login to write a review
Great product
posted on 02/06/2012 13:39:43 by sandraandrew2

I was so pleased with the collar It worked straight away Our dog always barked persistently when we had visitors I now put on the collar and he has stopped barking. Only criticism with the product is that it hasnt got an on off switch and you have to remove any metal tags etc before he wears it I therefore have to take out the battery every time hes not wearing the collar I would definitely recommend it and wished I had discovered it before now My dog is happy to wear it and seems to know that he must not bark whilst wearing the collar Great to find a product that works and gives me my social life back again because it was difficult having anyone to visit the house Lovely to have some peace

Overall
Quality
Value
Peace at last
posted on 12/01/2012 10:51:34 by archies mum

I have a beautiful quiet calm Labrador APART from in the car He barks constantly he is a rescue dog and has had past traumas in the car This collar has worked a treat I have just had a QUIET drive to from the forest where we walk FANTASTIC

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 17/11/2011 10:28:55 by ds

We have two girl basset hounds who barked as a form of amusement and followed this up with howling which had our neighbours complaining The collars work well and after iniatilly having to fill them up often they hardly need to be refilled anymore The collars do not hurt the dogs in any way and the dogs are not scared of them Even though they are expensive well worth the money The only issue I had was that I asked for the express delivery and one collar was delivered and it took another week for the next one But the product itself is excellent

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 05/01/2011 18:17:10 by moomin-rainbow

It started working straight away, barking has been reduced by 99%. Wish I had bought it ages ago.

Overall
Quality
Value
YIPPEIE IT WORKS!
posted on 16/07/2010 16:52:24 by JULIE C

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE ANTI BARK COLLER, IT WORKED ALMOST INSTANTLY, CASPER ALSO ENJOYED THE FREE GOODIES YOU SENT HIM, THE DELIVERY TIME WAS ALSO VERY GOOD

Overall
Quality
Value
Expensive but worth it
posted on 21/05/2010 12:30:37 by deblsw1

This product worked really well with my extremely noisy collie. The first time I used this collar when taking Max out in the car he stopped barking after the second spray of citronella (this was 2 weeks ago). I use this collar every time I take my dog out in the car and the only time he has barked since is once when he saw the postman's trolley; he stopped barking after the second spray. I would recommend this product to anyone with a dog which constantly barks in the car or when he sees the postman.

Overall
Quality
Value
Don't hesitate, buy it!
posted on 09/05/2010 12:12:58 by chelsea

Wow, this collar is amazing. After reading the reviews on here we decided to purchase for our GSD who was very vocal at night. She would bark at any little sound keeping both us and our neighbours awake. This collar worked IMMEDIATELY, one bark and the spray went off and she didn't bark again. Even only after having the collar for a few days she has learnt somehow that she must not bark with it on and is quiet all night. We also put it on if we need to pop out for an hour or two so it does help with seperation anxiety also. My sister has a very vocal cocker spaniel who constantly barks in the garden. Yesterday we took the collar over to "test" it on him and they were amazed with the results. I cannot praise this product enough, it has stopped our worrying at night, we get a decent nights sleep and we can now go back and enjoy our hobby of camping without and worry of bothering other campers. Excellent product, worked from the moment we took it out the box and would highly recommend to other noisy dog owners.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it ,but
posted on 06/04/2010 14:42:00 by sue206

I have used the collar for 1 month but I was surprised that the battery has run out already. My brother said that it is an old battery dated april 2008. should it have died so quick. I only use it for about an hour a day?

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comment and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Expensive but Good
posted on 01/11/2009 22:50:30 by nalyjo

The collar goes off when the dog shakes his head, which is the only complaint. When he barks he stops thinks normally gives one or two more just to check and goes off to do something else. Very good idea shame it is so expensive.

Overall
Quality
Value
Effective product
posted on 24/10/2009 14:09:18

This is the second Aboistop anti-bark collar I have purchased. The first lasted approximately 4 years and needed to be replaced after the case split open. Not sure why this happened. The unit is worn by a very large lively Golden Retriever who is now 9 years old. Harvey has caused issues with a neighbour due to his loud bark. As the old unit was broken it has been a few weeks since he has worn the Aboistop. After wearing the new unit he quickly remembered that he should not bark. Whilst the unit is not inexpensive it is good value for my situation as it maintains a good relationship with the neighbour. Worth reviewing suppliers on the Internet to find the cheapest price for the unit as found there is quite a variation. My search found PetPlanet was the least expensive with no delivery charge and very speedy delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 23/10/2009 08:07:26 by annieH

I have two dogs, and they barked when visitors arrived and when I was on the telephone, so thought I'd buy 1 collar and see if it worked. Put it in one dog and he stopped barking after the first squirt, put it on his brother and he stopped as well, almost doing a back somersault on the first squirt - now only have to put it on the dominent dog and it keeps both quiet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Unit too big
posted on 21/10/2009 14:06:04

We were disappointed at the size of the actual unit containing the spray. You advertise it to suit all dogs and although ours is a labrador the large box restricts his head movement. Also, other things would set it off when not necessary, i.e. coming in contact with his identity disc or even being knocked accidentally. We found that when we did need it to work effectively i.e. when the dog was barking, it had run out of gas. Not really that pleased with it.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value
life-saver
posted on 03/07/2009 17:21:27 by chicarg

Cannot recommend it enough, expensive but worth it. Our doggy destroyed the first one we bought once we accidentally left it within her reach and I was reluctant to invest on another one, but at the end I had to. They are great for nightime when you dont want your doggie to wake up the whole neighbourhood, and totally harmless for your pet. If you are hesitating, get it.

Overall
Quality
Value
seems to be working
posted on 05/02/2009 17:44:42 by bouncypenguin

a lot cheaper than the vet quoted me, difficult to tell when the chamber is full, easy to put together, saves buying air freshener as the lemon scent of the citronella lets me know if it has been activating

Overall
Quality
Value
problems with product
posted on 16/11/2008 14:36:30 by d23laurels

We have a rescue lakeland cross terrier aged 4. he's lovely, apart from his constant barking. Bought the abiostop, it isn't stopping him barking - we're about to try the citrus refill. Other difficulties with product are that we can't get battery back out - as suggested in the instructions, and the very short time refilling collar lasts.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very effective
posted on 29/07/2008 15:15:54 by R and K

This quickly cured our young Dalmatian's nuisance barking. She wore it constantly for a few days, and now we only put it back on if she is barking a lot, which happens rarely - and then she knows not to bark. It does go off if the other dog barks though, which is a bit unfair, but this doesn't happen too often! We have recommended this to other people.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Customer Service
posted on 29/07/2008 07:23:51 by angela69

Excellent customer service received, i bought the aboistop barking collar, good product although sometimes it goes off when he has an itch or shakes himself, so quite sensitive, he has got used to the collar now and it doesn't always stop him barking so i have purchased the citronella spay so i will see if this works. Overall i am extremely pleased with the delivery times and the ease of dealing with the staff.

Overall
Quality
Value
seems to have cured my dogs !
posted on 28/07/2008 12:23:37

I have 2 Dachunds who barked for England when out for walks. I purchased the large breed anti bark collar as one dog was 14kg. From the first wearing it was peace.It has also calmed them down a lot and they seem less stressed.

Overall
Quality
Value
This worked where nothing else has.
posted on 15/05/2008 11:41:30 by bonniesyon

I bought the anti-bark collar after trying one that was borrowed from a dog trainer. Now just putting it on the dog stops him barking, so it is useful in situations such as riding in the car or when guests are in the house and he is trying to get their attention. Unfortunately he still barks when he is not wearing it, so we must persevere with training.

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it.
posted on 14/05/2008 11:43:32 by pamela-wilson

My collie cross learned very quickly that once the collar was put on her, she wasn't to bark. I think it's absolutely brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 01/05/2008 18:47:07

Thought it a bit sensitive at first as it was going off with every vibration as our dog was walking, but whatever it was seemed to sort itself out as he knows if he barks now he will get a spray. It's a shame that it goes off when he's shaking himself - as it frightens him but we only put it on him once he's on the lead and it's enough for him to know he's wearing it when he's out - so worth it. Be prepared for lots of questions from people asking you what your dog is wearing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste of money
posted on 27/04/2008 22:22:39 by Stacey

Desperate to stop my dog barking in the garden, brought this product and a refill. Its effects lasted 3 days. He now barks straight through it with no effect on his behaviour. Would not recommend.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
worked 1st time
posted on 16/11/2007 17:00:30 by Karen

I have 3 border collies, I used this collar once on our old dog and she never had to wear it again, she always barked at the postman now she doesn't. The puppy used to bark in the night for attention so I hung it on the pen, pretend to leave the room as soon as he started to bark it would go off and I would reinforce this with a NO. I did this once and then just hung it on the pen at night for a few days then removed it completely. Now when I think they may start barking i.e fireworks I just put it on the side of the room they are in and it makes them forget about the fireworks.(think they are more frightened of the collar as they do keep watching it). This product worked for me. I have not been able to purchase batteries any where but on line, if left in the unit they go flat quite quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not sure
posted on 27/07/2007 20:40:29

My golden retriever pup reacted well to start with but as his hair grew it muffled the effect. It probaby works better on short-haired breeds

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life