Innotek Spray Commander: Reviews

Innotek Spray Commander

The Innotek Spray Commander is a Remote Control Activated Spray Collar, for the purpose ...
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 45% OFF RRP £129.99
FREE Standard UK Delivery!
BUY NOW: £71.99
< Back to the Innotek Spray Commander Please login to write a review
Tried and Tested
posted on 28/11/2006 15:10:28 by Pet Planet

To ‘come’ or not to ‘come’, that is the question! We all love our dogs and enjoy watching them have fun in the park, on the beach and on their daily walks. However, this fun is so much more enhanced if you can trust them off their leads and know that they will come back to you as soon as you call them. And remember a good recall can save your dog’s life!
Read the full Tried and Tested review for the Innotek Spray Commander

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 14/01/2014 17:14:04 by PatH

Really pleased I bought this product. My 2 year old Collie had to run with a trailing lead because of poor recall. Now she has perfect recall and I dont have to use the collar. Just the sight of it around my neck is good enough. Lucky for me she is not a swimmer as I dont know what it would be like dunked in water. The beep sound has no effect on her but the positions 1 and 2 are magic

Overall
Quality
Value
AMAZING
posted on 25/09/2011 22:05:53 by hannahholborn

Okay, so I was worried about the price as I didnt know if it would work or not. I was getting rather frustrated with my 13 month old ridgeback pup walks in the country were no problem at all but when taking him to local parks alot of dogs (owners) got a bit angry with us when he bolted over became a little over excited in play etc. But with just one beep (not even a spray) he stopped in his tracks and came back to me. When I had friends round he would bark at them to get off the sofa and even started to challenge me when I told him off. It was as if he knew from when I put the collar on that he could potentially get a spray when he was a bit naughty. Just from the beep he knows to stop. This collar has been a god send. I can now relax with my pooch and cuddle on the sofa and have a nice walk around the park knowing he'll be on his best behaviour and come back to me. I am over joyed with this product. He hasn't annoyed me at all since I got it not even a week ago. Hes just been perfect I have only used the squirt when he's jumped up at people or onto the work surface. Other than that it has just been the beep. Truley amazing.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works a treat so far
posted on 21/01/2010 11:51:24 by sarahmunns@aol.com

I bought this to discourage my labradoodle from eating dead rabbits, etc and also to help with excessive barking in certain situations. SO far I have been very pleased. I have now used it for 4 days and only have to use the beep for the most part, he seems to have the message very quickly about what may come next. It is not painful but very surprising for them and certainly works as the distraction it's meant to be.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works a treat
posted on 31/03/2009 07:57:46 by mikedickinson2

I used to have a very annoying and excitable dog who would start barking and then not know how to stop. I put the collar on, it gave him a warning beep, then it sprayed him and now he does not bark anymore. Does exactly what it says on the packet!

Overall
Quality
Value
i love it great value
posted on 26/01/2009 12:02:14 by donaldmclellan

i find this product very good. After having used it with just the bleep my dog pricks up her ears and looks at me expecting the short burst of spray and starts to pay attention

Overall
Quality
Value
good customer service
posted on 02/11/2008 13:19:08 by shelbyf2004

fantastic product ...really works!! got sent a faulty one firstly but they sent me a new one out immediatly with no quibble at all. definatly recommend for both great product and great customer sevice and very good value...cheapest i have seen!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/08/2008 05:13:45

Overall
Quality
Value
Wow, great results!
posted on 19/08/2008 18:59:14

We had tried everything to improve our 10 month old Ridgeback's recall. Obedience classes, bribes, hiding behind trees, etc. Nothing worked until we bought the Spray Commander. On the first outing we only had to do 2 short bursts and each time he came back immediately. He soon learnt to associate the beep with an unpleasant squirt. The hardest thing used to be getting the lead on at the end of a walk. Elvis could always predict this and it was his cue to run off. Even this has been cured. We keep saying he's like a completely different dog. Been using the collar for 10 days now and hardly even have to beep it now. Would highly recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
These collars work well, BUT
posted on 13/07/2008 22:29:56

I now have two of these collars, required to quieten two dogs out of 5 when travelling in my van. There's no problem about the efficiency of the collars, they do what they say they will do. Unfortunately both remote controls work for either/both collars, so I cannot use them "individually". I only found this out by accident, and was horrified that I was punishing both dogs, whether deserved or not. I had assumed the frequency on each collar/remote would be sufficiently different that they would work individually.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily. We have also updated the product description on our website to outline highlight the facts raised in this review, many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 09/07/2008 22:10:32 by ingamcdermott

Very usefull product. Gives you that extra control for off lead training to keen your dog safe and improve your training.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Gadget
posted on 12/06/2008 19:17:39 by gillytank

Using the Spray Commander surprised our Belgium Shephard, although after the second spray she seemed to understand when it happened. She still tries her luck so to speak but is learning, only time will ultimately tell how good it really is

Overall
Quality
Value
Fine but watch out for the water
posted on 20/05/2008 12:19:12

Works very well with 6 month old collie pup and also with a noisy 6 year old portuguese mountain dog. Much better have control over when the spray operates rather than a spray every bark. The only drawback came when the pup jumped into a pond. The spray commander is quite correct - it doesn't work after being dunked and dried out and is quite expensive to replace.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 31/01/2007 16:12:00

Overall
Quality
Value
The best yet
posted on 29/01/2007 16:04:49

We have been taking our four years old rescue dog to various 'doggy' activities- including obedience training!- since she was brought home from the rescue centre. She can be brilliant and is a quick learner but no amount of calling or cajoling will bring her back to us if we are in contest with an interesting scent on the ground that she may have found. Since using the spray commander (about three weeks ) she has been far more attentive and we have managed a complete clear round at her agility class last week without needing to spray her at all!!. This may not sound much to some owners but having been going to the class for some time we were more than pleased with the result.The spray action does not frighten her - she can be very nervous on occasion and does not like loud noises - but is enough to gain her attention. Definitely worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 29/01/2007 15:52:13

Worked as described, found that my dog got used to it very quickly, then ignored it carrying on with bad behaviour, because it didn't worry him. I guess all dogs are different.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing instant success - Wonderful device!
posted on 27/01/2007 13:53:07

Our golden retriever loved sniffing and running and when he caught a scent or saw a rabbit or another dog he was off like a greyhound and no amount of obedience training in the garden worked when he was off the lead in the woods. We put on the Spray Commander and sure enough he found a good smell and he was off. One spray, he jumped and came straight back! Over the next 3 or 4 walks we had to use the spray maybe 3 times. It was truly amazing. Since then he always comes back when called so we can let him run and get him back when he gets a bit too far away.The last few walks we haven't even put the spray collar on. This is a really fantastic training aid, highly recommended when your dog is slow to respond when off the lead.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers