No Bark Collar Small: Reviews

No Bark Collar Small

No Bark Collar Small

... RRP: £21.99 Our Price: £16.99 Save 23%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the No Bark Collar Small Please login to write a review
This Works
posted on 09/12/2013 22:27:09 by ChesterandRuby

Used the small size on medium vibrate on my cocker spaniel who used to bark at everything Only had to use it twice and it stopped her barking Only thing is it goes off when there is a noise close by such as the metal ring on her collar knocking against the bark stop collar Now I do not have to turn it on just wearing it stops her barking

Overall
Quality
Value
Works ok
posted on 29/10/2013 19:48:39 by davidbradley13

This works best on vibrate although does go off when the dog is not barking as well

Overall
Quality
Value
Anti bark Collar
posted on 21/10/2013 22:13:00 by Lesliegh

The product is less evasive than the anti bark spray collar as my Papillon was allergic to the Citronella spray Night times are much quieter and we can all get a good night sleep on occasions I can still hear him whining but no barks which is all good The only problem we have encounter is the actual strap which goes around the neck as it is a bit tricky to put on and take off as we have a longhaired dog I have now swapped the strap for the old spray collar strap which was a snap on one much easier and quicker to take on and off Overall I would recommend this product as it is a kinder way to stop a dog constantly barking when everything else has failed

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Product really works well
posted on 17/10/2013 11:09:05 by nick144

Read the reviews and decided to try this out on our 6 year old Border Terrier bitch who is great fun but comes from a hunting background and has a bark at anything that moves syndrome Put the collar on and thought later that day that she had died Not a squeak Set on low level vibrate it did the trick immediately I could have done with this 6 years ago We just use this now when we think she is going to start barking she sets the other dog off but most of the time the effect has been a training one and completely harmfree to her Cannot recommend this highly enough

Overall
Quality
Value
Good
posted on 21/09/2013 19:21:04 by Roxanne

Good worked well after recieving second collar as first one was faulty glad I gave it a second chance

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbish
posted on 07/08/2013 20:14:35 by Clitheroekid70

I awaited this collar praying it would keep my 11 mth old toy poodle from barking at everything and anything people car doors loud noises first of all there were no instructions having figured it out I thought the collar was duly put in place Result More barking and yapping I tried different ways No it did not work The batterys are fine now I am very confused previous reviews sing this collars praises

PetPlanet Says:
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels. If an item has been purchased recently and appears to be faulty, please remember it can be returned to us. On its return, we shall examine it and if a quality issue is apparent, we will replace it free of charge or offer a full refund for the item. I hope this does not deter you from shopping with us in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not only bark activated
posted on 28/05/2013 21:29:10 by katy

Read the comments and I thought fantastic something to stop my Westie from barking I admit it does work better on vibrate than the sound although it is also activated when he shakes or runs down the stairs I feel sorry for him as he is being good but still getting the vibrate It is not bark activated it is activated by loud noises or rough movements too

Overall
Quality
Value
Should have bought this years ago
posted on 27/04/2013 22:15:49 by Jules

Finally bought one of these collars for our little terrier who barks multiple times a day and just goes on and on and on we have a lot of people coming and going Have used it for about a week and a half and now she barely barks at all Maybe once or twice and then the collar vibrates and she stops Shes 11 years old and I cant believe weve put up with barking for this long It was driving us mad Might buy another collar for our lab who also barks a lot This collar definitely works

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant product
posted on 24/04/2013 22:18:17 by lindarayner3110

my corgi barks at everything and is very loud i bought this collar after reading the reviews i was not disappointed what an excellent product The vibrate worked best for my dog no more loud barking excellent

Overall
Quality
Value
Disapointed
posted on 28/03/2013 11:59:30 by vejlucie

I purchased this collar after the neighbours complained about my 7mth old Bichon barking everytime i went out to the paper shop I put it on vibrate but it went off after shaking his head and before he made any noise It frightened him so much he started screaming and twirling around which made it vibrate even more and he was a complete wreck and so was i by the time i managed to switch it offI was really hoping this would work but it isnt for every dog

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 21/11/2012 20:12:05 by shirley watkinson

We have a poodle that always barks when I am chatting on the phone so I bought one of these and its brilliant works on her with either the beeping or vibrate and now after just a week I only have to put it on the floor near by and she keeps quiet

Overall
Quality
Value
Worked
posted on 17/10/2012 13:03:52 by jgibberson

We have two Westies who go crazy when they see squirrels birds foxes etc in the garden Used for one evening and worked a treat Have had to put on again one evening to remind them They seem to have got the message Very happy with the results as Im sure the neigbours are too

Overall
Quality
Value
best thing ever
posted on 17/09/2012 20:32:26 by happy customer

i bought this collar because my chihuahua barked at anything i put it on and it worked no more barkingi put it on vibrate on the hi setting happy days

Overall
Quality
Value
Best 2000 Ive spent in a long time
posted on 06/09/2012 20:37:46 by Cowen750

Have a very feisty westie who barks every time we come home and when there are any animals on tv Very dubious about this product but thought Id gone deaf when we first put it on and its still working wonders Found the vibration works best and weve only had to use the low setting Even got to watch Paul ogrady at battersea with the dog just watching too

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 31/08/2012 20:15:51 by joyvette

Excellent service fast delivery especially living in france Delivery much quicker than here in France Product good value for money have recommended the site to English friends

Overall
Quality
Value
disappointing
posted on 22/08/2012 22:01:04 by jp

This seemed to work for the first few days however it now seems to have lost its effect completely It activates when the dog shakes his head jumps or is stroked Im not even sure that it activates when he barks He just seems to be confused by it

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not worked at all
posted on 20/08/2012 20:21:45 by robbievernzz

The collars have not worked the dogs still bark every time they see a dog or cat

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter, however there is no guarantee that this is suitable for all dogs as some are more avid barkers than others and may not deter every dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Unfortunately didnt work for my dog
posted on 19/08/2012 20:37:13 by Jill

The collar mostly did what it should it rarely went off when it shouldnt and often went off when it should not all the time mind However the noise setting made no effect on my Jack Russell who barks at other dogs and people walking by The vibrate setting worked about twice and caused him to stop and look behind him but he is not a nervous dog and he very quickly ignored it Barking is more important than worrying about odd vibrations Shame as we were really pinning our hopes on it

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter, however there is no guarantee that this is suitable for all dogs as some are more avid barkers than others and may not deter every dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
Worked first time Great
posted on 31/07/2012 20:36:22 by nrobertson

My daughters cocker spanial was a reall pain in the ear she is just over two and barked incessantly at the least thing I was at the end of my tether so I tried this as the last resortit worked right away brilliant and a very tidy product and really only used it for a couple of days but not all day just at the peak barking times postman paper boys etc

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing
posted on 09/07/2012 22:41:55 by Mo H

We have 2 very barksome shih tzus aged 10 and 11 and just got a puppy 4 months old. Had previously bought the spray collars from another company at treble the price for the older 2 total waste of money. Am so excited this actually works. Purchased 1 and received it today. Set it on vibrate for the noisiest one and she shut right up. Have just ordered 2 more as I tried it out on all 3 of them. Thankyou so much

Overall
Quality
Value
worked brilliantly
posted on 04/07/2012 09:08:31 by Reglois

Put the collar on the Daschxterrier only male and leader of the pack as his bark is what set all the others off I have 7 dogs only needed it on for a day to see the difference Dont want hm to wear it all the time as he is severely epileptic but hopefully it will teach him not to bark so much and the others will become quieter as a result of course I can always use it on another

Overall
Quality
Value
Very disappointing
posted on 02/07/2012 20:48:52 by Dee

Great idea but it went off at ever move very disconcerting for our dog

Overall
Quality
Value
No bark collar
posted on 07/06/2012 08:04:27 by Babmoss01

Disappointed with this product Has had no effect on my seven month old po cross He is still very vocal but will keep on trying

Overall
Quality
Value
Worked great
posted on 22/05/2012 20:05:48 by shaneo85

Our Jack Russell had terrible barking problems. After 5 minutes of wearing the barking collar he stopped. Even when people knock at the door which would usually drive him mad

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/04/2012 08:31:21 by oursamboy

this product done the job it was meant to do i put it on my jack russell and it work peace at last 5 star rating thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste of money
posted on 18/03/2012 13:27:04 by Ham01

I bought this bark collar to stop my westie from barking at everything that walks past the window It hasnt worked at all The noise setting makes him bark more and the vibration didnt seem to bother him after the first couple of times The vibartion goes off more when he shakes rather than barks so gives him a confusing message After a couple of weeks the batteries have gone and I wont be replacing them I hope other people have more luck than we have

Overall
Quality
Value
Waste of time money
posted on 21/02/2012 19:21:05 by BarbK

I bought this collar in the hope that it would curb my Border Terriers constant barking. It has done nothing at all to quieten her in fact when the vibrate goes off she barks back at the collar over & over again. The little beeping sound it makes does not deter her in the slightest so for us it has been of no help at all.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
brill
posted on 03/02/2012 19:53:20 by angie x29

After trying some expensive plug ins this collar was my last remaining optionafter one high pitch noise my pup havent barked when left alone since no need 2 even try the vibration not only did it help her barking it stopped her biting at the wood around the door i was shocked how quick it worked she still has the collar on along with a small treat when i go out but i dont switch it on I will give it another week and try no collar

Overall
Quality
Value
Best thing I ever bought
posted on 19/01/2012 10:28:43 by Demsey1

After mornings of non stop barking I started to look for something to help me my flat mates and neighbours I put the collar on my Jack Russell and after first bark we havent heard sound out of her That was just yesterday She still has it on but on off button now Expecting thank you card from neighbours any day Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 02/12/2011 19:31:10 by sharonbsweet

The vibrating bit of the collar does work. Its reduced the barking of my Jack Russell. However the collar it comes on is rubbish. I am going to sew the vibrating box onto a proper collar.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Silence is Golden
posted on 14/11/2011 22:23:31 by monty

Bought three of these collars for my three small but yappy dogs having tried other much more expensive types with no succcess Have had immediate and excellent results using both vibrate and high pitch sound modes

Overall
Quality
Value
Totally useless
posted on 31/10/2011 14:08:18 by jenniechild

I'm basing this review on having sent back the first collar I received and then experiencing the exact same problems with the replacement. Its highly sensitive and vibrates all the time, sometimes without being touched. I had to remove it from my dog after a few minutes because she was completely traumatised.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Seems to work
posted on 25/10/2011 07:55:48 by Kazb66

Just bought this for my 3 yr old westie who is very vocalhad it on him only twice so far and it does seem to be working House is a much quieter place now

Overall
Quality
Value
utterly useless
posted on 17/10/2011 13:23:57 by Sarah

This product was a complete waste of money unfortunately I was very disappointed as it had many good reviews and although I knew the collar could be set off by movement I did not think it would be so sensitive and I tried it with both settings The packaging makes it impossible to return the product as you have to cut through it The collar is quite awkward to adjust but the bottom line was that Monty could not tolerate the collar as it went off frequently with normal activity and it completely freaked him out We didnt even manage testing it out on barking as I had a distressed dog jumping up in response to the vibrating on the collar when he moved Im going to take it to doggy day care to see if any of the other small dogs might get on better with it but now I wished I had bought the more professional anti bark collar which I am now off to do.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review directly in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbish
posted on 15/10/2011 09:33:52 by andyevetts

Doesn't work on our Border Terriers at all. I wouldn't recommend this item at all forTerriers. Total waste of money.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Well worth buying
posted on 24/09/2011 11:32:37 by maryburns

My jack russell x responded to this collar immediately he hates it he shook and looked pathetic but he didnt barkhurray left it on for a while and then removed i only have to show it to him now and he quakes in his boots A good deterrent Doesnt do any harm though

Overall
Quality
Value
It worked
posted on 15/09/2011 15:13:20 by lynfrench22

Very pleased with the results on a hysterical Cavalier when going out in the car Worked the first time and now a much quieter dog when collar wornSafer driving and walking out meeting other dogs is so much more pleasant

Overall
Quality
Value
Speechless
posted on 02/09/2011 10:30:52 by alexporter56

First used on Knuckles Yorkie told us everything we needed to know. He barked it vibrated he backflipped and couldnt work out where the vibration came from BUT HE HAS NOT BEEN SO QUICK TO BARK AGAIN. Passers by, visitors, delivery people and postman all regained their hearing. Wife is getting me one soon.

Overall
Quality
Value
Work in progress
posted on 28/08/2011 19:09:14 by AnneM

The sound had no effect at all, even when on loud my westie just ignored it. However the vibration seems to be working a treat. The only downside is the collar loosens quite easily so it goes off when he scratches or shakes. A better clasp would be the only thing I would change I would recommend this to others.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 09/08/2011 22:35:26 by Minnie

I have a 10 year old Jack Russell who has always barked at everyone approaching the house He has been wearing this collar at home for a week now and he is not only much quieter but much calmer He has not stopped barking completely but at least my neighbours now can pass by in peace

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 19/07/2011 23:05:59 by nancy114

cant believe we have the same dogstops her from barking at every dog when we are out walkingits such a pleasure to take her for a walk now

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 02/03/2011 20:07:36 by Trish

Our dog is 10 years old and we have tried all kinds of products and suggestions to stop her barking at other dogs when out walking and at people when they come to visit. This has worked. It worked from the first time we tried it. She definitely doesn't like the noise and now we only have to mention the word collar and she doesn't bark. Well worth the money!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Not good value unfortunately
posted on 14/02/2011 16:33:56 by beddy666

I really wanted this collar to work as it is really embarrassing walking our dog which constantly barks at every dog he sees, however, it does not put him off barking - therefore I can only say it doesn't work.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fabulous
posted on 01/10/2010 15:24:17 by Jan

Works a treat, tried every other way to stop our hyper excited yappie beddlington barking a greeting at other dogs/people and this did it almost in the first session, now she's not sure if she's got it on or not and has stopped barking a greeting....a success, well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...