Simple Solution Puppy Training Pads Box of 14: Reviews

Simple Solution Puppy Training Pads - Box of 14

Puppy Training Pads are excellent for housebreaking your new puppy ...
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 9% OFF RRP £6.99
BUY NOW: £6.39
< Back to the Simple Solution Puppy Training Pads Box of 14 Please login to write a review

posted on 13/11/2013 20:22:37 by carolinaemail

Overall I am VERY happy with all the products from Petplanet The training pads are great Will order again Thank you very much

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 20/10/2013 14:54:33 by NewPupMum

I bought these thinking theyd be a great way to house train my Puppy however hes not attracted to weeing on them at all despite patient encouragement and training by me so were just straight outside now regularly until he gets it I guess they work with some pups and not others

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 18/04/2012 13:03:47 by zeanbean

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 27/07/2011 20:56:53 by zoetjp

This is a good product as i have a white kitchen floor so if i put paper down the print marks the floor so these pads are not only absorbent but they keep my floor clean

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good idea
posted on 01/03/2011 19:39:24 by vanessa

I take one with me if I take my puppy to another house and she never lets me down she goes on the pad.

Overall
Quality
Value
great!
posted on 01/01/2011 16:58:22 by sugarglass

Its huge and perfect for lining a litter box with it, as i'm training my puppy to use a kitty litter tray! no leaks and quite absorbent too. Wish they would come in a larger pack, so its more economical.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal to start puppies training.
posted on 25/01/2010 13:17:43

newspaper is not absorbent like these pads. keeps the wee in the pad not on the floor. brilliant, useful training aid for puppies

Overall
Quality
Value
does the job
posted on 26/08/2009 09:09:27 by Beeson

does the basic job but paper with the spray on is just as effective but not as absorbent.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 20/08/2009 18:35:13

My puppy hasn't really get the hang of these but never the less I think it's a fab idea and very useful. It fits into the crate nicely and absorbs the water from his bowl perfectly.

Overall
Quality
Value
it does what it says on the tin
posted on 09/07/2009 18:19:48 by rothko

it does exactly what it says, I do find them expensive though especially when house training a pup so I swapped back to newspapers - did use them on travels in the car but can't really see why I would spend the money again on these for house trainig

Overall
Quality
Value
V. useful
posted on 09/07/2009 10:38:33 by sampunn07

Not sure if it's because we have a small puppy jack russell but it can be hard to tell in the mornings whether or not she's actually wee'd on it. Where newspaper would stay wet this absorbs any wees so not obvious if they've done them or not! But from point of view of being easier, cleaner and less smelly than newspaper, great.

Overall
Quality
Value
i love this one
posted on 08/07/2009 09:19:55 by moragallan34

great for night times as pup can make mistakes holds all accident no leaking unlike some puppy pads excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Didn't let us down!
posted on 25/06/2009 21:54:46 by kerrygannon

These pads stood us in excellent stead for our two White German Shepherd pup's 150 mile journey by sea stuck in a crate the whole way! As they were both toilet trained, we were very anxious about leaving them to soil their crate when they would prefer to be outdoors. We put a layer of these pads down in the base of the crate and frequently checked on them. Whenever the pads had become wet, they'd absorbed the liquid very quickly, keeping it away from the pups, and stopping them from becoming distressed!! Thank goodness I bought them!

Overall
Quality
Value
does what it says
posted on 29/03/2009 18:28:42 by dood

Not much to say- are what they say they are. 100% easier than newspaper!

Overall
Quality
Value
I love them
posted on 17/02/2009 15:52:45 by jillcb

Very absorbant and although meant for puppies, they are useful to put down in case the dogs get caught short when we are out. I also bought the holding frame which is reuseable and stops the training pads getting rucked up.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent idea
posted on 30/12/2008 09:56:36 by Jean, Somerset

Excellent product. You have to persivere though and keep putting the pup on to it each time it wakes or after playing. My pup is 8 weeks old and she uses them to wee on. I leave a mat in each room. Put them near to the door or where the pups likes to go and they will start using it. She still goes in other places but she has only been using them for a week. She has one for night time and always wees on it but only once during the night.

Overall
Quality
Value
disapointed
posted on 27/09/2008 19:54:05 by janedone

used this with the spray, my collie puppy will not wee on these and just carries them off and rips them up

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 13/09/2008 15:49:56

Overall
Quality
Value
Great idea
posted on 26/07/2008 11:56:44

These are impregnated with something that makes the dog thinks it wants the toilet, so it has been a really good idea with an 8 week old puppy. She automatically uses it when you put her on it so invaluable in toilet training...

Overall
Quality
Value
Not Really Impressed.
posted on 17/07/2008 13:23:00 by nnevans10

Some say these training pads are great but I found them rather useless. Its supposed to contain an attractant but my pup would rather go to the loo on newspaper laid on a small cardboard box. I kept having to put him on the pads and when he did eventually go to the loo I didnt find them really absorbent.It would often seep through the lining or actually run off the pad. Thank heavens for wooden flooring. They didnt last very long as pups seem to wee all the time and he would never wee on the same spot twice. If your on a budget, stick to newspaper. I wouldnt buy these again.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 16/06/2008 21:16:29 by nataliepearce87

This product has really helped in training our Shih Tzu puppy we are no longer finding puddles in the middle of the floor!! The product isnt quite as leak proof as I had hoped but at least it is only in the one place!

Overall
Quality
Value
I Loved It
posted on 28/04/2008 16:57:50 by k-campbell70

These pads are a godsend my puppy is only 8 weeks old and already he knows where to go, they are a bit pricey mind you especially when you use quite a lot of them in one week.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good idea
posted on 11/03/2008 12:10:25 by Steve R

These pads are good and absorbent. Could do with being a little larger in width so they fit across the width of a doorway. good for linign the bottom of the cage for nightime use away from home too

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for those first few weeks
posted on 02/01/2008 12:40:08 by tierneychick

These give your pup a routine, as they recognise the mat with needing to "go". My two quickly learnt that a mat = toilet place in the night. Had to stop after a couple of months because they were in the habit of using it instead of holding on through the night and they also thought it was a great chew toy in the day!! Clean and hygenic to pick up, I'd recommend the spray too. Just use for a month or so then wean them off. Bigger packs are better value if you use 1-2 a night like I did.

Overall
Quality
Value
worth the money
posted on 29/07/2007 18:06:25

the pads are worth the money for breeders when you can buy them by the 100 per box 29.99 smaller packs work out to costly the pups take to them very quickly and when new owners get pups home they then find them worth it

Overall
Quality
Value
Much better than newspaper!
posted on 08/03/2007 15:14:48 by Bear pack

We have used these with both our puppies and they are a god send. We've never had any leaks and both puppies seemed to get the hang of using them pretty much straight away. I would recommend using them with the toilet training spray on them too at first, just so they're not in doubt where to go! The only downside is that it can be quite an expensive way of toilet training as you could be using 5 - 10 a day for quite a few weeks - our latest puppy will only use each mat once, even though they're quite big.

Overall
Quality
Value
These are great
posted on 29/01/2007 08:41:33 by Theresa

Once he finally got the hang of why I was putting these down he uses these, One problem is that they sometimes leak through but only on occasion, it still reduces the mess. He wouldnt use the one in the holder though.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers