Innotek AntiBark Spray Collar: Reviews

Innotek Anti-Bark Spray Collar

Innotek Anti-Bark Spray Collar

Each time your dog barks, the electronic bark-sensing unit, releases a brisk spray ... RRP: £59.99 Our Price: £34.99 Save 42%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Innotek AntiBark Spray Collar Please login to write a review
Great stuff at a great price
posted on 22/10/2013 11:58:44 by Raulee

Its stopped our little yorki barking pretty much right away Now just a mention of the collar keeps him quiet A bit bulky on a 3kg yorki but works great nevertheless

Overall
Quality
Value
Reverse and Bark collar
posted on 03/09/2013 10:03:08 by Frazzled

My dog found that if he ran backwards and barked he got away from the spray so the collar was in fact useless The only time it made him stop making a noise was when he snored I would put it on him in the morning when we were expecting the dustman andor the postman and he would promptly lie down and go to sleep and was woken with the spray but when the dustman or postman came he could bark to his hearts content running backwards around the house even up the stairs The spray soon would run out and then he run and jump at the door and bark continuously

Overall
Quality
Value
It really works
posted on 22/08/2012 06:02:37 by annbennett19

This collar is amazing and worked the first time Louis barked He was a bit frightened at first and now does just one bark and thats it It seems to have made him calmer even when he is not wearing it

Overall
Quality
Value
Magic
posted on 08/03/2012 20:14:45 by aubrey

Works a treat freaked her out for the first few sprays but now after about one week she knows not to bark with or without the collar Highly recommended for problem barkers Updated occasionally goes off without her barking which is annoying still works as as a threat to stop her barking but Im uncomfortable leaving it on her when Im not there

Overall
Quality
Value
sad
posted on 05/03/2012 11:29:04 by dmcollens

Im afraid I have bought 2 of these collars now the second one was bought because I believed the first was defective The citronella spray is more effective than the scentless but the collars clog very quickly the batteries have a short life I hate putting in bad review but between the batteries the refills and collars a lot of money has been wasted However Petplanet are a superb company

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 16/02/2012 11:00:16 by Charlie

My miniature poodle barks a lot when hes left alone at home Tried it on a few days ago and it worked like magic the spray set off before he even finished his first bark and he didnt bark after that Good we wont receive hate mails from our neighbor anymore It looks quite heavy hanging on his neck though i suppose its no problem for bigger dogs and the strap is very long but its easily fixed by thread and needle Overall very good product will recommend to friends

Overall
Quality
Value
It works!
posted on 21/02/2011 09:41:40 by ann

Our Jack Russell was an early morning barker and the collar worked the very first time we used it. Great product and although I thought it was a bit pricey at first I now feel it was worth every penny.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 06/11/2009 12:50:29 by coolmeg79

My dog in the begining was trying a lot but as he find out that everytime he barks it will spary he gave up. Its excellent. Even when he doesn't have a collar he is afraid of barking as thinking this will spray. Great stuff worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Worked for one week only
posted on 04/05/2009 13:05:56

In principle the product works but mine only worked for a week, I have refilled it and even changed the battery but the dog keeps barking with no response from the product. It was not cheep to buy and we find ourselves back at square one. Any advise would be appreciated.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer in this review direct as this product is faulty and we are in the process of resolving the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value
Working well, house is quiet once again!
posted on 21/04/2009 18:47:34 by seanr1

Our Cavalier kept barking throughout the nights - other dogs in the neighbourhood, people, even the rain would set him off. After only a few nights with this collar on he's quietened down completely, and although he didn't get on too well with it at first he seems to have accepted the constraint now. I was quite worried about anything that would hurt him but this collar seems to have done the trick with no harm whatsoever. Now he's going for longer periods wearing the collar but with it turned off, and soon I hope he'll be able to do the same but without the collar at all.

Overall
Quality
Value
It was great
posted on 19/03/2009 05:49:33

Although it was expensive to buy it was very effective. Mac learnt in 2 weeks not to bark at people walking by and at night. I am very impressed. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic! It Works
posted on 07/02/2009 18:38:23 by tracylott

This worked from the get go. Highly recommended. Was worried as felt it may be cruel but it only takes the one spray and in fact, it sprays just in front and not actually on the dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
?
posted on 19/01/2009 19:25:47 by liz

it dosn't say anything about sizes so in hoping this will fit my giant puppy before she outgrows it, this product is much cheeper than in the shops so seems great value.need more info on sizes please

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and we can confirm the sizes will be added to the product description on our website as soon as possible.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 06/11/2008 22:57:38 by mckennapkd68

we have tried other products to stop our dog from barking and this spray is working great. thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal solution
posted on 02/10/2008 09:16:13 by teresa-white

My dogs had developed the habit of running at people without dogs and barking or chasing joggers bikes and barking. A recall doesnt work in this instance as they are too "in the zone" to notice,the spray collar is working wonderfully I am going to buy another for my other dog as I had an old remote control one which is not as instant as you have to control the spray.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 12/09/2008 20:20:39

My Jack Russell had a serious barking problem - he barked at people coming to visit and would not stop, so buying this product was really a last resort as we had tried so many things - well I can say this product really works. Brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value
very effective
posted on 07/08/2008 14:46:04

This is the 2nd collar I have had. The first one started leaking badly when refilled so was useless. Hopefully this one will last longer. It is very effective for stopping my Cavalier King Charles spaniel from continually barking at the birds!

Overall
Quality
Value
Worked really well
posted on 14/05/2008 15:55:40 by winchester50

My older bitch had got into the habit of 'japping' early morning to attract attention. The collar just interrupted her at first and then she learnt that it was activated when she barked and has now stopped completely. We only use it at night in order to stop this early morning habit.

Overall
Quality
Value
Teething problems but generally good
posted on 27/03/2007 11:43:21 by Ash Walker

On filling the fluid resevoir for the first time we noticed that there was a faint hissing sound. The unit functioned correctly when the dog barked but fluid appeared to leak from it even when the dog wasn't barking. The problem eventually corrected itself and the unit functions as expected now. This wont stop your dog from barking if they're intent on making their presence known but it certainly helps.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Testing is not a problem
posted on 22/02/2007 13:04:05

Actually you can check the battery - just bark into it yourself! You get a quick spray yourself - but it won't harm you any more than it harms your dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
good but problems
posted on 10/01/2007 20:48:44 by simon king

Good product but there is no way of testing the product without it being on the dog. so obviously when the battery runs out only the dog knows it

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant