Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set Medium: Reviews

Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set Medium

Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set Medium

Install discipline and make sure your dog walks by your side with ...
RRP: £20.49 Our Price: £16.99 Save 17%
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Ancol Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set Medium Please login to write a review
Problem Solved
posted on 02/06/2014 20:30:48 by annebolton5560

I have a whippet cross who was very hard to control with a collar and lead An ordinary mesh harness improved her behaviour somewhat stopped her pulling as much but someone recommended a Halti I came on Pet Planet to read reviews and came across the Ancol Happy at Heel Harness Reviews were very favourable so I thought What can I lose very pleased to say that from the first moment the harness was on my dog walked calmly at my side with no pulling even on first opening the door Its amazing Now buying another for my sons very bouncy energetic German Shepherd

Overall
Quality
Value
Rubbed fur away
posted on 31/05/2014 16:15:04 by Dogowner

This does exactly what it promises. It ensures your dog walks at heel I have an English bull terrier who pulled terribly on a normal collar or harness. He was fantastic on this harness however it rubbed terribly on front left shoulder and he now has no fur left there and is very sore. Fitting is fine in my view it should be padded. It says you can purchase protective pads but I have been unable to find these anywhere. Sorry to lower the rating but id rather my dog had fur. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value
love it an entirely different way of walking my boisterous dog
posted on 09/05/2014 06:46:17 by robblair1873

my dog pulled me every where he wanted to go purchased this leash and now he goes were i want to go would highly recommend product

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 06/05/2014 20:36:27 by dawnsunny

We bought this for our Springer and its fab Hes only one and still prone to pull a bit when hes excited but this really helps with that Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
great answer to problem
posted on 02/04/2014 15:20:40 by spiritdancer21

Never believed anything would work, very energetic 2 yr old dog and it does work he's a pleasure to take walking now. Not quite there on heel yet but he doesn't pull now. Thankyou .

Overall
Quality
Value
This is the best Harness Ever
posted on 27/03/2014 22:17:43 by Aly G

I bought this for my dog who was pulling constantly on the lead and choking himself I could not believe the difference that it made straight away. Would recommend this to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliantjust what we have been looking for
posted on 12/02/2014 09:14:21 by Debzo

We have three different dogs all of whom have big personalities and tend to pull and get excitable on the lead. We have tried every product to stop this and just when we were about to admit defeat we discover the Happy at Heel Harness and Lead Set which has made walkies so much more enjoyable.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 31/12/2013 20:23:04 by Valtucker

I have a lively rescue Springer Spaniel he is one A nightmare to walk pulling all the time tried the Happy at heel harness he likes wearing it And it is a lot more comfortable for me However he still pulls on the lead does this take time I have implemented all the tips in the video Also my son pointed out that he is so excited when he is put back on the lead after a run that it is difficult to put the lead back on

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 11/11/2013 20:04:21 by Gem8591

This is the best harness lead I have used and it works It is comfortable for the dog to wear and easy to put on

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I need
posted on 08/02/2013 20:21:29 by purplepixie1

Bought this for our 9 month cavalier King Charles spaniel who was becoming very annoying on his retractable lead It was making me not want to walk him and there was a lot of tension and stress on walks Even though we are still trying to train him to want to walk to heel this lead and harness is amazing It worked first time and continues to do so happy puppy and happy owner my daughter is now happy to walk him as it isnt so stressful for her So good Im buying another one for my 3 month red setter Just buy it it really does work

Overall
Quality
Value
Not for my dog
posted on 03/11/2012 09:27:22 by jbs

Measured dog as per instructions but even after much adjusting it still seems to be a little big and metal clips cause her discomfort Very fiddly too adjust

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter

Overall
Quality
Value
Ancol happy at heel harness and lead
posted on 20/09/2012 12:28:26 by Dee

Bought these for my two standard poodlesgreat dogs but excitable and like to take you for walksgreat product recommend this highlyright at our sidehardly know that they are there nowno stress no strainjst calm walks

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food