BSeen Night Light: Reviews

B'Seen Night Light

B'Seen Night Light

B'Seen Night Light is a miniature plastic torch which attaches to your dog's collar or to your ...
£4.99
.
< Back to the BSeen Night Light Please login to write a review
Tried and Tested
posted on 28/11/2006 15:03:19 by Pet Planet

Many of you who have read my previous Tried & Testedís will know that Dougie (my partner) and I love to go camping with our three dogs. However we like camping in the middle of a huge field, miles from anywhere, with no other humans in sight, where we can really enjoy the company of the three girls, Sophie and Jemma , the two Golden Retrievers, and Katie, the Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier.
Read the full Tried and Tested review for the BSeen Night Light

Overall
Quality
Value
Extremely visible light
posted on 11/12/2013 21:42:59 by debc

This is the second light that Ive bought I love the visibility the light gives on these horrible dark winter evenings and will aim to keep my dog out of the brook this time in the hope that this one lasts the winter

Overall
Quality
Value
solid bright lights
posted on 11/06/2013 22:50:40 by ssnjeffries80

have tried several different lights these are very good nice solid construction and bright enough to see from across the park try them

Overall
Quality
Value
Great little light
posted on 02/11/2012 17:39:55 by LK

I really like this small light It has a lovely orange glow and I can see my dog right across the park through the fog It doesnt flash either which I prefer

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor ring clip attachment
posted on 21/09/2012 10:46:21 by AmandaBF

Came detached from ring attachment and lost on first walk needs to have a better way of attaching to collar

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action.

Overall
Quality
Value
It survived going in the sea
posted on 12/04/2012 11:52:58 by potterfamily

I forgot to take the light off my dogs collar the previous night and the next morning took him down to the beach for a play He went swimming and only when he got back I realised that Id left the light on it still worked Its hard wearing and the best light for my dog as it doesnt flash and is a constant yellow beam Definately been recommended to other dog owners

Overall
Quality
Value
practical and good value
posted on 28/12/2011 21:57:09 by A Davies

great for seeing our black dog in the dark Also have the flashing type which is good too

Overall
Quality
Value
Great bit of kit
posted on 03/12/2011 10:36:53 by Helen

Tried other products which disappointingly failed/broke within a short time. This is a powerful little yellow light. My black lab looks like a mini breakdown wagon on his evening walk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 28/11/2011 21:51:36 by yoycewebb

My partner usually takes our dog out in the dark (I do the daytime shift). He has reported that it is very easy to see where she is as there aren't any street lamps where he normally goes.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality bright light
posted on 07/11/2011 12:16:21 by Mindy

Chose this over the screw type after hearing that they get broken easily Found this to be about 253cm in size and very lightweight easily carried by my pomeranian and chihuhuas without worries The light is bright orange like a little torch and lights up the pavement in front of them when we walk at night It turns onoff easily with the switch I find it to be a particularly strong light that doesnt blink which I prefer The casing is hard plastic and feels robust Its thin enough to not be a nusance to the dog Cant comment on battery life as I only just got it but ive just ordered 2 more for my other dogs as I feel the safety benefits of having this attached to their collarharness is well worth the very reasonable price

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor Quality
posted on 28/10/2011 12:26:19 by SueB

Don't bother. Had it less than a week and its useless. Every time my dog shakes his head it switches itself off. Poor quality and certainly not worth the money.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
good buy love these
posted on 16/05/2010 14:32:01 by animalannie

Both my boys wear these at night in the garden as we have a huge garden, also useful on holidays when boys are in a different garden. Have not used them at night yet ! fab buy

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Product
posted on 16/02/2010 18:21:36 by lebe03

Great product for the long dark evenings

Overall
Quality
Value
A good buy
posted on 31/01/2010 16:25:24

This type is much better than the metal LED screw types which fall apart easily and is still going strong after months!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value,
posted on 21/01/2010 15:14:22 by caroleevans178

this is still going strong after a couple of weeks, I have bought several of the screw type ones and they manage to lose the light part almost instantly!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/12/2009 15:18:57

more reliable design than other similar products at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value
Greay product
posted on 12/11/2009 07:31:42 by huttonc

Works really well. Only slight negative is I can't see the light when he is running away - but luckily he turns to check on me quite a bit! Can be seen for well over 100m across the fields. I'm going to buy another for when the battery eventually runs out

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/10/2009 08:45:42 by louemac

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 24/08/2009 11:31:00

Overall
Quality
Value
Great clear light
posted on 21/07/2009 11:23:04 by jenanddave

This will be a great way of ensuring our elderly dog doesnt get lost as his eyesight is failing and he does tend to wander off.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great idea which needs improvement.
posted on 09/05/2009 15:17:31 by Audrey

Our Whippet has quickly disposed of three of these lights. Great idea, but the plastic tab which secures to the split ring is its weakness. Needs improvement on that score.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good visibility
posted on 15/04/2009 09:26:08 by Elizabeth

Is bright and easliy seen in the dark, especially handy with two black labs! Will be interested to see how long the batteries last as no indication given - Eg how many walks/uses, of approx 1hr long, you might expect to get.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Product.
posted on 25/03/2009 21:16:59

Really useful aid to finding your pet in the dark and does not annoy the dog.

Overall
Quality
Value
It does what it should
posted on 21/02/2009 08:50:22 by carol

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy night time walks
posted on 10/02/2009 10:01:09

Great - no more panics! She really can B'Seen at Night provided you remember to switch it on.

Overall
Quality
Value
good buy
posted on 17/11/2008 16:12:21 by anne69smith

very useful on dark mornings

Overall
Quality
Value
poor quality
posted on 05/11/2008 17:50:12

I bought a few as i thought it looked great, but the first one was chewed off my dog's collar by him, next two the plastic that attaches the light to the ring broke when i was putting it onto the collar. I will use the others i bought for lighting up myself at night. They are not robust enough for the dog.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great visibility
posted on 02/11/2008 20:09:35 by Hutchie

I buy these every year as I have 4 dogs and they lose the lights each winter. These lights are missing the small metal loop to fix them to a ring on the dogs collar - as a result the plastic loop keeps breaking. Put the metal loop back please!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 30/10/2008 15:01:21

We have 5 Labradors and these lights have made running them out much safer on these dark nights. We can still see the light shine from the other side of the field and the dogs have made quite a pretty light display while playing as well. I cannot fault them and we have had no problems with them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 25/10/2008 21:18:40

Have had quite a few of these now as they do get lost and broken Timmy does ruff and tumble a lot! The batteries do last if you remember to turn off the lights after use ! and the split ring works well. The light is very bright when the battery is new and stands out from a distance in the dark. Highly recommended but if you are going to use them every day, buy a collection.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT ITEM
posted on 23/10/2008 08:38:39

TOOK OUR BLUE GREAT DANE AWAY FOR WEEKEND TO WALES AND SHE LOVED THE BEACH BUT WHEN IT WAS GETTING DARK THIS ITEM CAME IN HANDY WE ATTACHED IT TO A KEY RING CLIP AND COULD JUST CLIP ONTO HER IDENTITY TAG JUST WHEN NEEDED AND IT MADE HER EASIER TO SEE.WONDERFUL SERVICE FROM PETPLANET THANK YOU

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 17/10/2008 09:21:43

This little light is a corker! You can see my black lab who runs right through the trees and bushes in our park. My only gripe would be the metal tie that attaches the light to her collar as it pinged off within 3 days. However we have changed it to a piece of ribbon and it works great again. A good buy!

Overall
Quality
Value
great little gadget.
posted on 17/10/2008 08:37:17 by DAVID

HELPED ME TO SEE MY BLACK LAB EASILY ON NIGHT TIME WALKS. THE SIZE IS IDEAL AND DOESNT BOTHER HER WHEN IT IS ON FULLTIME. QUICK TO ACTIVATE AND CAN TURN OFF AGAIN SO AS TO EXTEND LIFE OF THE BATTERY.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great light until catch breaks
posted on 04/10/2008 12:44:26 by Helen C

The light on this is great but unfortunately the catch which is made of plastic that connects to metal ring is not up for the job. There is a clip that can go on to actual collar, but needs checked as it will slip off every 20 mins or so.

Overall
Quality
Value
B'seen
posted on 03/10/2008 21:29:15

Seems well made, yet to use in practice. Remains to be seen how long the battery will last.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 01/10/2008 09:48:43 by rudob1

i have three cocker spaniels one of which is black, these little lights have stoped me treading on her when we go no our night walks so many times, a must have for safty you can see them from quite a distance, and so can cars, pleased get. 20/10

Overall
Quality
Value
brill
posted on 11/09/2008 14:48:02 by gldtinyhome

We've got a rootie so will be able to him coming !

Overall
Quality
Value
Really Useful
posted on 02/09/2008 19:16:34 by pupmuck

This product has been so useful with our 15 week old Beagle - he has a black coat with a little collar of white and when he has his head down sniffing away he's hard to spot in the dark, and his B'Seen Night Light has really stood out on his lead making him easy to spot at a distance.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great safety light
posted on 01/09/2008 12:41:01 by Alf

Super collar attachment. It has a reflective side which can be picked up in head lights and a great little light so i can easily spot my dog at night. Also the light is a soft constant glow which is much more appealing than the flashing ones and no less effective at its job.

Overall
Quality
Value
i loved it
posted on 03/06/2008 22:01:19 by tracy121wallerschic

my dog is jet black on the feilds more visable now

Overall
Quality
Value
fab item
posted on 23/04/2008 11:04:38

great shop would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Not for Large Sheepdogs, Black Russian Terriers
posted on 16/02/2007 00:00:55 by Paul

It is a good product, but is not as good as others for large breeds with longer and bushier hair. I doubt an oncoming car would see this little light on my Black Russian Terrier, so I go for really high visibility collars. I use it now for myself, however.

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb
posted on 30/01/2007 08:42:08 by Jackie

I have a lovely chocolate brown dog & this is perfect for seeing her in the dark. Great value and very practical.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it
posted on 29/01/2007 12:04:51

We put it on her waggles jacket so we can see her and see her when she is on her lead it's good now we have moved to the country.

Overall
Quality
Value
Everydog should have one!
posted on 20/12/2006 14:08:56 by Helen

This is brilliant, such a simple idea and so effective. I live in the country and at this time of year have to walk my german sheppard across dark fields after work. With the light attached to his collar he can roam the fields as freely as he can in daylight and I have full visability of exactly where he is without having to strain my eyes, try and keep up with him, or keep calling him back just so I know where he is. The light is so bright and can be seen clearly from a good distance away. For the small price of this it is one of the best things I have bought for a long time. Thank you pet planet!

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+