Thomas Cat Litter 16Lt: Reviews

Thomas Cat Litter 16Lt

Thomas Cat Litter 16Lt

THOMAS® Cat Litter - a purely natural product for reliable cat hygiene. Simply clean, reliable ...
£6.64
.
< Back to the Thomas Cat Litter 16Lt Please login to write a review
Excellent value pet planet do th best deal on the Internet
posted on 16/05/2014 22:41:25 by davidb721ay

Thomas cat litter is what my uncles cats prefer we have tried many other brands and no one beats them would like to buy it in larger bags than 16 litres bags has we use quite a bit my uncle has thereof his own cats and feeds and makes home to all the strays in the neighbour hood 27 in all at the moment

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product fast delivery but one bag ripped in transit
posted on 11/04/2014 22:30:03 by Cat crazy

Really good product at a good price but I ordered with lots of other things which came in small boxes inside a larger box which also contained the cat litter and a corner of one of the smaller products must have ripped one bag of cat litter. Didn't lose too much of the cat litter but it was a bit messy to clean up.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item that has been damaged during transit we would ask them to contact us immediately in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
My kitties love this
posted on 07/04/2014 21:26:53 by daveyt85

ordered 5 of these one went missing on delivery was rectified immediately great customer service cant praise them enough great price fast delivery thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value great customer service
posted on 01/04/2014 13:22:11 by rmcdonough

Great value and good quality product Never use anything else

Overall
Quality
Value
Thomas cat litter
posted on 26/02/2014 03:25:24 by kirstysurfers

Very happy with this cat litter good value for the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff in great price
posted on 04/02/2014 19:14:11 by 76213240

Nice odour control ability and cats love them Moreover it is so cheap

Overall
Quality
Value
The best of them
posted on 21/10/2013 16:42:52 by C Ford

I think I have already reviewed this product favourably Although cats can be fickle this does not seem to apply to cat litter in our household A succession of cats have wanted nothing else with the exception of the flower beds

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 17/10/2012 09:28:07 by lornabuchanan57

Both my cats turn their backs to any litter that is not Thomas cat litter Easy transaction great price and delivered straight to our door free How easy is that

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 09/07/2012 22:13:14 by gillianfox239

only cat litter that my cats like, good value, no smell, very quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Suits the cats
posted on 27/06/2012 22:27:56 by johnannep

Our cats are very happy with this litter and it is quite easy for us to clean their trays Could be a bit cheaper compared to some other suppliers

Overall
Quality
Value
Our cats love it
posted on 03/05/2012 20:11:29 by Warmbells

We have 5 cats and they love Thomas cat litter we have at times tried other litter but the cats did not like them. Great value and quick delivery even with the free delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job
posted on 28/03/2012 20:13:18 by WS Gloucestershire UK

A cat litter that does the job reasonable value for moneycompared to a lot of litters it is a heavy litter and does track

Overall
Quality
Value
Best cat litter good price and great customer service
posted on 13/03/2012 12:31:43 by DC

Just bought 5 bags of this cat litter as my cats are happiest with this type Very impressed with the speed of delivery and the boxes were left beside the garage exactly as requested Great customer service

Overall
Quality
Value
Not the best
posted on 22/02/2012 10:29:02 by mailinya

I've been using this litter for 5 months simply because my kitten won't use anything else. I've tried other litters that I felt were better but she just won't go in it. It does absorb well but it doesn't clump. I find that it doesn't leave much smell from my kitten but sometimes my neighbours cat visits and that stinks. It might be based on diet though. Overall I'm alright with it. I wish it would absorb odor and clump better but my kitten needs it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 16/02/2012 19:35:30 by gfandvf

Have used this litter for yearsTried others when I ran out but always come back to this one

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 06/02/2012 19:17:29 by laura110

Forget the rest go for the best Dont even bother trying out other cat litters Thomas is still the best and thanks to Pet Planet the cheapest

Overall
Quality
Value
best value if you got a cat or two go for it
posted on 03/10/2011 21:10:02 by ronperrin

I live in Brighton and I can recomend to anyone far or near you will not get better value or service anywhere

Overall
Quality
Value
Good price and best cat litter
posted on 14/09/2011 01:31:27 by cath33

I believe this is by far the best cat litter around and my cats have been using it for years Pet Planet offer a good price on it as well as quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 03/05/2011 21:27:10 by Bunney225

Thomas is an excellent product and reasonably priced very absorbent but does get quite heavy when wet

Overall
Quality
Value
Has it changed?
posted on 07/04/2011 20:09:35 by diane

I have used Thomas for many years and always favoured this clumping litter over many other brands. However on receiving the most recent delivery from Petplanet have noticed that it is extremely dusty and the cats have it everywhere! Also once wet it is sticking to their paws and is all over the house! Not the quality litter I remember. This is one bag of six that I recently ordered-so lets hope it is just a one off bag!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Best litter ever.
posted on 24/03/2011 22:02:57 by Dibble Gingers Mum

I've used Thomas Cat Litter for many years & wouldn't choose to use anything else. It clumps well so the soiled litter can easily be lifted out leaving the tray clean & odour-free. Pet Planet deliver to my door which means I can buy in bulk & not need to cart it home - great!

Overall
Quality
Value
Really Good Economical and good value for money
posted on 24/02/2011 21:42:24 by bev5985

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic litter, odourless, clumping and very cheap!
posted on 11/09/2010 00:43:04 by Rakhee

Excellent litter, clumps the right amount, lasts long, is odourless and definitely the best value for money!

Overall
Quality
Value
Economical
posted on 16/07/2010 17:23:34 by heavenscloud2

This is quite nice to use. It doesn't stop smells even when used with litter freshener (Bob Martin freshener sold on Pet Planet). It is quite dusty when put out and left a small trail outside the litterbox. However, it does the job and the cat will use it, so good to save money if you don't mind the smell.

Overall
Quality
Value
Clean and easy to use
posted on 21/06/2010 23:26:09 by Gronnuck

Lucky, Ginger and Pepsi have been using Thomas Cat Litter for years. They are not happy with anything else. It binds fluids as well as solids making cleaning so much easier. When we moved to the far north we found it difficult to find a stockist with the 16 litre bags then we found PetPlanet. The slightly higher price is more than offset by the free and fast delivery to our door. It’s great to see PetPlanet now accepts PayPal too.

Overall
Quality
Value
five star all round
posted on 13/06/2010 18:12:45 by trekkie

"Tina Turner" cat litter.......simply the best :)

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 20/05/2010 12:43:50 by lilireid

My friend Mrs Colvin and I as well as her 4 cats and my 1 find this product very suitable and great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great help
posted on 25/02/2010 13:46:46 by rockchick594

I find that this product suits my cats very well. It is a great help to have it delivered to my door within 2-3 working days.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good clay litter!
posted on 05/01/2010 13:12:38 by tarrynmckay

I've used this litter for my tom since he was a baby, so he's used to it and only very grudgingly uses anything else I try to give him. So, as he's more than happy with it, I'm really pleased that PetPlanet do 16 litres, as it's a lot cheaper buying in bulk and means I don't have to drag it home from the shop!

Overall
Quality
Value
they love it
posted on 25/11/2009 15:24:44 by valerie

I dont use this litter, it was for my sisters moggys and they prefer it to any other

Overall
Quality
Value
Good stuff
posted on 02/10/2009 07:46:13 by jiggery-pokery

I'm not much of a cat litter expert as my cat is new and this is the second batch of litter I've used but its a great price, big sizeable bag and does the job very well.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 16/09/2009 09:28:28

really hard to get this product in my area and my cats just won't use anything else - excellent value and delivery time

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/08/2009 07:48:28

Overall
Quality
Value
best price for good product
posted on 20/08/2009 09:05:29 by heathers1

I have 3 house cats and they have a large run and are using litter trays. I like the 16L bags of Thomas from a good value point of view. It doesn't tread around as some do though sometimes I add a scoop full of a clumping litter and then it seems to go further. It has no smell and though dusty it is nowhere near as bad as some others. It is great to have these heavy bags delivered to the house.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 12/08/2009 10:54:45

After using Thomas Cat Litter for years, I suddenly found I was unable to obtain it in any of the local stores.A relief to be able to buy it again. It clumps and is so easy to scoop out of the litter tray. Service excellent, I was pleased to be able to pay by cheque. Although had to wait for cheque to clear but goods were dispatched on the approx date given and arrived two days later.

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb service!
posted on 02/08/2009 21:50:20 by trekker308

The order was dealt with very promptly - and the price was good too!

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 28/07/2009 08:42:39 by kazbaa

Perfect. My cat prefers Thomas, but it's getting very tricky to find in the shops and the cost has leaped up in the few that still stock it. Finding 16l bags on here for such a great price was a real lifesaver, and the delivery times were extremely quick. Very efficient and helpful all round.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/07/2009 15:01:41

Overall
Quality
Value
I actually loved it
posted on 01/07/2009 22:21:03 by marynad

for the price we've paid it's super great value!!! it gets smelly i must say. Not too dusty and I change it every 4-5 days. Will get it again.

Overall
Quality
Value
A1 service
posted on 25/06/2009 13:23:01 by mnb

Delivery always within the alloted time scale - packaging clean and tidy - delighted with the service from PetPlanet, thank you !

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 24/06/2009 19:38:55 by pcatherine0

I have used Thomas cat litter for many years and have never experienced problems with it. It clumps easily and neatly with no nasty smells. Two fussy Birmans are happy with it and various moggies and Persians down the years have never complained. I would not use anything else. I have tried other cat litter occasionally if I could not get Thomas, but have always come back to it as first choice for value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 18/06/2009 07:36:23 by pauline-jouvenat

Good service the product is good now very little smell from tray

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 12/06/2009 13:04:23 by j9pullinger

The Thomas cat litter doesn't really clump all that well which means you end up getting through a great deal of it! No problems with smell though.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 11/06/2009 15:13:20 by dickson942

Have used Thomas cat litter for 8 years and recently found your price beats the lot well done

Overall
Quality
Value
The best cat litter and best service
posted on 06/06/2009 09:07:10 by julie-brenner

I have tried the majority of the cat litter products on the market over the last six years and only recently discovered Thomas cat litter. We now have a very happy cat, Fudge, and a very happy owner and probably a happy bank manager as the litter is not even expensive. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Solved a problem for us
posted on 05/06/2009 12:00:34 by cliffridings

Our two cats have always used THOMAS CAT LITTER for theit toiletries and we were finding it difficult to find a local stockist of this product. We were advised to look at your website and the problem was solved. Delivery and price are both excellent and we look forward to future orders if and when necessary. Thank you very much.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 30/11/2008 07:24:52 by noelinedignam1

Delivery arrived very promplty in good condition & was left neatley in porch as requested. Good value. Thank You.

Overall
Quality
Value
We loved it
posted on 25/11/2008 00:54:01 by auntali-1

only litter my cat will use. have used it before for another cat and she was the same. i prefer this brand to any other it is the best on the market.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 24/11/2008 13:30:34 by naomimandel

This is very economical although it doesn't really clump so it's a bit more difficult to scoop up the solied litter and it can smell a bit. Overall it's good, but not my personal favourite.

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 10/11/2008 16:15:06

I am very happy with this service My item always arrives on time nicely packaged

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 07/11/2008 19:27:18 by Amjad mahmood

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value for money
posted on 01/11/2008 15:06:55

Very pleased with my first order from Pet Planet. Will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 30/10/2008 09:25:24 by sue126

I have always used Thomas cat litter, so knew what I was buying. So my review is for PetPlanet. Excellent price, even with postage, and saved me the job of carrying home myself. Regular email updates re how my order was progressing. Prompt delivery. Would happily recommend PetPlanet and will be using again.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 19/09/2008 17:13:12 by lesley-gibson0304

perfect product

Overall
Quality
Value
The best cat litter ever
posted on 15/09/2008 17:08:29 by Cat Lover

Just great to find the best cat litter online at last. This is excellent value from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Service
posted on 15/09/2008 09:31:27

Overall
Quality
Value
Good to be able to find my cats favourite litter online.
posted on 02/09/2008 18:43:13 by Marion

very quick service,however 3 of the 6 bags of cat litter were badly damaged during transit. when i opened the boxes to access the bags there was cat litter all over the place. very messy indeed

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers experiencing problem with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted this customer direct with regards to the issue raised in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 29/08/2008 19:23:13 by pauline-hindle

Overall
Quality
Value
I love it best on the market
posted on 12/08/2008 11:54:10 by damsonlanedude

I USE 2 CAT LITTER TRAYS AS CAT STAYS IN THERE IS NO SMELL WITH IT MAKES BETTER THAN OTHER

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 08/08/2008 23:45:16 by Shemira

bigger than any bag I am able to buy locally. Good value for the money.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 25/07/2008 19:42:53 by Dudes Mum

I have four cats and this is their favourite litter. It's very economical, easy to use and lasts quite a long time before becoming too whiffy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great service
posted on 18/07/2008 13:25:32

Hi, I just wanted to confirm that I was very happy with the service and products I ordered from you. I was impressed at the speed of despatch and delivery, so would highly recommend you as a supplier. Thank you for your help and I will be ordering from you again as soon as the cats have gone through their litter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 02/07/2008 09:25:47 by Marie

For some reason, Thomas cat litter the best! is rarer than hen's teeth in the shops where we live so to find it on-line, at such a reasonable price and with free delivery was great!! Thank you Pet Planet, apologies for giving your delivery driver a hernia!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 18/06/2008 09:05:01

as i have two indoor cats i go through a lot of cat litter and in my opinion the best is thomas cat litter. i can now get the giant size delivered straight to me thanks to pet planet, so no more hunting for places that sell this size and best of all no more breaking my back trying to lift it into the car!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/05/2008 16:17:02 by mark2clements

Overall
Quality
Value
Customer Service and Great Value!
posted on 12/05/2008 11:37:58

I could, of course, have gone round the corner to buy this heavy litter the best available, according to the cat. But why bother? It costs less to buy it from PetPlanet, and they deliver for free! The delivery me not only followed my instructions to leave the boxes by the back gate if I was out, but as it was a rainy day they ALSO made sure the boxes were under a tarpaulin. Excellent service and a great price. Thanks!

Overall
Quality
Value
My cat loves this litter!
posted on 09/05/2008 23:11:32 by Sonia

Ok, so I've just read my review back and have just fallen off my chair laughing! Just wanted to clarify that 'I' do not actually use the litter myself - I'm just happy to use it for my cat!!!!! LOL

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/05/2008 13:32:26

excellent delivery service

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent
posted on 26/04/2008 15:07:54 by sheneil1303

excellent & prompt delivery i shall be using your services every time thank you

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 13/12/2007 14:10:44 by Sarah

No smell to start with, or when used. My cat likes it, she doesn't like wood based litters. Only slight disadvantage is that it is very heavy.

Overall
Quality
Value
litter
posted on 29/01/2007 23:24:12

a great product for cat/rabbit litter trays,very good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food