Cleanpaws Super Clumping Cat Litter 15kg: Reviews

Cleanpaws Super Clumping Cat Litter - 15kg

Cleanpaws Super Clumping Cat Litter - 15kg

Cleanpaws Super Clumping Cat Litter is a high quality, 100% natural, ...
£10.99
Extra Product Images
.
< Back to the Cleanpaws Super Clumping Cat Litter 15kg Please login to write a review
Colour Problem
posted on 02/01/2014 15:32:25 by Dympna

Though this is a very good clumping litter I find it has one major disadvantage the colour It is a dark brown which I have found has meant that I have dirty paw prints all around the place if the cats have wet or damp paws Were it a pale grey or white colour then I would have given it 5 stars

Overall
Quality
Value
THE PERFECT CAT LITTER
posted on 11/12/2013 21:30:31 by chris246

I kept trying different litters for my two cats who share a large tray and found that previous litters didnt last very long Bought some Cleanpaws Super Clumping and it is perfect for my cats The litter is very finely sieved which they like and lasts much longer than others I have tried Brilliant value for money from PetPlanet too

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product Excellent Value
posted on 10/12/2013 20:24:28 by Magpie19

I was recommended this Cat Litter by a friend who also used it its amazing as it never smells we have two cats using one litter tray and its amazing how a smell never develops Pet planet is also excellent at fast delivery and excellent value for money this cat litter lasts for months Im so pleased and would highly recommend the litter and the website to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent cat litter
posted on 04/12/2013 23:20:37 by simon

Overall
Quality
Value
cat litter
posted on 19/11/2013 17:28:25 by lynn

I found this far better than any other I have used. Cat likes it to. So easy to remove soiled particles as it clumps really well which makes life so much easier. I will be using this from now on. A great product and would recommend to any cat lover

Overall
Quality
Value
best cat litter
posted on 13/09/2013 14:05:56 by ael

This is the best cat litter Ive ever used and great value for money Clean Paws lasts twice as long as an ordinary litter so ends up cheaper than the nasty supermarket brand previously bought The cats all love this litter and give no problems using it Cons it tends to track so has to be cleaned up frequently The packaging is so flimsy you cant lift the bag without tearing it Often it arrives with the bag torn already so the manufacturer needs to address this issue asap The used litter has to go into smaller bags for disposal as its so heavy Despite the cons this is still the most worthwhile cat litter Ive ever had and a pleasure to work with

Overall
Quality
Value
litter ok
posted on 14/08/2013 21:36:42 by Linda

Litter is ok nothing to rave about does tend to smear over litter tray when scooping out thsts main down fall

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing product great price
posted on 07/07/2013 01:02:57 by Iris

I bought this cat litter for my cats new automatic litter box and I have never been happier My 1 year old tabby loves to dig in it and she wouldnt smell of litter dust afterwards probably because its 100 natural which is very good for the environment too It clumps perfectly and blocks odours as advertised Also the pack is massive and I have this feeling that it will last way longer than regular grocery shop litter Great price for money Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Ive used
posted on 29/06/2013 10:03:32 by Janie4cats

At last a dust freeand I mean dust free litter It clumps well but not if you clean up too soon after a wee Then it does disintegrate Best left an hour or more No urine smells and I havent noticed poosmells so much either which is great I have 4 cats One has no tear ducts and has runny eyes but have noticed they are not so gunged up and not so runny as with other litters I have tried and I have tried many She is covering up now whereas before she would leave it An excellent product at a reasonable price Only problem is it scatters about but having hard floors is no problem for the broom I would recommend this

Overall
Quality
Value
Finally the one
posted on 19/06/2013 12:42:53 by sarewitch

I have two Ragdoll Boys aged just under a year boy are they fussy when it comes to litter I had read reviews for this product and took a chance as ordered 2 big bags to try I was amazed at the litter when I opened the bag It is small hardly smells of anything From the first time I filled their tray they loved this product It s a lovely litterclumps brilliantly so the waste is minimal most importantly my fussy boys use it happily It is a great value litter now I have found it I wont be changing to anything else I would highly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value
My Cat I Love It
posted on 04/01/2013 22:13:29 by Sylvia

This product is as good as the more expensive brands you can buy It clumps well which means I dont have to change the litter constantly I have convinced a friend of mine to try it she still used the regular cat litter shes over the moon It change her life

Overall
Quality
Value
Cleanpaws cat litter
posted on 19/10/2012 20:24:06 by RJ

I have been buying Cleanpaws from Pet Planet for some time now for some reason it is the only cat litter our cat will use and Pet Planets prices and customer service is second to none

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 16/10/2012 21:13:25 by annna

This is a brilliant clumping litter does what it says remove clumps and you dont need to change whole tray too ofter However like other reviewers must say the packaging needs to be stronger have suggested to pet planet that their suppliers should maybe use nylon sacks over original packaging

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Cat Litter ever
posted on 13/10/2012 21:54:41 by 4evermywillow

This litter is excellent and good value for money I have tried all types of expensive litters in the past which claim to be good but then fail to impress Because of the reviews here I ordered 2 of the large bags My cat is very fussy with her litter and prefers a soft fine litter for her paws I usually find she has done her business on the floor if she hates the litter This was a risk to buy two bags but is was worth it This is the best cat litter I have tried Its good value clumps easily and doesnt turn into glue like most litters I have noticed less mess around her tray as usually she treads cat litter everywhere It also prevents odors My cat is large and so uses her tray often I am so glad I have found this litter I love it would recommend it to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic product
posted on 03/10/2012 11:13:36 by LouiseEtherington

Cant fault it Clumps well lasts for ages and doesnt smell too bad But like a previous reviewer the packaging is flawed Mine too was ripped on arrival as it simply isnt robust enough to withstand being thrown around by the courier

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality clumping litter
posted on 01/09/2012 22:09:32 by Jennybell

This litter is like dark coloured sand and clumps well making it easy to remove the used litter from the tray It is more expensive than other clumping litters but less is wasted when removing waste because of the fine granules Odour control is as good as any other litter I have tried and my big cat is happy using it Would use it again

Overall
Quality
Value
Super Value service
posted on 18/07/2012 08:51:02 by dianejefferson

Better price than my previous supplier and they deliver to the door. No carrying from the car boot to the house. Brilliant service

Overall
Quality
Value
agree best super clumping cat litter
posted on 30/05/2012 00:42:42 by JDS

kittens previously used Catsan Hygiene Litter this is much better as it lasts sooo much longer and isnt smelly, although it has a organic odour of its own. granules are very fine so they can be flicked out of the litter tray easily. however soiled granules clump and stay in the tray - it seems a bit weird but you dispose of the clumps and simply top up without ever disposing of the complete tray so usage is slow

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for high usage
posted on 21/05/2012 14:15:42 by bernardc

Only one elderly cat left now but because of her kidney problems she uses the litter tray very frequently. Other litter was useless due to the smell and we were getting through 15Kg every 2-3 weeks. We have been using this for a couple of months and are still on the first 15Kg bag. Because it clumps so well it's easy to remove the used litter, there is no smell and we are saving a lot of time & money and trouble Plus the cat is happier with this stuff and doesn't trail it around the litter tray

Overall
Quality
Value
Best clumping cat litter
posted on 24/04/2012 22:00:37 by sandramaxfield

I have used Cleanpaws for several years All my cats have had no problems with it I have used other cat litters as a stop gap if I have run out but cant find anything to beat this product

Overall
Quality
Value
Great kitty litter
posted on 01/04/2012 13:07:59 by juanalagorra

Excellent clumping litter and really good value And no packaging problems with my delivery It doesnt get smelly and clumps really well

Overall
Quality
Value
its a great product
posted on 10/03/2012 22:30:16 by cleuma

i really like this cat litter as it clumps welll and it is ever so easy to clean the tray and my cats love I really recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats like this product
posted on 10/03/2012 00:17:41 by Eliza

Cats like the litter it lasts a long time and clumps well so pettex is good value Nice speedy delivery from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what we needed
posted on 21/11/2011 22:47:27 by Su

This cat litter is excellent for us Our cats have to drink a lot so clumping is important It is very easy to clean out and hardly clings to the scoop at all

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value product
posted on 07/11/2011 19:07:29 by Amanda M

The product is good although I would like even firmer clumps My main compleint though is similar to many other reviews in that each 15 kg bag arrived in a seperate corregated box that was much too big but the weight of the product had made the box disintegrate in transit It is too heavy to send in boxes

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Overall
Quality
Value
another busted bag
posted on 28/10/2011 10:38:26

This product is a great cat litter and sorted my old problem of tracking litter all around the house that I had with oko plus. But sadly of the 15kg bag I bought I was left with half of that after the bag arrived torn and all the litter was all over my floor when I lifted the package. Seen that this is a common problem apparently its a shame petplanet has not taken measures already to sort the problem.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
great cat litter love it
posted on 19/10/2011 09:44:06 by Melissa

This cat litter is great I love it and my cats love it too

Overall
Quality
Value
Shame about the Packaging
posted on 30/09/2011 13:00:48 by Keketra

This product is great My cat is fairly picky about what litter she uses but seems to like this one The grainy texture is good for her paws and doesnt tread through the house However the packaging was not so clever All my items x28I ordered about six thingsx29 arrived in a big box The box was not taped up properly and was already spilling the cat litter onto the floor When I opened the box I realised the actual litter bag had not been sealed properly and had tipped therefore about a tenth of the litter was in the box It took me a good half hour to clean up the litter that had spilled onto my carpet with a hoover and Im still finding bits on my carpet now

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Super clumping a good name
posted on 04/09/2011 07:30:04 by cgilsen

Clumping is excellent Only negative is the weight so I can only order one at a time

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Messy
posted on 30/08/2011 11:52:33 by yayakaren

Tried this as am on the hunt for a litter that doesnt end up all over my floor. This controls oudor well and it clumps ok . Not great for pees though, but is all over my floor. Wont be buying this again dont even want to finish the bag

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not 100 happy with product
posted on 16/08/2011 19:53:47 by spiper10

Would not reorder this product While it clumps well round poo it sets like hard mud when my cat wees making it difficult to scrape off litter tray SP Oxford and easy to dispose of

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 03/08/2011 11:53:17 by carolyn51

This cat litter is a bit expensive but is brilliant to use and is kind to old paws.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product (and customer service quick to sort out packing problem)
posted on 26/06/2011 20:39:03 by Stef1912

The cat loves it and so do I. Theres virtually no smell. I have just ordered it again (There was a slight problem with the box it arrived in though, the box had only been sealed by a single line of tape across the top which due to the weight of the litter didn't survive the transport and the box arrived open.) Any issues that arose from this were sorted out very quickly by the customer service team so I'm very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 07/03/2011 12:47:47 by LD. Aberdeen

Have tried various products over the years for my 2 cats and this is by far the best. I have also found it excellent value for money as each bag lasts such a long time.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent cat litter
posted on 25/02/2011 10:33:01 by Carol

I use this litter all the time for my three cats,they love it. After trying many different kinds I found that this one didn't stick to my long haired cat. Smells are at a minimum. I fill the deep litter tray quite full and it lasts much longer that way. I have recommended it to all my cat friends.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful Product
posted on 22/02/2011 22:51:00 by david-burton57

Overall
Quality
Value
This product is great and good value
posted on 18/02/2011 12:14:13 by lewishan78

Some of the reviews here aren't so good for this product, but that may be to do with problems they have had with the packaging. My packets arrived just fine and I think the litter clumps better than the more expensive brand I was using before. It isn't scented so cleaning out the litter tray is a bit smellier than it was with my old brand, but the clumps are great and don't fall apart. All in all the best value clumping litter Pet Planet have available at the moment.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product - shame about the packaging.
posted on 05/01/2011 07:55:19 by sjnicholls93

I have no problem with the product at all - it is exactly what I need as my cat has had an allergic reaction to other clumping litters. However, the PACKING by PetPlanet leaves a lot to be desired. The litter bag is packed singly in a box, but the box is so large, the litter bag moves during transit. When the three boxes were delivered, one was no longer a box but cardboard held together with metres of CityLink tape. When I tried to pick it up, the "box" fell apart, depositing cat litter all over by front path and the pavement - the bag was very badly torn. Although I have washed the path and pavement, I am still bringing wet, red-coloured litter into the house.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer received an item that they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Semi Super Clumping.
posted on 03/11/2010 05:50:24

I would say this is semi super not super. Good value though, would buy it again. Only problem as others have mentioned it was very damaged when it was first delivered. Also damaging the fountain and filters. Quick response though and redivered all the products 2 days later. Unfortunately the Catit fountain didn't work, so a replacement was sent out. Good customer service.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best for us!
posted on 29/10/2010 11:13:37 by Ruth

We have six cats, 3 are maine coons, and although only 7 months they are big (about 4kg each at last weigh in). I have tried different litters and this one is the best for not spreading, and for clumping for ease of cleaning. The only thing we do different from the recommended is that about every 2 weeks I let the litter run down and I totally clean the trays as with so many cats using them (we have 3 trays) I tend to find the litter doesnt clump as well towards the end. This is only because we have the 6 cats and the maine coons are large so wee's are large! With less cats or smaller cats you may not need to do so often. I would thoroughly recommend this litter, if you have less cats than us it will definately be cost effective too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Would never use this again
posted on 28/10/2010 14:27:09

Used to use Worlds Best cat litter but have had to find something cheaper. Having read the reviews was hopeful that I had found a good alternative. Unfortunately this was not the case. It does not clump that well and the clumps that do form fall apart was being removed. Have a breeding pair of cats that live outside and this litter appears to have picked up the moisture from the air outside and turned to what looked like wet sand in about 3-4 days and had to be replaced.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 25/06/2010 18:06:08 by pamela

i have five cats,and use two litter trays.i have to keep the litter trays under the stairs in the hall, so odour control is vital.cleanpaws is the best on the market. clumping means you only remove what is soiled. i order three bags at a time and usually they have burst befor arrival .the solution to this is for the packers to mould the box tight round the bag securly with tape, these are the ones that arrive in tact.petplanet are a very helpful company to deal with, and the order arrives in three days .

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, does the job
posted on 19/05/2010 17:06:45 by winniecat

Really like this litter, and it's small grained which suits our indoor cat's sensitive paws. Plus quite affordable compared to other brands.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Quality Clumping Litter
posted on 30/04/2010 08:50:56 by JW - Kent

A fine, low dust cat litter that clumps well. The cats seem to like it (spending less time cleaning their paws and it doesn't stick to their fur) and as it makes cleaning their tray easier, so do we! Good at keeping odour down too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good litter, great price,.
posted on 22/04/2010 17:29:11 by John

Used Pettex for years; works very well. It's worth changing the whole tray full after a couple of weeks as the odour control seems to weaken. Had split bags (rough transit) but always very well sorted by pet planet. I think the Pettex packaging is prone to splitting and if there's any room in the cardboard box box it's got a fair chance of ripping.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 12/04/2010 16:37:50 by heandmi

This is an excellent product, it may be dearer to buy to begin with but proves more econominal in the long term well done Pet Planet for the wonderful service to our door.

Overall
Quality
Value
I love this litter
posted on 09/04/2010 20:21:22

I am very pleased with this product it is exactly what it says, almost dust free, clumps perfectly. And my bag didn't burst in transit.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 26/02/2010 08:07:17 by merlinalison

Excellent service as always - good value, delivery when they say and good quality products. Can't fault them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good litter but bags can burst during delivery
posted on 12/02/2010 12:58:06 by JennyL

Good litter as very little dust - bags are paper and burst easily - 5kg bags less likely to do this but more expensive!

Overall
Quality
Value
Superb product
posted on 25/12/2009 09:28:53

Very absorbent and economical. With three housebound cats this is important

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value For Money
posted on 14/12/2009 19:23:08

good to do business with, always delivers

Overall
Quality
Value
Ok product
posted on 02/11/2009 12:11:27 by kaly

I knew super clumping litter from the continent where it also comes with deodoriser. I prefer to take out number 1 with number 2, theoretically the litter should never need exchanging but just refilling. To achieve this, this product needed to be even more clumping and needs some discreet smells added to it. I recommend Cat litter deodoriser 99 p and no refilling but changing when the tray runs down. Cat prefers sandlike texture to any other product.

Overall
Quality
Value
good texture
posted on 25/09/2009 13:12:00 by jayne

great for first few days it clumps / scoops well, by day 4 /5 the whole thing needs to be replaced as it stops clumping and starts smelling. Ideally I would prefer to empty the whole thing every 7 days. My cats get it everywhere!

Overall
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this!
posted on 25/08/2009 22:27:38

This litter clumps really well making it easy to clean up after your cat has done its business! As it forms lumps it means you don't use as much which makes it great value for money!

Overall
Quality
Value
great litter
posted on 21/08/2009 10:51:19 by jeni

Quite expensive, but fantastic litter, not a bit of drag on the floor.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT PRODUCT
posted on 11/08/2009 07:47:12 by pat49

Cannot fault the product - equals its more epensive rivals. However the packaging of it by Pet Planet is abyssmal. I ordered 3 bags, each came in a separate box which was much too big for it and each bag had split open along the top stitching. To be fair Pet Planet dealt with the complaint very effeciently.

Overall
Quality
Value
It's only cat litter - but it is very important to our quality of life 9as well as the 4 cats'
posted on 30/07/2009 17:13:51

I found the other customers' views most helpful in deciding which cat litter to go for. Cleanpaws,although it is not as good as our previous litter which has been discontinued by manufacturer, is certainly the best of those currently available, and i have tried most of those getting reasonably good feed back. The clumps are fairly easy to scoop out and it is very economical in use.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value - quality litter
posted on 14/06/2009 07:23:50 by dudleygp

All arrived OK in the smaller boxes. Litter is clean and easy to scoop out debris. Does not need changing for 3 months - just top up.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great stuff
posted on 09/06/2009 23:00:18 by timgriddell

Great stuff! Clean, cats like it, works. What more can be said

Overall
Quality
Value
SUPER!
posted on 03/06/2009 17:41:06 by AL

This is the best clumping cat litter I have found! It does just that. The waste is very minimal and is fantastic value for money as a result. Very impressed! Away to place my next order... :D

Overall
Quality
Value
Not quite clean paws - but close!
posted on 01/06/2009 15:38:14

Very good clumping. Our rather fussy cat is definitely happier than with other cat litters but still chooses to clean his paws on the kitchen units!

Overall
Quality
Value
cats love it but odour control is poor
posted on 20/05/2009 06:59:18 by mairi-s

This is very fine, soft litter with a texture similar to sand but dark in colour. The cats really seemed to like it and it clumps well but I found that it did not control smell well at all.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. We have contacted the manufacturer of this product for their feedback and as soon as we receive a response we will post a more informative response here. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
It is great
posted on 26/04/2009 23:20:55 by janplimmer

This is the first clumping litter that really does clump. Which means less mess around the litter tray. Less to clean up any easier removal of waste, so less time cleaning the tray and more time playing with the cat.

Overall
Quality
Value
Satisfied Customer
posted on 30/03/2009 10:57:23 by johneturner

I had previously purchased 'Clean Paws' cat litter from a competitor, but it always arrived with at least one bag split and the cat litter leaking out. The three bags I purchased this time all arrived safely, thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Worth waiting delivery time best clumping cat litter ive found!!!!!
posted on 26/03/2009 15:37:37

Overall
Quality
Value
Best cat litter in my view
posted on 09/03/2009 17:53:58

Overall
Quality
Value
A Comparison with Sophisticat Premium Choice.
posted on 19/02/2009 20:34:42

Three of my cats use the litter tray and I normally use Sophisticat Premium Choice. I decided to try Cleanpaws as the Sophisticat tends to find it's way all over the house. Firstly, the Cleanpaws is less expensive always a good start!, however I find that it does not clump as well as the Sophisticat. It is of a similar fine granule size, but it tends to be quite friable so I do tend to throw more away at each visit. As for tracking well, it hasn't spread quite as far around the house and the dark colour renders it less obvious than the pale Sophisticat, however it still makes a mess. The cats seem quite happy to use either. Overall, I think the price would cause me to continue to use this, but I am going to try the Okoplus next. Watch this space!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product - poor delivery
posted on 19/02/2009 13:56:28 by Michael Klein

The cat litter is execptional, however, it arrived with every bag open and the litter spread over the box that contained the bag.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value & Our Cat likes it too
posted on 19/02/2009 13:35:38 by Sue D

My Cat prefers "Clean Paws" to any other litter. Not as dusty as many litters and as it's a fine grain it doesn't get stuck in her paws so she doesn't walk it around the house.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 02/02/2009 08:54:00

it is very clean with no waste I would not use anything but cleanpaws, delivery is quick but packaging is poor as they have stopped using bubble wrap, both my packs were split open on arrival

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
I do love this cat litter
posted on 25/10/2008 10:59:55 by paullizuk

The product is excellent, but when the goods arrived, the boxes it came in were all broken up and the cat litter bags had been ripped and cat litter was in the boxes which were all broken up as well. Perhaps Pet Planet should choose the carrier with a bit more care, because this is not the first time that the bags of litter were ripped open.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value
This stuff gets everywhere
posted on 29/09/2008 20:33:16 by pnrollins

This tracks much more than the other two brands we have tried. The small grains get everywhere even though there is a litter mat which is supposed to stop that and does with bigger grains.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 26/09/2008 13:00:02 by pamela

all three bags of clean paws were damaged. there was very little spilt.just needs to be more carefully handled. i did manage to retrieve all the spillage.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer in this review and are pleased to advise the issues raised have now been resolved.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not too keen on this product
posted on 16/09/2008 19:31:11 by Lisa S

We have four cats, and although they seem to like the litter, I'm afraid we dont - It doesnt hold the odours very well, even though I clean my trays daily and the clumps leave nasty stains on the bottom of the trays. I prefer Tescos Light weight Litter personally. I wouldnt buy this one again.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. We have passed this customers feeback to the supplier.

Overall
Quality
Value
I wouldn't use any other
posted on 28/07/2008 14:43:08 by kernow1

As cat litters go as far as I am concerend this is the best. It doesn't end up all over the floor, and is very economic as you only take out the wet lumps..

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value litter
posted on 11/07/2008 19:00:23

I have used Cleanpaws Super Clumping litter for 3 years now since I had my cats. After trying a variety of different litters available on the market I have always come back to this one. It does reduce odour it does not stick to my long haired Persian's coat and they seem to prefer to use it. It works well for all three of my cats.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 06/07/2008 22:31:17

No points added to this order

Overall
Quality
Value
the best
posted on 25/06/2008 20:48:19

cleanpaws is the best cat litter i have ever used .i have 4 cats and the odour control is excellent.because of the clumping you only remove the soiled litter so it is very economical

Overall
Quality
Value
It works
posted on 19/06/2008 21:04:03 by redfroggie

It does what its supposed to do, however we have to add baking soda to keep the odor down.

Overall
Quality
Value
works well
posted on 05/06/2008 13:58:25

This is the best clumping litter I have found.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent quality & value
posted on 20/05/2008 14:29:47

We have been buying this product for some months now, and can only get it from Pet Planet. At this price and with free delivery on 3 bags, it is unrivalled for quality and value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really does work less litter changes.
posted on 15/05/2008 06:05:13 by brookesjayne

very impressed less litter changes, bit heavy but just get the husband to carry it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 13/05/2008 22:45:46 by J P Parrott

I have 2 large Maine Coon cats with big feet, but this litter does not track around on their paws. Good stuff !

Overall
Quality
Value
I have never found a better alternative
posted on 02/05/2008 10:43:05

THere are many cat litter varieties on the market, but this one offers by far the best in terms of absorbency and ease of cleaning - the clumping properties are superb.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/04/2008 19:19:44

my kittens prefer it it makes far less mess and is easy to clean i will always use it in the future

Overall
Quality
Value
Our cats love it
posted on 22/04/2008 10:26:25 by scottlenny

This is the best cat litter we have found, the cats really like it. It clumps superbly. It does sometimes leave the litter box which is it's only down side, but overall compared with numerous other litters we have used, this is the best and is very affordable. It also lasts a long time.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats loved it, I didn't
posted on 02/03/2008 08:21:57 by PetHeaven

I've scored this quite highly because the cats loved it. It has the texture of sand and they used this one all the time even though other litters were on offer to use. I didn't like it at all, its very very heavy, held onto smells, so I could get a whiff of waste everytime I walked past even though I cleaned it out regularly. It clumped very well-but had a tendency to be too wet. Great for fussy cats and to entice them back to litter use if you are having trouble with house soiling.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 28/06/2007 07:47:07 by vet_jessie

This is the best litter I've found so far. It doesn't track around the house and it's very easy to scoop everything out of the litter tray. On price, when you add shipping charges it's equal to that of (3) 5kg bags of super clumping at the grocery store, so economical as well as a better product!!

Overall
Quality
Value
None better
posted on 07/02/2007 20:48:53

Clean Paws has been our favourite cat litter for years. It's great value as it lasts for ages. Cleaning out the trays every day is a doddle; you just have to play lucky dip and take out the lumpy bits. There's no smell nor soggyness and the cats love it because it's just like being in the sand-pit next door. Pet Planet is the only place I can find it these days, so please, long may it continue.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 30/01/2007 14:11:21

Best litter I've ever used: clean, lasts for ever, and the cat liked it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 

Best Sellers