Catsan Hygiene Litter 5Lt Clumping: Reviews

Catsan Hygiene Litter 5Lt Clumping

Catsan Hygiene Litter 5Lt Clumping

The revolutionary new hygiene litter. White granules have been specially developed ...
£5.99
.
< Back to the Catsan Hygiene Litter 5Lt Clumping Please login to write a review
good clumping litter
posted on 08/04/2014 21:30:40 by bev

best clumping litter no odour clump well good price

Overall
Quality
Value
Clean clean
posted on 09/02/2014 12:11:16 by madcatmitch

I have used this litter for years and wouldnt change to another and I did try quite a few odour free environmentally friendly etc but the ease with which I can clean out the boxes and the lack of smells and the fact that I can use it for a few weeks without changing makes it the one for me. It is quite expensive but as the litter does not need to be completely changed for a few weeks it probably works out the same as other litters. Great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 21/01/2014 23:11:41 by Miss Foulsham

This litter clumps well and so long as the cat covers his litter thoroughly it keeps unpleasant smells to a minimum. Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
Not as good as standard Catsan
posted on 24/11/2013 12:35:51 by abbottes

Im a big fan of standard Catsan litter so thought Id try this clumping version I found it didnt cover the odours anywhere near as much as the standard stuff and my cats flicked it all over the floor I didnt even finish the back and have gone back to the standard Catsan because I couldnt stand the smell

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 30/05/2012 10:33:50 by kateorourke1

I needed a good quality clumping litter for the self cleaning litter box i bought that is exactly what i got I will continue to use this would highly recommend Great product

Overall
Quality
Value
Best clumping cat litter
posted on 12/11/2011 01:19:44 by laura w

I have tried many clumping cat litters and this is definitely the best highly absorbant economical and hygeinic

Overall
Quality
Value
The best ever
posted on 26/09/2011 13:10:41 by Happy shopper

Cat loves it. No problems with use. Great for cleaning. No odour.

Overall
Quality
Value
not the best
posted on 01/09/2011 20:50:35 by Thandi

I have tried several different kinds of litter and although this is one of the better ones I'll be reverting to a different allnatural clumping brand .The Catsan Hygiene litter clumps but can become quite sticky and the clumps break up very easily. Also doesn't control odour as well as other brands I've tried.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 25/08/2011 15:17:20 by im0912

have not used this before but i will not use anything else now it is much easier to scoop out mess will save on amount of litter used too

Overall
Quality
Value
Clumps well !!
posted on 10/07/2010 21:00:48 by dotty-maisy

really pleased with this product. Lasts ages and clumps really well.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best litter ever
posted on 01/07/2010 17:25:04 by Speedylee

I have always purchased catsan litter but just the normal one and for a change thought i'd try the clumping one. Fantastic ... so much better than the original white stones and no smell.. Bonus

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Clumping Litter!
posted on 03/06/2010 21:47:03 by cindy11

After trying numerous litters for my 2 Maine Coons, I discovered Catsan Clumping Litter. This is the BEST litter I've found and it goes a long way! I recommend it highly!

Overall
Quality
Value
great product
posted on 31/03/2010 19:37:48 by luages

this is a very good product, hides the smell and clumps very well. will buy again

Overall
Quality
Value
Always excellent litter
posted on 10/03/2010 18:04:35 by rosy3

Although I've been tempted to try other litters, this one has always worked for my cat and is economical because of the clumping feature. Agree with the reviewer re difficulty opening the sack.

Overall
Quality
Value
GOOD CLUMPING LITTER.
posted on 20/01/2010 12:41:30

ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH IT IS THAT THE PAPER SACKS ARE HARD TO OPEN AND CAN'T BE RESEALED.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 10/11/2009 08:36:49 by headcorn22

Efficient and economical way of having a cat tray

Overall
Quality
Value
This is really great
posted on 03/09/2009 10:04:31

Me and my puss cats really like this cat litt, it clumps exactly as it says, although its a bit expensive it lasts a lot longer, the only downside was I needed a smaller holed pooper scoup as its so fine, but managed to find one a tesco

Overall
Quality
Value
Good clumping, but not with Littermaid
posted on 31/08/2009 18:16:12 by jenn.hunt07

We bought this because we have been looking for a litter that clumps well enough to be used with our Littermaid automatic litter tray. Unfortunately, it hasn't worked as well as we hoped. The Littermaid seems to have trouble with this litter, almost as if it is too heavy. However, as a clumping litter, this one does seem great for ordinary litter trays. The odor control is really good, and it does clump well for scooping by hand. Our kitten loves it our litter tray does not.

PetPlanet Says:
Littermaid only recommend using Worlds best cat litter in the unit. Using other litters can burn the motor out due to the strain they put it under.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good valule and speedy delivery
posted on 25/08/2009 11:34:42

It was great to have the cat litter delivered to the door, as I can't get the clumping litter locally. The service was very proficient and friendly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent ultra clumping litter
posted on 16/08/2009 11:51:04 by rd1

Similar - possibly identical - to Sainsbury's Ultra Clumping which my branch no longer stocks this litter forms solid lumps very efficiently from all liquid waste so all soiled material can be easily removed. The grains are fine so the clean litter falls easily through the sieve part of the scoop. Just don't dispose of waste litter down the toilet - it will block the drains!

Overall
Quality
Value
cats love it ..
posted on 12/08/2009 09:12:05 by ctpie02

I use a clumping litter for my cats in thier litter robot and the catsan clumping litter seems by far the best i have used for them .

Overall
Quality
Value
Definitely my favourite
posted on 02/08/2009 11:32:33 by lynnesrob

Even though this is a little more expensive than other cat litters I find it far more efficient and you end up using less. The granules are so fine that they properly clump without breaking up like with other clumping litter. So ultmately the rest stays fresher for longer. Highly recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cat loves it.
posted on 09/07/2009 16:00:38

Expensive but easily the best quality cat litter I can find.

Overall
Quality
Value
First rate
posted on 09/07/2009 10:06:08

Great clumping litter - low odour, minimal mess. Having tried various other litters over the years I wouldn't use anything else now.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best Cat Litter
posted on 05/06/2009 09:57:52

Best cat litter we have found. Clumps realy well with minimal odour

Overall
Quality
Value
the best
posted on 19/05/2009 21:51:13

cannot fault your excellent service and great products, my cats really appreciate this cat litter! -

Overall
Quality
Value
The best
posted on 12/05/2009 17:17:33 by TabbyToes

Wonderful stuff. The best clumping cat litter I've found for my cat yet. It stays in clumps instead of disintigrating like some other clumping litter

Overall
Quality
Value
not great
posted on 11/04/2009 14:51:53

although i liked the idea of this product clumping it is in fact the worse clumping product i have used, it is like sand so fine and as my cat is a digger this stuff gets every were in all the corners i was for ever cleaninig the stuff up , will not be buying this again

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
best around
posted on 31/03/2009 15:06:24 by grantatdinasdinlle

found again only litter our cats will use and at good value . arrived on time as promised. excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent product
posted on 30/03/2009 10:43:32

would not use anything else

Overall
Quality
Value
great clumping properties
posted on 18/03/2009 12:55:35

our three cats seem very happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Product
posted on 13/03/2009 16:26:05 by cherrelleamour

This is by far the best litter product I have tried. Cleaning everyday waste is easier and due to the clumping action of the litter, you end up disposing only what is necessary which means I have found it lasts longer than other types/brands. In addition, my cat seems to like it too she hasn't once gone outside of the tray since I started using this product. I would definately recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value
CAT LOVED IT
posted on 12/03/2009 12:25:39

Efficient delivery , good value .

Overall
Quality
Value
Exceptional value!!!
posted on 11/03/2009 18:38:56

Having a cat that will only use this cat litter,which was usually purchased from Morrisons, I was quite concerned when both Morrisons and Asda stopped stocking this item. Luckily I was able to find the item through your Internet site. It was also lucky that it was considerably cheaper, when bought in bulk with no postage!. Good for you Pet Planet. Will continue to do business through your internet site.

Overall
Quality
Value
best cat litter product
posted on 10/03/2009 15:11:07 by celyn

Have been using this litter for years and never found a better one. Difficult to buy locally, but very easy process to obtain from website. Always delivered promptly and in good condition

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 05/03/2009 23:22:21 by EM, London

Couldn't do without it - and I didn't even have to carry it home

Overall
Quality
Value
one of the best clumping cat litters.
posted on 05/03/2009 14:27:10 by Suzig

one of the best clumping cat litters - as good as Sainsburys ultra-clumping and much better than the supposedly clumping cat litters offered by other supermarkets/brands.

Overall
Quality
Value
Poor value
posted on 04/03/2009 21:43:04 by kaye59

Thought it was very poor and not worth the money will not be using again

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 23/02/2009 13:25:44

so easy to clean the trays and the cats seem happy with it it is one of the best litters i have purchased

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Product
posted on 21/02/2009 20:40:11 by David Wolfson

Although this cat litter seems expensive to buy, it is in fact very economical. I have tried a number of other litters, but this one gives best value. Because the litter granuals are very fine and absorbant, it clumps very efficiently and can easily be removed from the litter tray using a filtering spatula. This lifts out any lumps or clumps easily and enables you to leave behind any clean dry material, so no waste.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, fast delivery
posted on 16/02/2009 19:06:36 by andphill

A very economical and hygienic cat litter as long as the tray is cleaned out regularly. In my experience, far better than non clumping litter.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 16/02/2009 12:39:07 by Carol

one of the ten bags of litter was ripped in transit, but I did not lose much of the litter. I applied some tape and it saved the bag.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cats love it
posted on 12/02/2009 16:29:46

I find this litter very good and easy to lift out clumps. My cats love it too and when they leave the litter tray there is very little that comes out on their paws. Keeps the floor much cleaner.

Overall
Quality
Value
PROMPT DELIVERY
posted on 11/02/2009 12:38:56

The correct order delivered in good time at a reasonable price .

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic!
posted on 06/02/2009 13:23:53 by helen-froggatt

I bought this after reading the reviews on here. I have a 3 year old rescue cat who just would not settle into using her litter tray. However, within minutes of changing the litter to this she was happily using it without another problem. What can I say except fantastic...buy it! Might seem expensive but you save time and money in the long run as it clumps so easily leaving the tray clean and fresh.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 02/02/2009 12:08:21

i find that the catsan clumping litter is the best, i find that it being fine granules it makes it easy to clean out the litter tray. i have tried others but not as good, and buying it from petplanet as its cheaper, i bought in bulk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value & quick delivery
posted on 02/02/2009 11:52:18 by val-hubbard

Will continue to use as best cat litter on the market.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best litter on the market
posted on 29/01/2009 21:41:58

My pet suffers from skin allergy which is now restricted to her shoulders since starting to use extra clumping litter.

Overall
Quality
Value
economical in use.
posted on 28/01/2009 13:57:41 by fred-ashford

my cats refuse to use any other litter!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 28/01/2009 12:09:07 by jim-connor

Overall
Quality
Value
Great litter!
posted on 26/01/2009 14:29:52 by Agnes

Fast delivery. My cat is very happy with this litter. It seems expensive but it goes a long way. Smell free.

Overall
Quality
Value
The best on the market
posted on 15/11/2008 16:46:08

I have an Ocicat and an indoor Siamese and would not use any other litter. Masks any nasty niffs very quickly and it is really easy to clean out the tray due to the clumping nature of the litter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Not actually what was ordered
posted on 13/11/2008 09:19:12 by Sandra

I was away for nearly two weeks when this lot was delivered and therefore did not know that 'Catsan Hygiene Litter' had been sent instesd. I had actually ordered six 5L bags of Catsan clumping litter. My husband thought Hygiene Litter must be what I'd ordered and as the trays needed changing, has now used two bags of it. The cats definitely prefer the clumping sort. One tray has clumping Catsan in it the other has the Catsan Hygiene and there is no doubt they're using the clumping litter in preference.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 04/10/2008 09:02:01 by michellecoddington

Excellent product, but a little expensive

Overall
Quality
Value
My cats love this
posted on 02/09/2008 19:23:50 by Sazzle

We have two litter trays, one of which still has the litter I used to buy in it, & my cats will only use the 'Catsan' tray. Not sure why- their old litter was a good quality one & a similar price. The Catsan litter is very fine & light, so they may prefer it for that reason. Fom my point of view, it clumps very well, so the bags last a long time, & it's good value for money, although I don't think its odour control is quite as good as the previous litter I used.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best one I've tried so far!
posted on 12/08/2008 22:05:54 by Jillian

This is the best clumping litter I've found for my 'Roll Away' litter tray so far, I've tried a few and read a lot of reviews and this is by far the most popular litter with my cats. It doesn't stick to the bottom of the tray and it contains the smells really well! Would DEFO recommend!

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy work
posted on 17/07/2008 17:46:38

I got this after reading other reviews. What a change from my last litter changing experience 15 years ago. This stuff makes cleaning up really easy.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 02/07/2008 16:51:50 by sheryl.mallinson

Really good and excellent product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Vey clean and easy to use.
posted on 08/02/2007 19:34:06 by Ambers mum

Catsan Clumping litter is very good at masking unpleasant odours and it is really easy to clean out the tray as the litter clumps. It does leave a lot of tracking on the floor around the litter tray and a 5litre bag doesnt last me very long with 1 cat but it is good value for money and very clean and hygieneic.

Overall
Quality
Value
great product loved it!
posted on 31/01/2007 17:43:21

i liked the catsan clumping litter it really helps lock up the un-pleasent odour that cats leave behind. As soon as your cat has been to use ther litter tray you can scoop it straight out with ease. really liked this one, just does not last a long as some other litters as it gets scooped away, but is definately more hygenic.

Overall
Quality
Value
OK but prefer Worlds Best
posted on 29/01/2007 23:10:23

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food